Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop hand cream or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream

For extra dry skin. Continual moisturization, even through washing. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 4.2 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (436 reviews)
5 stars
374
4 stars
23
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
8
405 of 436(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knowgirl
Moisturizer Therapy
Date:March 2, 2012
"Best hand cream on the market - I've been using it for years and there's nothing that comes close"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kac1025
Location:Detroit, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome for men
Date:April 2, 2014
"My husband uses this a few times a day. He works construction and wears leather gloves which dry his hands. This isn't perfumed, nice feel, not greasy. It heals wonderful...Love it."
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHOK
Location:OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Hand Cream
Date:April 1, 2014
"Nothing--and I mean NOTHING--takes care of my family's chapped hands and skin like this hand cream! My mother, aunts, and others have used it for years, as well as my family: husband, 2 boys, and myself. Best stuff around!"
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
artsygirl
Location:Columbia, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
works when lotion won't
Date:February 22, 2014
"I only use this at night before bedtime, because it is a little greasy, but there is NOTHING - no lotion or cream - that makes my hands look at good as this. I've tried lots of expensive lotions and creams, but this is the best. If I put this on at night, I do not have to put on ANY lotion for the rest of the day, and my hands still look young and healthy."
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Horrible
Date:February 15, 2014
"OMG I hate this stuff so much it makes me laugh every time I use it! It is so thick and sticky I can't stand having it on. BUT, I must admit, I dislike hand cream in general, so I wear it a night and my hands do in fact feel nice the next day. I also think it is going to be the remedy for the extreme dry skin my mom has been experiencing lately."
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieQMadden
Location:Cedar Park, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Won't use anything else!
Date:February 11, 2014
"I LOVE this product. I buy 10 tubes and at time so that I have one in every location (purse, desk, bedside, car, etc.) I have been using this for years (15+ ?) and I won't use anything else."
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bonbonns
Location:Upstate NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
My favorite hand cream
Date:January 13, 2014
"This is the only hand cream that works for me!"
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WindyFlower
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
BEST EVER!
Date:December 31, 2013
"I love this hand cream SO MUCH! Honestly it is the best I have EVER used. When my hands are really dry in the winter I only need to use it a few times and they are like new again. Did I mention that it is AMAZING!!! Dear Avon, please don't ever stop making this or change the formula, Thank you!"
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PATOD
Location:Philadelphia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
The best!
Date:December 2, 2013
"Moisture Therapy really does heal my hands and also does not have any perfume. I have found it to be the best for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LADG
Location:NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product!
Date:November 25, 2013
"Great product, very moisturizing."
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsc2
Location:Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great stuff
Date:November 8, 2013
"I have been using this moisture cream after my showers for close to twenty years. It is the only thing I have found that helps my extremely dry skin. No more flaking! I recommend it very highly."
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vaj140
Location:chase Mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
moisture therapy cream
Date:November 1, 2013
"if you say you can never find a hand cream that will continuously keep your hand smooth and soft, you haven't tried the moisture therapy cream . It is the best I have found."
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lynsey
Location:Charleston, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
The Best For Me After purchasing many named brands
Date:October 30, 2013
"I've gotten samples from dermatologist and paid a lot for other brands for sensitive skin and this is by far the very best. I'm very pleased with the product and highly recommend to others. Esp. if you're sensitive to products and is excellent for dry skin."
Review 14 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa1958
Great product
Date:October 29, 2013
"I have used a lot of hand creams and a lot of them are fine for everyday, but this product is the best I have found for dry cracked hands. I work in the hospital so I am always washing my hands and scrubbing for surgery, Avon's moisture therapy makes my hands feel soft and returns the natural moisture to them. I highly recommend this product."
Review 15 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highstandardslady
Location:Livonia, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great for winter hands!
Date:October 29, 2013
"I love this hand cream but I only ever apply it at night when I really slather it on and wear cotton gloves to retain the moisture and keep the covers from getting creamed. My hands used to crack and bleed during furnace season but not when I use this cream. If my hands get really dry during the day I put a very small amount on and spread it thin and let it totally sink in, otherwise I get it on my computer mouse and anything else I touch. I usually use other creams during the day."
Review 16 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auntsissy61
Location:Keyport, New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The greatest stuff!!
Date:October 22, 2013
"I have been using this cream for years! It not only works wonders on your hands, but is excellent on your feet also. The glycerin in the mix, must be the reason...all I know is it works and everyone in my house uses it!
Thank you!
"
Review 17 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jilbear
Location:Clifton Park, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The BEST Hand Cream
Date:October 17, 2013
"Stop wasting your money on other hand creams and stock up on this one for the winter. It is rich and really helps dry, cracked skin on your hands. I slather this on every night before going to sleep and my hands have never looked better. I tried all kinds of other brands before and now I only use Avon's. It is the BEST."
Review 18 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chub
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great for dry skin
Date:October 16, 2013
"I need to moisturize my skin or it will get a red rash and itch me crazy. I like the product because it doesn't dry out and flake like some products. I use it all year long but winter is when I need it the most."
Review 19 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
durayt1
Winter time must have
Date:October 15, 2013
"I bought this lotion for my aunt and we were worried that since the bottle didn't look the same the lotion would be different, but it is still the same great lotion is was before.
It is the only lotion she swears by to keep her hands from cracking in the winter time.
"
Review 20 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kjkjk
Location:Keithville, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 14, 2013
"I do really like this lotion, however, i liked it better when it was NOT fragrance free. Now it smells like...I don't like the smell. That is the only reason I gave it a 3 star rating."