Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop hand cream or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream

Formula with vitamins A, C, E B5 and antioxidants for daily skin health. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body. 4.2 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
34 of 42(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mima47
Location:Fayetteville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Moisture Therapy Hand Cream
Date:November 19, 2013
"This is the best hand cream ever! I wouldn't do without it."
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erinus
Location:Eau Claire, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Product
Date:November 16, 2013
"This cream simply works. My hands never felt smoother since I've been using it. I had a rough spot on my right index finger (from pulling on my window treatment cord) which is now gone. This cream has a nice pleasant smell too. Not greasy either."
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrisl
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Good hand cream
Date:August 23, 2013
"Continue to buy Moisture Therapy hand creams because they absorb well and have a pleasant smell."
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gill
Location:Sun Prairie, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The Best Handcream Ever
Date:April 26, 2013
"This is the best hand cream ever. I can't find anything like it anywhere else. It totally moisturizes dry hands, but leaves no grease on the surface. I hope Avon keeps making it for ever!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
3051inpotown
not the product you used to have
Date:January 11, 2013
"I was hoping to get the blue and white tube of the old moisture therapy. Tried to find it on the Avon site to no avail. The one pictured above is ok but the consistency of the cream is not as waxy as the blue and white tube and it does not last as long on my hands."
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
very good for itchy dry skin
Date:December 4, 2012
"I really haven't used this myself yet, but my daughter kept scratching her back and was almost in tears because it hitched so bad. At first I put one of the other lotions that I had on her, but it didn't help at all, so I put some of this potion on her and she felt so much better. No more itching."
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PlzThxU
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great Product!
Date:November 30, 2012
"If you're looking for not only a great deal but awesome product, you should really try this one. It's non greasy yet very effective in relieving dry hands. Also, it's lightly scented."
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Krbrbka2
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good Lotion
Date:November 29, 2012
"I bought this because it was presented at a fair price and who can't use more lotion?! I keep this in my nightstand drawer to moisturize my hands before bed. The four star was given because although I like this lotion -theres nothing extra special about it -I wouldn't visit the Avon website just to purchase this only."
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxwell
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:October 21, 2012
"This hand cream is very creamy and makes your hands feel soft and moisturized."
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teapotcollector
Location:O'Fallon, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great hand cream
Date:October 12, 2012
"A non-greasey formula that keeps my hands soft. Have used this for years; best ever!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amyzgr8
Location:Orlando, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Makes hands look lovely
Date:August 31, 2012
"I used another more expensive cream and loved the way it made my hands look, but didn't care for the smell or the price. I saw this hand cream on sale in the Avon catalog and decided to give it a try and, boy, am I glad I did! This one is just as good as that expensive cream and with no funny smell. Now my hands look lovely for less. :) Thank you Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IgaK
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Good hand cream
Date:July 28, 2012
"I use it on daily basis and really like it. It absorbs well into the skin."
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LadyB
Location:Santa Rosa, CA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Very effective hand cream
Date:July 21, 2012
"I have used this hand cream for a very long time and would recommend it highly. It is probably the best I have ever used and I use hand cream several times daily depending on how many times my hands have been in water. Everyone is different, but I truly believe this is a "one for all" product."
Review 14 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
redheadhorselover
Location:Lexington, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
nice big tube
Date:July 11, 2012
"I was expecting a smaller tube, I was pleasantly surprised! It works well, but is a little bit greasy at first. It takes a minute to absorb, but keeps my hands from drying out during the day."
Review 15 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbLV
Location:Las Vegas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 9, 2012
"It's a good product and like the size of the container."
Review 16 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
love this product
Date:July 4, 2012
"I have used this handcream for years and still love it"
Review 17 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
genesis20
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good product.
Date:June 30, 2012
"Good long lasting. Feels good once you put it on."
Review 18 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hudshon
Location:NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Luvin' it!
Date:June 30, 2012
"I have used many hand cream products from other companies, but keep coming back to my favorite (Moisture Therapy Vitamin). I like that it is NOT greasy & absorbs well!"
Review 19 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kitkatchica86
Location:Osage, WY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:June 29, 2012
"I bought this due to the sale, and to leave in my purse for moisture on the go. I was pleasantly surprised. It wasn't at all greasy, it left my hands feeling hydrated and soft. It doesn't have a very high scent, so would be something I would recommend for people with allergies."
Review 20 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ButterSoft1
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love It
Date:June 29, 2012
"Theres nothing else to say. This is an excellent product and I use it faithfully."