Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream

For extra dry skin. Continual moisturization, even through washing. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to hands as often as needed.
Overall rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 649 reviews
5 Stars
550
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
25
1 Star
12
597 of 649(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
knowgirl
Moisturizer Therapy
Date:March 2, 2012
"Best hand cream on the market - I've been using it for years and there's nothing that comes close"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
H2SO4
Location:Buffalo, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great For Summer
Date:July 17, 2014
"I found a partially used tube of this in my office drawer when I moved in. My skin just drinks even the most extra-moisturizing lotion, especially my face, arms and legs. Living in Buffalo, I love to sit in the sun during our two month respite from winter. I've been using this "hand" cream all over since I found it and my legs have never looked better of held a tan longer. I know most people wouldn't use this on their face, but I put it on before bed and I've never had a blemish. When this lucky find runs out, I'll probably buy five tubes and share with my friends."
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlamBlam
Location:Murray, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The Best
Date:July 17, 2014
"This is the best hand cream that I have found for any price. I have tried many different brands and you can't beat it.."
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJL1
Major good stuff
Date:July 15, 2014
"Have been using this product for 30 years, NO OTHER product works like this one does for me. Will buy it as long as it can be bought or until I can't buy anything anymore."
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nissie
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Purchase Ever
Date:July 5, 2014
"Love Love Love it!
This is the best on the market! I have used it for years and will never use anything different!
"
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLONDEBOMBER
Location:AUSTIN TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
THE BEST!
Date:July 3, 2014
"I HAVE BEEN A SURGICAL NURSE FOR 22 YEARS. I DID AN EXPERIMENT 20 YEARS AGO AFTER SCRUBBING ALL DAY 5+ DAYS/WEEK COMBINED WITH WINTERS IN MICHIGAN WHICH STRIPPED MY HANDS OF ANY MOISTURE. AFTER LOTS OF MONEY AND PRODUCTS THIS HAND CREAM WON OUT BY A MILE! AND IT HAS NO ODOR WHICH MY PATIENTS REALLY APPRECIATE SINCE THEY CAN BE QUITE ILL. THE SURGICAL STAFF AND SURGEONS ARE CONSTANTLY IN MY POCKET TO BORROW IT, EVEN THE MEN SINCE IT HAS NO ODOR. I BUY THIS SIZE AND THE PURSE SIZE SO I ALWAYS HAVE IT. THIS IS BY FAR STILL THE BEST FOR OVER 20 YEARS AND COUNTING!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoctorBob
Location:San Diego
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
The Best
Date:May 26, 2014
"As a busy surgeon I wash my hands dozens of time a day in the office and scrub with very drying antiseptics in the operating room. This moisturizing hand cream is the best product to prevent cracked fingers and cuticles. Don't ever change this formula."
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Carterina
Location:Reno, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Sad to say ...
Date:May 1, 2014
"I used to love the Moisture Therapy Intensive Hand Cream. The formula has been changed and now it's greasy and I don't like it at all. Wish they'd go back to the old formula - it was great and smelled terrific."
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kac1025
Location:Detroit, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome for men
Date:April 2, 2014
"My husband uses this a few times a day. He works construction and wears leather gloves which dry his hands. This isn't perfumed, nice feel, not greasy. It heals wonderful...Love it."
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHOK
Location:OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Hand Cream
Date:April 1, 2014
"Nothing--and I mean NOTHING--takes care of my family's chapped hands and skin like this hand cream! My mother, aunts, and others have used it for years, as well as my family: husband, 2 boys, and myself. Best stuff around!"
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
artsygirl
Location:Columbia, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
works when lotion won't
Date:February 22, 2014
"I only use this at night before bedtime, because it is a little greasy, but there is NOTHING - no lotion or cream - that makes my hands look at good as this. I've tried lots of expensive lotions and creams, but this is the best. If I put this on at night, I do not have to put on ANY lotion for the rest of the day, and my hands still look young and healthy."
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Horrible
Date:February 15, 2014
"OMG I hate this stuff so much it makes me laugh every time I use it! It is so thick and sticky I can't stand having it on. BUT, I must admit, I dislike hand cream in general, so I wear it a night and my hands do in fact feel nice the next day. I also think it is going to be the remedy for the extreme dry skin my mom has been experiencing lately."
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusieQMadden
Location:Cedar Park, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Won't use anything else!
Date:February 11, 2014
"I LOVE this product. I buy 10 tubes and at time so that I have one in every location (purse, desk, bedside, car, etc.) I have been using this for years (15+ ?) and I won't use anything else."
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonbonns
Location:Upstate NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
My favorite hand cream
Date:January 13, 2014
"This is the only hand cream that works for me!"
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WindyFlower
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
BEST EVER!
Date:December 31, 2013
"I love this hand cream SO MUCH! Honestly it is the best I have EVER used. When my hands are really dry in the winter I only need to use it a few times and they are like new again. Did I mention that it is AMAZING!!! Dear Avon, please don't ever stop making this or change the formula, Thank you!"
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PATOD
Location:Philadelphia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
The best!
Date:December 2, 2013
"Moisture Therapy really does heal my hands and also does not have any perfume. I have found it to be the best for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LADG
Location:NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product!
Date:November 25, 2013
"Great product, very moisturizing."
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsc2
Location:Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great stuff
Date:November 8, 2013
"I have been using this moisture cream after my showers for close to twenty years. It is the only thing I have found that helps my extremely dry skin. No more flaking! I recommend it very highly."
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vaj140
Location:chase Mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
moisture therapy cream
Date:November 1, 2013
"if you say you can never find a hand cream that will continuously keep your hand smooth and soft, you haven't tried the moisture therapy cream . It is the best I have found."
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynsey
Location:Charleston, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
The Best For Me After purchasing many named brands
Date:October 30, 2013
"I've gotten samples from dermatologist and paid a lot for other brands for sensitive skin and this is by far the very best. I'm very pleased with the product and highly recommend to others. Esp. if you're sensitive to products and is excellent for dry skin."