Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotion or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream

24-hour moisturization for extra dry skin. Relieves the itching, redness and roughness of severely dry skin. With Hydro-Protective Technology. Significantly reduces moisture loss to help your skin retain its own natural moisture. Fragrance free. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 5.3 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (191 reviews)
5 stars
157
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
182 of 191(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Review 21 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cammt
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 14, 2013
"appreciate being hypoallergenic and fragrance free (I'm very allergic to fragrances), I've been using this product for years."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JShaw
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:September 3, 2013
"I love this product. I have used it for years. I have dry skin & I use this every day after showering. It's smooth & nice on the skin. The best thing is it isn't greasy. Highly recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryTP
Great product
Date:August 31, 2013
"I think this is an excellent product. Recommend it to my
friends. I keep extra jars and reorder as soon as I down
to two jars. Thanks Avon for a great produt.
"
Review 24 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kdian
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Amazing Cream
Date:August 30, 2013
"I've used this cream for ten years and can't find another to beat it. If you're looking for a dry skin boost - this is the one! And I ordered online and received it in two days! AVON is amazing and I recommend this cream!"
Review 25 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mommasweetpea
Location:Central Pa
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:August 24, 2013
"I got a rash and extremely itchy every place I rubbed this on myself. Through it out."
Review 26 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lolojoe
Great product
Date:August 24, 2013
"I order this product for my mom, who has used it for years, because she loves it. I finally tried it for myself and it is great, leaves your heels soft after you use it a few times."
Review 27 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marilyn10
Wonderful Product
Date:August 19, 2013
"Wonderful skin cream... great moisture and absorbs well into the skin."
Review 28 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best EVER !
Date:August 15, 2013
"This cream is the best you could ever buy at any price. It is super repairing and does not have any scent , which is great working in the healthcare field. It doesn't cause any reactions as some had in the past. It is very soothing and makes your skin feel so renewed and super smooth. Many of my friends are now purchasing it because of the non-scented formula, they are Nurses & Doctors that do not want a scented product. They checked the ingredients and were very happy with what they read. It's a hot seller , grab your's fast. It really works GREAT !!"
Review 29 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marf
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
The ONLY Face Creme to allow to touch your face!!!
Date:August 2, 2013
"I have been using Avon's Moisture Therapy Creme on my face since I was about 26 years old. I am 71 years old today. I have never used anything else. I am soooo pleased that I do not have the wrinkled face that so many others do at my age. When I attend our class reunions, I see so many with such heavy wrinkles that I don't have. I am so happy with this product I have just ordered three more so I have a good back up supply....AND ITS ON SALE!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtTeacher
Location:AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome!
Date:July 26, 2013
"My son and I both suffer from really dry skin- this is the BEST lotion ever!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SATENK
LOVE THIS STUFF!!
Date:July 24, 2013
"This is the BEST stuff for dry skin!!! LOVE THIS STUFF!!"
Review 32 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent creme
Date:July 14, 2013
"I have used the hand crème by moisture therapy for over fifteen years. I decided to give this a try and love it. I now just carry it everywhere as I am addicted to it. Love this line Avon."
Review 33 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
banyan
Location:okla
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great stuff
Date:June 29, 2013
"what a product!! what a deal!! only a prescription could do better (maybe)"
Review 34 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brookfielder
Great cream for dry skin
Date:June 29, 2013
"I have used this product for many years and like the results."
Review 35 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MGBL
Location:Cheverly, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great product
Date:June 25, 2013
"I bought this cream on a whim because it sounded good and it was on sale. It was TERRIFIC!! Smooth, creamy and rich, but light and non-greasy a few minutes after application. My main (only) complaint it that when I went to buy more two weeks later, it wasn't available on the AVON site - nothing, gone, nada, zip! I've purchased the lotion formula in a tube, so I'll see if it's any where near as good when it arrives. I wish I could've gotten more of this."
Review 36 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sitterma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Moisture Therapy
Date:June 24, 2013
"Love this stuff! Used for many years and plan on using it for many more. Excellent moisturizer! My Avon favorite."
Review 37 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeceLou
Location:Chula Vista, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Moisture Therapy at it's BEST!
Date:June 15, 2013
"So glad you asked for a review! I absolutely love this product. I have a really hard time finding a cream that is fragrant free. Creams in department stores usually tend to bother my skin due to the fragrance smell. This is a light cream that works great! I bought 2 just to make sure I would have a supply on hand!"
Review 38 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nurse123
Location:marylamd
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
mineral oil
Date:June 11, 2013
"saw the other nurse's review so decided to try it. should have looked at ingredients. mineral dried my hand terribly."
Review 39 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarefulShopper
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Desperate
Date:June 9, 2013
"For some reason I suddenly developed dry patches on my face and neck. I feel sure it was caused by a change in medication but that did not help my skin. I never dealt with dry skin before, usually normal to oily skin all my life. Using my normal moisturizer I have used for decades burned the dry patches. I was ready to go to a Doctor. I decided to try Moisture Therapy that I keep on hand for when I do a lot of housework that takes a toll on my hands. It worked. Within a few days the dry patches were almost gone. It did not burn when they were at their worst. I do have sensitive skin and cannot use a lot of products. As I said, I was desperate."
Review 40 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LASC
Location:NS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
LOVE THIS CREAM
Date:June 8, 2013
"I have very dry skin, and I use this Moisture Therapy Cream all over, all year round. I wouldn't buy anything else!"