Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream

24-hour moisturization for extra dry skin. Relieves the itching, redness and roughness of severely dry skin. With Hydro-Protective Technology. Significantly reduces moisture loss to help your skin retain its own natural moisture. Fragrance free. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 5.3 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 280 reviews
5 Stars
234
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
269 of 280(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Review 41 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy at it's BEST!
By CeceLou
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By CeceLou
Location:Chula Vista, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So glad you asked for a review! I absolutely love this product. I have a really hard time finding a cream that is fragrant free. Creams in department stores usually tend to bother my skin due to the fragrance smell. This is a light cream that works great! I bought 2 just to make sure I would have a supply on hand!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mineral oil
By nurse123
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By nurse123
Location:marylamd
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"saw the other nurse's review so decided to try it. should have looked at ingredients. mineral dried my hand terribly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Desperate
By CarefulShopper
on June 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By CarefulShopper
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"For some reason I suddenly developed dry patches on my face and neck. I feel sure it was caused by a change in medication but that did not help my skin. I never dealt with dry skin before, usually normal to oily skin all my life. Using my normal moisturizer I have used for decades burned the dry patches. I was ready to go to a Doctor. I decided to try Moisture Therapy that I keep on hand for when I do a lot of housework that takes a toll on my hands. It worked. Within a few days the dry patches were almost gone. It did not burn when they were at their worst. I do have sensitive skin and cannot use a lot of products. As I said, I was desperate."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS CREAM
By LASC
on June 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By LASC
Location:NS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very dry skin, and I use this Moisture Therapy Cream all over, all year round. I wouldn't buy anything else!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the same!
By TXGrandmom
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By TXGrandmom
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this because I could not find the Moisture Theraphy in the large tube that I have bought for years. It sounded like it was the same but it is not near as good. I hope that I just over looked it or they the other was temporarily not posted."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By MomJane
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By MomJane
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only cream the works for my face. Don't stop making it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product!
By pgtk
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By pgtk
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for years and no matter what else I try I always return to it. I have very sensitive skin and have tried top of the line products with no success. It is non greasy and absorbs quickly. Using during summer after time in sun is perfect!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Moisture Therapy Cream
By americangirl
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am delighted with this cream. Have used the lotion for over 15 years but first time I bought the cream. It absorbs quickly , last and non greasy.Size actually a good for larger purse or car- Then my extra parched skin can have a pick me up. I use this for my hands and, body etc. I have even used on my face in a pinch. This keeps my skin protected in our cold long NW winters in WA state. Not greasy either.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this stuff!!!!!
By cincity1981
on April 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've always loved Moisture Therapy products! I grew up on them. This cream is amazing! I use it predominantly on my feet and on my hands. It also makes a pretty good face cream at night before you go to bed. It moisturizes without feeling greasy. I like the new formula because it's unscented. The old formulas had more of a hospital smell to be. I know some people like the old sent but I didn't really care for it. This scent is not greasy like the old formula. When this is on sale I get a case of it! This is great without the scent because I can use it with a perfume and not have to worry about the scents clashing. All the jars I received were not watery the way some reviews stated. Just rich, fluffy, quality cream!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Won't purchase again
By kkr1128
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By kkr1128
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used to love this product. Unfortunately, they changed the make-up of the product and made it fragrance free. It now has a medicinal/chemical odor and is unpleasant to use. I wish they would have given customers the choice of purchasing product with or without fragrance. It really is too bad. I have gone back to using a product from a competitor which has the clean, fresh fragrance I love."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By HoneyBunnie
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By HoneyBunnie
Location:Arcadia, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband likes using it and that is all that matters to me. His hands are very dry."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST ever!
By MBAS
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By MBAS
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love, love , love this product. I have used it for many many years and don't use anything else to moistuize with after my morning shower. This is so good that it is still moisutizing my skin at night. This is the BEST prduct I have ever used and I am so happy it is unscented. Thanks"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRY SKIN
By Sliver
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sliver
Location:Nebraska
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have enjoyed the Moisture Therapy hand cream and this is a product that I really like too. Went from very dry to having moister there. THANK YOU!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works!!!
By eutaw
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By eutaw
Location:cape may, nj
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried so many moisturizers and this one works. I have used it on my feet after showering and it has made them so soft! Will buy again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moisturizer
By jsnetl20
on March 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By jsnetl20
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream is great for dry skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lotion
By facial
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By facial
Location:Baltimore, Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Mouisture therapy for years and I Highly recommend this Product. I use it as a night cream and morning and especially in the summer time for my dry feet!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By DanaM
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By DanaM
Location:MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This really works for extremely dry skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By greeneyeszen
on March 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By greeneyeszen
Location:Brookings, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great inexpensive cream for extra-dry skin. Relieves dryness quickly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavy duty moisture cream
By closetpoet
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By closetpoet
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This seems to be a new product that compares well with much pricier shea butter type products. My husband has very dry areas on his back during the winter months and has enjoyed my slathering some over the dry spots. He claims it has made a difference. I like to use it on my hands after gardening and exposure to detergents. I tend not to use rubber gloves."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So happy i found it
By Ariel26
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ariel26
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this when it was on sale and actually bought 5 of them after reading the reviews. My 2 year old son has always suffered from eczema on his legs since he was born. I tried all sorts of lotions from the baby specific to Aveeno products to locally bought pure organic Shea butter. Last summer his skin was at its worst with nothing calming it down and red dry patches everywhere. I have started using this on him morning and night, he currently has no dry patches and his legs are soft and nicely moisturized. I think this will be what he needs to keep his skin healthy in the warm months. Lovely rich thick creamy texture without any slimy greasiness and his skin just drinks it up. Would highly recommend, I've started using it too and like how soft my skin is."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>