Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Intensive Healing or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
62 of 66(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Review 21 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Lip Product!
By lovefae
on November 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By lovefae
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"What was I using before this?! This is amazing! I use it at night, so can't vouch for the SPF, but it makes my lips so soft and I love the way it feels on my lips. It's keeping my lips from becoming chapped this winter, which is great! I only bought 2 to try at first but just bought a bunch more as backups! Love this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Live Without This!
By DianeMarie1999
on October 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By DianeMarie1999
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lip ointment. It keeps my lips soft year-round. I used to get chapped lips every winter, but I haven't had chapped lips since I began using this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A gift from the Gods
By Bingqueen
on September 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By Bingqueen
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best thing ever its a clear moisturizing lip gloss. That really helps moisturize and the best thing is that it actually lasts a long time so you don't have to re-apply all day and night."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product, Great Price
By doggiemama
on August 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By doggiemama
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My lips always seem to be dry / cracked. I do not help matters any, as I will pick at the dry skin until my lips bleed. (I know, YUCK!) I usually opt to wear a lip gloss, instead of lipstick, because lipstick cakes up and only accentuates my terrible lip condition. After using this product, for just a few days, I am ready to give my neglected lipstick collection another go. THANK YOU AVON!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From Very Cracked & Painful to Painfree & Soft!
By Loba
on May 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By Loba
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the product a long time ago but I never really used it because I bought other Avon lip products. After those began to lose effectiveness(which meant they started worsening my lip condition), I turned to my moisture therapy lip ointment. It's great that it has SPF, even if I don't get bothered by the sun that much. SPF is always a plus for anyone these days, so I didn't argue. I just began recently using it in place of my lip medicine from my dermatologist and it works just as good as my medicine, but it actually adds a glossy look to my lips. It makes them so much softer and relieves them from the pain and cracks. I use it several times a day, whether I'm at school, on the road, or at home. It's a must have for me. I'm glad I found a product that works so I won't ever have to use any regular/other lip balm or treatment again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Lip Ezcema
By FabMakeupArtist
on April 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By FabMakeupArtist
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Sometimes I get lip ezcema, and this feels so soothing on my lips. One time my lips got sunburnt because my lip balm conked out. I put this on my lips after that and it really soothed them. The Intensive Lip Balm is great, too, and both won't burn lips because they both have no fragrance or flavor."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By Golfmom
on April 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By Golfmom
Location:South Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best lip moisturizer ever made. I have been using it every night for over a year and absolutely love it! If I'm too lazy to put it on one or two nights in a row I can totally tell the difference in my lips. I used it during the day while on vacation playing in the snow in Ohio. Can't live without it!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great!
By DNA4E
on February 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By DNA4E
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this because myself and 3 yr old son have been struggling with chapped lips since winters been around and on the very first use my sons lips are practically healed! Mine feel so moisturized I will use this all day everyday! Would recommend to anyone who wants to cure those sore chapped lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Tharapy Intensive Treatment
By Hippychick
on September 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By Hippychick
Location:Cookeville, TN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff! I simply love this stuff! I use both the Moisture Therapy lip balm, and the intensive treatment. I use the lip balm daily, and in the evenings, I use the intensive treatment right before I go to bed. My lips are soft, subtle, and most importantly moisturized. I am in sales so I'm always talking, and with all that hot air, my lips are always dry. I stumbled onto these two products about 3 years ago, and I will never be able to say enough about them. I have always used some sort of lip balm since I can remember. And I think I can say I have tried all that are on the market to date. I highly recommend these products, even if you think your lip balm is best."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!! THIS REALLY WORKS ON EXTREMELY DRY LIPS!!
By Bethay
on August 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By Bethay
Location:Saginaw, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was extremely skeptcal when I purchased this lip moisturizer, but it was such a low sale price I knew it wouldn't kill me if it didn't work, so I gave it a try. I am SO GLAD that I did!! The description of this product says that it works on EXTREMELY DRY LIPS. Most people don't understand what extremely dry/chapped lips are like, so I knew it could be exaggerated advertising. My lips were so bad before using this product that I was literally tearing off a full layer of skin from my cracked bottom lip EVERY DAY!!! And I was using good quality lip balms!! Now, my lips are soft. I have to use it several times a day--every 3-4 hours; otherwise, I still get small pieces of skin pulling away and needing to be removed--nothing like ripping off the entire layer of skin, though! As long as I remember to use it several times a day, though, my lips don't crack and peel at all. I am so amazed!! I had begun to think that nothing would help my poor lips, but this is my miracle! Thank you, Avon!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By cantgetaname
on May 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By cantgetaname
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This stuff has saved my lips. I usually don't use this lip moisturizer everyday, but on the days that my lips get super dry, this is a nice way to soothe them. A little tip: before you go to bed, put some of this on your lips and you'll wake up with the softest lips ever, I swear."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
with me for life
By brian
on May 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By brian
Location:freeport ny
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i really love this so much that no matter how many things i try for my lips i will always have this"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product!
By Xriadne
on April 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By Xriadne
Location:Detroit, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is great to use, whether you're male or female! My boyfriend uses this lip ointment as well, since he's prone to chapped lips, and it really does help heal his chapped lips.
I use this product beneath my tinted lipgloss, and it keeps my lips quite moisturized!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifesaver
By cocoamarie
on April 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By cocoamarie
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this lip moisturizer saved my lips this winter and kept them amazingly soft:)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By crazyavonmamma
on March 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By crazyavonmamma
Location:baldwinsville, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i love this product, it is so smooth and really does heal lips"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Treatment Lip Ointment SPF 15
Based on the average of (31) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
29 out of 31 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2