Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream

24-hour moisturization for extra dry skin. Relieves the itching, redness and roughness of severely dry skin. With Hydro-Protective Technology. Significantly reduces moisture loss to help your skin retain its own natural moisture. Fragrance free. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 5.3 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 280 reviews
5 Stars
234
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
269 of 280(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Review 21 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netnut2
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing Product
Date:October 18, 2013
"I have used Moisture Therapy since it first came out. It is the best product I've used. My 85 yr old mother tried mine and now uses this product all the time. Recently, my sister tried it and loved it. She will be ordering some too.
I love that it goes on smoothly and doesn't make your skin feel greasy. I wear it under my makeup and it not only moisturizes, but helps the makeup go on smoother.
I highly recommend this product!"
Review 22 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLA1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Moisture Therapy cream
Date:October 18, 2013
"A very good product. I use it daily under my makeup."
Review 23 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilTexasGal
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 9, 2013
"I have used this cream for at least 5 years now & still love it as much as when I first started using it. This is my holy grail of creams & it shows when I don't use it. It absorbs quickly, doesn't feel heavy or greasy and works from the start. To show how addicted I am, I transfer this into little containers & keep in my make-up bags, even my little clutch purses have a little pot of this. LOL"
Review 24 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bournegirl
Location:Illinois
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
simply the very best
Date:September 27, 2013
"The best ever. I have a jar in my desk at work and a jar in my bedside table drawer. It is the greatest for sensitive and itching skin, and is soothing to dry and tired legs. I find myself rubbing this on my arms after I've worked in the garden to get rid of that "tomato plant" itch; I work it into my ankles after a day of wearing sandals. My husband rubs it on my back when I've been wearing wool all day. It's my go-to for my sensitive skin. I will ALWAYS have a jar available!"
Review 25 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cammt
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 14, 2013
"appreciate being hypoallergenic and fragrance free (I'm very allergic to fragrances), I've been using this product for years."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JShaw
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:September 3, 2013
"I love this product. I have used it for years. I have dry skin & I use this every day after showering. It's smooth & nice on the skin. The best thing is it isn't greasy. Highly recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryTP
Great product
Date:August 31, 2013
"I think this is an excellent product. Recommend it to my
friends. I keep extra jars and reorder as soon as I down
to two jars. Thanks Avon for a great produt.
"
Review 28 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kdian
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Amazing Cream
Date:August 30, 2013
"I've used this cream for ten years and can't find another to beat it. If you're looking for a dry skin boost - this is the one! And I ordered online and received it in two days! AVON is amazing and I recommend this cream!"
Review 29 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mommasweetpea
Location:Central Pa
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:August 24, 2013
"I got a rash and extremely itchy every place I rubbed this on myself. Through it out."
Review 30 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lolojoe
Great product
Date:August 24, 2013
"I order this product for my mom, who has used it for years, because she loves it. I finally tried it for myself and it is great, leaves your heels soft after you use it a few times."
Review 31 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marilyn10
Wonderful Product
Date:August 19, 2013
"Wonderful skin cream... great moisture and absorbs well into the skin."
Review 32 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best EVER !
Date:August 15, 2013
"This cream is the best you could ever buy at any price. It is super repairing and does not have any scent , which is great working in the healthcare field. It doesn't cause any reactions as some had in the past. It is very soothing and makes your skin feel so renewed and super smooth. Many of my friends are now purchasing it because of the non-scented formula, they are Nurses & Doctors that do not want a scented product. They checked the ingredients and were very happy with what they read. It's a hot seller , grab your's fast. It really works GREAT !!"
Review 33 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marf
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
The ONLY Face Creme to allow to touch your face!!!
Date:August 2, 2013
"I have been using Avon's Moisture Therapy Creme on my face since I was about 26 years old. I am 71 years old today. I have never used anything else. I am soooo pleased that I do not have the wrinkled face that so many others do at my age. When I attend our class reunions, I see so many with such heavy wrinkles that I don't have. I am so happy with this product I have just ordered three more so I have a good back up supply....AND ITS ON SALE!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtTeacher
Location:AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome!
Date:July 26, 2013
"My son and I both suffer from really dry skin- this is the BEST lotion ever!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SATENK
LOVE THIS STUFF!!
Date:July 24, 2013
"This is the BEST stuff for dry skin!!! LOVE THIS STUFF!!"
Review 36 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent creme
Date:July 14, 2013
"I have used the hand crème by moisture therapy for over fifteen years. I decided to give this a try and love it. I now just carry it everywhere as I am addicted to it. Love this line Avon."
Review 37 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
banyan
Location:okla
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great stuff
Date:June 29, 2013
"what a product!! what a deal!! only a prescription could do better (maybe)"
Review 38 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brookfielder
Great cream for dry skin
Date:June 29, 2013
"I have used this product for many years and like the results."
Review 39 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MGBL
Location:Cheverly, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great product
Date:June 25, 2013
"I bought this cream on a whim because it sounded good and it was on sale. It was TERRIFIC!! Smooth, creamy and rich, but light and non-greasy a few minutes after application. My main (only) complaint it that when I went to buy more two weeks later, it wasn't available on the AVON site - nothing, gone, nada, zip! I've purchased the lotion formula in a tube, so I'll see if it's any where near as good when it arrives. I wish I could've gotten more of this."
Review 40 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sitterma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Moisture Therapy
Date:June 24, 2013
"Love this stuff! Used for many years and plan on using it for many more. Excellent moisturizer! My Avon favorite."