Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream

For extra dry skin. Continual moisturization, even through washing. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to hands as often as needed.
Overall rating:
4.662 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 497 reviews
5 Stars
421
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
17
1 Star
12
456 of 496(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisturizer Therapy
By knowgirl
on March 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By knowgirl
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
"Best hand cream on the market - I've been using it for years and there's nothing that comes close"
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Go back to old formula!
By GrammyJudy
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By GrammyJudy
Location:Lovington, NM 88260, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been using Moisture Therapy since 1980. Over the years of using and selling it, I recommended this lotion to anyone complaining of dry skin. Many became loyal users as well. I am distressed to learn Avon has reformulated the hand cream. It is is extremely greasy now. PLEASE change it back!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best!
By NinaB
on August 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By NinaB
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I've been using Avon products for over 20 yrs and this hand cream is the best thing I've ever come across!! I use it for my hands and it keeps my hands soft and smooth even after washing a few times. I'm a nurse and my nurse friends also love this cream. It has no fragrance so it can be for anyone. One day I thought to use it for my cracked heels and instantly overnight my heels were starting to heal! All this time I had this cream and never thought to use it until a couple weeks ago. This will help your cracked heels as well as your cracked hands! It's amazing, I'm telling everyone about this cream! ! Try it and you'll love it!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Please Change It Back to Original Formula
By KMang
on August 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By KMang
Location:Franklin Lakes, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
"I have been buying Moisture Therapy product for many years. It is the only product I use for my skin. With my most recent purchase a few months ago, I noticed that it had changed. I was told that you had reformulated the product. The best things about your old product are gone! It was thick and creamy with a pleasant smell. It soaked in quickly and was great on my dry skin. It has now become more like smearing petroleum jelly on my skin and leaves a greasy, oily mess on everything and it smells terrible !!! I will no longer do business with Avon if this remains this way. Please please please reconsider and change Moisture Therapy back to way it was."
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great For Summer
By H2SO4
on July 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By H2SO4
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I found a partially used tube of this in my office drawer when I moved in. My skin just drinks even the most extra-moisturizing lotion, especially my face, arms and legs. Living in Buffalo, I love to sit in the sun during our two month respite from winter. I've been using this "hand" cream all over since I found it and my legs have never looked better of held a tan longer. I know most people wouldn't use this on their face, but I put it on before bed and I've never had a blemish. When this lucky find runs out, I'll probably buy five tubes and share with my friends."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By BlamBlam
on July 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By BlamBlam
Location:Murray, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best hand cream that I have found for any price. I have tried many different brands and you can't beat it.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Major good stuff
By PJL1
on July 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By PJL1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have been using this product for 30 years, NO OTHER product works like this one does for me. Will buy it as long as it can be bought or until I can't buy anything anymore."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By Nissie
on July 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Nissie
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love Love Love it!
This is the best on the market! I have used it for years and will never use anything different!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST!
By BLONDEBOMBER
on July 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By BLONDEBOMBER
Location:AUSTIN TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I HAVE BEEN A SURGICAL NURSE FOR 22 YEARS. I DID AN EXPERIMENT 20 YEARS AGO AFTER SCRUBBING ALL DAY 5+ DAYS/WEEK COMBINED WITH WINTERS IN MICHIGAN WHICH STRIPPED MY HANDS OF ANY MOISTURE. AFTER LOTS OF MONEY AND PRODUCTS THIS HAND CREAM WON OUT BY A MILE! AND IT HAS NO ODOR WHICH MY PATIENTS REALLY APPRECIATE SINCE THEY CAN BE QUITE ILL. THE SURGICAL STAFF AND SURGEONS ARE CONSTANTLY IN MY POCKET TO BORROW IT, EVEN THE MEN SINCE IT HAS NO ODOR. I BUY THIS SIZE AND THE PURSE SIZE SO I ALWAYS HAVE IT. THIS IS BY FAR STILL THE BEST FOR OVER 20 YEARS AND COUNTING!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By DoctorBob
on May 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By DoctorBob
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As a busy surgeon I wash my hands dozens of time a day in the office and scrub with very drying antiseptics in the operating room. This moisturizing hand cream is the best product to prevent cracked fingers and cuticles. Don't ever change this formula."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sad to say ...
By Carterina
on May 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Carterina
Location:Reno, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I used to love the Moisture Therapy Intensive Hand Cream. The formula has been changed and now it's greasy and I don't like it at all. Wish they'd go back to the old formula - it was great and smelled terrific."
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome for men
By kac1025
on April 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By kac1025
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband uses this a few times a day. He works construction and wears leather gloves which dry his hands. This isn't perfumed, nice feel, not greasy. It heals wonderful...Love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hand Cream
By SHOK
on April 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By SHOK
Location:OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nothing--and I mean NOTHING--takes care of my family's chapped hands and skin like this hand cream! My mother, aunts, and others have used it for years, as well as my family: husband, 2 boys, and myself. Best stuff around!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works when lotion won't
By artsygirl
on February 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By artsygirl
Location:Columbia, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I only use this at night before bedtime, because it is a little greasy, but there is NOTHING - no lotion or cream - that makes my hands look at good as this. I've tried lots of expensive lotions and creams, but this is the best. If I put this on at night, I do not have to put on ANY lotion for the rest of the day, and my hands still look young and healthy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Horrible
By Brooke1
on February 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"OMG I hate this stuff so much it makes me laugh every time I use it! It is so thick and sticky I can't stand having it on. BUT, I must admit, I dislike hand cream in general, so I wear it a night and my hands do in fact feel nice the next day. I also think it is going to be the remedy for the extreme dry skin my mom has been experiencing lately."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Won't use anything else!
By SusieQMadden
on February 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By SusieQMadden
Location:Cedar Park, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this product. I buy 10 tubes and at time so that I have one in every location (purse, desk, bedside, car, etc.) I have been using this for years (15+ ?) and I won't use anything else."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite hand cream
By Bonbonns
on January 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bonbonns
Location:Upstate NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only hand cream that works for me!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST EVER!
By WindyFlower
on December 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By WindyFlower
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this hand cream SO MUCH! Honestly it is the best I have EVER used. When my hands are really dry in the winter I only need to use it a few times and they are like new again. Did I mention that it is AMAZING!!! Dear Avon, please don't ever stop making this or change the formula, Thank you!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!
By PATOD
on December 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By PATOD
Location:Philadelphia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Moisture Therapy really does heal my hands and also does not have any perfume. I have found it to be the best for me."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By LADG
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By LADG
Location:NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product, very moisturizing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>