Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperExtend Mascara

Impossibly long! Available in Black only. Your eyes won’t believe your lashes. In just one step, lashes go to super glamorous lengths. No extensions needed. Visibly lengthens lashes 35%.* Unique super-smooth, super-separating molded brush works with our unique super-stretch formula to coax and comb every lash up, out and away…beyond your wildest expectations! Innovative stretch-formula with unique triangular-shape fibers lenthen lashes beyond belief…with a sleek, shiny, super-sexy finish. Waterproof formula is super-easy to remove. .247 oz. net wt. *Top lashes.
Overall rating:
3.831 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 242 reviews
5 Stars
134
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
27
1 Star
33
167 of 240(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperExtend Mascara
Review 41 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
About like any other reputable mascara!!!
By CK12
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By CK12
Location:Mt. P, Texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product, but my lashes are not 55% longer...nowhere near that in fact, but still an average good product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's OK
By violetfairies
on September 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By violetfairies
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been on the lookout for a new mascara since Avon discontinued SuperMagnify even though it was one of the highest rated mascaras. This isn't it.
PLEASE bring back SuperMagnify! Or at least bring back the small diameter brush. It's the only thing that really works for me.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok mascara
By lyon
on August 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By lyon
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It makes my small lashes look good but it doesn't wash off well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Mascara
By Shuddy
on August 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Shuddy
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is exactly what I've been searching for! After buying, trying, tossing several brands, styles, price points - look no further. It combs on creamy smooth, no clumps, extending my lashes just as the name describes."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
By Cinderella87
on August 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cinderella87
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Doesnt smudge. Stays put morning to night with no flaking."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
By Marisa305
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Marisa305
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have been using Astonishing Lengths for years and loved it. But since it's discontinued I ordered four different ones in hopes to find a replacement. When I applied this one and the brush bristles are so short and hard that they hurt your eye; had to throw it away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperExtendMascara
By neluh
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By neluh
Location:Franklin, MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Rich color (black) Stays on all day Easy to remove Does not cake or clump!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
STUCK TOGETHER
By BLOOM
on July 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By BLOOM
Location:LONG ISLAND
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"MY LASHES WERE STUCK TOGETHER MOST OF THE DAY. IT WAS ANNOYING."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does extend lashes well, but lacks drama.
By AmazonnMaria
on June 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By AmazonnMaria
Location:Goshen, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Most of my customers want a mascara that lengthens, but also want the thickness. This mascara makes the lashes long, but they are spaced out and not dramatic/thick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only mascara I'll ever buy.
By markwahlbergfan
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By markwahlbergfan
Location:minnesota!
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"OMG! This was the second mascara I've bought to wear everyday, and its the last kind I'll ever buy too. Whenever my friends ask what kind I use, I always say: SUPEREXTEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Because my eyelashes are really long! It reslly does work! Its amazing! I hope you buy this kind because its amazing! Its not waterproof, but it doesnt smear or smudge until you take it off yourself. best mascara everrr!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Eh
By Abc12357689
on May 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Abc12357689
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's ok makes eyelashes clump together though"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy!
By Kerria9
on May 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kerria9
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best mascara's I have ever purchased!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magnifiy Mascara
By Delese
on May 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Delese
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love the mascara. Never thick and globby, Love it"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Eh, it's alright
By momtotwoboys
on April 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By momtotwoboys
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this mascara after Avon no longer was selling their supermagnify (which I loved) I thought the brush looked similar. However, once I got it, it was not similar at all. The mascara stays pretty wet for awhile, so don't sneeze! It also is a bit clumpy and when washing my face it came off in a bunch of small particles. On the other hand, it did last a 12 hour shift and didn't smudge! I don't think I'd buy it again and am looking at another mascara to try."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Works...but not for me.
By Sael
on April 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sael
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This works wonderfully for my mother. For me, it makes my lashes clumpy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Brush is Terrible
By BrooklynAvonFan
on April 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By BrooklynAvonFan
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did not like this mascara at all. It's bristles are way too short to even coat your eyelashes all the way through, especially if they are thick. I didn't notice any difference in length either. I would not buy this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it
By KD55
on April 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By KD55
Location:Anderson, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara,but the only problem I see is it only works good for a week. After that it tends to glob up and not do well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Flaky
By Utopia
on April 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Utopia
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara does have lengthening qualities, however, it flakes and is hard to get the flakes off even when removing makeup at the end of the day. Also, the brush shown in the picture was not the brush that was in my tube of mascara - it was much bigger. Because of the flaking, I just can't use it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No Racoon Eyes
By hopesenuf
on March 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By hopesenuf
Location:southeastern Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My favorite thing about this mascara is that it stays in place. I have tried other mascaras that are more volumizing, but if your main concern is ending up with no mascara left on your lashes at the end of the day, this mascara is for you. I plan to try the new superextend extreme to see if it works as well.A very good value for the money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for SuperExtend Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite ever
By cookshana
on March 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By cookshana
Location:ocean nj
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Once I started using this mascara over a year ago I will use nothing else.Love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>