Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotion or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion

Supplements your skin’s own oils to help counteract deficiencies in dry skin. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist tested and hypoallergenic. Fragrance free. 13.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body as often as necessary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
9
92 of 105(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Moisture Therapy is the Best
Date:January 29, 2014
"I love this lotion and have worn it for more years than I care to admit. I also love the MT cream in the tubes too. In combo they all keep my dry skin/hands soft, protected and keep away cracks I can get form the cold NW climate I live in. Love all the Moisture Therapy products and also Avon's SSS "Soft and Sensual" skin products especially the skin Elixir. It makes my skin so smooth."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avnadct
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
This stuff really really works!
Date:January 21, 2014
"Had all but given up on my dry skin - tried so many lotions, cremes, and my skin was so dry, it began to crack and break out in an awful itchy rash. At the suggestion of my Avon Rep, I tried Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Lotion. Not only did it heal the rash I was suffering from, it smoothed the skin on my legs like never before! Will always purchase this lotion and recommend it to others."
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
marniekaye
Location:Forney, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Warning - Ingredients are Different!
Date:December 20, 2013
"Avon has changed the formula. It now contains Phenoxyethanol. The ingredients listed online DO NOT match the bottle."
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aurora21
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The Only One
Date:November 6, 2013
"Every once in a while, I will try another brand lotion that looks like it will actually keep my family's skin moisturized all day. And then....it doesn't! Our skin ends up dry and flaky as if we had just spread water over our skin instead of lotion. Avon's Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing is the Only One that keeps our skin moist and healthy for over 20 years now! Thanks, Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amerj
Location:Sacramento, Ca
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Very good moisturizer
Date:August 27, 2013
"I have used this lotion for several years and feel it's the best moisturizer I've found yet. Would recommend to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dede99
Excellent lotion
Date:August 21, 2013
"Long lasting moisture with no greasy feel."
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dggf
Not as good
Date:August 18, 2013
"I like the regular Moisture Therapy Lotion better. The Intensive Lotion doesn't spread on easily, difficult to get out of bottle, and doesn't last as long. My skin gets dry after a few hours and I can barely tell I used it."
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ratskicatski
works great
Date:August 5, 2013
"First time I've tried this lotion. Works better than anything I have ever tried in my life so now I can stop looking. It works great and I don't need anything else. thank-you for such a wonderful product."
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BabsMom
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not what I thought it was!
Date:July 18, 2013
"I read all of these great reviews and thought it would be the perfect product for my feet and my sons dry skin. It isn't! I've tried to be patient thinking that all good things take time. Shm. I guess I'm wrong!"
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virgo23
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great for dry spots
Date:July 13, 2013
"After using this lotion the little stubborn dry patches on my legs went away"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LKTDRT
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful lotion for dry skin
Date:July 11, 2013
"I love to use this on my hands and feet. Especially my hands in the wintertime because they dry out easily. I even have this in the small size at my desk at work. Love this product. Other lotions OTC do not compare to this lotion."
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nllowe
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
disapointed
Date:July 11, 2013
"Although this lotion did a fair job in healing dry skin, I hated the fact that it left my skin "sticky" and did not seem to penitrate like others I've used. I'm going back to Skin So Soft."
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sillygrandma
Location:Seven Springs, NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:July 11, 2013
"This lotion never fails to make your skin feel fresh and soft. One of my all time favorites."
Review 14 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dimplesrsexc
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 8, 2013
"This is the only lotion I will use. If I run out, I get upset with myself. I order at least ten bottles at a time. My whole family loves this lotion and is the only lotion we use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
harvick29
Great Lotion
Date:July 2, 2013
"The lotion is wonderful. My skin was very dry and after using this lotion it now feels so soft and supple. I would highly recommend this product to any one who suffers from dry, scaly skin"
Review 16 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teekaycue
Location:Tucson AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
best lotion there is
Date:July 1, 2013
"This product is one of the main reasons I like to get Avon stuff--this is the best moisturizer I've ever used. It feels so nice after a shower, or after washing dishes, or shaving your legs. Also it lasts for hours without wearing off. It's not the least bit greasy, has a nice unisex scent, and the big bottle lasts forever. It's so thick, I tried upending the bottle to fill up a fancy dispenser, and an hour later when I checked, it hadn't flowed out of the bottle at all! I had to squeeze it into the dispenser. So needless to say, it's not drippy!"
Review 17 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bruni
Location:Meadows Place, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:June 29, 2013
"I ordered this lotion after first having used the Moisture Therapy Intense Healing & Repair Body Lotion With Shea Butter which we loved. Although this lotion works as well we really prefer the smell of the Shea Butter and wish you still had that lotion.
All in all a very good lotion."
Review 18 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rowmom
Location:Fairfax, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
wonderful product
Date:June 22, 2013
"I'm a middle aged woman and have been using the moisture therapy intensive lotion for over 10 years. I only buy it when it goes on sale and I stock up. This product has been very helpful with my dry skin. I put it on after I get out of the shower every morning and my skin looks and feels great!"
Review 19 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cchat
Date:June 5, 2013
"This is the best lotion by far. I use it all year round. I have struggled with dry skin bumps and eczema patches during the winter months my whole life. The Intensive Moisture Therapy lotion is the only lotion that keeps me from having to deal with those issues."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judyjan
Location:southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The best moisturizing lotion!
Date:June 1, 2013
"This is an amazing product! It goes on easily and absorbs quickly, never greasy---and it really works to moisturize even the dryest skin. I use it on my feet, too, and it keeps them soft. Don't ever stop making this formula!"