Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream

24-hour moisturization for extra dry skin. Relieves the itching, redness and roughness of severely dry skin. With Hydro-Protective Technology. Significantly reduces moisture loss to help your skin retain its own natural moisture. Fragrance free. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 5.3 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 280 reviews
5 Stars
234
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
269 of 280(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Review 21 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product
By Netnut2
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Netnut2
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Moisture Therapy since it first came out. It is the best product I've used. My 85 yr old mother tried mine and now uses this product all the time. Recently, my sister tried it and loved it. She will be ordering some too.
I love that it goes on smoothly and doesn't make your skin feel greasy. I wear it under my makeup and it not only moisturizes, but helps the makeup go on smoother.
I highly recommend this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy cream
By JLA1
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By JLA1
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A very good product. I use it daily under my makeup."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By LilTexasGal
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By LilTexasGal
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this cream for at least 5 years now & still love it as much as when I first started using it. This is my holy grail of creams & it shows when I don't use it. It absorbs quickly, doesn't feel heavy or greasy and works from the start. To show how addicted I am, I transfer this into little containers & keep in my make-up bags, even my little clutch purses have a little pot of this. LOL"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simply the very best
By bournegirl
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By bournegirl
Location:Illinois
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best ever. I have a jar in my desk at work and a jar in my bedside table drawer. It is the greatest for sensitive and itching skin, and is soothing to dry and tired legs. I find myself rubbing this on my arms after I've worked in the garden to get rid of that "tomato plant" itch; I work it into my ankles after a day of wearing sandals. My husband rubs it on my back when I've been wearing wool all day. It's my go-to for my sensitive skin. I will ALWAYS have a jar available!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By cammt
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By cammt
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"appreciate being hypoallergenic and fragrance free (I'm very allergic to fragrances), I've been using this product for years."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By JShaw
on September 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By JShaw
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I have used it for years. I have dry skin & I use this every day after showering. It's smooth & nice on the skin. The best thing is it isn't greasy. Highly recommended."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By MaryTP
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By MaryTP
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think this is an excellent product. Recommend it to my
friends. I keep extra jars and reorder as soon as I down
to two jars. Thanks Avon for a great produt.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Cream
By Kdian
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kdian
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this cream for ten years and can't find another to beat it. If you're looking for a dry skin boost - this is the one! And I ordered online and received it in two days! AVON is amazing and I recommend this cream!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Mommasweetpea
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mommasweetpea
Location:Central Pa
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got a rash and extremely itchy every place I rubbed this on myself. Through it out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Lolojoe
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lolojoe
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I order this product for my mom, who has used it for years, because she loves it. I finally tried it for myself and it is great, leaves your heels soft after you use it a few times."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By marilyn10
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By marilyn10
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wonderful skin cream... great moisture and absorbs well into the skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best EVER !
By tlynfav
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream is the best you could ever buy at any price. It is super repairing and does not have any scent , which is great working in the healthcare field. It doesn't cause any reactions as some had in the past. It is very soothing and makes your skin feel so renewed and super smooth. Many of my friends are now purchasing it because of the non-scented formula, they are Nurses & Doctors that do not want a scented product. They checked the ingredients and were very happy with what they read. It's a hot seller , grab your's fast. It really works GREAT !!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ONLY Face Creme to allow to touch your face!!!
By Marf
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Marf
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using Avon's Moisture Therapy Creme on my face since I was about 26 years old. I am 71 years old today. I have never used anything else. I am soooo pleased that I do not have the wrinkled face that so many others do at my age. When I attend our class reunions, I see so many with such heavy wrinkles that I don't have. I am so happy with this product I have just ordered three more so I have a good back up supply....AND ITS ON SALE!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By ArtTeacher
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By ArtTeacher
Location:AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My son and I both suffer from really dry skin- this is the BEST lotion ever!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS STUFF!!
By SATENK
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By SATENK
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the BEST stuff for dry skin!!! LOVE THIS STUFF!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent creme
By americangirl
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used the hand crème by moisture therapy for over fifteen years. I decided to give this a try and love it. I now just carry it everywhere as I am addicted to it. Love this line Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great stuff
By banyan
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By banyan
Location:okla
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"what a product!! what a deal!! only a prescription could do better (maybe)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cream for dry skin
By brookfielder
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By brookfielder
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for many years and like the results."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By MGBL
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By MGBL
Location:Cheverly, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this cream on a whim because it sounded good and it was on sale. It was TERRIFIC!! Smooth, creamy and rich, but light and non-greasy a few minutes after application. My main (only) complaint it that when I went to buy more two weeks later, it wasn't available on the AVON site - nothing, gone, nada, zip! I've purchased the lotion formula in a tube, so I'll see if it's any where near as good when it arrives. I wish I could've gotten more of this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy
By sitterma
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By sitterma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this stuff! Used for many years and plan on using it for many more. Excellent moisturizer! My Avon favorite."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>