Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Mascara

Impossibly long! Available in Black only. Your eyes won’t believe your lashes. In just one step, lashes go to super glamorous lengths. No extensions needed. Visibly lengthens lashes 35%.* Unique super-smooth, super-separating molded brush works with our unique super-stretch formula to coax and comb every lash up, out and away…beyond your wildest expectations! Innovative stretch-formula with unique triangular-shape fibers lenthen lashes beyond belief…with a sleek, shiny, super-sexy finish. Waterproof formula is super-easy to remove. .247 oz. net wt. *Top lashes.
Overall rating:
3.816 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 250 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
28
1 Star
35
167 of 240(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Mascara
Review 41 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great length
By: lilweb
on January 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lilweb
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love it!!! Last long and it doesn't clump. Gives my lashes great lengths. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Mascara
By: jb2004
on January 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jb2004
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This mascara is great! It is my everyday go to mascara. It stays on well and does a great job at seperating lashes while making them look longer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
HORRIBLE!!!
By: SM82
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SM82
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is by far the worst mascara I have ever used. Its got a sticky texture that clumped my lashes together with little more than one light coat, and they could not be separated or fixed. I was a long-time, loyal user of Avon's Astonishing Lengths mascara, which was by far the best mascara I had ever used, so I gave Avon a shot with their replacements when they discontinued my favorite. This is a very disappointing product, especially in comparison to the great product Avon had and discontinued. I basically tried it once, removed it because it looked so bad I couldn't even leave the house with it on, and threw it away. Don't waste your time or money like I did. The only reason it gets "1" star is because "0" was not an option. I rarely write reviews, but this product was so bad I felt compelled to. Avon: Bring back Astonishing Lengths!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
much better than the extreme
By: TWGA
on January 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TWGA
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I did NOT like SuperExtend Extreme. I tried this one a few months later when it was on sale and I really DO like this one. Goes on easy and clean and wears well. I will get this again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!
By: Tamil
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Tamil
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am amazed that this mascara really makes my lashes look longer! I love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very dry
By: kodiak95
on November 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: kodiak95
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The mascara seemed to be dry and very hard to apply. It did not at all extend my lashes as I had hoped it would. Very disappointed. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By: Jennifer2
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Jennifer2
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was very pleased with how this mascara separates your lashes. I purchased this for my daughter and one for myself, I can not believe how gorgeous it makes her eyes stand out with just the mascara. Would purchase again! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Babygirl11
By: Babygirl11
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Babygirl11
Location:Brooklyn
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best mascara I have used long lasting ,I have had people asked me it i was wearing fake eyelashes because the mascara makes your eye lashes looks long thick, and beautiful love it . "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
About like any other reputable mascara!!!
By: CK12
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: CK12
Location:Mt. P, Texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great product, but my lashes are not 55% longer...nowhere near that in fact, but still an average good product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's OK
By: violetfairies
on September 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: violetfairies
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been on the lookout for a new mascara since Avon discontinued SuperMagnify even though it was one of the highest rated mascaras. This isn't it.
PLEASE bring back SuperMagnify! Or at least bring back the small diameter brush. It's the only thing that really works for me.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok mascara
By: lyon
on August 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: lyon
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It makes my small lashes look good but it doesn't wash off well. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Mascara
By: Shuddy
on August 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Shuddy
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is exactly what I've been searching for! After buying, trying, tossing several brands, styles, price points - look no further. It combs on creamy smooth, no clumps, extending my lashes just as the name describes. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
By: Cinderella87
on August 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Cinderella87
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Doesnt smudge. Stays put morning to night with no flaking. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
By: Marisa305
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Marisa305
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Have been using Astonishing Lengths for years and loved it. But since it's discontinued I ordered four different ones in hopes to find a replacement. When I applied this one and the brush bristles are so short and hard that they hurt your eye; had to throw it away. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperExtendMascara
By: neluh
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: neluh
Location:Franklin, MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Rich color (black) Stays on all day Easy to remove Does not cake or clump! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
STUCK TOGETHER
By: BLOOM
on July 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: BLOOM
Location:LONG ISLAND
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" MY LASHES WERE STUCK TOGETHER MOST OF THE DAY. IT WAS ANNOYING. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does extend lashes well, but lacks drama.
By: AmazonnMaria
on June 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: AmazonnMaria
Location:Goshen, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Most of my customers want a mascara that lengthens, but also want the thickness. This mascara makes the lashes long, but they are spaced out and not dramatic/thick. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only mascara I'll ever buy.
By: markwahlbergfan
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: markwahlbergfan
Location:minnesota!
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" OMG! This was the second mascara I've bought to wear everyday, and its the last kind I'll ever buy too. Whenever my friends ask what kind I use, I always say: SUPEREXTEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Because my eyelashes are really long! It reslly does work! Its amazing! I hope you buy this kind because its amazing! Its not waterproof, but it doesnt smear or smudge until you take it off yourself. best mascara everrr!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Eh
By: Abc12357689
on May 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Abc12357689
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It's ok makes eyelashes clump together though "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy!
By: Kerria9
on May 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Kerria9
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is one of the best mascara's I have ever purchased! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>