Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick

For extremely dry lips. Unscented. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.752 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 294 reviews
5 Stars
256
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
278 of 294(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Review 21 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best chapstick EVER
By RachelB
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By RachelB
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My lips are never chapped with this chapstick. I buy 20 at a time and have it everywhere around my house and give it to friends and family in need. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moisture therapy lip balm
By blwi
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By blwi
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have always loved this , and still do. Everyone gets a tube in their Christmas stocking. Glides on lips, never feels too thick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
use daily
By suza
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By suza
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this daily morning and night and it keeps my lips soft in summer and winter! Great product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for entire family
By Cssummer
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cssummer
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The moisture stick is perfect for everyone. It leaves your lips moist and does not add any color or shine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nearly Perfect
By bournegirl
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By bournegirl
Location:Illinois
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The only reason I did not give this excellent product five stars is because it would be better with a higher spf. Irregardless, I use it all the time. Softer to apply, lasts for a long time. I especially like that it doesn't drag and pull at my lips while applying it. That's a high selling point for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By cammt
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By cammt
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the only lip treatment I have used in many years, being unscented is great for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not just for girls
By mrsfixit2
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By mrsfixit2
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the only chap stick my men will use and not feel girly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Lip Moisturizer!!
By CandyU
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By CandyU
Location:Seminole, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this Moisture Therapy lip treatment for several years. It's so smooth and goes on effortlessly; not like the waxy sticks available at the local retail stores. I buy several at a time so I have one at work, one in my purse, one in the bathroom....you get the picture! You can't go wrong with this product!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product anywhere
By txgarfield68
on September 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By txgarfield68
Location:Kerrville, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Moisture Therapy lip treatment for about 2 years now. I have missed buying it in the past and had to get other brands they don't even compare. I have severe dry lips and this is the ONLY product that keeps them moist and feeling oh so good!! Now can we find something like this for the heels...:)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase
By szendi
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By szendi
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this for m lips for 5 years now. I keep one everywhere in m house and purses. I use it all year around. I love this product, it is the best."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Lip Treatment!
By ama1012
on August 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By ama1012
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an awesome chap stick for those who have extremely chapped lips like I do. It goes on nice and smooth, and not too thick or sticky. It is a great moisturizer. The description is to a "T." I will be purchasing this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
By lizzielee
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By lizzielee
Location:youngstown ny
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"By far the best lip balm I've ever used. I am a mailman in Western NY where the weather can be very extreme and this helps more than any other balm, including Vaseline, for outdoor protection"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed that it no longer has SPF
By Anonymous
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Toledo, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've used the moisture therapy lip balm for years specifically for the SPF. I was very disappointed this week while on vacation, I was telling someone about the product & how much I liked it & at that time I couldn't locate the SPF. Why is there no longer SPF in it? I have 10 tubes of it now that I won't be able to use because i have to have SPF to protect my lips. I'm very disappointed."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth Lip Balm
By BrendaAnn
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By BrendaAnn
Location:Charleston, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product. It glides on and Is the smoothest lip balm on the market. I hate heavy, waxy type balms. There is no heavy feeling and it is light enough to use under my lipstick. Have used this product for more than 20 years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healed my husband's weather cracked lips
By MamaJo
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By MamaJo
Location:Brady, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"We tried lots of lip balms to heal my husband's weather damaged lips. He works in a sand mine and extreme Texas heat. Nothing helped until I bought Avon Moisture Therapy. This product healed and keeps them protected. I bought 5 more tubes and will keep buying this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy
By Carolyn101
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Carolyn101
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is absolutely the very best lip therapy. It keeps my lips hydrated and smooth. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Liv127
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Liv127
Location:Milton, Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Avon lip balms ever since I can remember. They are the only ones that I trust.
Olivia
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Lip Protector
By americangirl
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this creamy lip protection in the harsh NW climate I live in this is a must. I have it everywhere. It really adds a layer or protection and keeps lips super soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works great!!
By iukijh1
on June 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By iukijh1
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"my husband uses these daily, I have one in my purse, my car and beside my chair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Why
By Tblue
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tblue
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Why did stop putting sun screen in this product? I will no longer use it. It might have been responsible to inform customers before they sun burned their lips."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>