Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Mascara

Available in Black only. Your eyes won’t believe your lashes. In just one step, lashes go to super glamorous lengths. No extensions needed. Visibly lengthens lashes 35%.* Unique super-smooth, super-separating molded brush works with our unique super-stretch formula to coax and comb every lash up, out and away…beyond your wildest expectations! Innovative stretch-formula with unique triangular-shape fibers lenthen lashes beyond belief…with a sleek, shiny, super-sexy finish. Waterproof formula is super-easy to remove. .247 oz. net wt. *Top lashes.
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 364 reviews
5 Stars
205
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
42
1 Star
47
254 of 364(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Mascara
Review 41 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shuddy
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Perfect Mascara
Date:August 9, 2012
"This is exactly what I've been searching for! After buying, trying, tossing several brands, styles, price points - look no further. It combs on creamy smooth, no clumps, extending my lashes just as the name describes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinderella87
Location:Bakersfield, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Ever
Date:August 7, 2012
"Doesnt smudge. Stays put morning to night with no flaking."
Review 43 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Marisa305
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Terrible
Date:July 27, 2012
"Have been using Astonishing Lengths for years and loved it. But since it's discontinued I ordered four different ones in hopes to find a replacement. When I applied this one and the brush bristles are so short and hard that they hurt your eye; had to throw it away."
Review 44 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neluh
Location:Franklin, MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
SuperExtendMascara
Date:July 20, 2012
"Rich color (black) Stays on all day Easy to remove Does not cake or clump!"
Review 45 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BLOOM
Location:LONG ISLAND
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
STUCK TOGETHER
Date:July 9, 2012
"MY LASHES WERE STUCK TOGETHER MOST OF THE DAY. IT WAS ANNOYING."
Review 46 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AmazonnMaria
Location:Goshen, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Does extend lashes well, but lacks drama.
Date:June 14, 2012
"Most of my customers want a mascara that lengthens, but also want the thickness. This mascara makes the lashes long, but they are spaced out and not dramatic/thick."
Review 47 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
markwahlbergfan
Location:minnesota!
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Only mascara I'll ever buy.
Date:May 29, 2012
"OMG! This was the second mascara I've bought to wear everyday, and its the last kind I'll ever buy too. Whenever my friends ask what kind I use, I always say: SUPEREXTEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Because my eyelashes are really long! It reslly does work! Its amazing! I hope you buy this kind because its amazing! Its not waterproof, but it doesnt smear or smudge until you take it off yourself. best mascara everrr!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Abc12357689
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Eh
Date:May 27, 2012
"It's ok makes eyelashes clump together though"
Review 49 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kerria9
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great buy!
Date:May 10, 2012
"This is one of the best mascara's I have ever purchased!"
Review 50 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delese
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Magnifiy Mascara
Date:May 6, 2012
"Love the mascara. Never thick and globby, Love it"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
momtotwoboys
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Eh, it's alright
Date:April 19, 2012
"I purchased this mascara after Avon no longer was selling their supermagnify (which I loved) I thought the brush looked similar. However, once I got it, it was not similar at all. The mascara stays pretty wet for awhile, so don't sneeze! It also is a bit clumpy and when washing my face it came off in a bunch of small particles. On the other hand, it did last a 12 hour shift and didn't smudge! I don't think I'd buy it again and am looking at another mascara to try."
Review 52 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sael
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Works...but not for me.
Date:April 15, 2012
"This works wonderfully for my mother. For me, it makes my lashes clumpy."
Review 53 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BrooklynAvonFan
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Brush is Terrible
Date:April 14, 2012
"I did not like this mascara at all. It's bristles are way too short to even coat your eyelashes all the way through, especially if they are thick. I didn't notice any difference in length either. I would not buy this again."
Review 54 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KD55
Location:Anderson, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love it
Date:April 8, 2012
"I love this mascara,but the only problem I see is it only works good for a week. After that it tends to glob up and not do well."
Review 55 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Utopia
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Flaky
Date:April 5, 2012
"This mascara does have lengthening qualities, however, it flakes and is hard to get the flakes off even when removing makeup at the end of the day. Also, the brush shown in the picture was not the brush that was in my tube of mascara - it was much bigger. Because of the flaking, I just can't use it."
Review 56 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hopesenuf
Location:southeastern Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
No Racoon Eyes
Date:March 25, 2012
"My favorite thing about this mascara is that it stays in place. I have tried other mascaras that are more volumizing, but if your main concern is ending up with no mascara left on your lashes at the end of the day, this mascara is for you. I plan to try the new superextend extreme to see if it works as well.A very good value for the money."
Review 57 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookshana
Location:ocean nj
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Favorite ever
Date:March 15, 2012
"Once I started using this mascara over a year ago I will use nothing else.Love it."
Review 58 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuVsAVoN
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very Best!!
Date:March 8, 2012
"Let me start by saying that this is MY VERY FAVORITE Mascara all time. It separates each lash and coats it to perfection. This is a MUST BUY!! You won't regret it."
Review 59 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mermaidlady
Amazing
Date:February 17, 2012
"Best mascara EVER!! Makes some serious sexy long lashes!! Will never use another mascara again!! Thanks Avon!!"
Review 60 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
michybelle
Location:Jefferson City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Super long lashes
Date:February 16, 2012
"This is my favorite lengthening mascara. I got it when it was available in blue and the color really brightens up my eyes. My lashes look really long and are nicely separated without any clumps. This mascara also doesn't flake or smear. It's awesome!"