Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lip treatment or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick

For extremely dry lips. Unscented. .15 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (202 reviews)
5 stars
175
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
4
191 of 202(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Review 41 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Storm13
Location:Washington DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Greatest chap stick ever
Date:June 1, 2013
"The best chap stick I have ever found."
Review 42 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ozzie
Location:northwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
moisture therapy best for your lips
Date:June 1, 2013
"Everyone in our family uses this product all year around. Doesn't feel heavy or greasy and doesn't cake on the edges. Beats every other brand out there."
Review 43 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCS1934
BEST EVER!
Date:June 1, 2013
"Works great, easy to use, and keeps my lips moist and comfortable. Thanks for a great UNCENTED and FRAGRENCE FREE product, as all scented products cause my blood pressure to escalate."
Review 44 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BlueBlood
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best to Worst
Date:May 24, 2013
"This was the best lip balm ever. I used to buy it by the dozens. Then they took the SPF protection out of it. I have no use for it without the sun protection. Don't be fooled into thinking it still has SPF. When they add it back, I'll go back to buying by the dozens."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmsilvia
Location:Boston, MA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Kissable Soft Lips
Date:May 23, 2013
"For years I used an expensive name brand of chapstick. One day my Avon Lady gave me a sample of this with my order. I put it aside and didn't think twice about it until I lost my name brand one. I had no choice but, to try the Avon one. After first try I was hooked. I have ordered dozens of them and love them. I hand them out to all of my friends to try. You can't beat the price, it has SPF in it and it makes your kips kissable soft."
Review 46 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lambs
Location:St. Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best lip moisturizer ever
Date:May 15, 2013
"Nothing better than Avon's moisture therapy for your lips. It has SPF 15 for protection from the sun. Both my husband and I use it ALL the time. It keeps our lips moist without shine and isn't waxy like some other lip balms are. Love it!"
Review 47 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
karen1920
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Moisture Therapy Lip Treatment
Date:May 14, 2013
"I've found this product to be the most effective for moisturzing/soothing my dry lips. It isn't waxy or greasy and usually lasts hours before requiring another application,"
Review 48 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
donabel
SPF 15 Missing?
Date:May 13, 2013
"I have always used Moisture Therapy and loved it. However, since you thought it wise to remove the SPF sunscreen, i will no longer be purchasing this product. I won't buy two products--for in the sun and out of the sun--that's crazy. Sorry you made that decision"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IdahoWendy
Location:Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The only thing I use.
Date:May 8, 2013
"I've been using Avon's moisture therapy lip balm for at least 15 years. My kids know it as "lip stuff" and I usually buy 15 tubes at a time so we can keep a tube in every jacket pocket and in each of the vehicles. It's the only stuff I use because it works!"
Review 50 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElllyMae
Location:Moody Beach ME
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great!
Date:April 23, 2013
"I have been using this moisture lip stick for many years.
It has always helped protect my lips in extreme weather.
Why have you discontinued the SPF15 rating?
I live near the ocean and when near the beach it is essential to have protection for lips as well as face.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teachergirl
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good Stuff!
Date:April 18, 2013
"I have been plagued with peeling, painful, bleeding lips for years and I have tried dozens of balms and moisturizers. None of them last through the night. This one does. I put it on heavily right before bed and it protects my lips all night. It is also nice that is unscented and colorless. If you have problems with your lips the last thing you need is color and perfume on them. And the price is amazing!"
Review 52 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYNYNYNY
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
What happened to SPF?
Date:April 15, 2013
"I am obsessed with these lip balms hand have used them for years. There have been many package and name changes along the way but the basic product has remained the same - until now??? These appear to no longer have SPF 15 (and no longer have an expiration date). What happened??? Please bring back SPF."
Review 53 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SpiderMom
Location:Hartford,CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Who moved the SPF !?!?
Date:April 9, 2013
"I have loved and hoarded this product for years- not only -
for price but great feel and it worked. Now NO SPF
WHY??
I also appreciate no ingredients my husband and I are allergic to- I do not really have a use for a lip balm with no
Sun Protection, so I stopped ordering. I guess I'll contact customer relations to see if they would ever change it back.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SE99
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful!
Date:March 30, 2013
"Love it. Works great! Better than any other chapstick. I use it all the time. It's a staple."
Review 55 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nina559
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Put back the SPF!
Date:March 29, 2013
"I've been using this faithfully, especially during the ski season. I buy this product in batches to have it on hand everywhere. But I was surprised to see that this product no longer has sunscreen in it. I didn't realize and used it while skiing, and my lips were dried and leathery. Wish I'd paid attention last time I purchased this product, or wish there was a warning about the discontinuation of the sunscreen. I still like this lip balm but am limited to nighttime use only as there is no SPF. I guess I'll have to start using Soft LIps or some other sports balm, which are waxy-feeling."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ManhattanAtHeart
Location:Charlotte NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Absolute BEST hands down
Date:March 23, 2013
"I've tried just about every lip balm on the market, from dirt cheap no-name to 'luxury' brands costing ten plus dollars. I've never once come across one that works like this one, and I make sure I stay stocked up! Love that it's flavorless, and it keeps your lips moisturized for a LONG time--no need to reapply constantly throughout the day like others. Pardon this cheesy line....if it's wrong to love a lip balm then I don't wanna be right!! :) (couldn't resist!). PLEASE NEVER EVER DISCONTINUE OR REFORMULATE THIS lip balm! Thanks :)"
Review 57 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HikingGrandma
Location:Broomfield Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
NO SPF anymore
Date:March 22, 2013
"I have used this product for years and loved it. I have one in every coat pocket and purse. Now it no longer has SPF in it. Now my lips get sunburned. No more of this product for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pippin
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Lip Balm Ever
Date:March 21, 2013
"My whole family uses Moisture Therapy Lip Treatment. It goes on gently, without that waxy tug, and it really works to prevent cracking and peeling skin. I buy 20 tubes at a time several times a year. ALL my friends expect them at Christmas! My mom, my kids, and my husband consider this lip balm to be a pocket/purse/nightstand staple. We love it!"
Review 59 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom1987
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
mom1987
Date:March 16, 2013
"I like the moisture therapy for lips. My son and I tend to have dry lips and this works great for both."
Review 60 for MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TopKat
Location:Edison NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The Best Lip Balm EVER
Date:March 9, 2013
"I have an ongoing problem with dry flaky lips and this product is perfect. No color, no odor, no flavor. It softens my lips and I can wear lip gloss over it."