Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion

Supplements your skin’s own oils to help counteract deficiencies in dry skin. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist tested and hypoallergenic. Fragrance free. 13.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body as often as necessary.
Overall rating:
4.408 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
105 of 120(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Review 21 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wouldn't be without it!
By Butterfly3
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Butterfly3
Location:TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best moisturizer ever. Hydrates your skin and works welll under makeup."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoistureTherapy--Good stuff
By mrsCDS
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By mrsCDS
Location:Ft Bragg
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"price--- Good
performance ---Good
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By alt43
on January 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By alt43
Location:iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Excellent moisturizer, thick, but not too thick. Leaves a nice light (healthy) sheen to your skin. I'm a sun worshipper and have been using this since the 80's. I'm over 40 and my skin still looks like i'm late 20's or 30's. Truly believe it's because of this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!!!!
By snowbigby
on January 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By snowbigby
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff!! Dosen't compare to anything in stores! Probably will buy this stuff for the rest of my life!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy Intensive-"INTENSIVE"!
By Territc
on December 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Territc
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Hubby burned his hand yrs ago. Since then we never could find a lotion that would relieve the dryness, cracking & bleeding that happened each winter until we accidentally ran across this. It now has his hand normal again. No more cracking or bleeding and no more pain for him. Thank you Avon. He now uses it on his rough heels. It is a wonder lotion!!!! He uses it every night after showering. Happy Customers....."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By almond
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By almond
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Simply the best. Please don't stop making this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great lotion
By gloroc
on December 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By gloroc
Location:washington state
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion not only moisturizes, but heals
dry, rough skin. I use it more in the winter
when my skin gets so dry. I love it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality, very moisturizing
By Latviete
on November 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Latviete
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very moisturizing body lotion. Applies easily. Makes my skin feel soft. High quality product. I've been using this lotion for years and have never been disappointed. My whole family is hooked on it now (males included!) I definitely recommend it!
If you are looking for a thick cream then try Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream - same great product but a much thicker cream rather than the lotion version."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lotion!
By Danielle90
on October 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Danielle90
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this lotion with a few other bottles and sizes and I love it. It is not quite as thick as the other lotions I ordered but it still works great on very dry skin. It is a big bottle that lasts a long time, has a very faint smell, and is perfect for dry, wintery hands. I bought it on sale but even regular price was a great deal!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing Works Better!!
By NeyasMom
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By NeyasMom
Location:Fort Washington, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When my grandmother was sick, her nurse used Moisture Therapy to keep her skin from getting too dry while she was bedridden. I watched her skin go from extremely dry to the softness of a baby. Since then I have used nothing else. My family no longer has to deal with eczema issues. Whenever someone compliments me on my skin, I am proud to say it's Avon!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Product!
By Kuya
on September 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kuya
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very High Quality Product, I have tried many body lotions/moisturizers over the years and this is the first I have ever written about. My whole family uses it and the positive results on our skin are immediately noticeable. I highly recommend it!
Avon Please Keep Making Making this product FOREVER!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible Replacement
By 30yrcustomer
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By 30yrcustomer
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After using Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment for 25 + yrs, evidently that excellent 5 star product was discontinued. This new product goes on so thick that you are left with a white residue (great after a shower) and the smell of strong sunscreen is discusting. Can't believe they replaced a great lotion."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Extremely Unhappy
By 30yrcustomer
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By 30yrcustomer
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product has replaced the excellent Moisture Therapy Intensive treatment. The product goes on extremely thick and has a strong sunscreen odor."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Time Favorite
By Fandereg
on August 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Fandereg
Location:Muskegon, Mi.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Moisture Therapy Intensive Lotion for years and couldn't be happier with the results. Dry skin disappears in an instant."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bring back the old formula
By fjs1
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By fjs1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have ordered the Moisture Therapy Intensive lotion for more years than I can count and always recommended it to family and friends. I can no longer do that with this new formula! Please, please bring back the lotion that we all love and have asked for to come back!!! You are losing customers quickly. It seems that you don't care about our feedback."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
does not smell good
By bug73
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By bug73
Location:Raleigh, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It did a great job at getting rid of my dry skin but it does have a smell, it almost smell like old sun block. I wont use it because the smell is not to my liking."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product!
By DCulpepper
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By DCulpepper
Location:Griffith IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My family has been purchasing AVON Moisture Therapy Intensive Care Lotion for many, many years. It is the best product ever! It goes on smoothly, isn't greasy and provides a smooth, silky feel to the skin. Please, PLEASE don't ever stop selling it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By Kimmy123
on July 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kimmy123
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Last summer I was diagnosed with photosensitivity. I was always trying different products which would work for awhile, and then no effect. I have been using this lotion along with the body wash, and have noticed that my skins texture is greatly improving! I am sure to slather myself with lotion everyday! This lotion protects my skin, even when I forget to put sunblock on! I love the way my skin is so soft!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By drydeb231
on July 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By drydeb231
Location:illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very dry skin and this product has been wonderful.MY skin looks shiny and is very soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loxe it!
By arthoney
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By arthoney
Location:Conway, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this whole line of products. This lotion is good for the day's dry skin and the cream is awesome for over night repair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>