Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick

For extremely dry lips. Unscented. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.752 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 294 reviews
5 Stars
256
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
278 of 294(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Review 21 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RachelB
Location:WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best chapstick EVER
Date:October 14, 2013
"My lips are never chapped with this chapstick. I buy 20 at a time and have it everywhere around my house and give it to friends and family in need. I highly recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blwi
moisture therapy lip balm
Date:October 6, 2013
"Have always loved this , and still do. Everyone gets a tube in their Christmas stocking. Glides on lips, never feels too thick."
Review 23 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suza
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
use daily
Date:October 3, 2013
"I use this daily morning and night and it keeps my lips soft in summer and winter! Great product"
Review 24 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cssummer
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great for entire family
Date:September 29, 2013
"The moisture stick is perfect for everyone. It leaves your lips moist and does not add any color or shine."
Review 25 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bournegirl
Location:Illinois
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nearly Perfect
Date:September 27, 2013
"The only reason I did not give this excellent product five stars is because it would be better with a higher spf. Irregardless, I use it all the time. Softer to apply, lasts for a long time. I especially like that it doesn't drag and pull at my lips while applying it. That's a high selling point for me."
Review 26 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cammt
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 14, 2013
"the only lip treatment I have used in many years, being unscented is great for me."
Review 27 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsfixit2
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
not just for girls
Date:September 11, 2013
"the only chap stick my men will use and not feel girly."
Review 28 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CandyU
Location:Seminole, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love This Lip Moisturizer!!
Date:September 5, 2013
"I have been using this Moisture Therapy lip treatment for several years. It's so smooth and goes on effortlessly; not like the waxy sticks available at the local retail stores. I buy several at a time so I have one at work, one in my purse, one in the bathroom....you get the picture! You can't go wrong with this product!!"
Review 29 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
txgarfield68
Location:Kerrville, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best product anywhere
Date:September 3, 2013
"I have used Moisture Therapy lip treatment for about 2 years now. I have missed buying it in the past and had to get other brands they don't even compare. I have severe dry lips and this is the ONLY product that keeps them moist and feeling oh so good!! Now can we find something like this for the heels...:)"
Review 30 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
szendi
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best purchase
Date:August 29, 2013
"I have used this for m lips for 5 years now. I keep one everywhere in m house and purses. I use it all year around. I love this product, it is the best."
Review 31 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful Lip Treatment!
Date:August 23, 2013
"This is an awesome chap stick for those who have extremely chapped lips like I do. It goes on nice and smooth, and not too thick or sticky. It is a great moisturizer. The description is to a "T." I will be purchasing this again."
Review 32 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizzielee
Location:youngstown ny
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
excellent
Date:August 5, 2013
"By far the best lip balm I've ever used. I am a mailman in Western NY where the weather can be very extreme and this helps more than any other balm, including Vaseline, for outdoor protection"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Toledo, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Disappointed that it no longer has SPF
Date:July 29, 2013
"I've used the moisture therapy lip balm for years specifically for the SPF. I was very disappointed this week while on vacation, I was telling someone about the product & how much I liked it & at that time I couldn't locate the SPF. Why is there no longer SPF in it? I have 10 tubes of it now that I won't be able to use because i have to have SPF to protect my lips. I'm very disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrendaAnn
Location:Charleston, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smooth Lip Balm
Date:July 28, 2013
"Love this product. It glides on and Is the smoothest lip balm on the market. I hate heavy, waxy type balms. There is no heavy feeling and it is light enough to use under my lipstick. Have used this product for more than 20 years."
Review 35 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaJo
Location:Brady, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Healed my husband's weather cracked lips
Date:July 27, 2013
"We tried lots of lip balms to heal my husband's weather damaged lips. He works in a sand mine and extreme Texas heat. Nothing helped until I bought Avon Moisture Therapy. This product healed and keeps them protected. I bought 5 more tubes and will keep buying this."
Review 36 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carolyn101
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Moisture Therapy
Date:July 24, 2013
"This is absolutely the very best lip therapy. It keeps my lips hydrated and smooth. Love it!"
Review 37 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liv127
Location:Milton, Vermont
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 19, 2013
"I have used Avon lip balms ever since I can remember. They are the only ones that I trust.
Olivia
"
Review 38 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Lip Protector
Date:July 2, 2013
"I love this creamy lip protection in the harsh NW climate I live in this is a must. I have it everywhere. It really adds a layer or protection and keeps lips super soft."
Review 39 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iukijh1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
works great!!
Date:June 27, 2013
"my husband uses these daily, I have one in my purse, my car and beside my chair."
Review 40 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tblue
Why
Date:June 26, 2013
"Why did stop putting sun screen in this product? I will no longer use it. It might have been responsible to inform customers before they sun burned their lips."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.