Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop hand cream or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream

Formula with vitamins A, C, E B5 and antioxidants for daily skin health. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body. 4.2 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
34 of 42(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Review 21 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShoppingFool
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Ever!
Date:June 29, 2012
"This Moisture Therapy is the best ever! My hands were badly cracked and nothing helped until I found this. I apply a small dab each morning and evening. My hands now look beautiful and younger. Try it now; I know you will love it as much as I do."
Review 22 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perkinsfarms
Location:Unonville, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A good product
Date:June 28, 2012
"I found that this hand cream works best if put on before bedtime. You will wake up in the morning with very soft hands."
Review 23 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
figgy
Location:WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
works well
Date:June 27, 2012
"Stays on and makes my hands feel moist for hours."
Review 24 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jide
Location:Washington DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Too dry
Date:May 30, 2012
"This cream was too dry for my liking."
Review 25 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nayperfect
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good for dry hands
Date:May 19, 2012
"I like this for my overworked dry hands but I was hoping it would have a nicer smell. I do like the fact that it doesn't make my hands break out like some other brands of hand lotion that are scented, though."
Review 26 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaLori
Location:Wichita, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Hand Cream
Date:April 28, 2012
"Moisture therapy hand cream is great for all the time use unless your skin is really bad. It absorbs quickly, doesn't feel greasy and I really like it!"
Review 27 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lucy1
Location:Greeneville,TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Moisture Therapy Hand Cream
Date:February 20, 2012
"The Vitamin Treatment Hand Cream is awesome! Not only does it make my hands super soft, it also has improved my cuticles and nails - :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
evisual
Location:gaithersburg, md
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
want old lotion back
Date:February 12, 2012
"I bought every lotion Avon has, trying to find the lotion my Grandmother used while I was growing up. None of them are the same. I would love to smell that scent again. Disappointed and really wish they would bring it back."
Review 29 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agrg
Location:Sophia, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
best lotion ever
Date:January 28, 2012
"I love this lotion, its my favorite. I have been using this one for years, please don't ever change, it really works on my extreme dry hands and feet in the winter and love it in the summer too. Good price. And I have sesitive skin and it doesn't bother me it either. My daughter uses it on her face as well."
Review 30 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarGal
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Hand Cream
Date:January 27, 2012
"Avon's "Moisture Therapy" is my favorite hand cream because it is absorbed by the skin quickly, which allows me to get back to work that much sooner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grayco42
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Does the job!!!
Date:January 18, 2012
"The type of work I do I am always washing my hands, an I can't stand for my hands to be dry an this is hand creams is the "bomb" An I highly recommend it..Also I turn a few of my friends on to it!"
Review 32 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jayjones
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Didn't like fragrance
Date:January 2, 2012
"This lotion has a fragrance, and I can't use a lotion with a fragrance due to migraines."
Review 33 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma40
Location:Greenwood, DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
You Can Rely On It
Date:December 13, 2011
"I love this hand cream. In the winter, my hands get
dry and at times crack. I totally rely on this hand cream
and use it severl times a day. My hands feel soft and I am comfortable.
"
Review 34 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kathys
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Long Time Favorite
Date:November 30, 2011
"I've been using this product for a decade (at least) and now the rest of my family does as well. It's our go-to hand lotion."
Review 35 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
aluap
Location:Livermore, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Odd Scent
Date:November 4, 2011
"I don't like the smell of this. It almost has a sweaty smell to it and it is a bit greasy. I love Vitamoist and am disappointed that Avon would discontinue it. It is not greasy and has a great scent. It may be an older product but it is a classic."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
covinamom
Location:Covina, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
A poor replacement for Vita Moist :(
Date:June 13, 2011
"I loved VitaMoist it went on smooth and silky, and had a nice mild (but not perfumie) smell. I would order 5 or 6 tubes at a time so it lasted forever. I was disappointed to see it was discontinued when I tried to reorder it last week. This new formula, new name, new package is not even close to the old product. It goes on sticky and smells completely different. PLEASE bring back the original VitaMoist formula!!!! Customers don’t like it when you change a good thing….."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RockinNana
Location:Blanchard, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not as good as Vita Moist! :(
Date:May 25, 2011
"I tried this hoping it would be as good as the Vita Moist they discontinued, but it wasn't even close. :( Younger Avon customers may not know what Vita Moist is. It was the best lotion & hand cream I have ever tried from Avon or any other brand. Moisture Therapy is sticky when I put it on. I can't use my laptop until I wash it off because it makes it sticky. I miss Vita Moist. It was smooth & silky. It penetrated the skin leaving it soft and smelling really good. This sits on top leaving a heavy residue making everything I touch sticky. My hands do not feel moisturized with the Moisture Therapy. I wish Avon would bring the good stuff back, Vita Moist!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lily4
Location:NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best stuff Ever!
Date:March 25, 2010
"This hand cream is so soft and really does what it says it will do! That is QUALITY!"
Review 39 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shuster15
Location:Baraboo, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very Helpful in Winter Months
Date:March 17, 2010
"My hands get very dry in the winter, and nothing works to help them; except this. The instant I put it on I felt a difference. GET THIS TO HELP YOUR DRY SKIN. IT REALLY WORKS!!!"
Review 40 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krbr1218
Location:Round Lake, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Hand Cream
Date:February 25, 2010
"I'd forgotten how much I loved this hand cream. Not greasy, but very nice and conditioning. Smells so nice, too. I wouldn't be without Avon hand creams."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
21-40 of 40