Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Mascara

Available in Black only. Your eyes won’t believe your lashes. In just one step, lashes go to super glamorous lengths. No extensions needed. Visibly lengthens lashes 35%.* Unique super-smooth, super-separating molded brush works with our unique super-stretch formula to coax and comb every lash up, out and away…beyond your wildest expectations! Innovative stretch-formula with unique triangular-shape fibers lenthen lashes beyond belief…with a sleek, shiny, super-sexy finish. Waterproof formula is super-easy to remove. .247 oz. net wt. *Top lashes.
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 364 reviews
5 Stars
205
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
42
1 Star
47
254 of 364(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Mascara
Review 1 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HHHH
Location:Hernando, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
GREAT PRODUCT!
Date:November 13, 2011
"This mascara has spoiled me for any other brand. It is the only mascara I can use now. I ran out once so I bought another kind at the store. After one day I was ordering some more Avon SuperExtend Mascara. I could hardly wait for it to come in. I wear mascara everyday so I missed it badly. It doesn't rub off under your eyes like other kinds and stays on until you take it off. Makes my lashes look long, Love it!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LusciousXIII
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Mascara delivers
Date:June 14, 2014
"This mascara does exactly what AVON claims it delivers. I still use an eyelash curling tool, and I always wipe the end of the wand off with a tissue before apply two light coats. This formula goes on smooth, without any clumping or flaking. The mascara covers the lashes well from root to tip. My lashes are long, but the colour fades from them about halfway down to the tips, making them appear short and scant. This mascara brings out their true fullness and length and keeps the sweeping curl in place. This mascara washes off easily with my makeup cleanser. I only gave this mascara 4 stars because I am not so sure it is truly ‘waterproof’. On a couple of days that were 90 degrees with very high humidity, I rubbed my eyes and noticed the mascara was sticky. Luckily it came off on my fingertips and did not raccoon around my eyes. I have been wearing this mascara for weeks and only noticed the mascara turning gummy on these two particularly hot and humid days, you may want to keep this in mind if you live in an area where this type of weather is the norm."
Review 3 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MELODIOUS
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
BEST MASCARA ON THE MARKET
Date:February 18, 2014
"USED EVERY MASCARA OUT THERE - ALL THE BEST BRANDS - NONE LIVED UP TO THEIR CLAIMS. THEN, COUPLE OF YEARS AGO, I TRIED THIS ONE - WOW, WHAT A DIFFERENCE. DEFINITELY LIVES UP TO ITS CLAIM. I GET COMPLIMENTS ALL THE TIME ON MY "LONG" LASHES. I NO LONGER USE ANY OTHER MASCARA. INCIDENTALLY, I AM 76 YEARS OLD AND IT KEEPS MY EYES LOOKING YOUNG. MY REP IS RETIRING, SO I AM SIGNING UP ON LINE BECAUSE I NEVER WANT TO LOSE THIS MASCARA!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephwink3
Location:San Angelo Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best One I've Found!!!
Date:January 25, 2014
"I am always on the look out for a mascara that doesn't clump my lashes. My lashes are really fine and I find myself wiping TONS of access mascara off the wand before I can apply it otherwise, it's clump central. THIS mascara though, IS WONDERFUL! There was no wiping, no combing out my lashes for 5-10 minutes afterwards... It goes on quick, smooth, it's pretty wet, so don't screw around after you put it on... for about 5 minutes anyways..
other than that, amazing. I've already recommended to my mom!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JAAZ
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My favorite mascara!
Date:January 10, 2014
"I have purchased so many different brands of mascara, from drugstore to premier brands, and this particular Avon product is the best I have ever found.
Pros: No clumping or flaking, truly works as advertised and makes your eyelashes look longer, affordable. Cons: Brown has been discontinued (which is actually a HUGE con for me)
"
Review 6 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gdavis
Location:Virginia
True Claim
Date:November 21, 2013
"I was skeptical of the claim that it made your lashes look longer. But it really does!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
atokasmith
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Super Extend Mascara
Date:November 9, 2013
"When I first put the mascara on, it kept coming off on my face when I blinked my eyes. It didn't go on very thick either, so it seemed strange that it kept coming off. I put on several layers, and it still didn't seem to show up very much."
Review 8 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fany
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Pretty good
Date:November 2, 2013
"Good lenghts and stuff not much volume as the superextend extreme in all honesty spend the extra doller for the super extend extreme"
Review 9 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bromley
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Bring back black/brown..GR8 Mascara!
Date:October 24, 2013
"I love this mascara. It's great quality & superb value. Please bring back black/brown color though"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
avoninwny
Location:WNY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
awesome mascara
Date:September 8, 2013
"Love this mascara but unfortunately the brown/black has been discontinued for this and another of my favorites, Wash off Waterproof. Please bring back the brown/black Avon."
Review 11 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sowcia
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
It's OK
Date:July 31, 2013
"I purchased this mascara because someone advised me that it works perfect with thickening mascara from Avon. I am not too crazy about it because it leaves black marks on my eyelids. Many mascaras did that not only this one, but I hoped that this one will be better."
Review 12 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Very Good Mascara
Date:July 29, 2013
"This was the first mascara that I bought from Avon, and I loved it. I already have long eyelashes and it lengthened them even more. It doesn't clump when putting it on, and allows my lashes to remain separated, unlike some mascaras. It lasts all day, and is a good choice for those who want simplicity and pretty over fake looking cartoon lashes."
Review 13 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rookin423
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best on the Market
Date:June 24, 2013
"I am completely SOLD on this mascara!! Like others who have reviewed this product, I too bought some and when I ran out, bought another brand from the store instead. I've never been satisfied since. My lashes loooove this mascara and I get so many complements on my eyes/lashes because of the amazing length it provides. I will NEVER buy anything other than Super Extend mascara again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Starfighter
Location:Kansas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Brand new and clumps
Date:June 18, 2013
"I just bought this product and it clumps really bad. I have to fight not to have the "beads on a string" look to my eyelashes. Also the separation is terrible, it makes me look like a cartoon girl with 5 lashes on each eye."
Review 15 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ashley777
Location:Conway, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I Didn't Like This Mascara
Date:June 17, 2013
"This mascara didn't seem to last long before it dried out completely....maybe a couple of weeks. Also, I didn't really like it once it was on my lashes. It didn't make my lashes look full or any longer. This isn't a mascara I would recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brevoy
Location:Tucson, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
only one I'll use
Date:June 7, 2013
"I have run out of this and tried 3 or 4 others from stores - bad choice!! This goes on easy, lengthens my eyelashes, and does not clump. LOVE IT!!"
Review 17 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
donadaw
Location:Anna, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
good for the price
Date:May 7, 2013
"lasts all day, does what it says it will do"
Review 18 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avoninwny
Location:WNY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
why no more brown/black??
Date:May 1, 2013
"I loved this mascara, wash off waterproof and magnify---magnify was discontinued and the others now only available in black----why? Please bring these back!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnieF
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best mascara
Date:April 18, 2013
"Never get clumps, easy to apply with the short bristles, and lasts all day. I will not buy any other mascara!"
Review 20 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdz929
Long lashes
Date:April 4, 2013
"It really does make my eye lashes longer. I really like this product."