Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray

Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
16 of 21(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not great
By LindaSw
on November 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By LindaSw
Location:Cincinnati
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Although the fragrance is long lasting and the bottl is pretty,, it does not smell good on the skin and has an unpleasant undeertone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
By MarinaK
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By MarinaK
Location:Portage,IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"At first I doubted in its quality but after I got it I fell in love with it. I use it everyday and everyone around me says that I smell good and ask me what is it. I recommend it to all of them. This is one of the products that I would buy again and again and again simply because I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By Sinu
on September 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sinu
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best product I have ever purchased! I like this product very much. I am looking forward to buy this product again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
By litvinenko
on August 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By litvinenko
Location:el paso
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love avon fragrances.It smells wonderful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the best
By rikg
on March 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By rikg
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had ordered Ungaro before and really liked it. Was disappointed with the Fever version, though. It has a very strong, almost smokey scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delicious!
By kasia
on October 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By kasia
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You would think because of the name, it would be a spicy sultry mix, but it is very floral fruity and smells so great! I am a Scent junkie. (My husband jokes i need an intervention lol) and i LOVE THIS! you can't go wrong here."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!!!!!
By Sheren
on September 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By Sheren
Location:Jamaica
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this as a gift and I love love love it it smell great and stays on forever, my husband keeps sniffing me :) lol"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!!!
By AngMrx
on August 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By AngMrx
Location:Northern Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this scent...and so does my husband. He loves the soft, feminine, deliate fragrance and it lasts all day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Delicious!
By Maite
on May 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By Maite
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I could smell this before I even had the ceran wrap off the box! It is absolutely sumptuous. Sweet but not overpowering, sensuous without being musky."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
unisex
By Bunny30
on May 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By Bunny30
Location:Bronx, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"smells good enough for a man or woman. spicy scent. not for all year round to me. i would only wear this in fall, and maybe winter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Captivating when entering a room.
By Majestic
on October 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By Majestic
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"As a Customer Service Specialist I'm one on one with the public. A woman just walked by me, instantly my stress level lowered. I had to follow her just to try to figure out the sent. She was kind and told me U' by Avon. Need I say more? Now I wear it, my daughter wears it and I've even caught my boyfriend spraying his pillow."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TOO STRONG
By peacesister325
on September 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By peacesister325
Location:COLUMBUS,OHIO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I PURCHASED THIS FRAGRENCE FROM MY AVON REPRESENTATIVE.I RARELY RETURN PRODUCTS FOR A REFUND, BUT I JUST COULD NOT KEEP THIS ONE. I SPRAYED ON JUST A DAB, AND IT WAS SO STRONG I JUST COULD NOT GET AWAY FROM IT.................. WHEW !!!!. FINALLY I HAD WASH IT OFF. THIS WAS A FRAGRENCE THAT GRABBED ME AND WOULD NOT LET ME GO. MY SISTER TENDS TO LIKE FRAGRENCES ALONG THIS LINE , BUT IT WAS TOO STRONG FOR HER TOO. I THINK I COULD APPRECIATE THIS MORE IF YOU TOOK IT DOWN A NOTCH"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scent!
By Graceless
on June 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By Graceless
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I liked U so I decided to try the sample of this - and I really enjoyed this one as well. I feel like it has a nice bold background of lily (?) that was really pleasant for me. I think I would use this as a more special occasion fragrance since the scent is so rich (I feel like the original U is a lighter scent - it doesn't wear as long on my skin as this did)."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Loved U, didn't care for this sequel
By avonrules
on June 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved the original U so I decided to try this one. I couldn't stand it personally. I didn't care for the smoldering wood scent to this one at all, very overwhelming. This one is being given away....."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bold But Doesn't Last Long...
By MV2331
on April 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By MV2331
Location:Los Angeles, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ungaro Fever is a very bold scent, fruity (think tangerine) and spicy at the same time. I really like it but it doesn't last very long, 2-3 hours at most."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doesn't reflect its name
By ghostface
on April 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By ghostface
Location:CT
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"...BUT---lasts at least 12 hours with a liberal application. The smell is quite pretty , just doesn't bowl me over. There are other Avon fragrances in the prestige line that do--for instance Absynthe. Also, Jet Femme and Chic in White smell just as good to me and they're less money. I expected that given the name Fever, the fragrance would be a bit more edgy and have more of a warmed- up scent. This fragrance, though pretty , has almost a cool "flavor""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Ashleyyy
on April 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By Ashleyyy
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved my sample of this perfume so I had to order it! I get so many compliments and wear it every day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Parfum Spray
By Roxielou
on March 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By Roxielou
Location:Virginia, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this woodsy scent. I wear it every day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WoW
By Samflo3
on March 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By Samflo3
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Oh My!! I smelt this in the magazine and thought it smelt kind of nice. I bought it and sprayed it on me and it took me back to my childhood. It has a floral smell to it like an Iris flower. It has a kind of clean smell to it too. A little goes a long way though. You dont need to spray to much to be able to smell it. It also last a long time. I love it. If you like a clean and flowery smell then this one is for you."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for U by Ungaro Fever for Her Eau de Parfum Spray
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product