Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop makeup or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow

With new shades: paradiso & naturalist! An innovative, multiuse eye color that just doesn’t give up! Each compact features two waterproof, gel-based shades that are buildable for extra intensity and literally last all day. 0.04 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
67 of 75(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Review 1 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
maitaimaui
Location:Northwestern USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Don't waste your money!
Date:March 24, 2014
"This product was hard to get out of the container, and was clumpy and dry. Didn't spread easily and clumped on eyelid. The only reason I am not giving it one star is the colors are fun!"
Review 2 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruaa
Location:Michigan
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
I really like it :)
Date:October 29, 2012
"So easy to use especially when you out. It gives you bright looking ...."
Review 3 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallieMae
Location:Denver, CO
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
VERY Flattering and doesn't budge!!
Date:September 20, 2012
"I picked this up in paradiso and the bright blue makes my hazel eyes pop and the green/yellow make a gorgeous shade on my fair eyelids :) Beautiful for summer, but I don't think I will trade it in for a different color for ANY time of the year!! Glides on super-smoothly and stays all day long until you are ready to take it off. Also, they are truly buildable as stated in the description. The perfect gel liner/eyeshadow combo-love this!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimoxi
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Excellent Product!
Date:August 16, 2012
"Don't let the price fool you... take this eyeliner/shadow serious, because it delivers serious results! I am over 50 & have tried many many products including the most expensive & this is as good if not better than all of them for a more affordable price. I was pleasantly surprised when I tried this out, the color was very flattering (surreal) to my brown eyes & it definitely lasted until I took it off!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newt
Location:Sterling Heights, Michigan
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Mark eyeliner
Date:June 6, 2012
"This is the first time that I have tried the Mark product. I use the teal colored one as an accent liner over my black eyeliner to pop my eyes! Wow, it is just enough color but not too much. It stays on all day and does not travel all over my eyelids. Today was a real test because I forgot to use eye shadow primer first and it was pretty hot outside while I was taking pictures of my son and his girlfriend prior to prom...when I got home, it looked like I just put it on! Love it, the ease with which it goes on, the color and how long it stays on!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimironi
The best
Date:May 25, 2012
"This is the best liner hands down. I can wear it in texas summer heat without a smudge & it is amazing! I only used it as a liner though b/c I had a hard time working with it as an eyeshadow. Works perfect as a liner. A bit pricey but well worth it. I am hooked!
Don't discontinue please!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thumper629
excellent quality eyeliner n shadow
Date:May 2, 2012
"I would be extremely sad if you guys discontinue this line..it goes on smooth, easy easy easy application, stays on all day, and love the beautiful colors. I discontinued using lancome and mac after wearing this product on my 1st function..thank you!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuckyLiv
The best eyeliner in the world
Date:April 10, 2012
"If mark. ever discontinues this product I will cry. It's super versatile, easy to apply with the flat liner brush and the colors are amazingly lush."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mollz
Location:Dayton, OH
Great Purchase
Date:March 19, 2012
"I am so happy with this! I bought it just to try gel liner out and see how I liked it before spending a ton of money on a brand. The Avon gel liner stays in place all night and has been perfect for me. I've even cried while wearing it and it hasn't budged. I was scared that I wouldn't be able to apply it right since you put it on with a brush but it's just as easy using a pencil. Hope this is helpful and you find what you're looking for!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irma
Best purchase ever!
Date:January 17, 2012
"Love this product it last all day,I got Industrial and Entourage..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ruthiec
Location:Smith Center, KS
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
!!LOVELOVELOVE!!
Date:October 15, 2011
"I have been waiting for YEARS for an eyeshadow that stays on. This even stays on in the heat! Thanks!!"
Review 12 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
xmas25
Location:San Diego, CA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
AWFUL!
Date:September 24, 2011
"This eye liner/shadow is only a shadow (no pun intended) of other eyeliners! It is messy to use and hard to control. Don't bother! I wish Avon would bring back the other gel eye liner that preceeded this new one."
Review 13 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missmarkut
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Absolutely the BEST for long wear!
Date:September 7, 2011
"This is hands-down the BEST long wear eyeshadow and liner I have ever tried! Whether I use it as a shadow or liner, it never runs or creases, no matter how hot or humid it is outside. It's easy to put on and the pigment is amazing! I can't say enough good about this product. I hope it has earned a permanent spot on Mark roster!"
Review 14 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Libbyluwho
Location:Denver, CO
Love this product!
Date:August 23, 2011
"I just bought this in Surreal, and liked it so much I came back and got Industria and Exposure. I have a horrible time with liquid liner and can't seem to apply it straight and in a thin line. This stuff goes on smooth and easy and lasts really well! Plus, it isn't as hard as pencil liner or nearly as messy as liquid."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Force1
Location:Cinnaminson, NJ
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best gel eyeliner!
Date:August 18, 2011
"Excellent eyeliner! Long lasting and goes on very smooth. I have the black called Entourage. I use a flat eyeliner brush and it is surprisingly easy to apply. A lot easier than liquid eyeliner and looks better on. What I like is that I can make it really subtle or put more on and make it more dramatic. The pigment is very deep black. Does not smudge. The only con is that I wish it came in the container without the silver eyeshadow. I do use it occasionally and it is nice, I just am not a regular eyeshadow wearer."
Review 16 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imagoddess
Location:Northern Michigan
Higly recommend!
Date:August 1, 2011
"If you are looking for high defination shadow, you have GOT to use this! The colors are intense and gorgeous! They last all day, well into the night. I will never use another shadow ever, and the good part is, this can be used as a liner also. Very easy to apply- yes it dries quickly, but you get no smudge and it is so easy to use, as it just glides on..If you are unsure about your (un) sturdy hand because it does dry quickly, just practice a few times. Don't worry, a little of this goes a LONG way...Don't hesitate..you won't regret it!"
Review 17 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ManaPana66
Location:WI
the best!
Date:July 22, 2011
"I got this liner/shadow duo in entourage and absolutely love it. I use the silver shade as an eyeshadow then apply the black as liner. Although the product looks small for the price, a little bit goes a long way. I don't have the steadiest hand, but my eyes still turn out looking great. It does dry slightly quick, but it has amazing staying power. I won't use any other liner (except to line my inner rims) ever again! :)"
Review 18 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aprince3684
Location:Charles County, MD
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it!!
Date:July 18, 2011
"This by far the best eye shadow I have ever used. It does last all day/night, it even puts up a good fight in the pool. I have even gone to bed and woke up with it still on my eyes, a little touch may be needed."
Review 19 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hozo
Location:Hawaii, Hawaii
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
i thought it'd be better:(
Date:July 4, 2011
"I was a little dissapointed in this. It may because I have high standards, but the rest of the makeup I got from Avon have been really good. The eyeliner is a little to creamy and doesnt stay in place well, and the eyeshadow is more of a primer because its very slippery feeling and because it goes on very light. i am a professional makeup artist, so I really review the products, and this one was just a few of the upsets, good thing I didnt buy one of every color."
Review 20 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahMK
Location:Baltimore, MD
Most Amazing Eyeshadow You'll Ever Need!
Date:June 21, 2011
"I got this product in "Iconic" when I purchased the Ultimate Summer Deal... I wasn't too sure about the colors or the fact that it was gel based, but I tried it out yesterday for the first time... WOW! I used the flat eyeliner brush to put the gold color all over my lid and then the green color as a liner. Not only did the color combination look fantastic, but I applied it at 6:30 in the morning and at 10:00 that night the colors were still just as vibrant! They aren't kidding when they say it lasts all day without fading!"