Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion

Made with pure oatmeal to quickly relieve dry skin itch. Delivers prompt relief from persistent itch associated with dry skin. Smoothes and moisturizes. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 13.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body.
Overall rating:
3.978 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
34 of 45(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jbug8888
Location:Phila Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:February 26, 2014
"I luv this stuff! I recommend & buy it for all my family especially those with dry skin. It always calms the winter itchy skin. I also buy it for my co-workers @the nursing facility because it absorbs quickly & isn't oily or greasy."
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Michelle21288
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Doesn't live up to its expectations
Date:January 28, 2014
"This lotion wasn't as thick as I expected it would be. Doesn't provide lasting relief from itching and dryness. The lotion comes out rather quickly and I went through the bottle much quicker than I would have liked."
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jeanadd
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not recommended
Date:January 18, 2014
"Mistakenly ordered this, thought I ordered the Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair lotion. When I got it, I figured it would be OK. This does NOT give and hold moisture like the other, and I will not buy it again."
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CSC66
Location:Stockton,AL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great for Itchy Skin
Date:January 14, 2014
"Glad I tried this product. It is the only lotion I have found that relieves my itchy skin. Highly recommend."
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
asiadog411
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 7, 2013
"use this every day on legs and arms to prevent dry skin very good for winter time,tell everyone about it all the time even use it on grand children to soften skin this is the best moisture care I have found"
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ywasing
Location:Memphis, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent for Day Skin
Date:October 3, 2013
"I started using this product over a year ago and it has made a different on my dry skin. I have use very expensive products and they have never gave me the results that I get with Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion (Oatmeal)."
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unihawkins
Location:Clinton, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Great purchase
Date:September 11, 2013
"Product is very good for dry skin"
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaKep
Location:Haymarket, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Moisture Therapy - Calming Relief Body Lotion
Date:July 3, 2013
"Love it! Love it! Love it! I discovered this produce years ago when I had eczema. I tried everything to help relieve the itching and nothing helped. Then I tried this product and it was the answer to my prayers. I tell everyone who has a skin problem to try it. It is wonderful, I use it every day after my shower. And, I am glad to report that after using this product I no longer have any patches of eczema — but, I still use it religiously."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
stefs
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed with Moisture Therapy Lotions
Date:June 30, 2013
"These lotions are watery. All in all there is nothing special about moisture therapy lotions."
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dewpuppy
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Husband approves
Date:June 7, 2013
"My husband uses this lotion for his hands and feet, which are very dry because of his work. He's very satisfied with it."
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizzieB
Location:San Antonio TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Nice feel and fragrance!
Date:June 1, 2013
"I have used the moisture therapy
Lotions for quite a while now and have always enjoyed the consistency and reliability of the product. The addition of the calming relief fragrance is great. It is soothing and it relaxes you at the same time.
"
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnaJean123
Location:Abilene, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Helps me
Date:June 1, 2013
"I have to say this is the lotion that helps keep the dry skin that I have down and keeps my body moist. I use it on the bottom of my feet as well and there is no problem with the ruff dry feet I use to experience. Thank you Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jano
Location:MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I love this lotion
Date:May 9, 2013
"I got a sample for Christmas and fell in love with it right away. It made my skin smoother and younger! I like that it rubs in completely and is not sticky. Plus it has no smell which I prefer. I bought 2 bottles so I could have one in the bathroom and one in my bedroom. I even gave a sample to a friend after I bragged about this lotion and she wanted to try it."
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nitaann
Location:Athens, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Does what it says
Date:March 1, 2013
"I love using this lotion at night especially on my feet because it feels so good. I love the way it smells and how it feels. So what else would you want. A great value also."
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
opb561
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Date:December 26, 2012
"I have been using this product for over five years it is the best out there."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kami60
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Helps dry skin
Date:September 11, 2012
"This lotion goes on very smoothly and lasts all day for dry skin. Smells good also."
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RichardNYC
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Body Moisturizer
Date:August 26, 2012
"I love this product! I use it every day and it is very hydrating and quick to dry. I wear a suit every day and this does not leave me feeling sticky or wet. Love it!"
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
badkitty79
Location:Laguna Hills, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
SMOOTH AS A BABIES BOTTOM!!
Date:August 2, 2012
"THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST BODY LOTIONS I HAVE EVER USED. I HAVE VERY SENSITIVE SKIN AND IT GETS DRY AND ITCHY ALL THE TIME, ESPECIALLY AFTER THE SHOWER. EVERYONE IN MY HOUSE USES THIS AND LOVES IT. IF YOU HAVE VERY SENSITIVE, DRY, ITCHY SKIN THEN THIS IS FOR YOU.."
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lindy1
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Super product
Date:July 25, 2012
"It keeps my skin soft and really does help prevent itching!
Thanks!"
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gettinjiggy1962
Location:Springville, IN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Good Stuff
Date:July 7, 2012
"It really does relieve itchy skin."