Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop hand cream or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream

For extra dry skin. Continual moisturization, even through washing. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 4.2 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (436 reviews)
5 stars
374
4 stars
23
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
8
405 of 436(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Review 21 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luna1
Location:Rochester,NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Healing & Soothing
Date:October 11, 2013
"Heals cracks and dryness over night. It is not greasy. It leaves hands soft."
Review 22 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenniepetal
Location:Upstate NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great for feet too!
Date:October 11, 2013
"I first received a tube of this stuff from my grandmother. It's thick and really works. Now, I have found it is the only cream that really works on my very dry feet! Better than anything else I have tried."
Review 23 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Msimez4me
Location:The Dalles, OR
Great Lotion
Date:October 9, 2013
"I have found this lotion to help my husband's dry construction hands. He works with wood, concrete, and many other things. His hands take a lot of abuse and this lotion is very soothing and healing. He also uses this lotion on his feet to heal his rough, dry, cracked heels. Its great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkrz
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Ever!!
Date:September 20, 2013
""A little dab'll do ya."
That's all it takes to make my hands feel smooth, without feeling greasy or wet like other moisturizers. I end up paying more for other products because I have to use so much of it at one time in order to receive any benefit from it; I go through it very quickly.
"
Review 25 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cammt
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 14, 2013
"I've been using this hand cream since it was first introduced, almost the only one I will use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelly101
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love This Purchase
Date:September 11, 2013
"I always buy Moisture Therapy for my hands. I love the way it makes my hands feel."
Review 27 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsTea
Location:Wyoming
Moisture Therapy
Date:September 7, 2013
"Best lotion ever, only one I use on my feet and hands in Wyoming's dry climate!"
Review 28 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snersky
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Absolutely the best
Date:August 23, 2013
"I've used Moisture Therapy for almost 10 years now, occasionally trying other intensive creams, but always returning to the best. I use it every morning and every night and it'll even stay on through water rinsings. I love it for my feet and apply it immediately after showers to keep rough callouses away. I keep the mini tubes in my vehicles and purses, as well. It's always reasonably priced, but often on sale, so I keep plenty on hand. I've recommended it to many over the years."
Review 29 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrisl
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great for really dry skin
Date:August 23, 2013
"Have been using this hand cream for years because once it absorbs, my skin stays smooth. Have extra tubes in my car and at the office."
Review 30 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TwinsMama
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Amazing Product!
Date:August 23, 2013
"I have terrible eczema skin and I work at a hospital where I wash my hands a lot, like a whole lot. Not to mention that I also have 10 month old twins at home! My hands are constantly dry and cracked and my eczema just gets worse and itchy. I borrowed a friends Moisture Therapy hand cream one day out of desperation and after one application, I was totally sold! Just after the first use I could already tell a MAJOR difference in the skin on my hands. I was super impressed! I ran home and ordered almost every product in the Moisture Therapy line for extra dry skin. I am very satisfied with the product so far, and that is saying A LOT, because I have lived with my eczema for my entire life and am still searching for a product that will moisturize and protect my super sensitive skin! I think I may have finally found it! Thank you AVON!"
Review 31 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fatrunner
Best purchase!
Date:August 22, 2013
"I purchased this lotion for my husband who works in dirt and grime all day. He gets cracks in his hands and they end up being painful if he does not keep lotion on them. It does not take much of this product to give you a nice clean softness to your hands after application!! I am stealing some of this for myself!!"
Review 32 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheer
Love the product!!
Date:August 22, 2013
"It is the only hand cream that works for me!! I went from rough to silky hands after only a couple of applications."
Review 33 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobynY
Location:Birmingham, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The Best
Date:August 18, 2013
"This is without a doubt the best lotion/cream on the market. I have used it for years and have never found anything that even comes close in performance or price.
I ordered 20 tubes in my last order. Received it within a week but was only shipped 18 tubes. I called the listed phone number, spoke to a customer rep who was extremely helpful and had my two extra tubes with 48 hours. Avon has a winner with this product and I am a customer for life!"
Review 34 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GinnyDW
Location:Crystal River, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great to enhance beautiful nails!
Date:August 16, 2013
"This product has helped keep my hands free of hang nails, for the many years I have been using it. Thank you!"
Review 35 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mishap
Location:Rowlett, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Moisture Therapy relief
Date:August 15, 2013
"I have used Moisture Therapy for years. I buy "extra" to give as "thank you" tokens. It's soothing to dry, parched hands that are constantly being washed. Also good on other dry areas of the body. It stays on for an extended time,even with continued washing. It's better than the Avon Moisture Therapy body lotion. However, I would feel even better about using the product if it was "paraben free"."
Review 36 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
THE BEST
Date:August 15, 2013
"The intensive healing & repair hand cream and the lotion are at the top of my list as the best avon products sold. As I am a habitual hand washer from my days of working in the Nursing field they tend to get dry. This keeps them so smooth and soft without any scent or harsh chemicals. Since I started using this cream years ago my hands No longer get dry, cracked or raw. I have told others about this cream and it is the talk of the hospital ,all the nurses are ordering it. They like it because it has No scent and of course because it works so well. The Best on the market as all the intensive repair line is !! Highly recommend."
Review 37 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittymatti
Great!
Date:August 12, 2013
"I'm seeing a lot of relief in my cracked hand finger knuckles. I hope it solves the problem completely."
Review 38 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetcandy
Location:Idaho
The best hand lotion
Date:August 9, 2013
"This is the best hand lotion for extremely dry skin. It goes on like a silicone glove and is not greasy."
Review 39 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bully
Location:Coventry,R.I.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:August 9, 2013
"Have been using this product for years. Great for hands, feet or any dry skin area."
Review 40 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JEY6
Location:Iowa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
It Never Disappoints
Date:August 8, 2013
"My husband & I have been using Moisture Therapy Hand Cream from Avon for 30 years or so. We love the way it keeps our hands from becoming rough in the winter or dry from working outside in the summer."