Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream

Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 508 reviews
5 Stars
429
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
17
1 Star
13
456 of 496(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Review 21 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sad to say ...
By: Carterina
on May 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Carterina
Location:Reno, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I used to love the Moisture Therapy Intensive Hand Cream. The formula has been changed and now it's greasy and I don't like it at all. Wish they'd go back to the old formula - it was great and smelled terrific. "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome for men
By: kac1025
on April 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: kac1025
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My husband uses this a few times a day. He works construction and wears leather gloves which dry his hands. This isn't perfumed, nice feel, not greasy. It heals wonderful...Love it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hand Cream
By: SHOK
on April 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SHOK
Location:OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Nothing--and I mean NOTHING--takes care of my family's chapped hands and skin like this hand cream! My mother, aunts, and others have used it for years, as well as my family: husband, 2 boys, and myself. Best stuff around! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works when lotion won't
By: artsygirl
on February 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: artsygirl
Location:Columbia, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I only use this at night before bedtime, because it is a little greasy, but there is NOTHING - no lotion or cream - that makes my hands look at good as this. I've tried lots of expensive lotions and creams, but this is the best. If I put this on at night, I do not have to put on ANY lotion for the rest of the day, and my hands still look young and healthy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Horrible
By: Brooke1
on February 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" OMG I hate this stuff so much it makes me laugh every time I use it! It is so thick and sticky I can't stand having it on. BUT, I must admit, I dislike hand cream in general, so I wear it a night and my hands do in fact feel nice the next day. I also think it is going to be the remedy for the extreme dry skin my mom has been experiencing lately. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Won't use anything else!
By: SusieQMadden
on February 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SusieQMadden
Location:Cedar Park, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I LOVE this product. I buy 10 tubes and at time so that I have one in every location (purse, desk, bedside, car, etc.) I have been using this for years (15+ ?) and I won't use anything else. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite hand cream
By: Bonbonns
on January 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Bonbonns
Location:Upstate NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the only hand cream that works for me! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST EVER!
By: WindyFlower
on December 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: WindyFlower
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this hand cream SO MUCH! Honestly it is the best I have EVER used. When my hands are really dry in the winter I only need to use it a few times and they are like new again. Did I mention that it is AMAZING!!! Dear Avon, please don't ever stop making this or change the formula, Thank you! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!
By: PATOD
on December 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PATOD
Location:Philadelphia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Moisture Therapy really does heal my hands and also does not have any perfume. I have found it to be the best for me. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By: LADG
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LADG
Location:NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great product, very moisturizing. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great stuff
By: mrsc2
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mrsc2
Location:Atlanta
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this moisture cream after my showers for close to twenty years. It is the only thing I have found that helps my extremely dry skin. No more flaking! I recommend it very highly. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moisture therapy cream
By: vaj140
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: vaj140
Location:chase Mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" if you say you can never find a hand cream that will continuously keep your hand smooth and soft, you haven't tried the moisture therapy cream . It is the best I have found. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best For Me After purchasing many named brands
By: lynsey
on October 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lynsey
Location:Charleston, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've gotten samples from dermatologist and paid a lot for other brands for sensitive skin and this is by far the very best. I'm very pleased with the product and highly recommend to others. Esp. if you're sensitive to products and is excellent for dry skin. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Lisa1958
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lisa1958
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used a lot of hand creams and a lot of them are fine for everyday, but this product is the best I have found for dry cracked hands. I work in the hospital so I am always washing my hands and scrubbing for surgery, Avon's moisture therapy makes my hands feel soft and returns the natural moisture to them. I highly recommend this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for winter hands!
By: Highstandardslady
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Highstandardslady
Location:Livonia, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this hand cream but I only ever apply it at night when I really slather it on and wear cotton gloves to retain the moisture and keep the covers from getting creamed. My hands used to crack and bleed during furnace season but not when I use this cream. If my hands get really dry during the day I put a very small amount on and spread it thin and let it totally sink in, otherwise I get it on my computer mouse and anything else I touch. I usually use other creams during the day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The greatest stuff!!
By: auntsissy61
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: auntsissy61
Location:Keyport, New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this cream for years! It not only works wonders on your hands, but is excellent on your feet also. The glycerin in the mix, must be the reason...all I know is it works and everyone in my house uses it!
Thank you!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST Hand Cream
By: jilbear
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jilbear
Location:Clifton Park, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Stop wasting your money on other hand creams and stock up on this one for the winter. It is rich and really helps dry, cracked skin on your hands. I slather this on every night before going to sleep and my hands have never looked better. I tried all kinds of other brands before and now I only use Avon's. It is the BEST. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dry skin
By: Chub
on October 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Chub
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I need to moisturize my skin or it will get a red rash and itch me crazy. I like the product because it doesn't dry out and flake like some products. I use it all year long but winter is when I need it the most. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter time must have
By: durayt1
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: durayt1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this lotion for my aunt and we were worried that since the bottle didn't look the same the lotion would be different, but it is still the same great lotion is was before.
It is the only lotion she swears by to keep her hands from cracking in the winter time.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: kjkjk
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: kjkjk
Location:Keithville, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I do really like this lotion, however, i liked it better when it was NOT fragrance free. Now it smells like...I don't like the smell. That is the only reason I gave it a 3 star rating. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>