Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream

24-hour moisturization for extra dry skin. Relieves the itching, redness and roughness of severely dry skin. With Hydro-Protective Technology. Significantly reduces moisture loss to help your skin retain its own natural moisture. Fragrance free. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 5.3 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.712 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 219 reviews
5 Stars
182
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
207 of 217(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instant Relief!
By kemery03
on November 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By kemery03
Location:Johnston
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+43points
43OUT OF 43people found this review helpful
"WOW! Its not just another hand cream! I'm a nurse, and my hands get raw, dry, cracked and bleed. They feel like sandpaper and snag my clothing! Having hands like that puts me at risk for exposure in the hospital setting! All of the hand sanitizing and washing, plus gloves- severe skin irritation, not to mention the winter months are here! I decided to try this product because nothing else was satisfying to me. INTSANT RELIEF! My hands were in so much pain, that I didnt care if this was greasy- but to my surprise, it WASN'T! It was thick, and creamy, and felt so smooth rubbing it in, my cracked painful hands felt so relieved! The pleasant surprise was that there was NO GREASY RESIDUE! It soaked in and felt like soft silk! I was so impressed that I went straight down to the computer to tell all of you! This will be in my purse, and work bag at all times! Ill leave some at the hopsital too! I am purchasing more just to have several here for my family at all times. I know we'll use this product a lot! This is my miracle hand healer in a jar!!! FINALLY I have a solution! Thank you, Avon!!!!!"
+43points
43OUT OF 43people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good lotion only lotion I use
By Queenbee1
on October 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Queenbee1
Location:Massachusetts, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the only lotion I use my skin is very dry and this lotion makes my skin moiste"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By kmeyers22
on October 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By kmeyers22
Location:Missoula, MT.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I wash my hand a lot through out the day, I guess you'd call me a little O.C.D.! The tips of my fingers looked like I took them over a cheese grater. I use this on my hands every night before I go to bed and my hands are so soft! Highly recommended!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dermatographism!
By cmason
on July 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By cmason
Location:Iowa City, Ia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I recently found out that my severe itchy, sometimes welting skin condition was called dermatographism or skin writing. This was the only thing I had in the house (bought when on sale from a friend who sold Avon, thank goodness!) that would help when it got so bad it would wake me up in the middle of the night.
I've since found ways of coping, but this cream is still my immediate go-to to help!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Face Cream I have ever used
By naneus
on June 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By naneus
Location:Riverton, WY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love this to put as a moisturizer for my face. It is the only one I have tried that I do not have to worry about getting in my eyes. I can use it liberally without worrying if it is going to burn my eyes. Gentle yet very effective in moisturizing my face to make it feel fresh without an oiling feeling. I love it!! So glad to see it for sale by itself again online."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
By Kishasmiley1
on May 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kishasmiley1
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the only thing that works for my dry skin. It's heavy but not greasy, doesn't really have a smell, it lasts long and will continue to purchase thus as long as its in stock!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best hand cream ever
By LynneB
on May 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By LynneB
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Moisture Therapy intensive x-strength cream is the best hand and body cream I've ever used. I have jars of it all over the house and give them away to people so they'll try it. It's heavy, but at the same time doesn't leave a sticky feeling like some extra-strength creams do. Simply the best!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect cream!
By MichelleDD
on April 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By MichelleDD
Location:Surf City, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I mainly bought this because it was on sale and my 10 year-old son gets extremely dry, cracked skin the winter. He was using some of my body cream that smelled fruity and I thought he should have something better. This is good for men and/or kids because it soaks in fast, there's virtually no smell, and it really works! My son likes it too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite stuff!!
By disneyfreak
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By disneyfreak
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use this everytime I get out of the shower/bath and my skin just feels so soft and moisturized. It also works wonders on dry itchy skin. Fragrant is very light."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing face cream for sensitive skin
By AlaskaJen
on February 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By AlaskaJen
Location:Fairbanks, AK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"While I did not buy this for my face. I was surprised by the creamy non-greasy texture so I tried it. Amazing results, this is my new face cream for winter. In Fairbanks our winters are very dry & very cold so my face can get very dry, this is like an oasis of instant moisture & although I am prone to have acne break outs, my skin does not break out with this cream."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By Brooke1
on January 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I wear this on my feet at night with a pair of heavy socks to keep the moisture in. I cannot tell you how many compliments I get on how soft my feet are. Absolutely no dry or hardening skin. Cracked heels cleared up in a few days. I also like it because it is unscented and once in a while my husband likes to use it."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST DRY SKIN LOTION
By coffeelover1980
on December 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By coffeelover1980
Location:lyman, maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried every dry skin lotion that is not 20 dollars a bottle and this stuff actually works, no more flaky dry skin any where!! i use it as a ritual now, it has no smell though, not greasy at all, just wish it was on sale more but thanks avon great product!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lotion
By Writer04
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion! It's one of the best things from Avon I've ever purchased. It really does its job. It moisturizes and heals dry skin. It is a little greasy after you first put it on, but it's worth it. Once the lotion absorbs, it's not as greasy. This is one of the things I'm always going to keep on hand, as I always seem to have dry skin. If you buy this, I don't believe you will be disappointed."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it for years! keeps dry skin at bay!
By naomisue
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By naomisue
Location:pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"moisture therapy is a life saver for my skin! My skin is extremly dry! moisture therapy is the only moistureizer that will do the job!
with the colder weather here, my skin is even dryer so after a shower I cover my legs, arms, neck and face with moisture therapy! All day long it protects.
would recommend this to everyone with dry skin or for people with normal skin to keep it that way! As one ages, you need help to look your best and keep healthy, this product does the job!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Changed Formula!
By Andromeda123
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Andromeda123
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I had the same product with a blue top a while ago and loved it, great for dry skin so I re-ordered it and the new batch has a different ingredient list. It's a good nourishing cream but not as deeply nourishing as before. I hope Avon brings back the old formula. The fragrance in the old formula was quite pleasant as well."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Has this product changed?
By SusQ
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By SusQ
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I typically order this product, Moisture Therapy Intensive healing and repair cream in the large size "tubes" (and travel size), but in Nov.,while shopping on-line, I was not able to find this product in the large tube so I ordered the "jar" product thinking it would be identical, simply a different container. When I opened my jar product, I was disappointed that it did not seem as effective (on my hands and lower legs) and of a different 'quality'. I have ordered and recommended the tube product for years and am now assuming that the jar product is different from the tube product --- which may no longer be available. Though the product in the jar is good, it is not nearly as effective and rich as the tube product, which I would have rated 5 star."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even Better Than Body Butter
By BeeeJayyy
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By BeeeJayyy
Location:The ATL - Let's Go Hawks!
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is good stuff - great from head to toe. If Avon should ever discontinue it, they would lose me as a life-long customer. I hope Avonkeeps this product into infinity. I will use nothing else. Don't just buy it, stock up!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy
By Sode
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sode
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the only body cream that I have been using for almost 15 years. It is the best and I don't intend to change."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisturizer ever
By sam845
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By sam845
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this stuff. It is the best I've ever tried, even those prescribed by my doctor for my extra dry skin on my legs and elbows.\\Not drippy, Put on a little or lot. Rubs in invisibly and doesn.t have any scent. Highly recommend it. I ususlly buy 3 at a time. Like the liquid also but this is absolutely THE BEST."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By GMLP
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By GMLP
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Stock up for the winter! This is the best moisturizer for all ages! Have used it for years!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>