Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream

24-hour moisturization for extra dry skin. Relieves the itching, redness and roughness of severely dry skin. With Hydro-Protective Technology. Significantly reduces moisture loss to help your skin retain its own natural moisture. Fragrance free. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 5.3 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 280 reviews
5 Stars
234
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
269 of 280(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kemery03
Location:Johnston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Instant Relief!
Date:November 29, 2012
"WOW! Its not just another hand cream! I'm a nurse, and my hands get raw, dry, cracked and bleed. They feel like sandpaper and snag my clothing! Having hands like that puts me at risk for exposure in the hospital setting! All of the hand sanitizing and washing, plus gloves- severe skin irritation, not to mention the winter months are here! I decided to try this product because nothing else was satisfying to me. INTSANT RELIEF! My hands were in so much pain, that I didnt care if this was greasy- but to my surprise, it WASN'T! It was thick, and creamy, and felt so smooth rubbing it in, my cracked painful hands felt so relieved! The pleasant surprise was that there was NO GREASY RESIDUE! It soaked in and felt like soft silk! I was so impressed that I went straight down to the computer to tell all of you! This will be in my purse, and work bag at all times! Ill leave some at the hopsital too! I am purchasing more just to have several here for my family at all times. I know we'll use this product a lot! This is my miracle hand healer in a jar!!! FINALLY I have a solution! Thank you, Avon!!!!!"
34 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmason
Location:Iowa City, Ia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Dermatographism!
Date:July 19, 2014
"I recently found out that my severe itchy, sometimes welting skin condition was called dermatographism or skin writing. This was the only thing I had in the house (bought when on sale from a friend who sold Avon, thank goodness!) that would help when it got so bad it would wake me up in the middle of the night.
I've since found ways of coping, but this cream is still my immediate go-to to help!"
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
naneus
Location:Riverton, WY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Face Cream I have ever used
Date:June 17, 2014
"I love this to put as a moisturizer for my face. It is the only one I have tried that I do not have to worry about getting in my eyes. I can use it liberally without worrying if it is going to burn my eyes. Gentle yet very effective in moisturizing my face to make it feel fresh without an oiling feeling. I love it!! So glad to see it for sale by itself again online."
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kishasmiley1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Best ever
Date:May 20, 2014
"This is the only thing that works for my dry skin. It's heavy but not greasy, doesn't really have a smell, it lasts long and will continue to purchase thus as long as its in stock!"
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynneB
The best hand cream ever
Date:May 17, 2014
"Moisture Therapy intensive x-strength cream is the best hand and body cream I've ever used. I have jars of it all over the house and give them away to people so they'll try it. It's heavy, but at the same time doesn't leave a sticky feeling like some extra-strength creams do. Simply the best!"
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichelleDD
Location:Surf City, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Perfect cream!
Date:April 22, 2014
"I mainly bought this because it was on sale and my 10 year-old son gets extremely dry, cracked skin the winter. He was using some of my body cream that smelled fruity and I thought he should have something better. This is good for men and/or kids because it soaks in fast, there's virtually no smell, and it really works! My son likes it too."
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
disneyfreak
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
My favorite stuff!!
Date:March 19, 2014
"I use this everytime I get out of the shower/bath and my skin just feels so soft and moisturized. It also works wonders on dry itchy skin. Fragrant is very light."
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlaskaJen
Location:Fairbanks, AK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing face cream for sensitive skin
Date:February 13, 2014
"While I did not buy this for my face. I was surprised by the creamy non-greasy texture so I tried it. Amazing results, this is my new face cream for winter. In Fairbanks our winters are very dry & very cold so my face can get very dry, this is like an oasis of instant moisture & although I am prone to have acne break outs, my skin does not break out with this cream."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful
Date:January 1, 2014
"I wear this on my feet at night with a pair of heavy socks to keep the moisture in. I cannot tell you how many compliments I get on how soft my feet are. Absolutely no dry or hardening skin. Cracked heels cleared up in a few days. I also like it because it is unscented and once in a while my husband likes to use it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coffeelover1980
Location:lyman, maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
BEST DRY SKIN LOTION
Date:December 26, 2013
"I have tried every dry skin lotion that is not 20 dollars a bottle and this stuff actually works, no more flaky dry skin any where!! i use it as a ritual now, it has no smell though, not greasy at all, just wish it was on sale more but thanks avon great product!!!"
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Lotion
Date:November 20, 2013
"I love this lotion! It's one of the best things from Avon I've ever purchased. It really does its job. It moisturizes and heals dry skin. It is a little greasy after you first put it on, but it's worth it. Once the lotion absorbs, it's not as greasy. This is one of the things I'm always going to keep on hand, as I always seem to have dry skin. If you buy this, I don't believe you will be disappointed."
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
naomisue
Location:pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
love it for years! keeps dry skin at bay!
Date:November 20, 2013
"moisture therapy is a life saver for my skin! My skin is extremly dry! moisture therapy is the only moistureizer that will do the job!
with the colder weather here, my skin is even dryer so after a shower I cover my legs, arms, neck and face with moisture therapy! All day long it protects.
would recommend this to everyone with dry skin or for people with normal skin to keep it that way! As one ages, you need help to look your best and keep healthy, this product does the job!
"
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andromeda123
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Changed Formula!
Date:November 19, 2013
"I had the same product with a blue top a while ago and loved it, great for dry skin so I re-ordered it and the new batch has a different ingredient list. It's a good nourishing cream but not as deeply nourishing as before. I hope Avon brings back the old formula. The fragrance in the old formula was quite pleasant as well."
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SusQ
Location:San Francisco, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Has this product changed?
Date:November 18, 2013
"I typically order this product, Moisture Therapy Intensive healing and repair cream in the large size "tubes" (and travel size), but in Nov.,while shopping on-line, I was not able to find this product in the large tube so I ordered the "jar" product thinking it would be identical, simply a different container. When I opened my jar product, I was disappointed that it did not seem as effective (on my hands and lower legs) and of a different 'quality'. I have ordered and recommended the tube product for years and am now assuming that the jar product is different from the tube product --- which may no longer be available. Though the product in the jar is good, it is not nearly as effective and rich as the tube product, which I would have rated 5 star."
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeeeJayyy
Location:The ATL - Let's Go Hawks!
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Even Better Than Body Butter
Date:November 16, 2013
"This is good stuff - great from head to toe. If Avon should ever discontinue it, they would lose me as a life-long customer. I hope Avonkeeps this product into infinity. I will use nothing else. Don't just buy it, stock up!"
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sode
Location:St. Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Moisture Therapy
Date:November 7, 2013
"This is the only body cream that I have been using for almost 15 years. It is the best and I don't intend to change."
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sam845
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best moisturizer ever
Date:November 2, 2013
"Love this stuff. It is the best I've ever tried, even those prescribed by my doctor for my extra dry skin on my legs and elbows.\\Not drippy, Put on a little or lot. Rubs in invisibly and doesn.t have any scent. Highly recommend it. I ususlly buy 3 at a time. Like the liquid also but this is absolutely THE BEST."
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GMLP
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:November 2, 2013
"Stock up for the winter! This is the best moisturizer for all ages! Have used it for years!"
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vicmel
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair
Date:November 1, 2013
"No matter how many different moisturizers I try, I always come back to this one. I'm 68 years old and have used it forever. It's great!! Stays with me all day!!"
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gfulle2784
Location:Buford, Ga.
One of the BEST creams Avon sells.
Date:October 28, 2013
"I have used this cream for many, many years, and love it.
Was so glad it was on sale this time, so I bought extra.
"