Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10

Overall rating:
4.147 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 251 reviews
5 Stars
166
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
17
1 Star
28
201 of 251(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Review 21 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works nice
By 1anonymous
on August 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By 1anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"like other reviewers have mentioned, you don't want to put alot on your face. i noticed have to be extra careful on nose area. i did like the smoothness and haven't had streaky problems."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture + color
By bonnieb2
on July 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By bonnieb2
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product! Light, moist, goes on smoothly and coverage is fantastic. I really love it, I normally do not use any other foundation with it since it looks so natural."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for light coverage
By cyt1961
on July 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By cyt1961
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product gives good, light coverage. I use it for weekends for now - I might go to every day. The primer was ineffective which was disappointing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By grandmamitch
on July 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By grandmamitch
Location:michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is the best foundation i have ever used. it blends beautifuly and gives a smooth even finish"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not color it seemed to be in catalog
By cjeano
on July 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By cjeano
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This made me break out and it was not the color in the catalog. I wanted nude and it was more dark than expected. I had tried the face perfector and was going to try this for once instead...mistake..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it:-)
By Anonymous
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best makeups I have found...leaves your face soft as silk and blends in so well...you have to try it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not a favorite foundation for Rosacea prone skin
By MakeupJules
on July 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By MakeupJules
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Foundation: 3 stars. Subtle, yet good coverage concealer: 5 stars. Thank goodness. Yay! My skin is very sensitive and prone to rosacea rash breakouts. I'm taking topical treatments which keep it under control. For this reason, this foundation is not good for my T-zone, and started a break out. That said, I LOVE this foundation for under eye concealer. I'm 42, and some concealers are too dry and emphasize lines when I try to cover my DARK circles. This WORKS!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I won't use anything else
By JackieU
on June 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By JackieU
Location:Inwood, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Once I tried Magix I can't bring myself to use another foundation. I was almost out of it and went to one of the major "super" shopping places and could not find anything that would replace Magix. I really like the way it fills in when I put it on, I like the way it feels very lite on my face and it looks very natural and blends with my skin tone nicely.
I really will not buy any other foundation.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great purchase
By bubbles86
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By bubbles86
Location:zebulon,GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This foundation goes on evenly and not cakey at all.also great coverage.since the heat is horrible in Georgia,my face gets oily fast,even with foundation but its still a wonderful product to have"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed
By PASET
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By PASET
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Avon foundation for as long as I can remember and I have to say this is the first product I've been disappointed with. I have been using this product for about a month now. It’s extremely runny and gets all over the place when you squeeze it out of the tube. I agree with the other readers it does go on smooth, but so did the previous products. I travel a lot and want a foundation in a plastic tube rather than a glass bottle. I just went into the outlet shop and order several of the discontinued foundation. This one just isn’t worth the mess it creates in my bathroom."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful-Smooth and Light
By SRWard
on June 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By SRWard
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on smooth and covers well. Not heavy and don't have to use a bunch for good results"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great light coverage
By Beebee2
on June 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Beebee2
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I actually bought this for my 16-year-old daughter because awhile back, I bought 2 tubes for myself and gave one to her. She loved it so much she had used it all and asked for more. I am 50 and love it too. I have always hated foundation, can't stand the gloppy covered-up feeling and am still prone to a pimple or 2 so I like to leave my skin naked. But this feels like I'm wearing nothing. I love the smooth finish it gives and my daughter does too. I hope Avon will continue to carry it; I rarely buy anything from Avon, but will continue to buy this as long as it's available."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FOUNDATION HEAVEN
By RosalieD
on June 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By RosalieD
Location:Orland Park, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the smooth, silky texture of this foundation. The color I bought is OK, I would probably go a shade lighter next time"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cashmere foundation
By Bula
on June 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bula
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am so disappointed that Avon discontinued "Healthy Make-up Mousse Foundation". I think Cashmere is like any other liquid foundation"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product-Work great with Magix Primer
By CarlasPOV
on June 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By CarlasPOV
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Excellent product and works well after allowing Magix Face Primer to dry first. Blend this foundation well over the face and finish with a face powdr to set for the evening -- don't forget concelaer used sparingly around the eyes prior to applying power. This look is a perfect palete for the evening look with lipstick, blush and stunning eye makeup. Heads will turn!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love it
By feisty
on May 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By feisty
Location:New York State
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was a little hesitant to buy it at first because I get such breakouts from any foundation; we have been having scorching weather where I live and I can say emphatically that this makeup rocks. It has just enough coverage to give a pretty color to the skin and isn't cakey and heavy, especially in this torrid weather we have been having. I certainly would buy it again. I bought it in creamy natural which is a tiny, tiny bit darker than my skin and now I don't look like I am pasty faced."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I tried it
By Cindalou77
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cindalou77
Location:New City, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a very nice foundation. Goes on smooth and feels nice. I will repurchase."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great foundation
By lynnaekae
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By lynnaekae
Location:Bismarck, ND
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Medium coverage; goes on easily. Skin feels soft. Finish is not shiny or too flat. Just ordered two more tubes!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By Coxie
on May 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Coxie
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this foundation because it glides on smoothly, lightweight and still provides more than adequate coverage."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for MagiX Cashmere Finish Liquid Foundation SPF 10
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MagiX Magic!
By MSMW
on May 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By MSMW
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have never worn makeup, except in college theatricals, but have gotten to the age where I need to even my skin tone. This product is absolutely perfect and I hope Avon makes it forever. It creates a smooth matte, but not dull, finish. It is very light on the skin. It is everything it says it is...I recommend it highly"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>