Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream

Made with pure oatmeal to quickly relieve dry skin itch. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. TO USE: Apply liberally to hands. 4.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
42 of 46(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Review 21 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, Soothing Hand Cream!
By brown953
on February 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By brown953
Location:MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great, soothing hand cream! The oatmeal ingredient (as well as other ingredients) moisturize and calm down any redness in my hands from dryness.
And there's no sticky or tacky feeling and no bad odor or fragrance to the formula.
The price is so affordable too!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good product
By Junebug16
on January 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Junebug16
Location:Houston, Mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my Mother after the one she had that was a gift ran out and she told me see really like it . I don't use it because of the Lanolin in it that I am allergic to."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instant relief for winter-dry itchy skin
By RTfromIL
on January 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my spouse because he gets itchy skin every winter. He literally says "ahhhh" when he uses the Moisture Therapy with Oatmeal lotion.
I tried it myself, even though I have oily skin, and I love how it feels: not sticky and very soft.
An excellent lotion for all skin types, but especially for people with dry, itchy skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worked great
By ReaderA
on December 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By ReaderA
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very dry skin and this product worked great to ease the dryness and itching."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sensitive skin friendly
By LunaMoth
on December 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By LunaMoth
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good hand cream for dry, sensitive skin. It's not heavy. There is no smell to it. It doesn't feel greasy. My husband has that super fair skin that is sensitive to everything and he uses it without a problem so it's a good product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
By valerie488
on December 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By valerie488
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very dry skin. This lotion works wonderfully. I would recommend it to everyone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels awesome!
By VicieAnime
on December 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By VicieAnime
Location:Garden Ridge, Tx
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion feels awesome, is absorbs quickly and really does soothe dry itchy skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Love This Hand Cream !
By vljones
on November 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By vljones
Location:NH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Makes my dry elbows & hands soft & silky, with out feeling sticky.
love it !
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had wished for more...
By LoveAvon999
on November 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By LoveAvon999
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I get very dry hands from fall to spring, and I hoped this would finally be my fix, but it still has yet to truly help. I will continue use, but it's been a week and has only helped a little. It's sort of nice it's fragrance free. It does soak right in, so it doesn't feel sticky or greasy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
okay alternative to my normal drug store stuff
By Kristan
on November 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By Kristan
Location:Cambridge, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Winter brings cold, dry horrible weather, and I live in the city and do a lot of walking. The season wreaks havoc on my hair first and my skin second. I don't wear gloves as much as I should, and my hands suffer. They crack. They get dry. They flake. Especially in the morning, when I dash out the door into the cold right after a warm shower.
My major pet peeve with hand lotion is greasiness, so I was thrilled when previous reviews stated this product wasn't. There was a significant price reduction on it, and I ordered two. I'm loving the fact that, like previous reviewers said, it's not at all greasy! And it does help smooth out the flaking. I can't attest to the itch relief powers, since that's not something I have a significant problem with.
I could stand it being a bit heavier, since it feels gone the second I put it on, which doesn't mesh with the idea I get when I see "moisture therapy". And I wish it had more of an oatmeal-ish scent, because I like smelly things.
It's an okay alternative to the drug store stuff that I love, but if it's not on sale at a "oh wow, is that really the price?!" low again before I need to restock, I'll probably pass until it is."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Soothing
By FBerg
on November 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By FBerg
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This hand cream is great if your hands are dry and itchy. I have eczema on my hands in the winter, I start early in the season putting it on, and it really helps with the itching, without the burning that happens with some other creams."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO MOISTURIZING WITHOUT GREASY FEEL!
By ARepMolly
on September 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By ARepMolly
Location:Harrisburg,PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I got this hand lotion in a set with the body wash and body lotion!! I'm an Avon Rep so I like to buy and try so I can recommend the products to my customers!!! OH MY was I pleasantly surprised!! I was used to buying a store bought brand known for their oatmeal/unscented products and Avon's is a MILLION times better!!! I went on a cruise with my fiancee to the bahamas and we had gotten really really REALLY burnt!! We were bright red like a lobster! ha but I really only brought the MT Soothing Oatmeal lotions and body wash along with us for my fiancee because he doesn't like scented washes and I wanted to see what he thought of the MT soothing oatmeal line. It was so meant to be that I brought it because it was so SOOTHING for our burnt, discomforted skin. We used the hand lotion on our really burnt parts of our body because it is sooo thick and creamy and it did NOT make us greasy. I love the scent, it doesn't really smell like anything, but i love it. The wash was awesome, and the body lotion was even great. BUT the tube of hand lotion was awesome to throw in my bag when we got off of the ship and we used that to sooth and comfort our tight skin. The consistency was just right... not too heavy, and not too thin because I never had to keep reapplying so that i felt it. I definitely felt the nourishing lotion on my skin... I use it all the time now! This product is all my fiancee will use and i tell my customers all about this great product!! its perfect for sensitive skin and great for winter time skin!! such an awesome awesome PRODUCT!! i love you avon"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Left my hands feeling sticky
By mes523
on April 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By mes523
Location:Ohio
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Didn't really like this very much. It left my hands feeling sticky. Didn't absorb well and didn't seem to make much difference in how my skin felt (not softer or more moisturized - just sticky). Would not buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love Moisture Therapy hand creams
By apsalmist
on March 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By apsalmist
Location:Willmar, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love Moisture Therapy "Intensive Care" hand cream. However, this Moisture Therapy Oatmeal hand cream has a less appealing scent than the Intensive Care. I don't have itchy skin, so as far as how it works, I can only say that it moisturizes & softens. Though not as silky feeling as Intensive Care or Silicone Glove hand cream. I probably won't purchase it again, only b/c I love the Intensive Care & Silicone Glove creams."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relief for dry hands
By hansenmom
on December 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By hansenmom
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Winter, dry skin season has begun and this stuff really works for the whole family."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Eh, very so-so
By BrandiG
on December 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By BrandiG
Location:Akron, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nothing spectacular here. I got this lotion for my daughter who swims 4 nights a week and has really dry skin because of it. It's not any better than any other hand cream. We still need more intensive lotion for the dry patches that this lotion doesn't take care of. Not terrible but not wonderful either."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
adore this hand cream!
By cheshire1013
on November 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By cheshire1013
Location:MA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always had horribly itchy hands as soon as winter hits. also i would always get a patch of dry skin on my hands that would just itch and never get better! i tried everything! even organic creams. nothing worked until i found this!! i never leave home without it! never greasy, light and wonderful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!!!
By JenJ
on November 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By JenJ
Location:Denver, Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Absorbs quickly. Moisturizes beautifully. I have tried a multitude of products ranging in prices and this is one of the best I've found."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful stuff
By stacitystace
on October 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By stacitystace
Location:west des moines, ia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is one of the only lotions my boyfriend will use because he doesn't like scents or greasy stuff. he gets such dry skin in the winter and constant handwashing w our drying soap at work does not help. we have bottles of it stashed all over. definitely the best stuff."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oatmeal Magic
By shopinmypjs
on July 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By shopinmypjs
Location:North Platte, Ne
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use all the Oatmeal products because not only do they help my extremely dry skin but I'm also allergic to any chemical odors and the Oatmeal products have a very faint scent. I can put body lotion on after my shower, wear it all day and not get a headache. I can't find very many products that are not laden with perfume. It has been a nightmare over the years trying to find personal products I can use. I hope they don't stop selling this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>