Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream

Formula with vitamins A, C, E B5 and antioxidants for daily skin health. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.302 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
35 of 43(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Review 21 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever!
By ShoppingFool
on June 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By ShoppingFool
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This Moisture Therapy is the best ever! My hands were badly cracked and nothing helped until I found this. I apply a small dab each morning and evening. My hands now look beautiful and younger. Try it now; I know you will love it as much as I do."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good product
By perkinsfarms
on June 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By perkinsfarms
Location:Unonville, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I found that this hand cream works best if put on before bedtime. You will wake up in the morning with very soft hands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works well
By figgy
on June 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By figgy
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Stays on and makes my hands feel moist for hours."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too dry
By jide
on May 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By jide
Location:Washington DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream was too dry for my liking."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for dry hands
By nayperfect
on May 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By nayperfect
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this for my overworked dry hands but I was hoping it would have a nicer smell. I do like the fact that it doesn't make my hands break out like some other brands of hand lotion that are scented, though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hand Cream
By GrandmaLori
on April 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By GrandmaLori
Location:Wichita, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Moisture therapy hand cream is great for all the time use unless your skin is really bad. It absorbs quickly, doesn't feel greasy and I really like it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy Hand Cream
By lucy1
on February 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By lucy1
Location:Greeneville,TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The Vitamin Treatment Hand Cream is awesome! Not only does it make my hands super soft, it also has improved my cuticles and nails - :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
want old lotion back
By evisual
on February 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By evisual
Location:gaithersburg, md
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought every lotion Avon has, trying to find the lotion my Grandmother used while I was growing up. None of them are the same. I would love to smell that scent again. Disappointed and really wish they would bring it back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best lotion ever
By Agrg
on January 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Agrg
Location:Sophia, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion, its my favorite. I have been using this one for years, please don't ever change, it really works on my extreme dry hands and feet in the winter and love it in the summer too. Good price. And I have sesitive skin and it doesn't bother me it either. My daughter uses it on her face as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hand Cream
By MarGal
on January 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By MarGal
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Avon's "Moisture Therapy" is my favorite hand cream because it is absorbed by the skin quickly, which allows me to get back to work that much sooner."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!!!
By grayco42
on January 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By grayco42
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The type of work I do I am always washing my hands, an I can't stand for my hands to be dry an this is hand creams is the "bomb" An I highly recommend it..Also I turn a few of my friends on to it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Didn't like fragrance
By jayjones
on January 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By jayjones
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion has a fragrance, and I can't use a lotion with a fragrance due to migraines."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You Can Rely On It
By grandma40
on December 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By grandma40
Location:Greenwood, DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this hand cream. In the winter, my hands get
dry and at times crack. I totally rely on this hand cream
and use it severl times a day. My hands feel soft and I am comfortable.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Time Favorite
By kathys
on November 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By kathys
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for a decade (at least) and now the rest of my family does as well. It's our go-to hand lotion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Odd Scent
By aluap
on November 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By aluap
Location:Livermore, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I don't like the smell of this. It almost has a sweaty smell to it and it is a bit greasy. I love Vitamoist and am disappointed that Avon would discontinue it. It is not greasy and has a great scent. It may be an older product but it is a classic."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A poor replacement for Vita Moist :(
By covinamom
on June 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By covinamom
Location:Covina, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I loved VitaMoist it went on smooth and silky, and had a nice mild (but not perfumie) smell. I would order 5 or 6 tubes at a time so it lasted forever. I was disappointed to see it was discontinued when I tried to reorder it last week. This new formula, new name, new package is not even close to the old product. It goes on sticky and smells completely different. PLEASE bring back the original VitaMoist formula!!!! Customers don’t like it when you change a good thing….."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as Vita Moist! :(
By RockinNana
on May 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By RockinNana
Location:Blanchard, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I tried this hoping it would be as good as the Vita Moist they discontinued, but it wasn't even close. :( Younger Avon customers may not know what Vita Moist is. It was the best lotion & hand cream I have ever tried from Avon or any other brand. Moisture Therapy is sticky when I put it on. I can't use my laptop until I wash it off because it makes it sticky. I miss Vita Moist. It was smooth & silky. It penetrated the skin leaving it soft and smelling really good. This sits on top leaving a heavy residue making everything I touch sticky. My hands do not feel moisturized with the Moisture Therapy. I wish Avon would bring the good stuff back, Vita Moist!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best stuff Ever!
By lily4
on March 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By lily4
Location:NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This hand cream is so soft and really does what it says it will do! That is QUALITY!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Helpful in Winter Months
By Shuster15
on March 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By Shuster15
Location:Baraboo, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hands get very dry in the winter, and nothing works to help them; except this. The instant I put it on I felt a difference. GET THIS TO HELP YOUR DRY SKIN. IT REALLY WORKS!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hand Cream
By krbr1218
on February 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By krbr1218
Location:Round Lake, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'd forgotten how much I loved this hand cream. Not greasy, but very nice and conditioning. Smells so nice, too. I wouldn't be without Avon hand creams."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Hand Cream
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2