Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Mascara

Available in Black only. Your eyes won’t believe your lashes. In just one step, lashes go to super glamorous lengths. No extensions needed. Visibly lengthens lashes 35%.* Unique super-smooth, super-separating molded brush works with our unique super-stretch formula to coax and comb every lash up, out and away…beyond your wildest expectations! Innovative stretch-formula with unique triangular-shape fibers lenthen lashes beyond belief…with a sleek, shiny, super-sexy finish. Waterproof formula is super-easy to remove. .247 oz. net wt. *Top lashes.
Overall rating:
3.86 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 365 reviews
5 Stars
206
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
42
1 Star
47
255 of 365(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Mascara
Review 21 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdz929
Long lashes
Date:April 4, 2013
"It really does make my eye lashes longer. I really like this product."
Review 22 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAL1
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love It!
Date:March 25, 2013
"I love the applicator on this mascaras wand. It provides uniform coverage without clumping. Plus, my lashes look longer and fuller. Highly recommend!"
Review 23 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAGirl2
Location:LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT!
Date:March 22, 2013
"This mascara it the best mascara ever. Since I tried it it's the only mascara I use. It is easy to put on, lashes look long, but still very natural, not overdone. It does NOT crumble and smudge, feels like waterproof mascara, but it washes off easily with soap and water. I told my friends about it and they love it too. Try it, you won't be disappointed!"
Review 24 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tifbow
Location:Virginia
it's ok
Date:March 17, 2013
"I'm not a fan of this type of brush but tried it because it was on sale. It's no worse than any other drug store mascara, it's just that I didn't like it as much as my normal Avon Wash Off Waterproof."
Review 25 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GoSeminolz
Location:Crawfordville, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Mascara
Date:March 6, 2013
"I am not impressed. It takes several layers to see the mascara on your lashes."
Review 26 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jbwest81
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Bad. Bad. Bad.
Date:February 26, 2013
"This is by far the worst mascara I have ever purchased from Avon. It flakes horribly and gets in my eyes when I wash my face at night. In the morning I still have flakes on my face and in the corner of my eye. The brush literally hurts my lashes when I brush it on. I've never felt anything like it before. I will never buy this again."
Review 27 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kathiemm
Location:Gallatin, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Disappointing
Date:February 18, 2013
"I was disappointed in this product. It's not waterproof and it takes forever to dry after applying"
Review 28 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AGNY
Nice Mascara
Date:February 1, 2013
"Goes on smoothly, separates lashes, coats well."
Review 29 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DSCOTT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love it
Date:February 1, 2013
"I love this mascara! It really does make your lashes very long. Only problem is the tube doesnt last too long. I only wear it about 4 times a week and I had to replaced it too soon."
Review 30 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
darie
Location:Missouri City, Tx
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love it
Date:January 31, 2013
"This is the greatest mascara I have ever used. I love the wand, it makes my lashes look super long."
Review 31 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilweb
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great length
Date:January 30, 2013
"Love it!!! Last long and it doesn't clump. Gives my lashes great lengths."
Review 32 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jb2004
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Favorite Mascara
Date:January 23, 2013
"This mascara is great! It is my everyday go to mascara. It stays on well and does a great job at seperating lashes while making them look longer."
Review 33 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SM82
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
HORRIBLE!!!
Date:January 22, 2013
"This is by far the worst mascara I have ever used. Its got a sticky texture that clumped my lashes together with little more than one light coat, and they could not be separated or fixed. I was a long-time, loyal user of Avon's Astonishing Lengths mascara, which was by far the best mascara I had ever used, so I gave Avon a shot with their replacements when they discontinued my favorite. This is a very disappointing product, especially in comparison to the great product Avon had and discontinued. I basically tried it once, removed it because it looked so bad I couldn't even leave the house with it on, and threw it away. Don't waste your time or money like I did. The only reason it gets "1" star is because "0" was not an option. I rarely write reviews, but this product was so bad I felt compelled to. Avon: Bring back Astonishing Lengths!!!"
Review 34 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TWGA
Location:GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
much better than the extreme
Date:January 10, 2013
"I did NOT like SuperExtend Extreme. I tried this one a few months later when it was on sale and I really DO like this one. Goes on easy and clean and wears well. I will get this again."
Review 35 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tamil
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It works!
Date:December 7, 2012
"I am amazed that this mascara really makes my lashes look longer! I love it!"
Review 36 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kodiak95
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
very dry
Date:November 23, 2012
"The mascara seemed to be dry and very hard to apply. It did not at all extend my lashes as I had hoped it would. Very disappointed."
Review 37 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennifer2
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Mascara
Date:September 28, 2012
"I was very pleased with how this mascara separates your lashes. I purchased this for my daughter and one for myself, I can not believe how gorgeous it makes her eyes stand out with just the mascara. Would purchase again!"
Review 38 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Babygirl11
Location:Brooklyn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Babygirl11
Date:September 22, 2012
"This is the best mascara I have used long lasting ,I have had people asked me it i was wearing fake eyelashes because the mascara makes your eye lashes looks long thick, and beautiful love it ."
Review 39 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CK12
Location:Mt. P, Texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
About like any other reputable mascara!!!
Date:September 12, 2012
"Great product, but my lashes are not 55% longer...nowhere near that in fact, but still an average good product."
Review 40 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
violetfairies
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It's OK
Date:September 8, 2012
"I've been on the lookout for a new mascara since Avon discontinued SuperMagnify even though it was one of the highest rated mascaras. This isn't it.
PLEASE bring back SuperMagnify! Or at least bring back the small diameter brush. It's the only thing that really works for me.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.