Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion

Made with pure oatmeal to quickly relieve dry skin itch. Delivers prompt relief from persistent itch associated with dry skin. Smoothes and moisturizes. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 13.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body.
Overall rating:
3.978 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
34 of 45(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Review 21 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RNSRBEST
Location:Central NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Does soothe itchy skin
Date:April 19, 2012
"This oatmeal lotion does a great job in relieving dry, itchy skin. I do find that the lotion is a little too thin and runny, but, on the plus side, a little goes a long way!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
purple335
Location:Newport News,VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Its for Him
Date:March 13, 2012
"I got this for myself,however my husband takes my bottle.Now I get enough so we have our own.I like the oatmeal for my itchy skin.He likes it for his dry skin.So thanks one product for two different skin types.Its good."
Review 23 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brown953
Location:MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good, No-Nonsense Body Lotion
Date:February 26, 2012
"This is a good, basic, no-nonsense body lotion that women, men and children can use. There aren't any fancy ingredients in it but just classic ingredients (like oatmeal) that are known to moisturze and soothe skin.
The price is so reasonable too!"
Review 24 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avon510
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Disappointed
Date:January 31, 2012
"The only thing I like about this lotion is the fact there is no fragrance. The consistency is quite a disappointment and the lotion does not really moisturize well. I have to put a ton of it on and later on it feels like I have not applied any lotion at all. I will not purchase this again."
Review 25 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jurseygurl
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Nice Neutral Scent
Date:January 18, 2012
"This is a great basic lotion with a neutral scent that doesn't clash with other scented products."
Review 26 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shopcrazy
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
They changed it.
Date:November 11, 2011
"I used to love this lotion, but they changed the ingredient list and it now contains mineral oil. It is not nearly as good. Why do you change a great product. I will no longer purchase this lotion. Huge disappointment as I never found a lotion as much as I liked this one."
Review 27 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
hootw7
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not therapy
Date:October 18, 2011
"This is a very watery lotion that doesn't hydrate well to me. The ingredients do not match the ones on the website but the image certainly does--did they change the formula? Will buy Skin So Soft next time."
Review 28 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wyominggirl69
Location:Cheyenne, Wyoming
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Finally A Product for Men
Date:April 14, 2011
"I used this on my husband who is undergoing chemotherapy. His back was itchy, raw, and very sensitive, this stuff didn't smell like foo-foo girl creams. Now you need to make a body wash, ASAP."
Review 29 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLRC3
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Cupboard Staple
Date:March 25, 2011
"I recently suffered a severe allergic reaction to medication. I was itchy with hives over most of my body. This cream is the only thing I could put on my body that would calm the itch and not exacerbate the problem. It enabled me to sleep and provided immense comfort. I liked the fact that it was a thinner lotion since it was able to soak into my skin and not my bedding. I went through the 13.5 bottle in almost a week. I would have been miserable without it. From then on I have made sure I have a bottle of this in the house."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCGal
Location:Holly Sprlng, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best lotion ever
Date:January 16, 2011
"I have been using this lotion for over 6 years. It works wonderfully to moisture my skin and is unscentsed which I love as then I can use any perfume I want. It really absorbs fast and stops my dry skin from itching. I have rec. this to a friend in MN and she liked it also."
Review 31 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pghgrl
Location:Pittsburgh, pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
EXTREMELY RUNNY!!!!!!!!!
Date:December 26, 2010
"VERY WATERY!!!!! USUALLY WHEN I PUT LOTION ON, MY DRYNESS DISAPPEARS, NOT WITH THIS STUFF. IT IS AS IF I DID NOT PUT ANY LOTION ON AT ALL!!!!! NO MOISTURIZING BENEFITS WHAT SO EVER!!!!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
abeka
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Awsome!
Date:May 30, 2010
"This lotion is the best! No greasy residue after applying...I can walk on the floor immediately without slipping. I use all over...no need for another lotion."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
9 out of 13 recommend this product
21-32 of 32