Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion

Made with pure oatmeal to quickly relieve dry skin itch. Delivers prompt relief from persistent itch associated with dry skin. Smoothes and moisturizes. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 13.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body.
Overall rating:
3.978 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
34 of 45(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Review 21 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does soothe itchy skin
By RNSRBEST
on April 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By RNSRBEST
Location:Central NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This oatmeal lotion does a great job in relieving dry, itchy skin. I do find that the lotion is a little too thin and runny, but, on the plus side, a little goes a long way!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its for Him
By purple335
on March 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By purple335
Location:Newport News,VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this for myself,however my husband takes my bottle.Now I get enough so we have our own.I like the oatmeal for my itchy skin.He likes it for his dry skin.So thanks one product for two different skin types.Its good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, No-Nonsense Body Lotion
By brown953
on February 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By brown953
Location:MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a good, basic, no-nonsense body lotion that women, men and children can use. There aren't any fancy ingredients in it but just classic ingredients (like oatmeal) that are known to moisturze and soothe skin.
The price is so reasonable too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By Avon510
on January 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Avon510
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The only thing I like about this lotion is the fact there is no fragrance. The consistency is quite a disappointment and the lotion does not really moisturize well. I have to put a ton of it on and later on it feels like I have not applied any lotion at all. I will not purchase this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Neutral Scent
By jurseygurl
on January 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By jurseygurl
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great basic lotion with a neutral scent that doesn't clash with other scented products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
They changed it.
By Shopcrazy
on November 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By Shopcrazy
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to love this lotion, but they changed the ingredient list and it now contains mineral oil. It is not nearly as good. Why do you change a great product. I will no longer purchase this lotion. Huge disappointment as I never found a lotion as much as I liked this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not therapy
By hootw7
on October 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By hootw7
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a very watery lotion that doesn't hydrate well to me. The ingredients do not match the ones on the website but the image certainly does--did they change the formula? Will buy Skin So Soft next time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally A Product for Men
By wyominggirl69
on April 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By wyominggirl69
Location:Cheyenne, Wyoming
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this on my husband who is undergoing chemotherapy. His back was itchy, raw, and very sensitive, this stuff didn't smell like foo-foo girl creams. Now you need to make a body wash, ASAP."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cupboard Staple
By PLRC3
on March 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By PLRC3
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I recently suffered a severe allergic reaction to medication. I was itchy with hives over most of my body. This cream is the only thing I could put on my body that would calm the itch and not exacerbate the problem. It enabled me to sleep and provided immense comfort. I liked the fact that it was a thinner lotion since it was able to soak into my skin and not my bedding. I went through the 13.5 bottle in almost a week. I would have been miserable without it. From then on I have made sure I have a bottle of this in the house."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lotion ever
By NCGal
on January 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By NCGal
Location:Holly Sprlng, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this lotion for over 6 years. It works wonderfully to moisture my skin and is unscentsed which I love as then I can use any perfume I want. It really absorbs fast and stops my dry skin from itching. I have rec. this to a friend in MN and she liked it also."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
EXTREMELY RUNNY!!!!!!!!!
By Pghgrl
on December 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By Pghgrl
Location:Pittsburgh, pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"VERY WATERY!!!!! USUALLY WHEN I PUT LOTION ON, MY DRYNESS DISAPPEARS, NOT WITH THIS STUFF. IT IS AS IF I DID NOT PUT ANY LOTION ON AT ALL!!!!! NO MOISTURIZING BENEFITS WHAT SO EVER!!!!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awsome!
By abeka
on May 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By abeka
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This lotion is the best! No greasy residue after applying...I can walk on the floor immediately without slipping. I use all over...no need for another lotion."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
9 out of 13 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2