Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Avon Color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10

Average Customer Rating:
4.191 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (215 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 star
23
175 of 215(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Review 21 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
works nice
Date:August 4, 2012
"like other reviewers have mentioned, you don't want to put alot on your face. i noticed have to be extra careful on nose area. i did like the smoothness and haven't had streaky problems."
Review 22 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bonnieb2
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Moisture + color
Date:July 31, 2012
"This is a great product! Light, moist, goes on smoothly and coverage is fantastic. I really love it, I normally do not use any other foundation with it since it looks so natural."
Review 23 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cyt1961
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Good for light coverage
Date:July 30, 2012
"This product gives good, light coverage. I use it for weekends for now - I might go to every day. The primer was ineffective which was disappointing."
Review 24 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmamitch
Location:michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love it
Date:July 24, 2012
"this is the best foundation i have ever used. it blends beautifuly and gives a smooth even finish"
Review 25 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cjeano
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
not color it seemed to be in catalog
Date:July 18, 2012
"This made me break out and it was not the color in the catalog. I wanted nude and it was more dark than expected. I had tried the face perfector and was going to try this for once instead...mistake..."
Review 26 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it:-)
Date:July 11, 2012
"This is one of the best makeups I have found...leaves your face soft as silk and blends in so well...you have to try it."
Review 27 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MakeupJules
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not a favorite foundation for Rosacea prone skin
Date:July 6, 2012
"Foundation: 3 stars. Subtle, yet good coverage concealer: 5 stars. Thank goodness. Yay! My skin is very sensitive and prone to rosacea rash breakouts. I'm taking topical treatments which keep it under control. For this reason, this foundation is not good for my T-zone, and started a break out. That said, I LOVE this foundation for under eye concealer. I'm 42, and some concealers are too dry and emphasize lines when I try to cover my DARK circles. This WORKS!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JackieU
Location:Inwood, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
I won't use anything else
Date:June 30, 2012
"Once I tried Magix I can't bring myself to use another foundation. I was almost out of it and went to one of the major "super" shopping places and could not find anything that would replace Magix. I really like the way it fills in when I put it on, I like the way it feels very lite on my face and it looks very natural and blends with my skin tone nicely.
I really will not buy any other foundation.
"
Review 29 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bubbles86
Location:zebulon,GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
great purchase
Date:June 25, 2012
"This foundation goes on evenly and not cakey at all.also great coverage.since the heat is horrible in Georgia,my face gets oily fast,even with foundation but its still a wonderful product to have"
Review 30 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PASET
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
disappointed
Date:June 25, 2012
"I have used Avon foundation for as long as I can remember and I have to say this is the first product I've been disappointed with. I have been using this product for about a month now. It’s extremely runny and gets all over the place when you squeeze it out of the tube. I agree with the other readers it does go on smooth, but so did the previous products. I travel a lot and want a foundation in a plastic tube rather than a glass bottle. I just went into the outlet shop and order several of the discontinued foundation. This one just isn’t worth the mess it creates in my bathroom."
Review 31 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SRWard
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful-Smooth and Light
Date:June 22, 2012
"Goes on smooth and covers well. Not heavy and don't have to use a bunch for good results"
Review 32 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beebee2
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great light coverage
Date:June 17, 2012
"I actually bought this for my 16-year-old daughter because awhile back, I bought 2 tubes for myself and gave one to her. She loved it so much she had used it all and asked for more. I am 50 and love it too. I have always hated foundation, can't stand the gloppy covered-up feeling and am still prone to a pimple or 2 so I like to leave my skin naked. But this feels like I'm wearing nothing. I love the smooth finish it gives and my daughter does too. I hope Avon will continue to carry it; I rarely buy anything from Avon, but will continue to buy this as long as it's available."
Review 33 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RosalieD
Location:Orland Park, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
FOUNDATION HEAVEN
Date:June 8, 2012
"Love the smooth, silky texture of this foundation. The color I bought is OK, I would probably go a shade lighter next time"
Review 34 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bula
cashmere foundation
Date:June 5, 2012
"I am so disappointed that Avon discontinued "Healthy Make-up Mousse Foundation". I think Cashmere is like any other liquid foundation"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarlasPOV
Location:Los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent product-Work great with Magix Primer
Date:June 1, 2012
"Excellent product and works well after allowing Magix Face Primer to dry first. Blend this foundation well over the face and finish with a face powdr to set for the evening -- don't forget concelaer used sparingly around the eyes prior to applying power. This look is a perfect palete for the evening look with lipstick, blush and stunning eye makeup. Heads will turn!!"
Review 36 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
feisty
Location:New York State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I absolutely love it
Date:May 30, 2012
"I was a little hesitant to buy it at first because I get such breakouts from any foundation; we have been having scorching weather where I live and I can say emphatically that this makeup rocks. It has just enough coverage to give a pretty color to the skin and isn't cakey and heavy, especially in this torrid weather we have been having. I certainly would buy it again. I bought it in creamy natural which is a tiny, tiny bit darker than my skin and now I don't look like I am pasty faced."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cindalou77
Location:New City, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Glad I tried it
Date:May 23, 2012
"This is a very nice foundation. Goes on smooth and feels nice. I will repurchase."
Review 38 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lynnaekae
Location:Bismarck, ND
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great foundation
Date:May 23, 2012
"Medium coverage; goes on easily. Skin feels soft. Finish is not shiny or too flat. Just ordered two more tubes!"
Review 39 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coxie
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Purchase
Date:May 17, 2012
"I like this foundation because it glides on smoothly, lightweight and still provides more than adequate coverage."
Review 40 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSMW
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
MagiX Magic!
Date:May 17, 2012
"I have never worn makeup, except in college theatricals, but have gotten to the age where I need to even my skin tone. This product is absolutely perfect and I hope Avon makes it forever. It creates a smooth matte, but not dull, finish. It is very light on the skin. It is everything it says it is...I recommend it highly"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.