Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop hand cream or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream

Made with pure oatmeal to quickly relieve dry skin itch. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. TO USE: Apply liberally to hands. 4.2 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
40 of 44(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buttercup54
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
The Best Purchace for Diabetic Dry Skin
Date:February 25, 2014
"One day my Avon Rep suggested to my LNA that this lotion would help my diabetic skin problems and it worked for me, it is the Very Best Purchase ive ever bought for my skin. Thank You Avon for bringing us a great Skin Solution."
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarensAvon
Location:Tucson, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Date:October 25, 2013
"I have used this hand cream for many years, probably since it first came on the market. I use the hand cream on my feet and the hand lotion on my legs before I put my stockings on. This keeps my feet and legs soft and moist."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luna1
Location:Rochester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Soothing & Nourishing
Date:October 11, 2013
"It helps keep my hands soft and hydrated."
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pamsie
pamsie
Date:April 10, 2013
"I love this stuff and keep a tube my desk because of how the air conditioning seems to dry everything out. One of the young guys I work with uses it so often I've bought him his own tube."
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SuzyQ360
Great smelling lotion
Date:April 6, 2013
"This lotion is wonderful. It smells great and is non greasy."
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happytimes
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best hand cream on the market!!
Date:April 2, 2013
"This is the best hand cream that I have ever found for daily use all day long. I have been buying it for many years. Every time I wash my hands, I put on Moisture Therapy hand cream. It absorbs immediately, moisturizes very well, and leaves no residue at all. I work at a computer, and I can use my computer right after putting on the hand cream, and the keyboard does not get coated with residue. I am not a fan of perfumes, and this has no scent, so that is an added bonus. My husband also uses it & also appreciates the quick absorbing qualities."
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Gillette, WY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Hand Cream
Date:February 20, 2013
"Moisture Therapy is my very favorite hand cream. The winter cold and dry weather takes a toll on my skin and this hand cream makes my hands soft and smooth. I recommend it to everyone."
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bshallcslp
Location:Birmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Stuff!
Date:January 22, 2013
"I have used it for years, and love it! Soothes my eczema outbreaks, and with no scent, it doesn't bother people near me who have allergies."
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kittiebaby
Location:Sacramento
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
This is better than the expensive stuff!
Date:December 1, 2012
"Sometimes my hands feel like sandpaper, and since this was on special, and I was soooo desperate, I decided to try it. WOW! Thick, creamy, smooth, and it stayed right there...didn't need a ton of it, and it felt so great, I even put it on my elbows and arms, It worked so well, was that great! I bought some ointment that the dermatologist had samples of, and he really should have had samples of this. No guessing what my favorite hand cream is now!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaseyMacD
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent hand creme
Date:October 27, 2012
"This hand creme is exactly what I need day to day. It's not too heavy, absorbs quickly and doesn't have any noticeable scent to it. I keep a tube at work and another one at home all the time. Please keep making this, just as it is."
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jurseygurl
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product And Value
Date:October 15, 2012
"This is a great basic cream. The scent does not compete with other scents when I wear cologne/perfume."
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zappit
Location:Madison
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Stuff
Date:October 1, 2012
"I have psorisis & this stuff is great for them. It makes my skin very smooth & not greasy!! I need to moisturized several times a day because of the dryness & I love this because I am not all greasy when I am done. It is wonderful. I order several tubes at a time. I have one at work, my purse, next to my couch & bed. I have a large bottle in my bathroom!!"
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DKAVON
Did not like this product
Date:August 8, 2012
"Guess I am too spoiled by the results using the intensive moisture therapy hand cream. This one smells bad and does not leave my hands feeling as moisturized as the intensive care one."
Review 14 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarefulShopper
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Have Used For Years
Date:August 3, 2012
"I have been using "Moisture Therapy" products for years. I'm 67 years old and am convinced that they along with "Silicone Glove" keep my hands looking so good. I hate rubber gloves and do not have a dish washer. I use the lotions also, more so in the winter, along with the "Naturals". I'm an avid Avon product user when it comes to lotions and creams and keep an ample supply everywhere in my home, and purse,"
Review 15 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IgaK
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Good hand cream
Date:July 28, 2012
"It absorbs very well. I us it on daily basis."
Review 16 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitteagirl
Location:Up North, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome Hand Cream -- Best Available
Date:July 4, 2012
"As a health professional with extremely dry hands due to frequent washing, I have tried just about every hand cream out there over the years. Avon's Moisture Therapy Oatmeal hand cream is the best! It is so nice and thick, moisturizing, nongreasy, and absorbs in nicely. I absolutely love it. Now, don't change it, Avon!"
Review 17 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stafflew
Location:Ashland, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Moisture Therapy Oatmeal Hand Cream
Date:April 1, 2012
"I use this product all the time as my hands really dry out from my line of work. Its not greasy after putting it on and is a thick cream not runny like some. great product !"
Review 18 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HenFeathers
Location:Delaware
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:March 23, 2012
"This hand cream is great! It feels just like it should. Some creams feel greasy after applying---this doesn't. Some creams feel like you didn't put anything on---this doesn't. And it has a faint oatmeal scent which is very pleasant and not at all invasive. And I have a problem with scents, but not this one."
Review 19 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KntryRoads
Location:OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:March 12, 2012
"I have a hard time with scents in lotions. Most of the lotions I have used in the past have a scent that gives me a headache.
I have tried lotion made with oatmeal that I purchased in our local drug store and while it didn't give me a headache, it didn't work very well either. It "sat" on top of my skin and didn't absorb very well.
About 2 years ago, I switched to Avon's Moisture Therapy Oatmeal and never looked back. It's a wonderful product that works very well!"
Review 20 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babesnoz
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Nice hand cream
Date:March 12, 2012
"I keep this hand cream near my kitchen sink! Its great to use after every hand washing! Keeps hands looking young and smooth!"