Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream

Made with pure oatmeal to quickly relieve dry skin itch. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. TO USE: Apply liberally to hands. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
42 of 46(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Purchace for Diabetic Dry Skin
By Buttercup54
on February 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Buttercup54
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"One day my Avon Rep suggested to my LNA that this lotion would help my diabetic skin problems and it worked for me, it is the Very Best Purchase ive ever bought for my skin. Thank You Avon for bringing us a great Skin Solution."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
By KarensAvon
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By KarensAvon
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this hand cream for many years, probably since it first came on the market. I use the hand cream on my feet and the hand lotion on my legs before I put my stockings on. This keeps my feet and legs soft and moist."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing & Nourishing
By Luna1
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Luna1
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It helps keep my hands soft and hydrated."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamsie
By pamsie
on April 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By pamsie
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff and keep a tube my desk because of how the air conditioning seems to dry everything out. One of the young guys I work with uses it so often I've bought him his own tube."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great smelling lotion
By SuzyQ360
on April 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By SuzyQ360
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion is wonderful. It smells great and is non greasy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hand cream on the market!!
By happytimes
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By happytimes
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best hand cream that I have ever found for daily use all day long. I have been buying it for many years. Every time I wash my hands, I put on Moisture Therapy hand cream. It absorbs immediately, moisturizes very well, and leaves no residue at all. I work at a computer, and I can use my computer right after putting on the hand cream, and the keyboard does not get coated with residue. I am not a fan of perfumes, and this has no scent, so that is an added bonus. My husband also uses it & also appreciates the quick absorbing qualities."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hand Cream
By Anonymous
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Gillette, WY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Moisture Therapy is my very favorite hand cream. The winter cold and dry weather takes a toll on my skin and this hand cream makes my hands soft and smooth. I recommend it to everyone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff!
By bshallcslp
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By bshallcslp
Location:Birmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used it for years, and love it! Soothes my eczema outbreaks, and with no scent, it doesn't bother people near me who have allergies."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is better than the expensive stuff!
By Kittiebaby
on December 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kittiebaby
Location:Sacramento
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Sometimes my hands feel like sandpaper, and since this was on special, and I was soooo desperate, I decided to try it. WOW! Thick, creamy, smooth, and it stayed right there...didn't need a ton of it, and it felt so great, I even put it on my elbows and arms, It worked so well, was that great! I bought some ointment that the dermatologist had samples of, and he really should have had samples of this. No guessing what my favorite hand cream is now!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent hand creme
By CaseyMacD
on October 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By CaseyMacD
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This hand creme is exactly what I need day to day. It's not too heavy, absorbs quickly and doesn't have any noticeable scent to it. I keep a tube at work and another one at home all the time. Please keep making this, just as it is."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product And Value
By jurseygurl
on October 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By jurseygurl
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great basic cream. The scent does not compete with other scents when I wear cologne/perfume."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff
By Zappit
on October 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Zappit
Location:Madison
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have psorisis & this stuff is great for them. It makes my skin very smooth & not greasy!! I need to moisturized several times a day because of the dryness & I love this because I am not all greasy when I am done. It is wonderful. I order several tubes at a time. I have one at work, my purse, next to my couch & bed. I have a large bottle in my bathroom!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not like this product
By DKAVON
on August 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By DKAVON
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Guess I am too spoiled by the results using the intensive moisture therapy hand cream. This one smells bad and does not leave my hands feeling as moisturized as the intensive care one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have Used For Years
By CarefulShopper
on August 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By CarefulShopper
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using "Moisture Therapy" products for years. I'm 67 years old and am convinced that they along with "Silicone Glove" keep my hands looking so good. I hate rubber gloves and do not have a dish washer. I use the lotions also, more so in the winter, along with the "Naturals". I'm an avid Avon product user when it comes to lotions and creams and keep an ample supply everywhere in my home, and purse,"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good hand cream
By IgaK
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By IgaK
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It absorbs very well. I us it on daily basis."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Hand Cream -- Best Available
By kitteagirl
on July 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By kitteagirl
Location:Up North, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As a health professional with extremely dry hands due to frequent washing, I have tried just about every hand cream out there over the years. Avon's Moisture Therapy Oatmeal hand cream is the best! It is so nice and thick, moisturizing, nongreasy, and absorbs in nicely. I absolutely love it. Now, don't change it, Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy Oatmeal Hand Cream
By Stafflew
on April 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Stafflew
Location:Ashland, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this product all the time as my hands really dry out from my line of work. Its not greasy after putting it on and is a thick cream not runny like some. great product !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By HenFeathers
on March 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By HenFeathers
Location:Delaware
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This hand cream is great! It feels just like it should. Some creams feel greasy after applying---this doesn't. Some creams feel like you didn't put anything on---this doesn't. And it has a faint oatmeal scent which is very pleasant and not at all invasive. And I have a problem with scents, but not this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By KntryRoads
on March 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By KntryRoads
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have a hard time with scents in lotions. Most of the lotions I have used in the past have a scent that gives me a headache.
I have tried lotion made with oatmeal that I purchased in our local drug store and while it didn't give me a headache, it didn't work very well either. It "sat" on top of my skin and didn't absorb very well.
About 2 years ago, I switched to Avon's Moisture Therapy Oatmeal and never looked back. It's a wonderful product that works very well!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice hand cream
By Babesnoz
on March 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Babesnoz
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I keep this hand cream near my kitchen sink! Its great to use after every hand washing! Keeps hands looking young and smooth!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>