Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick

For extremely dry lips. Unscented. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.764 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 292 reviews
5 Stars
255
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
277 of 292(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cessnagirl
Location:TN.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great product
Date:July 19, 2014
"This is one of the best products I have ever used. It is not waxy or gooey. It helps to keep my lips smooth and soft. I have lips that tend to get chapped and peel easily but, when I use this it helps to keep them from getting chapped or peeling as much as they usually do. As soon as it becomes available again I will be buying a couple of these so I can have one available to me no matter where I am."
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dreamcruise
Location:SLC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
What happened to the SPF?
Date:May 19, 2014
"This balm had SPF 15 in it. It was the only lip balm containing sunscreen that Avon carried. Will have to purchase a store brand with spf now."
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paddler
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Moisture therapy lip balm
Date:April 1, 2014
"Love this product. Used it for years. Notice the tube no longer says SPF 15???
So sorry it no longer protects against sunburn. Am really sad I have to find another product for this purpose!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Super great stick!
Date:March 7, 2014
"Love this! It's silky and smooth and wonderful! It doesn't have that waxy feel to it like other chapsticks do. This is always in my pocket or on my bedside table."
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ckbona
Location:Franklinville, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this lip moisturizer!
Date:February 27, 2014
"I have been using this for years and although I have tried the other products for lips, I have found that this works the best for me.I love that it is unscented also. I am completely satisfied with its performance. My lips are very dry, especially in the winter, and I do not have a problem when I use this. Avon, please do not discontinue this Moisture Therapy Lip Moisturizer!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacketbacker
Location:Greer, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
One product I do not leave home without.
Date:February 21, 2014
"I have the world's worst dry lips, that crack, peel, and feel generally raw all winter, all summer and sometimes in between. I never am without them stashed all over the place. I love Moisture Therapy lip balm, as well as Dew Kiss Lip Balm. Put them on sale, and I stock up. Have a whole bag full, and one in every coat, pants pocket, several in the car, and about 5 in my purse. These are life savers! NO!!! LIP savers!"
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SassyFeisty
Location:Washington, DC Metro Area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Perfect Lip Balm
Date:February 19, 2014
"I really love lip balm, and this has to be one of the best I've tried! It's like vaseline but not as heavy. Very moisturizing and long lasting. I loved this so much I bought one for my boyfriend who has a problem with his lips chapping and peeling, especially in the winter."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kappiegirl
Location:Yonkers, New York
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
One of my Favorite Products.
Date:February 2, 2014
"I have tubes of this lip balm in the pockets of all my jackets, coats and hookies. I have them at work and in at least one drawer of every room of my house. I have health issues that leave my skin and lips dry and chapped. This happens to be the best product I have ever used to keep my lips moisturized. I love it."
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TinaB49
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Upset
Date:January 7, 2014
"My aunt got me hooked on this product at least 25 years ago. Having the sunscreen in it, it was the only lip product I found that would prevent cold sores 100% of the time. I wish the makers of this extremely fine product would put the sun screen back in.
I was an avid user and would order in bulk. Now I am in search of a new product and cant find one to measure up.
"
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Can't believe it
Date:January 1, 2014
"My Avon lady threw one of these in my shopping bag as a gift. I put it on every night and my lips feel amazing. For months they have been chapped, cracking, and peeling. One night's use with this, and they feel completely revived. I cannot believe how well this works and how inexpensive it is. A new Avon regular for me. :)"
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jberg1451
Location:St. Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Only chapstick I'll ever use
Date:November 25, 2013
"This is the greatest chapstick! I buy them in bulk, give them as gifts, always have 1 in my purse, desk, car, and next to my bed. Virtually no flavor, and doesn't add a whole lot of shine. My boyfriend even uses it! (But don't tell him I told you that!)"
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LADG
Location:NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:November 25, 2013
"Very moisturizing. Great for the cold winter months."
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
collator
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
moisture therapy lip treatment
Date:November 19, 2013
"I have been ordering this product for years. I still had some old tubes with the SPF 15 listed on it. It is no longer on the tubes. I called the help # regarding this and they had a statement that it was the same product as in the past. I don't believe they would leave this off of the new product. I left a message for someone at the corporate office about this and did not receive a response."
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tscott
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
moisture therephy intensive/healing lip treatment
Date:November 11, 2013
"I am almost close to finding a lip product that doesn't leave your lip feeling dry and peeling after a few hours of using the product. This lip treatment makes your lip soft and takes away dryness for hours, but will have to reapply in a few hours or in a day or so if you mix it with lipstick or lip stains that dry the lips. This product works to its highest potential if use by itself for a while."
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cinderella22
Location:Laguna Niguel, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
No longer has SPF
Date:November 9, 2013
"I bought this for years and loved it. Now that it no longer has the SPF15 I can't wear it. I have to have sun protection on my lips."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatICT
Location:Wichita, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love This
Date:November 5, 2013
"I have used this product for years. Always buy multiples - have one in the bathroom, one in the kitchen, one in 2 different offices, and one in my purse. And can't forget the grandkids who always have their lips ready to get some "Lips" when they see G'ma using it. Awesome product."
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MEF
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
my lips best friend
Date:October 22, 2013
"I have a parched skin problem on my lips that requires daily treatment to keep them moist. I have used this product for years and buy in bulk to share with my kids."
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
treynae
Location:Las Vegas NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Moisture Therapy Lip Treatment
Date:October 21, 2013
"Best lip treatment every bought and what a reasonable price. Definitely value plus."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RachelB
Location:WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best chapstick EVER
Date:October 14, 2013
"My lips are never chapped with this chapstick. I buy 20 at a time and have it everywhere around my house and give it to friends and family in need. I highly recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blwi
moisture therapy lip balm
Date:October 6, 2013
"Have always loved this , and still do. Everyone gets a tube in their Christmas stocking. Glides on lips, never feels too thick."