Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Avon Color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10

Average Customer Rating:
4.191 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (215 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 star
23
175 of 215(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Review 1 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ButterflyLadyAZ
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love the Finish
Date:October 27, 2013
"I do like the way it feels when applied, I also like the coverage, it is soft as cashmere."
Review 2 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
catlover9
Location:MA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Oily
Date:February 14, 2013
"This foundation blends and covers well, but it caused an oil slick on my T zone. I'm not sure if it caused my skin to overproduce oil, or if it was the product separating. It might work better on dry skin. I only wanted to wear this on my T zone to mattify, and it didn't do that. It's too bad, because I liked it otherwise. The color is a bit dark, so order a shade lighter. I ordered the lightest shade and it's orange coming out of the tube, but it blended well enough, to my surprise. I just wish it mattified like the original Magix."
Review 3 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mystmo
Location:Indianapolis, Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Won't buy anything else
Date:February 13, 2013
"Since I discovered this product, I refuse to use any other foundation. It is smooth, without being greasy. It also doesn't make my face feel oily by the end of the day. Love! Love! Love!"
Review 4 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margq
Location:Little Rock, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great lightweight feel
Date:January 27, 2013
"Feels great on my face. Blends well. Light, fresh and not oily all day. Great for everyday."
Review 5 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staceys4boys
Location:Royston GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this foundation
Date:January 21, 2013
"I love the way that this foundation feels!!! IT IS SILKY SMOOTH!!! And a little goes a long way :)"
Review 6 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
covergirl3
Location:GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
seamlessly blends, medium coverage, light finish
Date:December 31, 2012
"i like all the avon magix products. i wear the primer under this foundation, applied with a brush. it blends in seamlessly, flawlessly and it blurs imperfections. it gives a medium finish without feeling heavy. it breathes really well, i work 7-9 hrs a day inside and i never see any fading. in the summer my skin tends to be oily in the t-zone, but the oil never breaks through. my skin stays dry and smooth throughout the day. sometimes i forget to remove my makeup or am too tired too but this line has never caused my pores to clog. this is the BEST product i have used in this price range so i see no reason to spend more money elsewhere. thanks, avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEWI
Location:Isanti, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fabulous finish!
Date:December 25, 2012
"I have been using Magix Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation for several years now, and I love it! I really prefer not to wear foundation, but when my skin is less-than-flawless, this really does the trick. This goes on light and blends well, and is not noticeable other than the fact that my skin looks great. I would highly recommend this to customers who prefer light coverage or who don't care much for foundation."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honee
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Your face smooth as Silk!
Date:December 1, 2012
"I've tried every foundation, liquid, cream, water or oil based...nothing ever hid my large pores and old pitted acne scars as good as MagiX Cashmere Finish! I can't believe it's me!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Icrad24
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Awful
Date:November 20, 2012
"This foundation was awful!!!! Do not waste your money! It comes out with a clear oily liquid who wants to put that on?! Even when I would shake the bottle up that gross clear oily liquid would come out with it...that cannot be good for your skin. This was my first and last time buying from Avon."
Review 10 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRACYF
Location:BAKERSFIELD, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
BEST FOUNDATION I'VE EVER USED!
Date:November 6, 2012
"I've used many many different liquid foundations, but this is the best one I've ever used. It's very light and, therefore, it doesn't feel like you are wearing foundation. It's not greasy or sticky. It makes my skin feel very soft. I love it!"
Review 11 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Espo
Location:Charleston, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:November 2, 2012
"Unfortunately, this product did not reach my expectations: it
presents with a pinch of color surrounded by an oily substance, in that it has separated. After extracting a relatively large amount to get to the emulsified cream, ii goes on much thicker than expected.
"
Review 12 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeShibby
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Light Coverage
Date:October 16, 2012
"I tried this for the first time this summer, and it worked great for someone like me who doesn't wear thick makeup. It's very natural and light coverage. It works best if used with the magix primer!"
Review 13 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aliceinthemirror
Location:Spokane, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice foundation1
Date:October 1, 2012
"I needed a foundation that has good coverage, but gives a natural finish and blends into skin well.
I have an olive complexion and this shade was just right. Has a very silky feel and consistency.The only thing is that I did need to blot or powder my nose after a couple hours. May not be theright formula for someone with oily skin, only my nose and chin get a little oily, so with powder
it was fine. Feels nice and looks smooth.
"
Review 14 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missysue
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this!
Date:September 14, 2012
"I love how light this foundation feels on my face and how well it blends in. It doesn't look like I am wearing foundation, it's great! Smooth texture and I found it's best to put on with a foundation brush."
Review 15 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Ashburn,VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:September 9, 2012
"Not only do I love the smell but I also love how it goes on and stays on all day with great even coverage."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Aquafina
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not the best
Date:August 29, 2012
"Got this today and tried it with a clean face, no moisturizer. Went on well, no oily mess like other reviews claimed. Feels velvety and covers redness well, but is light to medium coverage. More coverage than a tinted moisturizer. The coverage is comparable to covergirl natureluxe foundation.
I was under the impression that this was a tinted primer because it said magic but it really isn't. Looked shiny just 3 hours later, rubs off easily (transfered onto my pillowcase and hands when I touched my face) and I also noticed my face burned a little which others have stated in their reviews as well. My skin doesn't do that with any other makeup.
The finish is a velvety powdery look that other mouse foundations will give you, but be careful of building it up with layers for extra coverage since it will look cakey. Therefore just one layer will give the best natural look. And for reference I have normal skin with acne scarring."
Review 17 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeShibby
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Natural Look
Date:August 24, 2012
"This is a great foundation for people who don't wear a lot of makeup because it does not provide lots of coverage. It looks very natural and rubs on smooth. I prefer to apply it with a foundation brush."
Review 18 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bucia
Location:OK
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My search is over
Date:August 21, 2012
"I'm very thankful that I found this foundation. It is exactly what my skin needed."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomofTeenandToddler
Location:Elkin, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation!
Date:August 16, 2012
"I am 48 and love the feel and finish of MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation. My 17 year old daughter loves it as much as I do. I ordered one to begin with and just ordered 4 more because it's on sale at a great price and because we love it!"
Review 20 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smilingcat
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Foundation
Date:August 6, 2012
"My skin is fair and my forehead, nose, and chin are oily. I wanted a foundation that was lightweight, but not a tinted moisturizer. This foundation holds well in summer weather that is humid. It blends evenly and has good coverage. It has a pleasant fragrance. I chose creamy natural, which gives me a bit of color for the summer. When I order this foundation for the winter I will order a shade lighter. Overall, this is a great foundation."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.