Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion

Supplements your skin’s own oils to help counteract deficiencies in dry skin. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist tested and hypoallergenic. Fragrance free. 13.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body as often as necessary.
Overall rating:
4.408 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
105 of 120(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy is the Best
By americangirl
on January 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion and have worn it for more years than I care to admit. I also love the MT cream in the tubes too. In combo they all keep my dry skin/hands soft, protected and keep away cracks I can get form the cold NW climate I live in. Love all the Moisture Therapy products and also Avon's SSS "Soft and Sensual" skin products especially the skin Elixir. It makes my skin so smooth."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff really really works!
By avnadct
on January 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By avnadct
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Had all but given up on my dry skin - tried so many lotions, cremes, and my skin was so dry, it began to crack and break out in an awful itchy rash. At the suggestion of my Avon Rep, I tried Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Lotion. Not only did it heal the rash I was suffering from, it smoothed the skin on my legs like never before! Will always purchase this lotion and recommend it to others."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Warning - Ingredients are Different!
By marniekaye
on December 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By marniekaye
Location:Forney, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Avon has changed the formula. It now contains Phenoxyethanol. The ingredients listed online DO NOT match the bottle."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Only One
By Aurora21
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Aurora21
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Every once in a while, I will try another brand lotion that looks like it will actually keep my family's skin moisturized all day. And then....it doesn't! Our skin ends up dry and flaky as if we had just spread water over our skin instead of lotion. Avon's Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing is the Only One that keeps our skin moist and healthy for over 20 years now! Thanks, Avon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good moisturizer
By amerj
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By amerj
Location:Sacramento, Ca
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used this lotion for several years and feel it's the best moisturizer I've found yet. Would recommend to anyone."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent lotion
By dede99
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By dede99
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Long lasting moisture with no greasy feel."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as good
By dggf
on August 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By dggf
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the regular Moisture Therapy Lotion better. The Intensive Lotion doesn't spread on easily, difficult to get out of bottle, and doesn't last as long. My skin gets dry after a few hours and I can barely tell I used it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works great
By ratskicatski
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By ratskicatski
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First time I've tried this lotion. Works better than anything I have ever tried in my life so now I can stop looking. It works great and I don't need anything else. thank-you for such a wonderful product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I thought it was!
By BabsMom
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By BabsMom
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I read all of these great reviews and thought it would be the perfect product for my feet and my sons dry skin. It isn't! I've tried to be patient thinking that all good things take time. Shm. I guess I'm wrong!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dry spots
By Virgo23
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Virgo23
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After using this lotion the little stubborn dry patches on my legs went away"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful lotion for dry skin
By LKTDRT
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By LKTDRT
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love to use this on my hands and feet. Especially my hands in the wintertime because they dry out easily. I even have this in the small size at my desk at work. Love this product. Other lotions OTC do not compare to this lotion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disapointed
By nllowe
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By nllowe
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Although this lotion did a fair job in healing dry skin, I hated the fact that it left my skin "sticky" and did not seem to penitrate like others I've used. I'm going back to Skin So Soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By sillygrandma
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By sillygrandma
Location:Seven Springs, NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion never fails to make your skin feel fresh and soft. One of my all time favorites."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By dimplesrsexc
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By dimplesrsexc
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the only lotion I will use. If I run out, I get upset with myself. I order at least ten bottles at a time. My whole family loves this lotion and is the only lotion we use."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lotion
By harvick29
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By harvick29
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The lotion is wonderful. My skin was very dry and after using this lotion it now feels so soft and supple. I would highly recommend this product to any one who suffers from dry, scaly skin"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best lotion there is
By teekaycue
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By teekaycue
Location:Tucson AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is one of the main reasons I like to get Avon stuff--this is the best moisturizer I've ever used. It feels so nice after a shower, or after washing dishes, or shaving your legs. Also it lasts for hours without wearing off. It's not the least bit greasy, has a nice unisex scent, and the big bottle lasts forever. It's so thick, I tried upending the bottle to fill up a fancy dispenser, and an hour later when I checked, it hadn't flowed out of the bottle at all! I had to squeeze it into the dispenser. So needless to say, it's not drippy!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
By Bruni
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bruni
Location:Meadows Place, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this lotion after first having used the Moisture Therapy Intense Healing & Repair Body Lotion With Shea Butter which we loved. Although this lotion works as well we really prefer the smell of the Shea Butter and wish you still had that lotion.
All in all a very good lotion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful product
By Rowmom
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rowmom
Location:Fairfax, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm a middle aged woman and have been using the moisture therapy intensive lotion for over 10 years. I only buy it when it goes on sale and I stock up. This product has been very helpful with my dry skin. I put it on after I get out of the shower every morning and my skin looks and feels great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By cchat
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By cchat
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best lotion by far. I use it all year round. I have struggled with dry skin bumps and eczema patches during the winter months my whole life. The Intensive Moisture Therapy lotion is the only lotion that keeps me from having to deal with those issues."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best moisturizing lotion!
By Judyjan
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Judyjan
Location:southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an amazing product! It goes on easily and absorbs quickly, never greasy---and it really works to moisturize even the dryest skin. I use it on my feet, too, and it keeps them soft. Don't ever stop making this formula!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>