Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Mascara

Impossibly long! Available in Black only. Your eyes won’t believe your lashes. In just one step, lashes go to super glamorous lengths. No extensions needed. Visibly lengthens lashes 35%.* Unique super-smooth, super-separating molded brush works with our unique super-stretch formula to coax and comb every lash up, out and away…beyond your wildest expectations! Innovative stretch-formula with unique triangular-shape fibers lenthen lashes beyond belief…with a sleek, shiny, super-sexy finish. Waterproof formula is super-easy to remove. .247 oz. net wt. *Top lashes.
Overall rating:
3.816 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 250 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
28
1 Star
35
167 of 240(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Mascara
Review 1 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT!
By: HHHH
on November 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By: HHHH
Location:Hernando, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+25points
25OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
" This mascara has spoiled me for any other brand. It is the only mascara I can use now. I ran out once so I bought another kind at the store. After one day I was ordering some more Avon SuperExtend Mascara. I could hardly wait for it to come in. I wear mascara everyday so I missed it badly. It doesn't rub off under your eyes like other kinds and stays on until you take it off. Makes my lashes look long, Love it! "
+25points
25OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mascara
By: Efgh5678
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Efgh5678
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Very hard to find a truly "waterproof " mascara--this is it!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't live without this mascara
By: Chantico
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Chantico
Location:California
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love the way my lashes look after applying this mascara. Everyone always ask me if my lashes are real! I say yes, it's the mascara that gives them their flair. I really love the other version of this mascara in the yellow bottle......this one works even better. Please Avon bring it back, Extreme Super Extend!!!!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so good
By: SMB5
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SMB5
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I bought this because I couldn't find the SuperExtend Extreme mascara. This mascara just isn't very good. It lengthens only slightly, but does not provide the thickening of each lash that the SuperExtend Extreme does. I will not buy this again. Please...bring back the EXTREME!!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It Works
By: swehart
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: swehart
Location:Fort Washington, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I definitely see an extension. I would like to see it thicken as well, but I am satisfied. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
By: QueenA
on February 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: QueenA
Location:Gresham, Or.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was pleasantly surprised by this mascara. Usually my eyes get watery and itchy with Avon eye products but this one doesn't do that. It covers the lashes nice and full. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever Mascara
By: Marialicia
on February 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Marialicia
Location:California, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara!! I have used it for a long time and it does a great job. No raccoon eyes with this one. I blink a lot and this is the only one that works for me and I have tried many others. I buy in multiples so I always have a backup when needed. The price couldn't be better and when it's on sale, it's terrific. You can't go wrong with this mascara. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
panic
By: dissappointed
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dissappointed
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I'm panicking! I need waterproof mascara because I have allergies, and my eyes water really bad when I am outside. I've worn super extend extreme waterproof mascara for years, and I can't find it. I usually buy 2-3 at a time, so I always have it on hand. The other Avon waterproof mascara wears off throughout the day. Please develop another waterproof mascara that will not wear off and lasts all day. "
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WHERE IS THE WATERPROOF????
By: Irishembi
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Irishembi
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing the waterproof SuperExtend Mascara for years. WHY was it discontinued???? The non-waterproof version smears and smudges and I look like a raccoon by the end of the day. You've lost a guaranteed every few months replenishment sale. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hate it
By: CrazyDogLady
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CrazyDogLady
-2points
4OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" This mascara does absolutely nothing for my lashes. I will no longer purchase makeup from Avon. "
-2points
4OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara I have used.
By: ToyaB
on October 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ToyaB
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I Love this Mascara, It's the Best I have used. I make sure I keep several them at all times! Please don't stop making it!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New favoirte
By: PipersMom09
on August 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PipersMom09
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I have loved and used the Wash Off Waterproof Mascara for years. My only complaint was that the tube was tiny. I tried this one, and I am sorry to say Wash Off Waterproof is now my second favorite. I love the size and the brush on it. I have tiny lashes and the older (gulp) I get, the more sparse they become. It takes my lashes and makes them not only look longer but fuller. Never going back.
Now if you can take this formula, this brush, the same tube size and make it into the Wash Off Waterproof formula you would have the Ultimate Mascara! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mascara delivers
By: LusciousXIII
on June 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LusciousXIII
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This mascara does exactly what AVON claims it delivers. I still use an eyelash curling tool, and I always wipe the end of the wand off with a tissue before apply two light coats. This formula goes on smooth, without any clumping or flaking. The mascara covers the lashes well from root to tip. My lashes are long, but the colour fades from them about halfway down to the tips, making them appear short and scant. This mascara brings out their true fullness and length and keeps the sweeping curl in place. This mascara washes off easily with my makeup cleanser. I only gave this mascara 4 stars because I am not so sure it is truly ‘waterproof’. On a couple of days that were 90 degrees with very high humidity, I rubbed my eyes and noticed the mascara was sticky. Luckily it came off on my fingertips and did not raccoon around my eyes. I have been wearing this mascara for weeks and only noticed the mascara turning gummy on these two particularly hot and humid days, you may want to keep this in mind if you live in an area where this type of weather is the norm. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST MASCARA ON THE MARKET
By: MELODIOUS
on February 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MELODIOUS
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" USED EVERY MASCARA OUT THERE - ALL THE BEST BRANDS - NONE LIVED UP TO THEIR CLAIMS. THEN, COUPLE OF YEARS AGO, I TRIED THIS ONE - WOW, WHAT A DIFFERENCE. DEFINITELY LIVES UP TO ITS CLAIM. I GET COMPLIMENTS ALL THE TIME ON MY "LONG" LASHES. I NO LONGER USE ANY OTHER MASCARA. INCIDENTALLY, I AM 76 YEARS OLD AND IT KEEPS MY EYES LOOKING YOUNG. MY REP IS RETIRING, SO I AM SIGNING UP ON LINE BECAUSE I NEVER WANT TO LOSE THIS MASCARA! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best One I've Found!!!
By: Stephwink3
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Stephwink3
Location:San Angelo Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I am always on the look out for a mascara that doesn't clump my lashes. My lashes are really fine and I find myself wiping TONS of access mascara off the wand before I can apply it otherwise, it's clump central. THIS mascara though, IS WONDERFUL! There was no wiping, no combing out my lashes for 5-10 minutes afterwards... It goes on quick, smooth, it's pretty wet, so don't screw around after you put it on... for about 5 minutes anyways..
other than that, amazing. I've already recommended to my mom! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite mascara!
By: JAAZ
on January 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JAAZ
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have purchased so many different brands of mascara, from drugstore to premier brands, and this particular Avon product is the best I have ever found.
Pros: No clumping or flaking, truly works as advertised and makes your eyelashes look longer, affordable. Cons: Brown has been discontinued (which is actually a HUGE con for me)
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Claim
By: gdavis
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: gdavis
Location:Virginia
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was skeptical of the claim that it made your lashes look longer. But it really does! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Super Extend Mascara
By: atokasmith
on November 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: atokasmith
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" When I first put the mascara on, it kept coming off on my face when I blinked my eyes. It didn't go on very thick either, so it seemed strange that it kept coming off. I put on several layers, and it still didn't seem to show up very much. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good
By: Fany
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Fany
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Good lenghts and stuff not much volume as the superextend extreme in all honesty spend the extra doller for the super extend extreme "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring back black/brown..GR8 Mascara!
By: Bromley
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bromley
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara. It's great quality & superb value. Please bring back black/brown color though "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>