Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotion or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream

24-hour moisturization for extra dry skin. Relieves the itching, redness and roughness of severely dry skin. With Hydro-Protective Technology. Significantly reduces moisture loss to help your skin retain its own natural moisture. Fragrance free. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 5.3 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (191 reviews)
5 stars
157
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
182 of 191(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Review 41 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TXGrandmom
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not the same!
Date:June 5, 2013
"I bought this because I could not find the Moisture Theraphy in the large tube that I have bought for years. It sounded like it was the same but it is not near as good. I hope that I just over looked it or they the other was temporarily not posted."
Review 42 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomJane
Great
Date:June 1, 2013
"This is the only cream the works for my face. Don't stop making it."
Review 43 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pgtk
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Product!
Date:May 16, 2013
"I have been using this product for years and no matter what else I try I always return to it. I have very sensitive skin and have tried top of the line products with no success. It is non greasy and absorbs quickly. Using during summer after time in sun is perfect!"
Review 44 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love Moisture Therapy Cream
Date:May 1, 2013
"I am delighted with this cream. Have used the lotion for over 15 years but first time I bought the cream. It absorbs quickly , last and non greasy.Size actually a good for larger purse or car- Then my extra parched skin can have a pick me up. I use this for my hands and, body etc. I have even used on my face in a pinch. This keeps my skin protected in our cold long NW winters in WA state. Not greasy either.."
Review 45 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love this stuff!!!!!
Date:April 14, 2013
"I've always loved Moisture Therapy products! I grew up on them. This cream is amazing! I use it predominantly on my feet and on my hands. It also makes a pretty good face cream at night before you go to bed. It moisturizes without feeling greasy. I like the new formula because it's unscented. The old formulas had more of a hospital smell to be. I know some people like the old sent but I didn't really care for it. This scent is not greasy like the old formula. When this is on sale I get a case of it! This is great without the scent because I can use it with a perfume and not have to worry about the scents clashing. All the jars I received were not watery the way some reviews stated. Just rich, fluffy, quality cream!"
Review 46 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kkr1128
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Won't purchase again
Date:April 8, 2013
"I used to love this product. Unfortunately, they changed the make-up of the product and made it fragrance free. It now has a medicinal/chemical odor and is unpleasant to use. I wish they would have given customers the choice of purchasing product with or without fragrance. It really is too bad. I have gone back to using a product from a competitor which has the clean, fresh fragrance I love."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HoneyBunnie
Location:Arcadia, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:April 2, 2013
"My husband likes using it and that is all that matters to me. His hands are very dry."
Review 48 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MBAS
The BEST ever!
Date:April 1, 2013
"I love, love , love this product. I have used it for many many years and don't use anything else to moistuize with after my morning shower. This is so good that it is still moisutizing my skin at night. This is the BEST prduct I have ever used and I am so happy it is unscented. Thanks"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sliver
Location:Nebraska
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
DRY SKIN
Date:March 29, 2013
"I have enjoyed the Moisture Therapy hand cream and this is a product that I really like too. Went from very dry to having moister there. THANK YOU!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eutaw
Location:cape may, nj
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works!!!
Date:March 25, 2013
"I have tried so many moisturizers and this one works. I have used it on my feet after showering and it has made them so soft! Will buy again!"
Review 51 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jsnetl20
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Moisturizer
Date:March 23, 2013
"This cream is great for dry skin."
Review 52 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
facial
Location:Baltimore, Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Lotion
Date:March 21, 2013
"I have been using Mouisture therapy for years and I Highly recommend this Product. I use it as a night cream and morning and especially in the summer time for my dry feet!"
Review 53 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanaM
Location:MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful!
Date:March 21, 2013
"This really works for extremely dry skin."
Review 54 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greeneyeszen
Location:Brookings, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent product
Date:March 19, 2013
"Great inexpensive cream for extra-dry skin. Relieves dryness quickly."
Review 55 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
closetpoet
Location:Northern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Heavy duty moisture cream
Date:March 13, 2013
"This seems to be a new product that compares well with much pricier shea butter type products. My husband has very dry areas on his back during the winter months and has enjoyed my slathering some over the dry spots. He claims it has made a difference. I like to use it on my hands after gardening and exposure to detergents. I tend not to use rubber gloves."
Review 56 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ariel26
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So happy i found it
Date:March 11, 2013
"I bought this when it was on sale and actually bought 5 of them after reading the reviews. My 2 year old son has always suffered from eczema on his legs since he was born. I tried all sorts of lotions from the baby specific to Aveeno products to locally bought pure organic Shea butter. Last summer his skin was at its worst with nothing calming it down and red dry patches everywhere. I have started using this on him morning and night, he currently has no dry patches and his legs are soft and nicely moisturized. I think this will be what he needs to keep his skin healthy in the warm months. Lovely rich thick creamy texture without any slimy greasiness and his skin just drinks it up. Would highly recommend, I've started using it too and like how soft my skin is."
Review 57 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Binghamton, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Skin Product
Date:February 27, 2013
"I have tried hundreds of body lotions and creams but this one is the best hands down. It is the only thing that keeps my psoriasis at bay. with out it the itchy scales come back within a few days. I use it summer and winter right after a shower and it leaves my skin soft, supple and touchable. When it goes on sale I buy as many as I can afford."
Review 58 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaceyJ
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:February 25, 2013
"I have been using Moisture Therapy Extra Strength Cream for years. Excellent for dry skin, especially during the winter. I use to purchase MT cream from a rep on my job, but now that I have retired I buy it online. Actually comes quicker ordering online."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shipmate13
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Feels good!
Date:February 21, 2013
"I love the consistancy of this cream. A little goes a very long way, and it feels good going on."
Review 60 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Extra Strength Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DryLipsInWI
Location:Green Bay, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
You'll be amazed!!
Date:February 18, 2013
"If you have dry, cracked, thirsty skin you'll love this cream. At first use you would not think it works as well as it does because of the lack of greasiness. This cream absorbs with little residue and is packed with moisture power. I use on my hands, elbows, and heels to avoid cracking, peeling, and bleeding. Putting this on nightly in winter prevents me from needing my eczema ointment!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.