Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop hand cream or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream

Made with pure oatmeal to quickly relieve dry skin itch. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. TO USE: Apply liberally to hands. 4.2 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
40 of 44(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Review 21 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brown953
Location:MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great, Soothing Hand Cream!
Date:February 26, 2012
"This is a great, soothing hand cream! The oatmeal ingredient (as well as other ingredients) moisturize and calm down any redness in my hands from dryness.
And there's no sticky or tacky feeling and no bad odor or fragrance to the formula.
The price is so affordable too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Junebug16
Location:Houston, Mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
good product
Date:January 29, 2012
"I bought this for my Mother after the one she had that was a gift ran out and she told me see really like it . I don't use it because of the Lanolin in it that I am allergic to."
Review 23 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Instant relief for winter-dry itchy skin
Date:January 25, 2012
"I bought this for my spouse because he gets itchy skin every winter. He literally says "ahhhh" when he uses the Moisture Therapy with Oatmeal lotion.
I tried it myself, even though I have oily skin, and I love how it feels: not sticky and very soft.
An excellent lotion for all skin types, but especially for people with dry, itchy skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReaderA
Location:Austin, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
worked great
Date:December 10, 2011
"I have very dry skin and this product worked great to ease the dryness and itching."
Review 25 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LunaMoth
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sensitive skin friendly
Date:December 9, 2011
"Good hand cream for dry, sensitive skin. It's not heavy. There is no smell to it. It doesn't feel greasy. My husband has that super fair skin that is sensitive to everything and he uses it without a problem so it's a good product."
Review 26 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
valerie488
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
The best
Date:December 7, 2011
"I have very dry skin. This lotion works wonderfully. I would recommend it to everyone."
Review 27 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VicieAnime
Location:Garden Ridge, Tx
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Feels awesome!
Date:December 3, 2011
"This lotion feels awesome, is absorbs quickly and really does soothe dry itchy skin."
Review 28 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vljones
Location:NH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Just Love This Hand Cream !
Date:November 27, 2011
"Makes my dry elbows & hands soft & silky, with out feeling sticky.
love it !
"
Review 29 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LoveAvon999
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I had wished for more...
Date:November 14, 2011
"I get very dry hands from fall to spring, and I hoped this would finally be my fix, but it still has yet to truly help. I will continue use, but it's been a week and has only helped a little. It's sort of nice it's fragrance free. It does soak right in, so it doesn't feel sticky or greasy."
Review 30 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kristan
Location:Cambridge, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
okay alternative to my normal drug store stuff
Date:November 14, 2011
"Winter brings cold, dry horrible weather, and I live in the city and do a lot of walking. The season wreaks havoc on my hair first and my skin second. I don't wear gloves as much as I should, and my hands suffer. They crack. They get dry. They flake. Especially in the morning, when I dash out the door into the cold right after a warm shower.
My major pet peeve with hand lotion is greasiness, so I was thrilled when previous reviews stated this product wasn't. There was a significant price reduction on it, and I ordered two. I'm loving the fact that, like previous reviewers said, it's not at all greasy! And it does help smooth out the flaking. I can't attest to the itch relief powers, since that's not something I have a significant problem with.
I could stand it being a bit heavier, since it feels gone the second I put it on, which doesn't mesh with the idea I get when I see "moisture therapy". And I wish it had more of an oatmeal-ish scent, because I like smelly things.
It's an okay alternative to the drug store stuff that I love, but if it's not on sale at a "oh wow, is that really the price?!" low again before I need to restock, I'll probably pass until it is."
Review 31 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FBerg
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very Soothing
Date:November 6, 2011
"This hand cream is great if your hands are dry and itchy. I have eczema on my hands in the winter, I start early in the season putting it on, and it really helps with the itching, without the burning that happens with some other creams."
Review 32 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ARepMolly
Location:Harrisburg,PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
SO MOISTURIZING WITHOUT GREASY FEEL!
Date:September 25, 2011
"I got this hand lotion in a set with the body wash and body lotion!! I'm an Avon Rep so I like to buy and try so I can recommend the products to my customers!!! OH MY was I pleasantly surprised!! I was used to buying a store bought brand known for their oatmeal/unscented products and Avon's is a MILLION times better!!! I went on a cruise with my fiancee to the bahamas and we had gotten really really REALLY burnt!! We were bright red like a lobster! ha but I really only brought the MT Soothing Oatmeal lotions and body wash along with us for my fiancee because he doesn't like scented washes and I wanted to see what he thought of the MT soothing oatmeal line. It was so meant to be that I brought it because it was so SOOTHING for our burnt, discomforted skin. We used the hand lotion on our really burnt parts of our body because it is sooo thick and creamy and it did NOT make us greasy. I love the scent, it doesn't really smell like anything, but i love it. The wash was awesome, and the body lotion was even great. BUT the tube of hand lotion was awesome to throw in my bag when we got off of the ship and we used that to sooth and comfort our tight skin. The consistency was just right... not too heavy, and not too thin because I never had to keep reapplying so that i felt it. I definitely felt the nourishing lotion on my skin... I use it all the time now! This product is all my fiancee will use and i tell my customers all about this great product!! its perfect for sensitive skin and great for winter time skin!! such an awesome awesome PRODUCT!! i love you avon"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mes523
Location:Ohio
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Left my hands feeling sticky
Date:April 7, 2011
"Didn't really like this very much. It left my hands feeling sticky. Didn't absorb well and didn't seem to make much difference in how my skin felt (not softer or more moisturized - just sticky). Would not buy again."
Review 34 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
apsalmist
Location:Willmar, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love Moisture Therapy hand creams
Date:March 8, 2011
"Love Moisture Therapy "Intensive Care" hand cream. However, this Moisture Therapy Oatmeal hand cream has a less appealing scent than the Intensive Care. I don't have itchy skin, so as far as how it works, I can only say that it moisturizes & softens. Though not as silky feeling as Intensive Care or Silicone Glove hand cream. I probably won't purchase it again, only b/c I love the Intensive Care & Silicone Glove creams."
Review 35 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hansenmom
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Relief for dry hands
Date:December 13, 2010
"Winter, dry skin season has begun and this stuff really works for the whole family."
Review 36 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BrandiG
Location:Akron, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Eh, very so-so
Date:December 9, 2010
"Nothing spectacular here. I got this lotion for my daughter who swims 4 nights a week and has really dry skin because of it. It's not any better than any other hand cream. We still need more intensive lotion for the dry patches that this lotion doesn't take care of. Not terrible but not wonderful either."
Review 37 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheshire1013
Location:MA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
adore this hand cream!
Date:November 29, 2010
"I have always had horribly itchy hands as soon as winter hits. also i would always get a patch of dry skin on my hands that would just itch and never get better! i tried everything! even organic creams. nothing worked until i found this!! i never leave home without it! never greasy, light and wonderful!"
Review 38 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenJ
Location:Denver, Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful!!!
Date:November 10, 2010
"Absorbs quickly. Moisturizes beautifully. I have tried a multitude of products ranging in prices and this is one of the best I've found."
Review 39 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stacitystace
Location:west des moines, ia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
wonderful stuff
Date:October 30, 2010
"this is one of the only lotions my boyfriend will use because he doesn't like scents or greasy stuff. he gets such dry skin in the winter and constant handwashing w our drying soap at work does not help. we have bottles of it stashed all over. definitely the best stuff."
Review 40 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopinmypjs
Location:North Platte, Ne
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Oatmeal Magic
Date:July 14, 2010
"I use all the Oatmeal products because not only do they help my extremely dry skin but I'm also allergic to any chemical odors and the Oatmeal products have a very faint scent. I can put body lotion on after my shower, wear it all day and not get a headache. I can't find very many products that are not laden with perfume. It has been a nightmare over the years trying to find personal products I can use. I hope they don't stop selling this."