Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream

A house call for extremely dry skin! 24-hour moisturization for extra dry skin. Relieves the itching, redness and roughness of severely dry skin. With Hydro-Protective Technology. Significantly reduces moisture loss to help your skin retain its own natural moisture. Fragrance free. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 5.3 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.717 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 226 reviews
5 Stars
188
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
207 of 217(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Review 21 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Changed Formula!
By Andromeda123
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Andromeda123
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I had the same product with a blue top a while ago and loved it, great for dry skin so I re-ordered it and the new batch has a different ingredient list. It's a good nourishing cream but not as deeply nourishing as before. I hope Avon brings back the old formula. The fragrance in the old formula was quite pleasant as well."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Has this product changed?
By SusQ
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By SusQ
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I typically order this product, Moisture Therapy Intensive healing and repair cream in the large size "tubes" (and travel size), but in Nov.,while shopping on-line, I was not able to find this product in the large tube so I ordered the "jar" product thinking it would be identical, simply a different container. When I opened my jar product, I was disappointed that it did not seem as effective (on my hands and lower legs) and of a different 'quality'. I have ordered and recommended the tube product for years and am now assuming that the jar product is different from the tube product --- which may no longer be available. Though the product in the jar is good, it is not nearly as effective and rich as the tube product, which I would have rated 5 star."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even Better Than Body Butter
By BeeeJayyy
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By BeeeJayyy
Location:The ATL - Let's Go Hawks!
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is good stuff - great from head to toe. If Avon should ever discontinue it, they would lose me as a life-long customer. I hope Avonkeeps this product into infinity. I will use nothing else. Don't just buy it, stock up!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy
By Sode
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sode
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the only body cream that I have been using for almost 15 years. It is the best and I don't intend to change."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisturizer ever
By sam845
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By sam845
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love this stuff. It is the best I've ever tried, even those prescribed by my doctor for my extra dry skin on my legs and elbows.\\Not drippy, Put on a little or lot. Rubs in invisibly and doesn.t have any scent. Highly recommend it. I ususlly buy 3 at a time. Like the liquid also but this is absolutely THE BEST."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By GMLP
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By GMLP
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Stock up for the winter! This is the best moisturizer for all ages! Have used it for years!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair
By vicmel
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By vicmel
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"No matter how many different moisturizers I try, I always come back to this one. I'm 68 years old and have used it forever. It's great!! Stays with me all day!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the BEST creams Avon sells.
By gfulle2784
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By gfulle2784
Location:Buford, Ga.
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this cream for many, many years, and love it.
Was so glad it was on sale this time, so I bought extra.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product
By Netnut2
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Netnut2
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used Moisture Therapy since it first came out. It is the best product I've used. My 85 yr old mother tried mine and now uses this product all the time. Recently, my sister tried it and loved it. She will be ordering some too.
I love that it goes on smoothly and doesn't make your skin feel greasy. I wear it under my makeup and it not only moisturizes, but helps the makeup go on smoother.
I highly recommend this product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy cream
By JLA1
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By JLA1
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"A very good product. I use it daily under my makeup."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By LilTexasGal
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By LilTexasGal
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this cream for at least 5 years now & still love it as much as when I first started using it. This is my holy grail of creams & it shows when I don't use it. It absorbs quickly, doesn't feel heavy or greasy and works from the start. To show how addicted I am, I transfer this into little containers & keep in my make-up bags, even my little clutch purses have a little pot of this. LOL"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simply the very best
By bournegirl
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By bournegirl
Location:Illinois
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The best ever. I have a jar in my desk at work and a jar in my bedside table drawer. It is the greatest for sensitive and itching skin, and is soothing to dry and tired legs. I find myself rubbing this on my arms after I've worked in the garden to get rid of that "tomato plant" itch; I work it into my ankles after a day of wearing sandals. My husband rubs it on my back when I've been wearing wool all day. It's my go-to for my sensitive skin. I will ALWAYS have a jar available!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By cammt
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By cammt
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"appreciate being hypoallergenic and fragrance free (I'm very allergic to fragrances), I've been using this product for years."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By JShaw
on September 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By JShaw
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I have used it for years. I have dry skin & I use this every day after showering. It's smooth & nice on the skin. The best thing is it isn't greasy. Highly recommended."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By MaryTP
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By MaryTP
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I think this is an excellent product. Recommend it to my
friends. I keep extra jars and reorder as soon as I down
to two jars. Thanks Avon for a great produt.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Cream
By Kdian
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kdian
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've used this cream for ten years and can't find another to beat it. If you're looking for a dry skin boost - this is the one! And I ordered online and received it in two days! AVON is amazing and I recommend this cream!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Mommasweetpea
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mommasweetpea
Location:Central Pa
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I got a rash and extremely itchy every place I rubbed this on myself. Through it out."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Lolojoe
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lolojoe
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I order this product for my mom, who has used it for years, because she loves it. I finally tried it for myself and it is great, leaves your heels soft after you use it a few times."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By marilyn10
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By marilyn10
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wonderful skin cream... great moisture and absorbs well into the skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best EVER !
By tlynfav
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This cream is the best you could ever buy at any price. It is super repairing and does not have any scent , which is great working in the healthcare field. It doesn't cause any reactions as some had in the past. It is very soothing and makes your skin feel so renewed and super smooth. Many of my friends are now purchasing it because of the non-scented formula, they are Nurses & Doctors that do not want a scented product. They checked the ingredients and were very happy with what they read. It's a hot seller , grab your's fast. It really works GREAT !!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>