Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream

A house call for extremely dry skin! 24-hour moisturization for extra dry skin. Relieves the itching, redness and roughness of severely dry skin. With Hydro-Protective Technology. Significantly reduces moisture loss to help your skin retain its own natural moisture. Fragrance free. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 5.3 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.718 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 227 reviews
5 Stars
189
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
207 of 217(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instant Relief!
By kemery03
on November 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By kemery03
Location:Johnston
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+55points
56OUT OF 57people found this review helpful
"WOW! Its not just another hand cream! I'm a nurse, and my hands get raw, dry, cracked and bleed. They feel like sandpaper and snag my clothing! Having hands like that puts me at risk for exposure in the hospital setting! All of the hand sanitizing and washing, plus gloves- severe skin irritation, not to mention the winter months are here! I decided to try this product because nothing else was satisfying to me. INTSANT RELIEF! My hands were in so much pain, that I didnt care if this was greasy- but to my surprise, it WASN'T! It was thick, and creamy, and felt so smooth rubbing it in, my cracked painful hands felt so relieved! The pleasant surprise was that there was NO GREASY RESIDUE! It soaked in and felt like soft silk! I was so impressed that I went straight down to the computer to tell all of you! This will be in my purse, and work bag at all times! Ill leave some at the hopsital too! I am purchasing more just to have several here for my family at all times. I know we'll use this product a lot! This is my miracle hand healer in a jar!!! FINALLY I have a solution! Thank you, Avon!!!!!"
+55points
56OUT OF 57people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful feet
By Wawis
on December 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Wawis
Location:Monterrey city mexicor
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I can't live without this cream i have the old presentation now its new ! Anyway its great! really works on my feet they feel soft its good for really dry skin. Hands,knees, elbows you name it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A+ For Winter Use
By Peony76
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Peony76
Location:Minnesota, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Does heal and repair skin, I love this product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Cream
By AMYK316
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By AMYK316
Location:Boise, ID, USA
Age:35-44
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This sure helps my skin when the cold weather arrives. I only use it on my hands. At first it's a little greasy, but absorbs quite well. Keeps my hands soft. I buy it every year."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the BEST for very dry skin
By ltripp1980
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By ltripp1980
Location:Berlin, NH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Me and my kids have very dry and sensitive skin. I purchased this last winter through a avon rep when i was not one at the time. It worked awesome, it moisturizes for 24 hrs even on dry rough skin in the winter. I have tried many store and other online products similar to this and nothing comes even close. I would recommend this to anyone with dry skin year around"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisturizing hand cream!
By Me59
on November 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Me59
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"5 star hand cream does the trick...soaks in and moisturizes for all day relief! My job is hard on my hands and this is the only product that softens and protects. It's fragrance free, so I add a few drops of my favorite essential oil!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST
By net79
on October 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By net79
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This cream is the only one for me. It is simply the best. Really hydrates and nourishes my hands, I deal with American Greetings cards everyday and after putting cards out 3 - 4 days a week this stuff really works wonders overnight. i have tried others in the past both Avon and non Avon and this is THE BEST"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy
By BIRD007
on October 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By BIRD007
Location:NORTH CAROLINA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by hands down the best lotion for extra dry skin!!!, I buy it for my moms feet, you see she is diabetic, and this lotion helps her dry skin, .cracked feet it a winner in my book!! Gracias Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good lotion only lotion I use
By Queenbee1
on October 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Queenbee1
Location:Massachusetts, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the only lotion I use my skin is very dry and this lotion makes my skin moiste"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By kmeyers22
on October 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By kmeyers22
Location:Missoula, MT.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I wash my hand a lot through out the day, I guess you'd call me a little O.C.D.! The tips of my fingers looked like I took them over a cheese grater. I use this on my hands every night before I go to bed and my hands are so soft! Highly recommended!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dermatographism!
By cmason
on July 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By cmason
Location:Iowa City, Ia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I recently found out that my severe itchy, sometimes welting skin condition was called dermatographism or skin writing. This was the only thing I had in the house (bought when on sale from a friend who sold Avon, thank goodness!) that would help when it got so bad it would wake me up in the middle of the night.
I've since found ways of coping, but this cream is still my immediate go-to to help!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Face Cream I have ever used
By naneus
on June 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By naneus
Location:Riverton, WY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love this to put as a moisturizer for my face. It is the only one I have tried that I do not have to worry about getting in my eyes. I can use it liberally without worrying if it is going to burn my eyes. Gentle yet very effective in moisturizing my face to make it feel fresh without an oiling feeling. I love it!! So glad to see it for sale by itself again online."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
By Kishasmiley1
on May 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kishasmiley1
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the only thing that works for my dry skin. It's heavy but not greasy, doesn't really have a smell, it lasts long and will continue to purchase thus as long as its in stock!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best hand cream ever
By LynneB
on May 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By LynneB
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Moisture Therapy intensive x-strength cream is the best hand and body cream I've ever used. I have jars of it all over the house and give them away to people so they'll try it. It's heavy, but at the same time doesn't leave a sticky feeling like some extra-strength creams do. Simply the best!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect cream!
By MichelleDD
on April 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By MichelleDD
Location:Surf City, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I mainly bought this because it was on sale and my 10 year-old son gets extremely dry, cracked skin the winter. He was using some of my body cream that smelled fruity and I thought he should have something better. This is good for men and/or kids because it soaks in fast, there's virtually no smell, and it really works! My son likes it too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite stuff!!
By disneyfreak
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By disneyfreak
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use this everytime I get out of the shower/bath and my skin just feels so soft and moisturized. It also works wonders on dry itchy skin. Fragrant is very light."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing face cream for sensitive skin
By AlaskaJen
on February 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By AlaskaJen
Location:Fairbanks, AK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"While I did not buy this for my face. I was surprised by the creamy non-greasy texture so I tried it. Amazing results, this is my new face cream for winter. In Fairbanks our winters are very dry & very cold so my face can get very dry, this is like an oasis of instant moisture & although I am prone to have acne break outs, my skin does not break out with this cream."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By Brooke1
on January 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I wear this on my feet at night with a pair of heavy socks to keep the moisture in. I cannot tell you how many compliments I get on how soft my feet are. Absolutely no dry or hardening skin. Cracked heels cleared up in a few days. I also like it because it is unscented and once in a while my husband likes to use it."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST DRY SKIN LOTION
By coffeelover1980
on December 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By coffeelover1980
Location:lyman, maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried every dry skin lotion that is not 20 dollars a bottle and this stuff actually works, no more flaky dry skin any where!! i use it as a ritual now, it has no smell though, not greasy at all, just wish it was on sale more but thanks avon great product!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lotion
By Writer04
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion! It's one of the best things from Avon I've ever purchased. It really does its job. It moisturizes and heals dry skin. It is a little greasy after you first put it on, but it's worth it. Once the lotion absorbs, it's not as greasy. This is one of the things I'm always going to keep on hand, as I always seem to have dry skin. If you buy this, I don't believe you will be disappointed."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>