Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream

For extra dry skin. Continual moisturization, even through washing. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to hands as often as needed.
Overall rating:
4.669 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 650 reviews
5 Stars
550
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
25
1 Star
13
597 of 650(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Review 21 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynsey
Location:Charleston, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
The Best For Me After purchasing many named brands
Date:October 30, 2013
"I've gotten samples from dermatologist and paid a lot for other brands for sensitive skin and this is by far the very best. I'm very pleased with the product and highly recommend to others. Esp. if you're sensitive to products and is excellent for dry skin."
Review 22 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisa1958
Great product
Date:October 29, 2013
"I have used a lot of hand creams and a lot of them are fine for everyday, but this product is the best I have found for dry cracked hands. I work in the hospital so I am always washing my hands and scrubbing for surgery, Avon's moisture therapy makes my hands feel soft and returns the natural moisture to them. I highly recommend this product."
Review 23 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highstandardslady
Location:Livonia, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great for winter hands!
Date:October 29, 2013
"I love this hand cream but I only ever apply it at night when I really slather it on and wear cotton gloves to retain the moisture and keep the covers from getting creamed. My hands used to crack and bleed during furnace season but not when I use this cream. If my hands get really dry during the day I put a very small amount on and spread it thin and let it totally sink in, otherwise I get it on my computer mouse and anything else I touch. I usually use other creams during the day."
Review 24 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
auntsissy61
Location:Keyport, New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The greatest stuff!!
Date:October 22, 2013
"I have been using this cream for years! It not only works wonders on your hands, but is excellent on your feet also. The glycerin in the mix, must be the reason...all I know is it works and everyone in my house uses it!
Thank you!
"
Review 25 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jilbear
Location:Clifton Park, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The BEST Hand Cream
Date:October 17, 2013
"Stop wasting your money on other hand creams and stock up on this one for the winter. It is rich and really helps dry, cracked skin on your hands. I slather this on every night before going to sleep and my hands have never looked better. I tried all kinds of other brands before and now I only use Avon's. It is the BEST."
Review 26 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chub
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great for dry skin
Date:October 16, 2013
"I need to moisturize my skin or it will get a red rash and itch me crazy. I like the product because it doesn't dry out and flake like some products. I use it all year long but winter is when I need it the most."
Review 27 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
durayt1
Winter time must have
Date:October 15, 2013
"I bought this lotion for my aunt and we were worried that since the bottle didn't look the same the lotion would be different, but it is still the same great lotion is was before.
It is the only lotion she swears by to keep her hands from cracking in the winter time.
"
Review 28 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kjkjk
Location:Keithville, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 14, 2013
"I do really like this lotion, however, i liked it better when it was NOT fragrance free. Now it smells like...I don't like the smell. That is the only reason I gave it a 3 star rating."
Review 29 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luna1
Location:Rochester,NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Healing & Soothing
Date:October 11, 2013
"Heals cracks and dryness over night. It is not greasy. It leaves hands soft."
Review 30 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenniepetal
Location:Upstate NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great for feet too!
Date:October 11, 2013
"I first received a tube of this stuff from my grandmother. It's thick and really works. Now, I have found it is the only cream that really works on my very dry feet! Better than anything else I have tried."
Review 31 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msimez4me
Location:The Dalles, OR
Great Lotion
Date:October 9, 2013
"I have found this lotion to help my husband's dry construction hands. He works with wood, concrete, and many other things. His hands take a lot of abuse and this lotion is very soothing and healing. He also uses this lotion on his feet to heal his rough, dry, cracked heels. Its great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jkrz
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Ever!!
Date:September 20, 2013
""A little dab'll do ya."
That's all it takes to make my hands feel smooth, without feeling greasy or wet like other moisturizers. I end up paying more for other products because I have to use so much of it at one time in order to receive any benefit from it; I go through it very quickly.
"
Review 33 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cammt
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 14, 2013
"I've been using this hand cream since it was first introduced, almost the only one I will use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shelly101
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love This Purchase
Date:September 11, 2013
"I always buy Moisture Therapy for my hands. I love the way it makes my hands feel."
Review 35 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsTea
Location:Wyoming
Moisture Therapy
Date:September 7, 2013
"Best lotion ever, only one I use on my feet and hands in Wyoming's dry climate!"
Review 36 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snersky
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Absolutely the best
Date:August 23, 2013
"I've used Moisture Therapy for almost 10 years now, occasionally trying other intensive creams, but always returning to the best. I use it every morning and every night and it'll even stay on through water rinsings. I love it for my feet and apply it immediately after showers to keep rough callouses away. I keep the mini tubes in my vehicles and purses, as well. It's always reasonably priced, but often on sale, so I keep plenty on hand. I've recommended it to many over the years."
Review 37 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chrisl
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great for really dry skin
Date:August 23, 2013
"Have been using this hand cream for years because once it absorbs, my skin stays smooth. Have extra tubes in my car and at the office."
Review 38 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TwinsMama
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Amazing Product!
Date:August 23, 2013
"I have terrible eczema skin and I work at a hospital where I wash my hands a lot, like a whole lot. Not to mention that I also have 10 month old twins at home! My hands are constantly dry and cracked and my eczema just gets worse and itchy. I borrowed a friends Moisture Therapy hand cream one day out of desperation and after one application, I was totally sold! Just after the first use I could already tell a MAJOR difference in the skin on my hands. I was super impressed! I ran home and ordered almost every product in the Moisture Therapy line for extra dry skin. I am very satisfied with the product so far, and that is saying A LOT, because I have lived with my eczema for my entire life and am still searching for a product that will moisturize and protect my super sensitive skin! I think I may have finally found it! Thank you AVON!"
Review 39 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fatrunner
Best purchase!
Date:August 22, 2013
"I purchased this lotion for my husband who works in dirt and grime all day. He gets cracks in his hands and they end up being painful if he does not keep lotion on them. It does not take much of this product to give you a nice clean softness to your hands after application!! I am stealing some of this for myself!!"
Review 40 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheer
Love the product!!
Date:August 22, 2013
"It is the only hand cream that works for me!! I went from rough to silky hands after only a couple of applications."