Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Mascara

Available in Black only. Your eyes won’t believe your lashes. In just one step, lashes go to super glamorous lengths. No extensions needed. Visibly lengthens lashes 35%.* Unique super-smooth, super-separating molded brush works with our unique super-stretch formula to coax and comb every lash up, out and away…beyond your wildest expectations! Innovative stretch-formula with unique triangular-shape fibers lenthen lashes beyond belief…with a sleek, shiny, super-sexy finish. Waterproof formula is super-easy to remove. .247 oz. net wt. *Top lashes.
Overall rating:
3.86 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 365 reviews
5 Stars
206
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
42
1 Star
47
255 of 365(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Mascara
Review 21 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lashes
By cdz929
on April 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By cdz929
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It really does make my eye lashes longer. I really like this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By CAL1
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By CAL1
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the applicator on this mascaras wand. It provides uniform coverage without clumping. Plus, my lashes look longer and fuller. Highly recommend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By LAGirl2
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By LAGirl2
Location:LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara it the best mascara ever. Since I tried it it's the only mascara I use. It is easy to put on, lashes look long, but still very natural, not overdone. It does NOT crumble and smudge, feels like waterproof mascara, but it washes off easily with soap and water. I told my friends about it and they love it too. Try it, you won't be disappointed!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it's ok
By Tifbow
on March 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tifbow
Location:Virginia
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm not a fan of this type of brush but tried it because it was on sale. It's no worse than any other drug store mascara, it's just that I didn't like it as much as my normal Avon Wash Off Waterproof."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mascara
By GoSeminolz
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By GoSeminolz
Location:Crawfordville, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am not impressed. It takes several layers to see the mascara on your lashes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad. Bad. Bad.
By jbwest81
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By jbwest81
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far the worst mascara I have ever purchased from Avon. It flakes horribly and gets in my eyes when I wash my face at night. In the morning I still have flakes on my face and in the corner of my eye. The brush literally hurts my lashes when I brush it on. I've never felt anything like it before. I will never buy this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
By Kathiemm
on February 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kathiemm
Location:Gallatin, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was disappointed in this product. It's not waterproof and it takes forever to dry after applying"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Mascara
By AGNY
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By AGNY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on smoothly, separates lashes, coats well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
love it
By DSCOTT
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By DSCOTT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara! It really does make your lashes very long. Only problem is the tube doesnt last too long. I only wear it about 4 times a week and I had to replaced it too soon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By darie
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By darie
Location:Missouri City, Tx
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the greatest mascara I have ever used. I love the wand, it makes my lashes look super long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great length
By lilweb
on January 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By lilweb
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it!!! Last long and it doesn't clump. Gives my lashes great lengths."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Mascara
By jb2004
on January 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By jb2004
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara is great! It is my everyday go to mascara. It stays on well and does a great job at seperating lashes while making them look longer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
HORRIBLE!!!
By SM82
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By SM82
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far the worst mascara I have ever used. Its got a sticky texture that clumped my lashes together with little more than one light coat, and they could not be separated or fixed. I was a long-time, loyal user of Avon's Astonishing Lengths mascara, which was by far the best mascara I had ever used, so I gave Avon a shot with their replacements when they discontinued my favorite. This is a very disappointing product, especially in comparison to the great product Avon had and discontinued. I basically tried it once, removed it because it looked so bad I couldn't even leave the house with it on, and threw it away. Don't waste your time or money like I did. The only reason it gets "1" star is because "0" was not an option. I rarely write reviews, but this product was so bad I felt compelled to. Avon: Bring back Astonishing Lengths!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
much better than the extreme
By TWGA
on January 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By TWGA
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did NOT like SuperExtend Extreme. I tried this one a few months later when it was on sale and I really DO like this one. Goes on easy and clean and wears well. I will get this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!
By Tamil
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tamil
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am amazed that this mascara really makes my lashes look longer! I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very dry
By kodiak95
on November 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By kodiak95
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The mascara seemed to be dry and very hard to apply. It did not at all extend my lashes as I had hoped it would. Very disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By Jennifer2
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jennifer2
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very pleased with how this mascara separates your lashes. I purchased this for my daughter and one for myself, I can not believe how gorgeous it makes her eyes stand out with just the mascara. Would purchase again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Babygirl11
By Babygirl11
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Babygirl11
Location:Brooklyn
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best mascara I have used long lasting ,I have had people asked me it i was wearing fake eyelashes because the mascara makes your eye lashes looks long thick, and beautiful love it ."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
About like any other reputable mascara!!!
By CK12
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By CK12
Location:Mt. P, Texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product, but my lashes are not 55% longer...nowhere near that in fact, but still an average good product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's OK
By violetfairies
on September 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By violetfairies
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been on the lookout for a new mascara since Avon discontinued SuperMagnify even though it was one of the highest rated mascaras. This isn't it.
PLEASE bring back SuperMagnify! Or at least bring back the small diameter brush. It's the only thing that really works for me.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>