Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10

Overall rating:
4.147 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 251 reviews
5 Stars
166
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
17
1 Star
28
201 of 251(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Review 1 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Finish
By ButterflyLadyAZ
on October 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By ButterflyLadyAZ
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do like the way it feels when applied, I also like the coverage, it is soft as cashmere."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Oily
By catlover9
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By catlover9
Location:MA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This foundation blends and covers well, but it caused an oil slick on my T zone. I'm not sure if it caused my skin to overproduce oil, or if it was the product separating. It might work better on dry skin. I only wanted to wear this on my T zone to mattify, and it didn't do that. It's too bad, because I liked it otherwise. The color is a bit dark, so order a shade lighter. I ordered the lightest shade and it's orange coming out of the tube, but it blended well enough, to my surprise. I just wish it mattified like the original Magix."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Won't buy anything else
By Mystmo
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mystmo
Location:Indianapolis, Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Since I discovered this product, I refuse to use any other foundation. It is smooth, without being greasy. It also doesn't make my face feel oily by the end of the day. Love! Love! Love!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lightweight feel
By Margq
on January 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Margq
Location:Little Rock, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Feels great on my face. Blends well. Light, fresh and not oily all day. Great for everyday."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this foundation
By staceys4boys
on January 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By staceys4boys
Location:Royston GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the way that this foundation feels!!! IT IS SILKY SMOOTH!!! And a little goes a long way :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seamlessly blends, medium coverage, light finish
By covergirl3
on December 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By covergirl3
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i like all the avon magix products. i wear the primer under this foundation, applied with a brush. it blends in seamlessly, flawlessly and it blurs imperfections. it gives a medium finish without feeling heavy. it breathes really well, i work 7-9 hrs a day inside and i never see any fading. in the summer my skin tends to be oily in the t-zone, but the oil never breaks through. my skin stays dry and smooth throughout the day. sometimes i forget to remove my makeup or am too tired too but this line has never caused my pores to clog. this is the BEST product i have used in this price range so i see no reason to spend more money elsewhere. thanks, avon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous finish!
By SEWI
on December 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By SEWI
Location:Isanti, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using Magix Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation for several years now, and I love it! I really prefer not to wear foundation, but when my skin is less-than-flawless, this really does the trick. This goes on light and blends well, and is not noticeable other than the fact that my skin looks great. I would highly recommend this to customers who prefer light coverage or who don't care much for foundation."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your face smooth as Silk!
By Honee
on December 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Honee
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've tried every foundation, liquid, cream, water or oil based...nothing ever hid my large pores and old pitted acne scars as good as MagiX Cashmere Finish! I can't believe it's me!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
By Icrad24
on November 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Icrad24
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This foundation was awful!!!! Do not waste your money! It comes out with a clear oily liquid who wants to put that on?! Even when I would shake the bottle up that gross clear oily liquid would come out with it...that cannot be good for your skin. This was my first and last time buying from Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST FOUNDATION I'VE EVER USED!
By TRACYF
on November 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By TRACYF
Location:BAKERSFIELD, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used many many different liquid foundations, but this is the best one I've ever used. It's very light and, therefore, it doesn't feel like you are wearing foundation. It's not greasy or sticky. It makes my skin feel very soft. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Espo
on November 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Espo
Location:Charleston, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Unfortunately, this product did not reach my expectations: it
presents with a pinch of color surrounded by an oily substance, in that it has separated. After extracting a relatively large amount to get to the emulsified cream, ii goes on much thicker than expected.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light Coverage
By BeShibby
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By BeShibby
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this for the first time this summer, and it worked great for someone like me who doesn't wear thick makeup. It's very natural and light coverage. It works best if used with the magix primer!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice foundation1
By aliceinthemirror
on October 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By aliceinthemirror
Location:Spokane, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I needed a foundation that has good coverage, but gives a natural finish and blends into skin well.
I have an olive complexion and this shade was just right. Has a very silky feel and consistency.The only thing is that I did need to blot or powder my nose after a couple hours. May not be theright formula for someone with oily skin, only my nose and chin get a little oily, so with powder
it was fine. Feels nice and looks smooth.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By Missysue
on September 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Missysue
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love how light this foundation feels on my face and how well it blends in. It doesn't look like I am wearing foundation, it's great! Smooth texture and I found it's best to put on with a foundation brush."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE
By Anonymous
on September 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Ashburn,VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Not only do I love the smell but I also love how it goes on and stays on all day with great even coverage."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best
By Aquafina
on August 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Aquafina
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Got this today and tried it with a clean face, no moisturizer. Went on well, no oily mess like other reviews claimed. Feels velvety and covers redness well, but is light to medium coverage. More coverage than a tinted moisturizer. The coverage is comparable to covergirl natureluxe foundation.
I was under the impression that this was a tinted primer because it said magic but it really isn't. Looked shiny just 3 hours later, rubs off easily (transfered onto my pillowcase and hands when I touched my face) and I also noticed my face burned a little which others have stated in their reviews as well. My skin doesn't do that with any other makeup.
The finish is a velvety powdery look that other mouse foundations will give you, but be careful of building it up with layers for extra coverage since it will look cakey. Therefore just one layer will give the best natural look. And for reference I have normal skin with acne scarring."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Natural Look
By BeShibby
on August 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By BeShibby
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great foundation for people who don't wear a lot of makeup because it does not provide lots of coverage. It looks very natural and rubs on smooth. I prefer to apply it with a foundation brush."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My search is over
By Bucia
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bucia
Location:OK
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm very thankful that I found this foundation. It is exactly what my skin needed."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation!
By MomofTeenandToddler
on August 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By MomofTeenandToddler
Location:Elkin, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am 48 and love the feel and finish of MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation. My 17 year old daughter loves it as much as I do. I ordered one to begin with and just ordered 4 more because it's on sale at a great price and because we love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Foundation
By smilingcat
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By smilingcat
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My skin is fair and my forehead, nose, and chin are oily. I wanted a foundation that was lightweight, but not a tinted moisturizer. This foundation holds well in summer weather that is humid. It blends evenly and has good coverage. It has a pleasant fragrance. I chose creamy natural, which gives me a bit of color for the summer. When I order this foundation for the winter I will order a shade lighter. Overall, this is a great foundation."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>