Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Mascara

Impossibly long! Available in Black only. Your eyes won’t believe your lashes. In just one step, lashes go to super glamorous lengths. No extensions needed. Visibly lengthens lashes 35%.* Unique super-smooth, super-separating molded brush works with our unique super-stretch formula to coax and comb every lash up, out and away…beyond your wildest expectations! Innovative stretch-formula with unique triangular-shape fibers lenthen lashes beyond belief…with a sleek, shiny, super-sexy finish. Waterproof formula is super-easy to remove. .247 oz. net wt. *Top lashes.
Overall rating:
3.816 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 250 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
28
1 Star
35
167 of 240(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Mascara
Review 21 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
awesome mascara
By: avoninwny
on September 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: avoninwny
Location:WNY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this mascara but unfortunately the brown/black has been discontinued for this and another of my favorites, Wash off Waterproof. Please bring back the brown/black Avon. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's OK
By: Sowcia
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sowcia
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased this mascara because someone advised me that it works perfect with thickening mascara from Avon. I am not too crazy about it because it leaves black marks on my eyelids. Many mascaras did that not only this one, but I hoped that this one will be better. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Mascara
By: ama1012
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ama1012
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This was the first mascara that I bought from Avon, and I loved it. I already have long eyelashes and it lengthened them even more. It doesn't clump when putting it on, and allows my lashes to remain separated, unlike some mascaras. It lasts all day, and is a good choice for those who want simplicity and pretty over fake looking cartoon lashes. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best on the Market
By: Rookin423
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rookin423
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am completely SOLD on this mascara!! Like others who have reviewed this product, I too bought some and when I ran out, bought another brand from the store instead. I've never been satisfied since. My lashes loooove this mascara and I get so many complements on my eyes/lashes because of the amazing length it provides. I will NEVER buy anything other than Super Extend mascara again! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brand new and clumps
By: Starfighter
on June 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Starfighter
Location:Kansas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I just bought this product and it clumps really bad. I have to fight not to have the "beads on a string" look to my eyelashes. Also the separation is terrible, it makes me look like a cartoon girl with 5 lashes on each eye. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I Didn't Like This Mascara
By: Ashley777
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ashley777
Location:Conway, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This mascara didn't seem to last long before it dried out completely....maybe a couple of weeks. Also, I didn't really like it once it was on my lashes. It didn't make my lashes look full or any longer. This isn't a mascara I would recommend. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
only one I'll use
By: brevoy
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: brevoy
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have run out of this and tried 3 or 4 others from stores - bad choice!! This goes on easy, lengthens my eyelashes, and does not clump. LOVE IT!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the price
By: donadaw
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: donadaw
Location:Anna, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" lasts all day, does what it says it will do "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
why no more brown/black??
By: avoninwny
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: avoninwny
Location:WNY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I loved this mascara, wash off waterproof and magnify---magnify was discontinued and the others now only available in black----why? Please bring these back! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara
By: AnnieF
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AnnieF
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Never get clumps, easy to apply with the short bristles, and lasts all day. I will not buy any other mascara! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lashes
By: cdz929
on April 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cdz929
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It really does make my eye lashes longer. I really like this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By: CAL1
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CAL1
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the applicator on this mascaras wand. It provides uniform coverage without clumping. Plus, my lashes look longer and fuller. Highly recommend! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By: LAGirl2
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LAGirl2
Location:LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This mascara it the best mascara ever. Since I tried it it's the only mascara I use. It is easy to put on, lashes look long, but still very natural, not overdone. It does NOT crumble and smudge, feels like waterproof mascara, but it washes off easily with soap and water. I told my friends about it and they love it too. Try it, you won't be disappointed! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it's ok
By: Tifbow
on March 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Tifbow
Location:Virginia
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm not a fan of this type of brush but tried it because it was on sale. It's no worse than any other drug store mascara, it's just that I didn't like it as much as my normal Avon Wash Off Waterproof. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mascara
By: GoSeminolz
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GoSeminolz
Location:Crawfordville, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am not impressed. It takes several layers to see the mascara on your lashes. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad. Bad. Bad.
By: jbwest81
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jbwest81
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is by far the worst mascara I have ever purchased from Avon. It flakes horribly and gets in my eyes when I wash my face at night. In the morning I still have flakes on my face and in the corner of my eye. The brush literally hurts my lashes when I brush it on. I've never felt anything like it before. I will never buy this again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
By: Kathiemm
on February 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kathiemm
Location:Gallatin, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was disappointed in this product. It's not waterproof and it takes forever to dry after applying "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Mascara
By: AGNY
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AGNY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Goes on smoothly, separates lashes, coats well. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
love it
By: DSCOTT
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DSCOTT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara! It really does make your lashes very long. Only problem is the tube doesnt last too long. I only wear it about 4 times a week and I had to replaced it too soon. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: darie
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: darie
Location:Missouri City, Tx
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the greatest mascara I have ever used. I love the wand, it makes my lashes look super long. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>