Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream

Formula with vitamins A, C, E B5 and antioxidants for daily skin health. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.302 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
35 of 43(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy Hand Cream
By Mima47
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mima47
Location:Fayetteville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best hand cream ever! I wouldn't do without it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By erinus
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By erinus
Location:Eau Claire, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This cream simply works. My hands never felt smoother since I've been using it. I had a rough spot on my right index finger (from pulling on my window treatment cord) which is now gone. This cream has a nice pleasant smell too. Not greasy either."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good hand cream
By chrisl
on August 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By chrisl
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Continue to buy Moisture Therapy hand creams because they absorb well and have a pleasant smell."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Handcream Ever
By Gill
on April 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gill
Location:Sun Prairie, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is the best hand cream ever. I can't find anything like it anywhere else. It totally moisturizes dry hands, but leaves no grease on the surface. I hope Avon keeps making it for ever!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not the product you used to have
By 3051inpotown
on January 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By 3051inpotown
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was hoping to get the blue and white tube of the old moisture therapy. Tried to find it on the Avon site to no avail. The one pictured above is ok but the consistency of the cream is not as waxy as the blue and white tube and it does not last as long on my hands."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good for itchy dry skin
By Anonymous
on December 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really haven't used this myself yet, but my daughter kept scratching her back and was almost in tears because it hitched so bad. At first I put one of the other lotions that I had on her, but it didn't help at all, so I put some of this potion on her and she felt so much better. No more itching."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By PlzThxU
on November 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By PlzThxU
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If you're looking for not only a great deal but awesome product, you should really try this one. It's non greasy yet very effective in relieving dry hands. Also, it's lightly scented."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Lotion
By Krbrbka2
on November 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Krbrbka2
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this because it was presented at a fair price and who can't use more lotion?! I keep this in my nightstand drawer to moisturize my hands before bed. The four star was given because although I like this lotion -theres nothing extra special about it -I wouldn't visit the Avon website just to purchase this only."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Maxwell
on October 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Maxwell
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This hand cream is very creamy and makes your hands feel soft and moisturized."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great hand cream
By teapotcollector
on October 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By teapotcollector
Location:O'Fallon, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"A non-greasey formula that keeps my hands soft. Have used this for years; best ever!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes hands look lovely
By Amyzgr8
on August 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Amyzgr8
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used another more expensive cream and loved the way it made my hands look, but didn't care for the smell or the price. I saw this hand cream on sale in the Avon catalog and decided to give it a try and, boy, am I glad I did! This one is just as good as that expensive cream and with no funny smell. Now my hands look lovely for less. :) Thank you Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good hand cream
By IgaK
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By IgaK
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use it on daily basis and really like it. It absorbs well into the skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very effective hand cream
By LadyB
on July 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By LadyB
Location:Santa Rosa, CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this hand cream for a very long time and would recommend it highly. It is probably the best I have ever used and I use hand cream several times daily depending on how many times my hands have been in water. Everyone is different, but I truly believe this is a "one for all" product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice big tube
By redheadhorselover
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By redheadhorselover
Location:Lexington, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was expecting a smaller tube, I was pleasantly surprised! It works well, but is a little bit greasy at first. It takes a minute to absorb, but keeps my hands from drying out during the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By BarbLV
on July 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By BarbLV
Location:Las Vegas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's a good product and like the size of the container."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this product
By Anonymous
on July 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this handcream for years and still love it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product.
By genesis20
on June 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By genesis20
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good long lasting. Feels good once you put it on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luvin' it!
By Hudshon
on June 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Hudshon
Location:NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used many hand cream products from other companies, but keep coming back to my favorite (Moisture Therapy Vitamin). I like that it is NOT greasy & absorbs well!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By kitkatchica86
on June 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By kitkatchica86
Location:Osage, WY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this due to the sale, and to leave in my purse for moisture on the go. I was pleasantly surprised. It wasn't at all greasy, it left my hands feeling hydrated and soft. It doesn't have a very high scent, so would be something I would recommend for people with allergies."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By ButterSoft1
on June 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By ButterSoft1
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Theres nothing else to say. This is an excellent product and I use it faithfully."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>