Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick

For extremely dry lips. Unscented. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.711 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 225 reviews
5 Stars
193
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
211 of 224(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No More Sunscreen
By motowngirl
on October 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By motowngirl
Location:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just ordered this, but noticed that they have removed the sunscreen. Disappointing, as that is part of the reason I ordered it. I won't be ordering in the future."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sunscreen Was Removed
By Beth7002
on August 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Beth7002
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
"I've used this product for decades. But they have now removed the sunscreen from this product and it's vital to protect your lips from the sun. I can no longer use this product."
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By denton9
on July 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By denton9
Location:OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this, have used it for more years than I can remember. Not waxy at all. Keep 1 at my chair at home, at desk in office, in purse, in pick up, in all different coats I wear in winter, in husband car. (Im sure u get the drift) I buy 30 to 50 at a time as not to run out, its that good. Need more Now."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By cessnagirl
on July 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By cessnagirl
Location:TN.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best products I have ever used. It is not waxy or gooey. It helps to keep my lips smooth and soft. I have lips that tend to get chapped and peel easily but, when I use this it helps to keep them from getting chapped or peeling as much as they usually do. As soon as it becomes available again I will be buying a couple of these so I can have one available to me no matter where I am."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
What happened to the SPF?
By Dreamcruise
on May 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Dreamcruise
Location:SLC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"This balm had SPF 15 in it. It was the only lip balm containing sunscreen that Avon carried. Will have to purchase a store brand with spf now."
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moisture therapy lip balm
By Paddler
on April 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Paddler
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Love this product. Used it for years. Notice the tube no longer says SPF 15???
So sorry it no longer protects against sunburn. Am really sad I have to find another product for this purpose!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super great stick!
By schrammalot
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this! It's silky and smooth and wonderful! It doesn't have that waxy feel to it like other chapsticks do. This is always in my pocket or on my bedside table."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lip moisturizer!
By ckbona
on February 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By ckbona
Location:Franklinville, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for years and although I have tried the other products for lips, I have found that this works the best for me.I love that it is unscented also. I am completely satisfied with its performance. My lips are very dry, especially in the winter, and I do not have a problem when I use this. Avon, please do not discontinue this Moisture Therapy Lip Moisturizer!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One product I do not leave home without.
By Jacketbacker
on February 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jacketbacker
Location:Greer, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have the world's worst dry lips, that crack, peel, and feel generally raw all winter, all summer and sometimes in between. I never am without them stashed all over the place. I love Moisture Therapy lip balm, as well as Dew Kiss Lip Balm. Put them on sale, and I stock up. Have a whole bag full, and one in every coat, pants pocket, several in the car, and about 5 in my purse. These are life savers! NO!!! LIP savers!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Lip Balm
By SassyFeisty
on February 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By SassyFeisty
Location:Washington, DC Metro Area
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really love lip balm, and this has to be one of the best I've tried! It's like vaseline but not as heavy. Very moisturizing and long lasting. I loved this so much I bought one for my boyfriend who has a problem with his lips chapping and peeling, especially in the winter."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my Favorite Products.
By kappiegirl
on February 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By kappiegirl
Location:Yonkers, New York
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tubes of this lip balm in the pockets of all my jackets, coats and hookies. I have them at work and in at least one drawer of every room of my house. I have health issues that leave my skin and lips dry and chapped. This happens to be the best product I have ever used to keep my lips moisturized. I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Upset
By TinaB49
on January 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By TinaB49
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My aunt got me hooked on this product at least 25 years ago. Having the sunscreen in it, it was the only lip product I found that would prevent cold sores 100% of the time. I wish the makers of this extremely fine product would put the sun screen back in.
I was an avid user and would order in bulk. Now I am in search of a new product and cant find one to measure up.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't believe it
By Brooke1
on January 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My Avon lady threw one of these in my shopping bag as a gift. I put it on every night and my lips feel amazing. For months they have been chapped, cracking, and peeling. One night's use with this, and they feel completely revived. I cannot believe how well this works and how inexpensive it is. A new Avon regular for me. :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only chapstick I'll ever use
By Jberg1451
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jberg1451
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the greatest chapstick! I buy them in bulk, give them as gifts, always have 1 in my purse, desk, car, and next to my bed. Virtually no flavor, and doesn't add a whole lot of shine. My boyfriend even uses it! (But don't tell him I told you that!)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By LADG
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By LADG
Location:NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very moisturizing. Great for the cold winter months."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
moisture therapy lip treatment
By collator
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By collator
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been ordering this product for years. I still had some old tubes with the SPF 15 listed on it. It is no longer on the tubes. I called the help # regarding this and they had a statement that it was the same product as in the past. I don't believe they would leave this off of the new product. I left a message for someone at the corporate office about this and did not receive a response."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
moisture therephy intensive/healing lip treatment
By tscott
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By tscott
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am almost close to finding a lip product that doesn't leave your lip feeling dry and peeling after a few hours of using the product. This lip treatment makes your lip soft and takes away dryness for hours, but will have to reapply in a few hours or in a day or so if you mix it with lipstick or lip stains that dry the lips. This product works to its highest potential if use by itself for a while."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No longer has SPF
By Cinderella22
on November 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cinderella22
Location:Laguna Niguel, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this for years and loved it. Now that it no longer has the SPF15 I can't wear it. I have to have sun protection on my lips."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This
By KatICT
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By KatICT
Location:Wichita, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for years. Always buy multiples - have one in the bathroom, one in the kitchen, one in 2 different offices, and one in my purse. And can't forget the grandkids who always have their lips ready to get some "Lips" when they see G'ma using it. Awesome product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my lips best friend
By MEF
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By MEF
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have a parched skin problem on my lips that requires daily treatment to keep them moist. I have used this product for years and buy in bulk to share with my kids."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>