Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow

Overall rating:
4.543 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
85 of 94(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Review 1 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't waste your money!
By maitaimaui
on March 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By maitaimaui
Location:Northwestern USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product was hard to get out of the container, and was clumpy and dry. Didn't spread easily and clumped on eyelid. The only reason I am not giving it one star is the colors are fun!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like it :)
By Ruaa
on October 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ruaa
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So easy to use especially when you out. It gives you bright looking ...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY Flattering and doesn't budge!!
By SallieMae
on September 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By SallieMae
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I picked this up in paradiso and the bright blue makes my hazel eyes pop and the green/yellow make a gorgeous shade on my fair eyelids :) Beautiful for summer, but I don't think I will trade it in for a different color for ANY time of the year!! Glides on super-smoothly and stays all day long until you are ready to take it off. Also, they are truly buildable as stated in the description. The perfect gel liner/eyeshadow combo-love this!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product!
By mimoxi
on August 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By mimoxi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Don't let the price fool you... take this eyeliner/shadow serious, because it delivers serious results! I am over 50 & have tried many many products including the most expensive & this is as good if not better than all of them for a more affordable price. I was pleasantly surprised when I tried this out, the color was very flattering (surreal) to my brown eyes & it definitely lasted until I took it off!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark eyeliner
By newt
on June 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By newt
Location:Sterling Heights, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This is the first time that I have tried the Mark product. I use the teal colored one as an accent liner over my black eyeliner to pop my eyes! Wow, it is just enough color but not too much. It stays on all day and does not travel all over my eyelids. Today was a real test because I forgot to use eye shadow primer first and it was pretty hot outside while I was taking pictures of my son and his girlfriend prior to prom...when I got home, it looked like I just put it on! Love it, the ease with which it goes on, the color and how long it stays on!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
By Mimironi
on May 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mimironi
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best liner hands down. I can wear it in texas summer heat without a smudge & it is amazing! I only used it as a liner though b/c I had a hard time working with it as an eyeshadow. Works perfect as a liner. A bit pricey but well worth it. I am hooked!
Don't discontinue please!!!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality eyeliner n shadow
By thumper629
on May 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By thumper629
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I would be extremely sad if you guys discontinue this line..it goes on smooth, easy easy easy application, stays on all day, and love the beautiful colors. I discontinued using lancome and mac after wearing this product on my 1st function..thank you!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best eyeliner in the world
By LuckyLiv
on April 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By LuckyLiv
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"If mark. ever discontinues this product I will cry. It's super versatile, easy to apply with the flat liner brush and the colors are amazingly lush."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By Mollz
on March 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mollz
Location:Dayton, OH
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am so happy with this! I bought it just to try gel liner out and see how I liked it before spending a ton of money on a brand. The Avon gel liner stays in place all night and has been perfect for me. I've even cried while wearing it and it hasn't budged. I was scared that I wouldn't be able to apply it right since you put it on with a brush but it's just as easy using a pencil. Hope this is helpful and you find what you're looking for!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever!
By Irma
on January 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Irma
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this product it last all day,I got Industrial and Entourage..."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
!!LOVELOVELOVE!!
By ruthiec
on October 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By ruthiec
Location:Smith Center, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been waiting for YEARS for an eyeshadow that stays on. This even stays on in the heat! Thanks!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AWFUL!
By xmas25
on September 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By xmas25
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eye liner/shadow is only a shadow (no pun intended) of other eyeliners! It is messy to use and hard to control. Don't bother! I wish Avon would bring back the other gel eye liner that preceeded this new one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely the BEST for long wear!
By missmarkut
on September 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By missmarkut
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is hands-down the BEST long wear eyeshadow and liner I have ever tried! Whether I use it as a shadow or liner, it never runs or creases, no matter how hot or humid it is outside. It's easy to put on and the pigment is amazing! I can't say enough good about this product. I hope it has earned a permanent spot on Mark roster!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By Libbyluwho
on August 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By Libbyluwho
Location:Denver, CO
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just bought this in Surreal, and liked it so much I came back and got Industria and Exposure. I have a horrible time with liquid liner and can't seem to apply it straight and in a thin line. This stuff goes on smooth and easy and lasts really well! Plus, it isn't as hard as pencil liner or nearly as messy as liquid."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gel eyeliner!
By Force1
on August 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By Force1
Location:Cinnaminson, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Excellent eyeliner! Long lasting and goes on very smooth. I have the black called Entourage. I use a flat eyeliner brush and it is surprisingly easy to apply. A lot easier than liquid eyeliner and looks better on. What I like is that I can make it really subtle or put more on and make it more dramatic. The pigment is very deep black. Does not smudge. The only con is that I wish it came in the container without the silver eyeshadow. I do use it occasionally and it is nice, I just am not a regular eyeshadow wearer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Higly recommend!
By imagoddess
on August 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By imagoddess
Location:Northern Michigan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If you are looking for high defination shadow, you have GOT to use this! The colors are intense and gorgeous! They last all day, well into the night. I will never use another shadow ever, and the good part is, this can be used as a liner also. Very easy to apply- yes it dries quickly, but you get no smudge and it is so easy to use, as it just glides on..If you are unsure about your (un) sturdy hand because it does dry quickly, just practice a few times. Don't worry, a little of this goes a LONG way...Don't hesitate..you won't regret it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best!
By ManaPana66
on July 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By ManaPana66
Location:WI
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this liner/shadow duo in entourage and absolutely love it. I use the silver shade as an eyeshadow then apply the black as liner. Although the product looks small for the price, a little bit goes a long way. I don't have the steadiest hand, but my eyes still turn out looking great. It does dry slightly quick, but it has amazing staying power. I won't use any other liner (except to line my inner rims) ever again! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By Aprince3684
on July 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By Aprince3684
Location:Charles County, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This by far the best eye shadow I have ever used. It does last all day/night, it even puts up a good fight in the pool. I have even gone to bed and woke up with it still on my eyes, a little touch may be needed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
i thought it'd be better:(
By Hozo
on July 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By Hozo
Location:Hawaii, Hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was a little dissapointed in this. It may because I have high standards, but the rest of the makeup I got from Avon have been really good. The eyeliner is a little to creamy and doesnt stay in place well, and the eyeshadow is more of a primer because its very slippery feeling and because it goes on very light. i am a professional makeup artist, so I really review the products, and this one was just a few of the upsets, good thing I didnt buy one of every color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Amazing Eyeshadow You'll Ever Need!
By SarahMK
on June 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By SarahMK
Location:Baltimore, MD
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this product in "Iconic" when I purchased the Ultimate Summer Deal... I wasn't too sure about the colors or the fact that it was gel based, but I tried it out yesterday for the first time... WOW! I used the flat eyeliner brush to put the gold color all over my lid and then the green color as a liner. Not only did the color combination look fantastic, but I applied it at 6:30 in the morning and at 10:00 that night the colors were still just as vibrant! They aren't kidding when they say it lasts all day without fading!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>