Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream

Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 508 reviews
5 Stars
429
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
17
1 Star
13
456 of 496(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisturizer Therapy
By: knowgirl
on March 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: knowgirl
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
" Best hand cream on the market - I've been using it for years and there's nothing that comes close "
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best So Far For Preventing Winter Hand Cracking
By: YooperD
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: YooperD
Location:Michigan's Upper Peninsula
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" As long as I use it once a day minimum, especially during the winter months, I avoid those cracks on finger ends and under the nails. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our favorite!!!
By: TriGal
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TriGal
Location:Spokane, WA, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My entire extended family has used this for years. Best ever for dry hands, rough cuticles, and even cracking heels. I buy in bulk and share!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed
By: amber11150
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: amber11150
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was a little disappointed with this product because in the past when I purchased this item I really like the fact that this product had a really rich texture to it. It seems to me that this product doesn't have the same feel to it. Hope you go back to it's original product... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best no smell hand moisturizer
By: ihatehavinganickname
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ihatehavinganickname
Location:Lisle, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream is the only hand cream I have used for many years. It deeply and for many hours moisturizers without greasiness or smell. It's great on feet too. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST!
By: GKELLY
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GKELLY
Location:Stevensville, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product is amazing for dry, cracked skin caused by winter cold or frequent washing. AND it also provides amazing sunburn relief (the softer product in the jar). Takes away the "burn" and minimizes post sunburn peeling.
LOVE THIS PRODUCT! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Something has changed
By: Mickeyboo
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mickeyboo
Location:Milwaukee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this in the past and really loved it. This time, however, I need to keep applying the cream and my hands do not get soft and like they used to. Something has changed in the formula. I do not like this product any longer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST HAND CREAM IN THE WORLD!
By: jjeessiiccaa
on December 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: jjeessiiccaa
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I never usually write reviews but this product is so worth it. This is seriously the best hand cream out there. I have very dry hands during the winter and I have tried many, many creams. Nothing even comes close to this one. Please never stop selling this product!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Go back to the original formula!!!
By: JenD03
on December 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JenD03
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+12points
15OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" My husband and I have been using Moisture Therapy Intensive Hand Cream for almost 20 years. He for his cracked skin on hands and his face, me for my eczema and hands during the winter months. We were shocked at the changes in the product. It used to be the best hand cream out there - rich, thick, absorbed really well, pleasant scent... Now? It is like smearing petroleum jelly on your hands or face! Ugh! It is absolutely dreadful!! I have always recommended this product to everyone I know and now I am a bit embarrassed at the fact that a few people have purchased this on my recommendation before I realized the formula was different. Really really poor decision Avon. Change the packaging - fine. But don't change the product! Bring the original formula back! "
+12points
15OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST HAND LOTION EVER!
By: sonjarenee2001
on November 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: sonjarenee2001
Location:Kansas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This product is so amazing, it will tackle and dry skin issue you are dealing with. I gave some to my son to try (he is in his early 20's) and he loves it and always has it on the job site! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisturizer Extraordinaire!
By: Bobbertt
on November 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Bobbertt
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This hand cream obliterates the dangers of winter dryness completely. Anyone seeking to discredit such a hot, and useful commodity are being frugal and can go fly a kite. Yes, the lotion applies grusomely thick and sticky, but this goes away once it is absorbed through. This serves as a great remedy for excessively dry/cracked skin and the fragrance is great. I ordered 20 tubes last year and this review is written ordering 20 more for the next! "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Go back to old formula!
By: GrammyJudy
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GrammyJudy
Location:Lovington, NM 88260, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" I have been using Moisture Therapy since 1980. Over the years of using and selling it, I recommended this lotion to anyone complaining of dry skin. Many became loyal users as well. I am distressed to learn Avon has reformulated the hand cream. It is is extremely greasy now. PLEASE change it back! "
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best!
By: NinaB
on August 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NinaB
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I've been using Avon products for over 20 yrs and this hand cream is the best thing I've ever come across!! I use it for my hands and it keeps my hands soft and smooth even after washing a few times. I'm a nurse and my nurse friends also love this cream. It has no fragrance so it can be for anyone. One day I thought to use it for my cracked heels and instantly overnight my heels were starting to heal! All this time I had this cream and never thought to use it until a couple weeks ago. This will help your cracked heels as well as your cracked hands! It's amazing, I'm telling everyone about this cream! ! Try it and you'll love it! "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Please Change It Back to Original Formula
By: KMang
on August 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KMang
Location:Franklin Lakes, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+34points
35OUT OF 36people found this review helpful
" I have been buying Moisture Therapy product for many years. It is the only product I use for my skin. With my most recent purchase a few months ago, I noticed that it had changed. I was told that you had reformulated the product. The best things about your old product are gone! It was thick and creamy with a pleasant smell. It soaked in quickly and was great on my dry skin. It has now become more like smearing petroleum jelly on my skin and leaves a greasy, oily mess on everything and it smells terrible !!! I will no longer do business with Avon if this remains this way. Please please please reconsider and change Moisture Therapy back to way it was. "
+34points
35OUT OF 36people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great For Summer
By: H2SO4
on July 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: H2SO4
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I found a partially used tube of this in my office drawer when I moved in. My skin just drinks even the most extra-moisturizing lotion, especially my face, arms and legs. Living in Buffalo, I love to sit in the sun during our two month respite from winter. I've been using this "hand" cream all over since I found it and my legs have never looked better of held a tan longer. I know most people wouldn't use this on their face, but I put it on before bed and I've never had a blemish. When this lucky find runs out, I'll probably buy five tubes and share with my friends. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By: BlamBlam
on July 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BlamBlam
Location:Murray, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best hand cream that I have found for any price. I have tried many different brands and you can't beat it.. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Major good stuff
By: PJL1
on July 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PJL1
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Have been using this product for 30 years, NO OTHER product works like this one does for me. Will buy it as long as it can be bought or until I can't buy anything anymore. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: Nissie
on July 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Nissie
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love Love Love it!
This is the best on the market! I have used it for years and will never use anything different!
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST!
By: BLONDEBOMBER
on July 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BLONDEBOMBER
Location:AUSTIN TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I HAVE BEEN A SURGICAL NURSE FOR 22 YEARS. I DID AN EXPERIMENT 20 YEARS AGO AFTER SCRUBBING ALL DAY 5+ DAYS/WEEK COMBINED WITH WINTERS IN MICHIGAN WHICH STRIPPED MY HANDS OF ANY MOISTURE. AFTER LOTS OF MONEY AND PRODUCTS THIS HAND CREAM WON OUT BY A MILE! AND IT HAS NO ODOR WHICH MY PATIENTS REALLY APPRECIATE SINCE THEY CAN BE QUITE ILL. THE SURGICAL STAFF AND SURGEONS ARE CONSTANTLY IN MY POCKET TO BORROW IT, EVEN THE MEN SINCE IT HAS NO ODOR. I BUY THIS SIZE AND THE PURSE SIZE SO I ALWAYS HAVE IT. THIS IS BY FAR STILL THE BEST FOR OVER 20 YEARS AND COUNTING! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By: DoctorBob
on May 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DoctorBob
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" As a busy surgeon I wash my hands dozens of time a day in the office and scrub with very drying antiseptics in the operating room. This moisturizing hand cream is the best product to prevent cracked fingers and cuticles. Don't ever change this formula. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>