Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick

For extremely dry lips. Unscented. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 224 reviews
5 Stars
193
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
211 of 224(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Review 41 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price; my husband likes it
By beezel
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By beezel
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I buy these on special; can't beat the price. And my husband will use it - it's manly enough for him, unscented, and does the job well. I like it too, although I normally use the fruit balms."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy Lip Balm
By SherrieC
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By SherrieC
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My lips are always dry and I like this lip treatment very much. It goes on smoothly and hydrates my lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MultiTask Product
By Cautiouscathy
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Since I discovered this small wonder, I cannot live without it! I use it not only on my lips, but around them on the wrinkles even down to my jaw line. I also use it on my crows' feet near my eyes. I keep one in my bathroom, one on my nightstand and one in my purse and apply it prior to my lipstick. On days or nights I don't use lipstick I use it alone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love..love...love this lip moisturizer
By tlp3141
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By tlp3141
Location:Winterville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very dry skin including my lips at times. Avon's Moisture Therapy keeps my lips hydrated without that waxy feeling. Great under lip color!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest chap stick ever
By Storm13
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Storm13
Location:Washington DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best chap stick I have ever found."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moisture therapy best for your lips
By ozzie
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By ozzie
Location:northwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Everyone in our family uses this product all year around. Doesn't feel heavy or greasy and doesn't cake on the edges. Beats every other brand out there."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST EVER!
By NCS1934
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By NCS1934
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works great, easy to use, and keeps my lips moist and comfortable. Thanks for a great UNCENTED and FRAGRENCE FREE product, as all scented products cause my blood pressure to escalate."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Best to Worst
By BlueBlood
on May 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By BlueBlood
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This was the best lip balm ever. I used to buy it by the dozens. Then they took the SPF protection out of it. I have no use for it without the sun protection. Don't be fooled into thinking it still has SPF. When they add it back, I'll go back to buying by the dozens."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kissable Soft Lips
By mmsilvia
on May 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By mmsilvia
Location:Boston, MA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"For years I used an expensive name brand of chapstick. One day my Avon Lady gave me a sample of this with my order. I put it aside and didn't think twice about it until I lost my name brand one. I had no choice but, to try the Avon one. After first try I was hooked. I have ordered dozens of them and love them. I hand them out to all of my friends to try. You can't beat the price, it has SPF in it and it makes your kips kissable soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lip moisturizer ever
By Lambs
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lambs
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nothing better than Avon's moisture therapy for your lips. It has SPF 15 for protection from the sun. Both my husband and I use it ALL the time. It keeps our lips moist without shine and isn't waxy like some other lip balms are. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moisture Therapy Lip Treatment
By karen1920
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By karen1920
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've found this product to be the most effective for moisturzing/soothing my dry lips. It isn't waxy or greasy and usually lasts hours before requiring another application,"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SPF 15 Missing?
By donabel
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By donabel
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have always used Moisture Therapy and loved it. However, since you thought it wise to remove the SPF sunscreen, i will no longer be purchasing this product. I won't buy two products--for in the sun and out of the sun--that's crazy. Sorry you made that decision"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only thing I use.
By IdahoWendy
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By IdahoWendy
Location:Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using Avon's moisture therapy lip balm for at least 15 years. My kids know it as "lip stuff" and I usually buy 15 tubes at a time so we can keep a tube in every jacket pocket and in each of the vehicles. It's the only stuff I use because it works!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
By ElllyMae
on April 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By ElllyMae
Location:Moody Beach ME
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this moisture lip stick for many years.
It has always helped protect my lips in extreme weather.
Why have you discontinued the SPF15 rating?
I live near the ocean and when near the beach it is essential to have protection for lips as well as face.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff!
By teachergirl
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By teachergirl
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been plagued with peeling, painful, bleeding lips for years and I have tried dozens of balms and moisturizers. None of them last through the night. This one does. I put it on heavily right before bed and it protects my lips all night. It is also nice that is unscented and colorless. If you have problems with your lips the last thing you need is color and perfume on them. And the price is amazing!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What happened to SPF?
By NYNYNYNY
on April 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By NYNYNYNY
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am obsessed with these lip balms hand have used them for years. There have been many package and name changes along the way but the basic product has remained the same - until now??? These appear to no longer have SPF 15 (and no longer have an expiration date). What happened??? Please bring back SPF."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Who moved the SPF !?!?
By SpiderMom
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By SpiderMom
Location:Hartford,CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have loved and hoarded this product for years- not only -
for price but great feel and it worked. Now NO SPF
WHY??
I also appreciate no ingredients my husband and I are allergic to- I do not really have a use for a lip balm with no
Sun Protection, so I stopped ordering. I guess I'll contact customer relations to see if they would ever change it back.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By SE99
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By SE99
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it. Works great! Better than any other chapstick. I use it all the time. It's a staple."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Put back the SPF!
By Nina559
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nina559
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this faithfully, especially during the ski season. I buy this product in batches to have it on hand everywhere. But I was surprised to see that this product no longer has sunscreen in it. I didn't realize and used it while skiing, and my lips were dried and leathery. Wish I'd paid attention last time I purchased this product, or wish there was a warning about the discontinuation of the sunscreen. I still like this lip balm but am limited to nighttime use only as there is no SPF. I guess I'll have to start using Soft LIps or some other sports balm, which are waxy-feeling."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Moisturizing Lip Treatment Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute BEST hands down
By ManhattanAtHeart
on March 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By ManhattanAtHeart
Location:Charlotte NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried just about every lip balm on the market, from dirt cheap no-name to 'luxury' brands costing ten plus dollars. I've never once come across one that works like this one, and I make sure I stay stocked up! Love that it's flavorless, and it keeps your lips moisturized for a LONG time--no need to reapply constantly throughout the day like others. Pardon this cheesy line....if it's wrong to love a lip balm then I don't wanna be right!! :) (couldn't resist!). PLEASE NEVER EVER DISCONTINUE OR REFORMULATE THIS lip balm! Thanks :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>