Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Intensive Healing or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.766 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
44 of 47(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dried My Lips
By Mongis
on June 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mongis
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used this product for about two months. Instead of making my lips softer, it made my lips more dried. I will not be buying this again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product really does a great job
By joplin
on May 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By joplin
Location:Tennessee
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Excellent product to always have on hand for your Lips!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Treatment Ever
By MissAnon
on April 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By MissAnon
Location:Mount Laurel, NJ
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best lip balm ever! Super moisturizing, not waxy. Makes lips very comfortable in all kinds of weather conditions. The added bonus is the SPF. The entire Moisture Therapy line from Avon is the best at caring for dry, itchy, sensitive skin. Can't beat it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't leave home without it!
By Badenia
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Badenia
Location:Northern virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I first bought this lip balm last year, one for my purse, one in my bathroom and one at work.
The lip balm must have been improved, it leaves lips very soft, gives just enough sheen and prevents chafing during the cold season.
I just put a small amount on my little finger before applying, I don't put it directly to my lips. Coworkers are constantly begging me for a little "spritzer!" They will be getting little Christmas gifts of Moisture Therapy lip balm.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE
By unusualdreamer
on August 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By unusualdreamer
Location:Southfield, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Living in Michigan, having soft lips and skin can be a challenge during the winter. So even though it's not even fall, I'm trying to find something that will keep my skin soft during the bitter cold months.
This has got to be the best lip formula I've ever used. It keeps my lips soft and I am positive that by the time winter hits it will keep doing its job.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My lips are sealed
By Lee4
on April 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lee4
Location:Hialeah, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"What a wonderful little product! After just one use, my cry, cradked lips were smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful !
By shoppingninny
on March 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By shoppingninny
Location:San Angelo, Texas
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this new tube ! Great product for dry lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By CCatbeauty
on March 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By CCatbeauty
Location:Ballston Spa, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best ointment for dry lips that I've ever used. It is now the only product I'll buy. Moisture Therapy is a great name for that is exactly what the product does. Thanks AVON."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By TigerLily19
on March 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By TigerLily19
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love it! It works as a lip gloss and at the same time mosturizes them! it leaves lip nice ans soft"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!
By roseinthefall
on February 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By roseinthefall
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this every night before I go to bed. This ointment can fix even my worst dry lips. Using it over night pretty much guarantees me to have beautiful plump lips ready for makeup in the morning."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever lip balm
By stacy50
on February 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By stacy50
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have this ever where, purse, travel bag, night stand. Buy when on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for cracked lips
By CorgiLover
on February 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By CorgiLover
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I get dry, cracked lips in the winter months. Many products out there are soothing for cracked lips; this actually has helped my cracked lips to heal and prevent them from cracking again, and again as long as I keep applying the lip ointment. I often buy as many as 10 or 20 tubes at a time because I go through so many! Thank you Avon for such a wonderful product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lip Balm
By kg35
on January 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By kg35
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product. My lips are alway chapped and this works really well unlike some drugstore products that cost much more and do not deliver. I have been using this lip balm for years and would highly recommend. Hope they don't stop making it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful moisture that is not sticky!
By marypal
on January 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By marypal
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love, love, love this! My teen daughters who are addicted to lip balm keep stealing it from me. Goes on smooth and not at all sticky. I don't need to use it very often because my lips feel great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
By LDD12
on January 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By LDD12
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"awesome product! i have a chronic skin condition and this is the only thing that works!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moisture
By Tbos
on December 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By Tbos
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Feels good on the lips and moisturizes well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's ok.
By cindel25
on December 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By cindel25
Location:Alexandria VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It's true about instant relief however you have to constantly reapply to your lips which is a chore."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product & doesn't taste like sunscreen!
By SDM713
on December 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By SDM713
Location:Carmel, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just recently tried this for the first time, and I love it! I'm always wary of anything that has any SPF, because I'm really picky about things that have even the slightest sunscreen taste. If I taste sunscreen, it either gets passed on to my husband or thrown away. With this, though, no taste...at all! It has a great texture - not sticky. With the weather turning colder, my lips are getting more and more dry. I'm sure I'll be using this constantly. Maybe I should have ordered more tubes..."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By SBGS
on December 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By SBGS
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am obsessed with lip products, especially moisturizers. This is my go to product. It moisturizes very effectively and gives my lips a glossy sheen. It's not sticky and doesn't have an odor. I have tubes of this stuff all around my house and my desk at work. I don't ever want to be without this. It's also wonderful to put on before bedtime. I wake up with full pouty lips. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By jopfk
on November 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By jopfk
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an exxcellent lip therapy. I wouldn't be without it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>