Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream

For extra dry skin. Continual moisturization, even through washing. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to hands as often as needed.
Overall rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 501 reviews
5 Stars
424
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
17
1 Star
13
456 of 496(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Review 21 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite hand cream
By Bonbonns
on January 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bonbonns
Location:Upstate NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only hand cream that works for me!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST EVER!
By WindyFlower
on December 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By WindyFlower
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this hand cream SO MUCH! Honestly it is the best I have EVER used. When my hands are really dry in the winter I only need to use it a few times and they are like new again. Did I mention that it is AMAZING!!! Dear Avon, please don't ever stop making this or change the formula, Thank you!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!
By PATOD
on December 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By PATOD
Location:Philadelphia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Moisture Therapy really does heal my hands and also does not have any perfume. I have found it to be the best for me."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By LADG
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By LADG
Location:NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product, very moisturizing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great stuff
By mrsc2
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By mrsc2
Location:Atlanta
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this moisture cream after my showers for close to twenty years. It is the only thing I have found that helps my extremely dry skin. No more flaking! I recommend it very highly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moisture therapy cream
By vaj140
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By vaj140
Location:chase Mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"if you say you can never find a hand cream that will continuously keep your hand smooth and soft, you haven't tried the moisture therapy cream . It is the best I have found."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best For Me After purchasing many named brands
By lynsey
on October 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By lynsey
Location:Charleston, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've gotten samples from dermatologist and paid a lot for other brands for sensitive skin and this is by far the very best. I'm very pleased with the product and highly recommend to others. Esp. if you're sensitive to products and is excellent for dry skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Lisa1958
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lisa1958
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used a lot of hand creams and a lot of them are fine for everyday, but this product is the best I have found for dry cracked hands. I work in the hospital so I am always washing my hands and scrubbing for surgery, Avon's moisture therapy makes my hands feel soft and returns the natural moisture to them. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for winter hands!
By Highstandardslady
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Highstandardslady
Location:Livonia, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this hand cream but I only ever apply it at night when I really slather it on and wear cotton gloves to retain the moisture and keep the covers from getting creamed. My hands used to crack and bleed during furnace season but not when I use this cream. If my hands get really dry during the day I put a very small amount on and spread it thin and let it totally sink in, otherwise I get it on my computer mouse and anything else I touch. I usually use other creams during the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The greatest stuff!!
By auntsissy61
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By auntsissy61
Location:Keyport, New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this cream for years! It not only works wonders on your hands, but is excellent on your feet also. The glycerin in the mix, must be the reason...all I know is it works and everyone in my house uses it!
Thank you!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST Hand Cream
By jilbear
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By jilbear
Location:Clifton Park, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Stop wasting your money on other hand creams and stock up on this one for the winter. It is rich and really helps dry, cracked skin on your hands. I slather this on every night before going to sleep and my hands have never looked better. I tried all kinds of other brands before and now I only use Avon's. It is the BEST."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dry skin
By Chub
on October 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chub
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I need to moisturize my skin or it will get a red rash and itch me crazy. I like the product because it doesn't dry out and flake like some products. I use it all year long but winter is when I need it the most."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter time must have
By durayt1
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By durayt1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this lotion for my aunt and we were worried that since the bottle didn't look the same the lotion would be different, but it is still the same great lotion is was before.
It is the only lotion she swears by to keep her hands from cracking in the winter time.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By kjkjk
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By kjkjk
Location:Keithville, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do really like this lotion, however, i liked it better when it was NOT fragrance free. Now it smells like...I don't like the smell. That is the only reason I gave it a 3 star rating."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healing & Soothing
By Luna1
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Luna1
Location:Rochester,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Heals cracks and dryness over night. It is not greasy. It leaves hands soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for feet too!
By jenniepetal
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By jenniepetal
Location:Upstate NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I first received a tube of this stuff from my grandmother. It's thick and really works. Now, I have found it is the only cream that really works on my very dry feet! Better than anything else I have tried."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lotion
By Msimez4me
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Msimez4me
Location:The Dalles, OR
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have found this lotion to help my husband's dry construction hands. He works with wood, concrete, and many other things. His hands take a lot of abuse and this lotion is very soothing and healing. He also uses this lotion on his feet to heal his rough, dry, cracked heels. Its great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever!!
By jkrz
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By jkrz
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
""A little dab'll do ya."
That's all it takes to make my hands feel smooth, without feeling greasy or wet like other moisturizers. I end up paying more for other products because I have to use so much of it at one time in order to receive any benefit from it; I go through it very quickly.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By cammt
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By cammt
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this hand cream since it was first introduced, almost the only one I will use."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Purchase
By Shelly101
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shelly101
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always buy Moisture Therapy for my hands. I love the way it makes my hands feel."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>