Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Intensive Healing or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15

Provides instant relief of extremely dry lips; actually slows down moisture loss. With SPF 15 to help protect against sunburn. Lips feels softer, moist and supple. .5 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
33 of 35(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissAnon
Location:Mount Laurel, NJ
Best Lip Treatment Ever
Date:April 21, 2014
"This is the best lip balm ever! Super moisturizing, not waxy. Makes lips very comfortable in all kinds of weather conditions. The added bonus is the SPF. The entire Moisture Therapy line from Avon is the best at caring for dry, itchy, sensitive skin. Can't beat it!"
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Badenia
Location:Northern virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Don't leave home without it!
Date:November 6, 2013
"I first bought this lip balm last year, one for my purse, one in my bathroom and one at work.
The lip balm must have been improved, it leaves lips very soft, gives just enough sheen and prevents chafing during the cold season.
I just put a small amount on my little finger before applying, I don't put it directly to my lips. Coworkers are constantly begging me for a little "spritzer!" They will be getting little Christmas gifts of Moisture Therapy lip balm.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unusualdreamer
Location:Southfield, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE
Date:August 10, 2012
"Living in Michigan, having soft lips and skin can be a challenge during the winter. So even though it's not even fall, I'm trying to find something that will keep my skin soft during the bitter cold months.
This has got to be the best lip formula I've ever used. It keeps my lips soft and I am positive that by the time winter hits it will keep doing its job.
"
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lee4
Location:Hialeah, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My lips are sealed
Date:April 24, 2012
"What a wonderful little product! After just one use, my cry, cradked lips were smooth."
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoppingninny
Location:San Angelo, Texas
Wonderful !
Date:March 15, 2012
"I love this new tube ! Great product for dry lips."
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CCatbeauty
Location:Ballston Spa, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:March 14, 2012
"This is the best ointment for dry lips that I've ever used. It is now the only product I'll buy. Moisture Therapy is a great name for that is exactly what the product does. Thanks AVON."
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TigerLily19
Great product
Date:March 5, 2012
"i love it! It works as a lip gloss and at the same time mosturizes them! it leaves lip nice ans soft"
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roseinthefall
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works great!
Date:February 23, 2012
"I use this every night before I go to bed. This ointment can fix even my worst dry lips. Using it over night pretty much guarantees me to have beautiful plump lips ready for makeup in the morning."
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stacy50
best ever lip balm
Date:February 20, 2012
"Have this ever where, purse, travel bag, night stand. Buy when on sale."
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CorgiLover
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Great for cracked lips
Date:February 3, 2012
"I get dry, cracked lips in the winter months. Many products out there are soothing for cracked lips; this actually has helped my cracked lips to heal and prevent them from cracking again, and again as long as I keep applying the lip ointment. I often buy as many as 10 or 20 tubes at a time because I go through so many! Thank you Avon for such a wonderful product!"
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kg35
Lip Balm
Date:January 23, 2012
"I really like this product. My lips are alway chapped and this works really well unlike some drugstore products that cost much more and do not deliver. I have been using this lip balm for years and would highly recommend. Hope they don't stop making it."
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marypal
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful moisture that is not sticky!
Date:January 5, 2012
"I love, love, love this! My teen daughters who are addicted to lip balm keep stealing it from me. Goes on smooth and not at all sticky. I don't need to use it very often because my lips feel great!"
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LDD12
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
awesome
Date:January 4, 2012
"awesome product! i have a chronic skin condition and this is the only thing that works!"
Review 14 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tbos
Location:Gilbert, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Moisture
Date:December 27, 2011
"Feels good on the lips and moisturizes well."
Review 15 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cindel25
Location:Alexandria VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
It's ok.
Date:December 24, 2011
"It's true about instant relief however you have to constantly reapply to your lips which is a chore."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDM713
Location:Carmel, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product & doesn't taste like sunscreen!
Date:December 14, 2011
"I just recently tried this for the first time, and I love it! I'm always wary of anything that has any SPF, because I'm really picky about things that have even the slightest sunscreen taste. If I taste sunscreen, it either gets passed on to my husband or thrown away. With this, though, no taste...at all! It has a great texture - not sticky. With the weather turning colder, my lips are getting more and more dry. I'm sure I'll be using this constantly. Maybe I should have ordered more tubes..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SBGS
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product
Date:December 6, 2011
"I am obsessed with lip products, especially moisturizers. This is my go to product. It moisturizes very effectively and gives my lips a glossy sheen. It's not sticky and doesn't have an odor. I have tubes of this stuff all around my house and my desk at work. I don't ever want to be without this. It's also wonderful to put on before bedtime. I wake up with full pouty lips. Love it!"
Review 18 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jopfk
Excellent product
Date:November 30, 2011
"This is an exxcellent lip therapy. I wouldn't be without it!"
Review 19 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovefae
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing Lip Product!
Date:November 22, 2011
"What was I using before this?! This is amazing! I use it at night, so can't vouch for the SPF, but it makes my lips so soft and I love the way it feels on my lips. It's keeping my lips from becoming chapped this winter, which is great! I only bought 2 to try at first but just bought a bunch more as backups! Love this!"
Review 20 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeMarie1999
Can't Live Without This!
Date:October 1, 2011
"I love this lip ointment. It keeps my lips soft year-round. I used to get chapped lips every winter, but I haven't had chapped lips since I began using this."