Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow

Overall rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
133 of 148(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Review 21 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY MOST USED MARK PRODUCT!
By Eljip
on June 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By Eljip
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have Exposure and I use the brown gel liner EVERY SINGLE DAY, FOR EVERY LOOK. It seems expensive, especially when you see how small the pot is, but there is a lot of stuff in these things. I always recommend these to people who complain about having a hard time applying liquid liners. There is a Mark eyeliner brush that works well for these. I will continue to recommend this to everyone I know!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No dust- long last
By nurseflaka
on May 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By nurseflaka
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought the industria and love it. I love the smokey eye look but find the dark shadows leave shadow dust under and around my eyes making it a mess. But I used this and have no problem. It lasts long, which I was unsure of with a cream shadow and the color is super-buildable. It even goes well on top of powder shadows, I use the dark color in the outer corner and creases. LOVE IT!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the price-- totally!
By angel3
on April 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By angel3
Location:SD
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this and was disappointed when I saw how small it was for the price I paid... but it is well worth it! I steer away from powder shadows because they don't stay on very long, so when I saw this, I decided to try it. And I love it!! I got industria and I use the dark grey color moreso on the outside and the purple on the inside. Works best over the eye primer. I apply both with the shadow brush. I have recommended it to about 5 people and they all bought it and love it as well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best, Longest Wear Eyeshadow...period
By EvnBensmama
on March 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By EvnBensmama
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm new to Mark, but the "waterproof" description caught my interest. I'm a runner & have been on an endless search for the best eyeshadow that will stand up to a 9 hour day at work followed by a run, that won't leave me looking like a raccoon. This eyeshadow is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I recently ran a 1/2 marathon & wore this eyeshadow -there were going to be lots of photographers, after all :) - Through 13 miles worth of sweat in balmy Florida weather, my eyes looked fabulous start to finish!!! Not a single smear, smudge or drip!
There is a small learning curve to using it--it sort of goes on like a gel paint. The color is very highly pigmented. Perfect eyeshadow if you go light with your fingers or a light sweep of the brush, PERFECT gel eyeliner with a smaller brush. It only takes a time or 2 to get the technique down & totally worth it!!!
The container is a bit cumbersome but has a mirror inside & another lid to keep the product from drying out. The actual shadow is small, but will definitely last forever because you need so little of it!
Best eye color EVER!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Was Expecting More
By momof3CO
on March 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in Iconic after seeing it on one of the models in the magazine. I was so excited when it arrived because it was something different than what I normally wear. I followed the instructions carefully and was very disapointed with the results. You could not see the green at all. I reapplied about 3 times and it was still barely noticable. The only reason I didn't give it lower stars is because it goes on smoothly and I do like the gold color it comes with as a base. I hardly think it lasts all day and it's certainly not intense like the ad claims."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My absolute Favorite Mark. Product EVER!!
By Jackie1018
on February 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By Jackie1018
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite product ever!! I have never found a gel liner that doesn't crease or smudge but this is it!..its the perfect eye make up ever. After buying my first I bough all 5 color duos!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love love love
By ckl1835
on January 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By ckl1835
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Favorite eye makeup ever. I have entourage and exposure and just ordered iconic.Exposure is my favorite...as you can wear every day. Entourage is great for night time looks. I think Iconic will be great for the spring. I always get tons of compliments on my eye makeup and it's so easy to apply and lasts all day....even through a spinning class :)
Use primer and a base eyeshadow before applying for best results.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Interesting Product
By LaurenDforAvon
on January 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By LaurenDforAvon
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the color of this product so much, I got the gray and purple industria and it is so bold and fun. The texture is so interesting and as long and you are working at a good speed the application is fine. i used the eyeliner brush from Mark to apply this all over the eye and it worked great but I can see where you may need to have a technique so its not too streaky, I just used my finger to rub it around on the lid and have a great smoky effect."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts All Day Long!
By markgirl2010
on December 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By markgirl2010
Location:Milwaukee, WI
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was hesitant about this eye shadow at first, but once it dries, it looks fabulous and it really does last all day. I actually used both shades on my eyelids and it created a really pretty color. (I got the green/gold duo). I would definitely buy another shade!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exposure - greatness!
By slecouffe
on October 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By slecouffe
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love my Exposure, got complimented the first day I wore it! Awesome! Color comes out as you see it, easy to apply, LOVE this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hard to appy
By Loobob
on October 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By Loobob
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I did not like this at all. Found it is very hard to apply and cannot get it on evenly. I have oily eye lids and this doesn't last an hr."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love this!
By TCfromOC
on September 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By TCfromOC
Location:Irvine, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm a dark skinned African American woman and I love Exposure. I was hesitant about buying a brown shadow since my complexion is brown but this really pops. In the sun there's a slight sparkle and this stuff lasts all day."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Wearing Eyeliner
By MedicJen
on August 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By MedicJen
Location:Hamilton, OH
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner lasts all day! It took me a bit of practice to put it on, but once I got used to it the results are great! The liner lasts all day and does not smudge, smear or flake off. The colors look great too!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
terrible shadow :( ok liner...
By Dshellrose
on August 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By Dshellrose
Location:Cali
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this in exposure. It's a really bad eyeshadow cuz it flakes and dries too fast so its difficult to blend. As a liner, its great for an all day lasting effect, but like the other reviewers said, it dries quick so u have to really try not make a mistake it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE
By AGurlyGurl01
on August 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By AGurlyGurl01
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner!! its pigment is rich & dark and it doesn't smudge or run! And the creme eyeshadow is a pretty shade, get it!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Jessi28
on August 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By Jessi28
Location:California
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in hopes it would be as good as it says in the reviews. I think its great as a liner I have it in industria, I use the black for a liner and after I got used to the different texture I liked it. It does stay on nicely. I personally do not like it as a shadow my experience its hard to apply evenly ( i have tried different brushes) also it can get flaky. I still might try a different color but the black and purple are just not good for a shadow in a product you cant build evenly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By TracyMoJo
on July 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By TracyMoJo
Location:Katy, TEXAS
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have this product in Surreal and I LOVE it! I use brown color as a base and the blue for a liner. I also use the brown as a shadow base and use it as a liner at the same time. The color looks different as a liner even when used at the same time as a base! Great product for the money. I recently purchased a eyeliner in the same color as the brown and paid over double!!! I am buying every color Mark. has!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By girlinpink73
on June 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By girlinpink73
Location:Orange, CA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this stuff! I got the surreal color and it was soooo nice. It lasted all day, and the application is easy. I got so many compliments on it. I definately recommed this to everyone. :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!
By Bloodwood
on June 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By Bloodwood
Location:East Texas
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I had heard how amazing this stuff was for quite sometime before I finally caved and bought some. I AM HOOKED! I own it in Entourage and I love it to pieces! I live in East Texas and it is EXETREMELY humid here. When I first moved here it felt like I was breathing underwater it was that bad. Anyway, due to the humidity here cream shadows crease within a matter of minutes. When I got this stuff, I had to go attend an outdoor meeting. I threw some on thinking "There is NO WAY this stuff is not going to smear or crease in this humidity." Boy was I wrong! It hadn't bugged or creased, and I had been outside in 95% humidty for a couple of hours! I was sold then and there. I love this stuff and want it in everycolor! PLUS the silver side of Entourage makes a great eye makeup primer!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
truly amazing
By dvenzor
on June 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By dvenzor
Location:Los Angeles, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"its a little tough to work with at first because the consistency is different than most shadows. but i recommend applying with a concealer brush for even application. It stays and the purple shade of Industria Is VERY flattering, It doesnt leave you looking as if you have a black eye. Stays until you take it off!!
absolutely amazing
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>