Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream

24-hour moisturization for extra dry skin. Relieves the itching, redness and roughness of severely dry skin. With Hydro-Protective Technology. Significantly reduces moisture loss to help your skin retain its own natural moisture. Fragrance free. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 5.3 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 280 reviews
5 Stars
234
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
269 of 280(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Review 41 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeceLou
Location:Chula Vista, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Moisture Therapy at it's BEST!
Date:June 15, 2013
"So glad you asked for a review! I absolutely love this product. I have a really hard time finding a cream that is fragrant free. Creams in department stores usually tend to bother my skin due to the fragrance smell. This is a light cream that works great! I bought 2 just to make sure I would have a supply on hand!"
Review 42 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
nurse123
Location:marylamd
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
mineral oil
Date:June 11, 2013
"saw the other nurse's review so decided to try it. should have looked at ingredients. mineral dried my hand terribly."
Review 43 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarefulShopper
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Desperate
Date:June 9, 2013
"For some reason I suddenly developed dry patches on my face and neck. I feel sure it was caused by a change in medication but that did not help my skin. I never dealt with dry skin before, usually normal to oily skin all my life. Using my normal moisturizer I have used for decades burned the dry patches. I was ready to go to a Doctor. I decided to try Moisture Therapy that I keep on hand for when I do a lot of housework that takes a toll on my hands. It worked. Within a few days the dry patches were almost gone. It did not burn when they were at their worst. I do have sensitive skin and cannot use a lot of products. As I said, I was desperate."
Review 44 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LASC
Location:NS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
LOVE THIS CREAM
Date:June 8, 2013
"I have very dry skin, and I use this Moisture Therapy Cream all over, all year round. I wouldn't buy anything else!"
Review 45 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TXGrandmom
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not the same!
Date:June 5, 2013
"I bought this because I could not find the Moisture Theraphy in the large tube that I have bought for years. It sounded like it was the same but it is not near as good. I hope that I just over looked it or they the other was temporarily not posted."
Review 46 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomJane
Great
Date:June 1, 2013
"This is the only cream the works for my face. Don't stop making it."
Review 47 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pgtk
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Product!
Date:May 16, 2013
"I have been using this product for years and no matter what else I try I always return to it. I have very sensitive skin and have tried top of the line products with no success. It is non greasy and absorbs quickly. Using during summer after time in sun is perfect!"
Review 48 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love Moisture Therapy Cream
Date:May 1, 2013
"I am delighted with this cream. Have used the lotion for over 15 years but first time I bought the cream. It absorbs quickly , last and non greasy.Size actually a good for larger purse or car- Then my extra parched skin can have a pick me up. I use this for my hands and, body etc. I have even used on my face in a pinch. This keeps my skin protected in our cold long NW winters in WA state. Not greasy either.."
Review 49 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love this stuff!!!!!
Date:April 14, 2013
"I've always loved Moisture Therapy products! I grew up on them. This cream is amazing! I use it predominantly on my feet and on my hands. It also makes a pretty good face cream at night before you go to bed. It moisturizes without feeling greasy. I like the new formula because it's unscented. The old formulas had more of a hospital smell to be. I know some people like the old sent but I didn't really care for it. This scent is not greasy like the old formula. When this is on sale I get a case of it! This is great without the scent because I can use it with a perfume and not have to worry about the scents clashing. All the jars I received were not watery the way some reviews stated. Just rich, fluffy, quality cream!"
Review 50 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kkr1128
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Won't purchase again
Date:April 8, 2013
"I used to love this product. Unfortunately, they changed the make-up of the product and made it fragrance free. It now has a medicinal/chemical odor and is unpleasant to use. I wish they would have given customers the choice of purchasing product with or without fragrance. It really is too bad. I have gone back to using a product from a competitor which has the clean, fresh fragrance I love."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HoneyBunnie
Location:Arcadia, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:April 2, 2013
"My husband likes using it and that is all that matters to me. His hands are very dry."
Review 52 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MBAS
The BEST ever!
Date:April 1, 2013
"I love, love , love this product. I have used it for many many years and don't use anything else to moistuize with after my morning shower. This is so good that it is still moisutizing my skin at night. This is the BEST prduct I have ever used and I am so happy it is unscented. Thanks"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sliver
Location:Nebraska
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
DRY SKIN
Date:March 29, 2013
"I have enjoyed the Moisture Therapy hand cream and this is a product that I really like too. Went from very dry to having moister there. THANK YOU!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eutaw
Location:cape may, nj
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works!!!
Date:March 25, 2013
"I have tried so many moisturizers and this one works. I have used it on my feet after showering and it has made them so soft! Will buy again!"
Review 55 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jsnetl20
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Moisturizer
Date:March 23, 2013
"This cream is great for dry skin."
Review 56 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
facial
Location:Baltimore, Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Lotion
Date:March 21, 2013
"I have been using Mouisture therapy for years and I Highly recommend this Product. I use it as a night cream and morning and especially in the summer time for my dry feet!"
Review 57 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanaM
Location:MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful!
Date:March 21, 2013
"This really works for extremely dry skin."
Review 58 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greeneyeszen
Location:Brookings, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent product
Date:March 19, 2013
"Great inexpensive cream for extra-dry skin. Relieves dryness quickly."
Review 59 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
closetpoet
Location:Northern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Heavy duty moisture cream
Date:March 13, 2013
"This seems to be a new product that compares well with much pricier shea butter type products. My husband has very dry areas on his back during the winter months and has enjoyed my slathering some over the dry spots. He claims it has made a difference. I like to use it on my hands after gardening and exposure to detergents. I tend not to use rubber gloves."
Review 60 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ariel26
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So happy i found it
Date:March 11, 2013
"I bought this when it was on sale and actually bought 5 of them after reading the reviews. My 2 year old son has always suffered from eczema on his legs since he was born. I tried all sorts of lotions from the baby specific to Aveeno products to locally bought pure organic Shea butter. Last summer his skin was at its worst with nothing calming it down and red dry patches everywhere. I have started using this on him morning and night, he currently has no dry patches and his legs are soft and nicely moisturized. I think this will be what he needs to keep his skin healthy in the warm months. Lovely rich thick creamy texture without any slimy greasiness and his skin just drinks it up. Would highly recommend, I've started using it too and like how soft my skin is."