Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop makeup or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow

With new shades: paradiso & naturalist! An innovative, multiuse eye color that just doesn’t give up! Each compact features two waterproof, gel-based shades that are buildable for extra intensity and literally last all day. 0.04 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
67 of 75(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Review 21 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eljip
MY MOST USED MARK PRODUCT!
Date:June 15, 2011
"I have Exposure and I use the brown gel liner EVERY SINGLE DAY, FOR EVERY LOOK. It seems expensive, especially when you see how small the pot is, but there is a lot of stuff in these things. I always recommend these to people who complain about having a hard time applying liquid liners. There is a Mark eyeliner brush that works well for these. I will continue to recommend this to everyone I know!"
Review 22 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nurseflaka
Location:Chicago
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
No dust- long last
Date:May 14, 2011
"I bought the industria and love it. I love the smokey eye look but find the dark shadows leave shadow dust under and around my eyes making it a mess. But I used this and have no problem. It lasts long, which I was unsure of with a cream shadow and the color is super-buildable. It even goes well on top of powder shadows, I use the dark color in the outer corner and creases. LOVE IT!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angel3
Location:SD
Worth the price-- totally!
Date:April 28, 2011
"I bought this and was disappointed when I saw how small it was for the price I paid... but it is well worth it! I steer away from powder shadows because they don't stay on very long, so when I saw this, I decided to try it. And I love it!! I got industria and I use the dark grey color moreso on the outside and the purple on the inside. Works best over the eye primer. I apply both with the shadow brush. I have recommended it to about 5 people and they all bought it and love it as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EvnBensmama
Location:NJ
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best, Longest Wear Eyeshadow...period
Date:March 26, 2011
"I'm new to Mark, but the "waterproof" description caught my interest. I'm a runner & have been on an endless search for the best eyeshadow that will stand up to a 9 hour day at work followed by a run, that won't leave me looking like a raccoon. This eyeshadow is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I recently ran a 1/2 marathon & wore this eyeshadow -there were going to be lots of photographers, after all :) - Through 13 miles worth of sweat in balmy Florida weather, my eyes looked fabulous start to finish!!! Not a single smear, smudge or drip!
There is a small learning curve to using it--it sort of goes on like a gel paint. The color is very highly pigmented. Perfect eyeshadow if you go light with your fingers or a light sweep of the brush, PERFECT gel eyeliner with a smaller brush. It only takes a time or 2 to get the technique down & totally worth it!!!
The container is a bit cumbersome but has a mirror inside & another lid to keep the product from drying out. The actual shadow is small, but will definitely last forever because you need so little of it!
Best eye color EVER!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Was Expecting More
Date:March 5, 2011
"I bought this in Iconic after seeing it on one of the models in the magazine. I was so excited when it arrived because it was something different than what I normally wear. I followed the instructions carefully and was very disapointed with the results. You could not see the green at all. I reapplied about 3 times and it was still barely noticable. The only reason I didn't give it lower stars is because it goes on smoothly and I do like the gold color it comes with as a base. I hardly think it lasts all day and it's certainly not intense like the ad claims."
Review 26 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackie1018
My absolute Favorite Mark. Product EVER!!
Date:February 21, 2011
"This is my favorite product ever!! I have never found a gel liner that doesn't crease or smudge but this is it!..its the perfect eye make up ever. After buying my first I bough all 5 color duos!!"
Review 27 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ckl1835
Location:Rochester, NY
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love love love
Date:January 28, 2011
"Favorite eye makeup ever. I have entourage and exposure and just ordered iconic.Exposure is my favorite...as you can wear every day. Entourage is great for night time looks. I think Iconic will be great for the spring. I always get tons of compliments on my eye makeup and it's so easy to apply and lasts all day....even through a spinning class :)
Use primer and a base eyeshadow before applying for best results.
"
Review 28 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaurenDforAvon
Interesting Product
Date:January 22, 2011
"I love the color of this product so much, I got the gray and purple industria and it is so bold and fun. The texture is so interesting and as long and you are working at a good speed the application is fine. i used the eyeliner brush from Mark to apply this all over the eye and it worked great but I can see where you may need to have a technique so its not too streaky, I just used my finger to rub it around on the lid and have a great smoky effect."
Review 29 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
markgirl2010
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Lasts All Day Long!
Date:December 7, 2010
"I was hesitant about this eye shadow at first, but once it dries, it looks fabulous and it really does last all day. I actually used both shades on my eyelids and it created a really pretty color. (I got the green/gold duo). I would definitely buy another shade!"
Review 30 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slecouffe
Exposure - greatness!
Date:October 24, 2010
"Love my Exposure, got complimented the first day I wore it! Awesome! Color comes out as you see it, easy to apply, LOVE this!"
Review 31 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loobob
Location:Montana
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Hard to appy
Date:October 15, 2010
"I did not like this at all. Found it is very hard to apply and cannot get it on evenly. I have oily eye lids and this doesn't last an hr."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TCfromOC
Location:Irvine, CA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Love love love this!
Date:September 29, 2010
"I'm a dark skinned African American woman and I love Exposure. I was hesitant about buying a brown shadow since my complexion is brown but this really pops. In the sun there's a slight sparkle and this stuff lasts all day."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MedicJen
Location:Hamilton, OH
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Long Wearing Eyeliner
Date:August 19, 2010
"This eyeliner lasts all day! It took me a bit of practice to put it on, but once I got used to it the results are great! The liner lasts all day and does not smudge, smear or flake off. The colors look great too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dshellrose
Location:Cali
terrible shadow :( ok liner...
Date:August 14, 2010
"I got this in exposure. It's a really bad eyeshadow cuz it flakes and dries too fast so its difficult to blend. As a liner, its great for an all day lasting effect, but like the other reviewers said, it dries quick so u have to really try not make a mistake it."
Review 35 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AGurlyGurl01
Location:CA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE
Date:August 5, 2010
"I love this eyeliner!! its pigment is rich & dark and it doesn't smudge or run! And the creme eyeshadow is a pretty shade, get it!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jessi28
Location:California
Date:August 2, 2010
"I bought this in hopes it would be as good as it says in the reviews. I think its great as a liner I have it in industria, I use the black for a liner and after I got used to the different texture I liked it. It does stay on nicely. I personally do not like it as a shadow my experience its hard to apply evenly ( i have tried different brushes) also it can get flaky. I still might try a different color but the black and purple are just not good for a shadow in a product you cant build evenly."
Review 37 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TracyMoJo
Location:Katy, TEXAS
Love it!!!
Date:July 29, 2010
"I have this product in Surreal and I LOVE it! I use brown color as a base and the blue for a liner. I also use the brown as a shadow base and use it as a liner at the same time. The color looks different as a liner even when used at the same time as a base! Great product for the money. I recently purchased a eyeliner in the same color as the brown and paid over double!!! I am buying every color Mark. has!!!!"
Review 38 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girlinpink73
Location:Orange, CA
Great Product!
Date:June 29, 2010
"I LOVE this stuff! I got the surreal color and it was soooo nice. It lasted all day, and the application is easy. I got so many compliments on it. I definately recommed this to everyone. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bloodwood
Location:East Texas
AMAZING!
Date:June 28, 2010
"I had heard how amazing this stuff was for quite sometime before I finally caved and bought some. I AM HOOKED! I own it in Entourage and I love it to pieces! I live in East Texas and it is EXETREMELY humid here. When I first moved here it felt like I was breathing underwater it was that bad. Anyway, due to the humidity here cream shadows crease within a matter of minutes. When I got this stuff, I had to go attend an outdoor meeting. I threw some on thinking "There is NO WAY this stuff is not going to smear or crease in this humidity." Boy was I wrong! It hadn't bugged or creased, and I had been outside in 95% humidty for a couple of hours! I was sold then and there. I love this stuff and want it in everycolor! PLUS the silver side of Entourage makes a great eye makeup primer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for mark Keep It Going Longwear Eyeliner & Shadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dvenzor
Location:Los Angeles, CA
truly amazing
Date:June 19, 2010
"its a little tough to work with at first because the consistency is different than most shadows. but i recommend applying with a concealer brush for even application. It stays and the purple shade of Industria Is VERY flattering, It doesnt leave you looking as if you have a black eye. Stays until you take it off!!
absolutely amazing
"