Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Mascara

Impossibly long! Available in Black only. Your eyes won’t believe your lashes. In just one step, lashes go to super glamorous lengths. No extensions needed. Visibly lengthens lashes 35%.* Unique super-smooth, super-separating molded brush works with our unique super-stretch formula to coax and comb every lash up, out and away…beyond your wildest expectations! Innovative stretch-formula with unique triangular-shape fibers lenthen lashes beyond belief…with a sleek, shiny, super-sexy finish. Waterproof formula is super-easy to remove. .247 oz. net wt. *Top lashes.
Overall rating:
3.807 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 223 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
24
1 Star
32
146 of 207(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Mascara
Review 1 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT!
By: HHHH
on November 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By: HHHH
Location:Hernando, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+25points
25OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
" This mascara has spoiled me for any other brand. It is the only mascara I can use now. I ran out once so I bought another kind at the store. After one day I was ordering some more Avon SuperExtend Mascara. I could hardly wait for it to come in. I wear mascara everyday so I missed it badly. It doesn't rub off under your eyes like other kinds and stays on until you take it off. Makes my lashes look long, Love it! "
+25points
25OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mascara!
By: Maddi
on April 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Maddi
Location:Colorado
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best mascara I have ever found. I wear it daily to work. It goes on nicely, does not clump or smudge. I love, love, love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointing purchase
By: remlady
on April 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: remlady
Location:Forked River, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" mascara hard to remove. Makes my eyelashes look spiked. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Loved it until....
By: Lindsay110
on April 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lindsay110
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really liked how my lashes looked once I put the product on, but not when it was time to take off. Cleaning my face was the worst! Everywhere around my eyes turned black and the mascara became super flakey. This made it very difficult to remove. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Takes A Lot Of Product To Define Lashes
By: lilljays
on April 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lilljays
Location:Upstate, SC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This mascara gives a great upsweep, and separation, and color to the lashes. But it takes a lot of the product for my desired look. Good value though. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: whoever
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: whoever
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am not a fan. I get more mascara out of the tube of (other brand) mascara that is almost empty. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara EVER!
By: Lbopp
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lbopp
Location:Mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the only mascara that I have ever found that doesn't come off on my eyelids,and I am a product junkie! I have been using this for about 5 years and I hav tried other mascara from sephora and ulta, and I always end up going back to the super extend mascara. I love this product!! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mascara
By: Efgh5678
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Efgh5678
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Very hard to find a truly "waterproof " mascara--this is it!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't live without this mascara
By: Chantico
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Chantico
Location:California
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love the way my lashes look after applying this mascara. Everyone always ask me if my lashes are real! I say yes, it's the mascara that gives them their flair. I really love the other version of this mascara in the yellow bottle......this one works even better. Please Avon bring it back, Extreme Super Extend!!!!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so good
By: SMB5
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SMB5
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I bought this because I couldn't find the SuperExtend Extreme mascara. This mascara just isn't very good. It lengthens only slightly, but does not provide the thickening of each lash that the SuperExtend Extreme does. I will not buy this again. Please...bring back the EXTREME!!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It Works
By: swehart
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: swehart
Location:Fort Washington, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I definitely see an extension. I would like to see it thicken as well, but I am satisfied. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
By: QueenA
on February 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: QueenA
Location:Gresham, Or.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was pleasantly surprised by this mascara. Usually my eyes get watery and itchy with Avon eye products but this one doesn't do that. It covers the lashes nice and full. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever Mascara
By: Marialicia
on February 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Marialicia
Location:California, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara!! I have used it for a long time and it does a great job. No raccoon eyes with this one. I blink a lot and this is the only one that works for me and I have tried many others. I buy in multiples so I always have a backup when needed. The price couldn't be better and when it's on sale, it's terrific. You can't go wrong with this mascara. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
panic
By: dissappointed
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dissappointed
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I'm panicking! I need waterproof mascara because I have allergies, and my eyes water really bad when I am outside. I've worn super extend extreme waterproof mascara for years, and I can't find it. I usually buy 2-3 at a time, so I always have it on hand. The other Avon waterproof mascara wears off throughout the day. Please develop another waterproof mascara that will not wear off and lasts all day. "
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WHERE IS THE WATERPROOF????
By: Irishembi
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Irishembi
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing the waterproof SuperExtend Mascara for years. WHY was it discontinued???? The non-waterproof version smears and smudges and I look like a raccoon by the end of the day. You've lost a guaranteed every few months replenishment sale. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hate it
By: CrazyDogLady
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CrazyDogLady
-3points
4OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" This mascara does absolutely nothing for my lashes. I will no longer purchase makeup from Avon. "
-3points
4OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara I have used.
By: ToyaB
on October 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ToyaB
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I Love this Mascara, It's the Best I have used. I make sure I keep several them at all times! Please don't stop making it!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New favoirte
By: PipersMom09
on August 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PipersMom09
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I have loved and used the Wash Off Waterproof Mascara for years. My only complaint was that the tube was tiny. I tried this one, and I am sorry to say Wash Off Waterproof is now my second favorite. I love the size and the brush on it. I have tiny lashes and the older (gulp) I get, the more sparse they become. It takes my lashes and makes them not only look longer but fuller. Never going back.
Now if you can take this formula, this brush, the same tube size and make it into the Wash Off Waterproof formula you would have the Ultimate Mascara! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mascara delivers
By: LusciousXIII
on June 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LusciousXIII
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This mascara does exactly what AVON claims it delivers. I still use an eyelash curling tool, and I always wipe the end of the wand off with a tissue before apply two light coats. This formula goes on smooth, without any clumping or flaking. The mascara covers the lashes well from root to tip. My lashes are long, but the colour fades from them about halfway down to the tips, making them appear short and scant. This mascara brings out their true fullness and length and keeps the sweeping curl in place. This mascara washes off easily with my makeup cleanser. I only gave this mascara 4 stars because I am not so sure it is truly ‘waterproof’. On a couple of days that were 90 degrees with very high humidity, I rubbed my eyes and noticed the mascara was sticky. Luckily it came off on my fingertips and did not raccoon around my eyes. I have been wearing this mascara for weeks and only noticed the mascara turning gummy on these two particularly hot and humid days, you may want to keep this in mind if you live in an area where this type of weather is the norm. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST MASCARA ON THE MARKET
By: MELODIOUS
on February 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MELODIOUS
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" USED EVERY MASCARA OUT THERE - ALL THE BEST BRANDS - NONE LIVED UP TO THEIR CLAIMS. THEN, COUPLE OF YEARS AGO, I TRIED THIS ONE - WOW, WHAT A DIFFERENCE. DEFINITELY LIVES UP TO ITS CLAIM. I GET COMPLIMENTS ALL THE TIME ON MY "LONG" LASHES. I NO LONGER USE ANY OTHER MASCARA. INCIDENTALLY, I AM 76 YEARS OLD AND IT KEEPS MY EYES LOOKING YOUNG. MY REP IS RETIRING, SO I AM SIGNING UP ON LINE BECAUSE I NEVER WANT TO LOSE THIS MASCARA! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>