Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotion or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion

Supplements your skin’s own oils to help counteract deficiencies in dry skin. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist tested and hypoallergenic. Fragrance free. 13.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body as often as necessary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
9
92 of 105(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Review 21 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butterfly3
Location:TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wouldn't be without it!
Date:June 1, 2013
"This is the best moisturizer ever. Hydrates your skin and works welll under makeup."
Review 22 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsCDS
Location:Ft Bragg
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
MoistureTherapy--Good stuff
Date:April 5, 2013
"price--- Good
performance ---Good
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alt43
Location:iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:January 12, 2013
"Excellent moisturizer, thick, but not too thick. Leaves a nice light (healthy) sheen to your skin. I'm a sun worshipper and have been using this since the 80's. I'm over 40 and my skin still looks like i'm late 20's or 30's. Truly believe it's because of this product."
Review 24 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowbigby
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this stuff!!!!
Date:January 4, 2013
"I love this stuff!! Dosen't compare to anything in stores! Probably will buy this stuff for the rest of my life!!!"
Review 25 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Territc
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Moisture Therapy Intensive-"INTENSIVE"!
Date:December 16, 2012
"Hubby burned his hand yrs ago. Since then we never could find a lotion that would relieve the dryness, cracking & bleeding that happened each winter until we accidentally ran across this. It now has his hand normal again. No more cracking or bleeding and no more pain for him. Thank you Avon. He now uses it on his rough heels. It is a wonder lotion!!!! He uses it every night after showering. Happy Customers....."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
almond
Date:December 12, 2012
"Simply the best. Please don't stop making this!"
Review 27 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gloroc
Location:washington state
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great lotion
Date:December 8, 2012
"This lotion not only moisturizes, but heals
dry, rough skin. I use it more in the winter
when my skin gets so dry. I love it.
"
Review 28 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Latviete
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great quality, very moisturizing
Date:November 8, 2012
"Very moisturizing body lotion. Applies easily. Makes my skin feel soft. High quality product. I've been using this lotion for years and have never been disappointed. My whole family is hooked on it now (males included!) I definitely recommend it!
If you are looking for a thick cream then try Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream - same great product but a much thicker cream rather than the lotion version."
Review 29 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danielle90
Great lotion!
Date:October 10, 2012
"I ordered this lotion with a few other bottles and sizes and I love it. It is not quite as thick as the other lotions I ordered but it still works great on very dry skin. It is a big bottle that lasts a long time, has a very faint smell, and is perfect for dry, wintery hands. I bought it on sale but even regular price was a great deal!"
Review 30 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NeyasMom
Location:Fort Washington, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Nothing Works Better!!
Date:September 16, 2012
"When my grandmother was sick, her nurse used Moisture Therapy to keep her skin from getting too dry while she was bedridden. I watched her skin go from extremely dry to the softness of a baby. Since then I have used nothing else. My family no longer has to deal with eczema issues. Whenever someone compliments me on my skin, I am proud to say it's Avon!!!"
Review 31 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kuya
Outstanding Product!
Date:September 14, 2012
"Very High Quality Product, I have tried many body lotions/moisturizers over the years and this is the first I have ever written about. My whole family uses it and the positive results on our skin are immediately noticeable. I highly recommend it!
Avon Please Keep Making Making this product FOREVER!
"
Review 32 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
30yrcustomer
Location:Rochester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Horrible Replacement
Date:August 22, 2012
"After using Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment for 25 + yrs, evidently that excellent 5 star product was discontinued. This new product goes on so thick that you are left with a white residue (great after a shower) and the smell of strong sunscreen is discusting. Can't believe they replaced a great lotion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
30yrcustomer
Location:Rochester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Extremely Unhappy
Date:August 21, 2012
"This product has replaced the excellent Moisture Therapy Intensive treatment. The product goes on extremely thick and has a strong sunscreen odor."
Review 34 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fandereg
Location:Muskegon, Mi.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
All Time Favorite
Date:August 7, 2012
"I have been using Moisture Therapy Intensive Lotion for years and couldn't be happier with the results. Dry skin disappears in an instant."
Review 35 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fjs1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Bring back the old formula
Date:July 28, 2012
"I have ordered the Moisture Therapy Intensive lotion for more years than I can count and always recommended it to family and friends. I can no longer do that with this new formula! Please, please bring back the lotion that we all love and have asked for to come back!!! You are losing customers quickly. It seems that you don't care about our feedback."
Review 36 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bug73
Location:Raleigh, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
does not smell good
Date:July 27, 2012
"It did a great job at getting rid of my dry skin but it does have a smell, it almost smell like old sun block. I wont use it because the smell is not to my liking."
Review 37 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCulpepper
Location:Griffith IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Product!
Date:July 27, 2012
"My family has been purchasing AVON Moisture Therapy Intensive Care Lotion for many, many years. It is the best product ever! It goes on smoothly, isn't greasy and provides a smooth, silky feel to the skin. Please, PLEASE don't ever stop selling it!"
Review 38 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmy123
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Great Product!
Date:July 16, 2012
"Last summer I was diagnosed with photosensitivity. I was always trying different products which would work for awhile, and then no effect. I have been using this lotion along with the body wash, and have noticed that my skins texture is greatly improving! I am sure to slather myself with lotion everyday! This lotion protects my skin, even when I forget to put sunblock on! I love the way my skin is so soft!"
Review 39 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drydeb231
Location:illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:July 15, 2012
"I have very dry skin and this product has been wonderful.MY skin looks shiny and is very soft."
Review 40 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arthoney
Location:Conway, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Loxe it!
Date:July 11, 2012
"I love this whole line of products. This lotion is good for the day's dry skin and the cream is awesome for over night repair."