Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion

Made with pure oatmeal to quickly relieve dry skin itch. Delivers prompt relief from persistent itch associated with dry skin. Smoothes and moisturizes. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 13.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body.
Overall rating:
4.086 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
27 of 35(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Jbug8888
on February 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jbug8888
Location:Phila Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I luv this stuff! I recommend & buy it for all my family especially those with dry skin. It always calms the winter itchy skin. I also buy it for my co-workers @the nursing facility because it absorbs quickly & isn't oily or greasy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't live up to its expectations
By Michelle21288
on January 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Michelle21288
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion wasn't as thick as I expected it would be. Doesn't provide lasting relief from itching and dryness. The lotion comes out rather quickly and I went through the bottle much quicker than I would have liked."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not recommended
By Jeanadd
on January 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jeanadd
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Mistakenly ordered this, thought I ordered the Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair lotion. When I got it, I figured it would be OK. This does NOT give and hold moisture like the other, and I will not buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Itchy Skin
By CSC66
on January 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By CSC66
Location:Stockton,AL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Glad I tried this product. It is the only lotion I have found that relieves my itchy skin. Highly recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By asiadog411
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By asiadog411
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"use this every day on legs and arms to prevent dry skin very good for winter time,tell everyone about it all the time even use it on grand children to soften skin this is the best moisture care I have found"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for Day Skin
By ywasing
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By ywasing
Location:Memphis, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using this product over a year ago and it has made a different on my dry skin. I have use very expensive products and they have never gave me the results that I get with Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion (Oatmeal)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By Unihawkins
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Unihawkins
Location:Clinton, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Product is very good for dry skin"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy - Calming Relief Body Lotion
By NanaKep
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By NanaKep
Location:Haymarket, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love it! Love it! Love it! I discovered this produce years ago when I had eczema. I tried everything to help relieve the itching and nothing helped. Then I tried this product and it was the answer to my prayers. I tell everyone who has a skin problem to try it. It is wonderful, I use it every day after my shower. And, I am glad to report that after using this product I no longer have any patches of eczema — but, I still use it religiously."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed with Moisture Therapy Lotions
By stefs
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By stefs
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These lotions are watery. All in all there is nothing special about moisture therapy lotions."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband approves
By dewpuppy
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By dewpuppy
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband uses this lotion for his hands and feet, which are very dry because of his work. He's very satisfied with it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice feel and fragrance!
By LizzieB
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By LizzieB
Location:San Antonio TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used the moisture therapy
Lotions for quite a while now and have always enjoyed the consistency and reliability of the product. The addition of the calming relief fragrance is great. It is soothing and it relaxes you at the same time.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helps me
By DonnaJean123
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By DonnaJean123
Location:Abilene, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have to say this is the lotion that helps keep the dry skin that I have down and keeps my body moist. I use it on the bottom of my feet as well and there is no problem with the ruff dry feet I use to experience. Thank you Avon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this lotion
By jano
on May 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By jano
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got a sample for Christmas and fell in love with it right away. It made my skin smoother and younger! I like that it rubs in completely and is not sticky. Plus it has no smell which I prefer. I bought 2 bottles so I could have one in the bathroom and one in my bedroom. I even gave a sample to a friend after I bragged about this lotion and she wanted to try it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
By nitaann
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By nitaann
Location:Athens, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love using this lotion at night especially on my feet because it feels so good. I love the way it smells and how it feels. So what else would you want. A great value also."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By opb561
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By opb561
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for over five years it is the best out there."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Helps dry skin
By Kami60
on September 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kami60
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion goes on very smoothly and lasts all day for dry skin. Smells good also."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Body Moisturizer
By RichardNYC
on August 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By RichardNYC
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product! I use it every day and it is very hydrating and quick to dry. I wear a suit every day and this does not leave me feeling sticky or wet. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMOOTH AS A BABIES BOTTOM!!
By badkitty79
on August 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By badkitty79
Location:Laguna Hills, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST BODY LOTIONS I HAVE EVER USED. I HAVE VERY SENSITIVE SKIN AND IT GETS DRY AND ITCHY ALL THE TIME, ESPECIALLY AFTER THE SHOWER. EVERYONE IN MY HOUSE USES THIS AND LOVES IT. IF YOU HAVE VERY SENSITIVE, DRY, ITCHY SKIN THEN THIS IS FOR YOU.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super product
By Lindy1
on July 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lindy1
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It keeps my skin soft and really does help prevent itching!
Thanks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Stuff
By gettinjiggy1962
on July 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By gettinjiggy1962
Location:Springville, IN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It really does relieve itchy skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>