Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Spring Candy Lip Balm

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Spring Candy Lip Balm
Review 1 for Spring Candy Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good lipbalm
By avonshopper10812
on July 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By avonshopper10812
Location:oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"i bought the coconut scent and i really like it! it smells good, i dont know about the taste, though, but i dont care if my lip balm tastes like coconut or not."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Spring Candy Lip Balm
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chocolate Truffles.....eewwwww!
By kgmom
on June 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By kgmom
Location:Virginia
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually really enjoy Avon lip bams...though I prefer Dew Kiss. My son picked the Chocolate Truffle one with the ladybug on it...it smells fantastic and feels good but tastes HORRIBLE! It's very..bitter..I guess is the best way to describe it. He carries it around and loves the bug on the package but won't use it. I can't blame him. Perhaps the others are much better. We will have to choose another...I can not recommend the chocolate one. Sorry...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Spring Candy Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and tasty gloss
By Viste
on June 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By Viste
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Truffles and coconut are awesome. Truffles has a chocolate flavor and has a slightly brown tint and coconut is clear and you just want to eat it smells and tates so good. Both moisturizing. I would not recommend any pink ones it is very noticeable that you're wearing it because it has and leaves a lot of pink-pink on your lips which adds a non-flattering look to it. At least on me it does."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Spring Candy Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lollipop gives perfect pink tint!
By FabMakeupArtist
on May 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By FabMakeupArtist
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Oh my goodness-these are great! The Lollipop one tastes and smells great and gives a great pink tint. The Coconut one tastes and smells just like coconut. Maybe I should get the chocolate one and use it in conjunction with the coconut one and then it'll taste like Mounds!! Hee Hee!!! Really emollient and high quality. These take my back when I was a kid and got the Flavor Savers and the lipgloss compacts (the lips, chocolate chip cookie, egg and strawberry). I loved them all. I wish they'd bring back the lip compacts. I'd get the compacts again because the colors were great and they bring back such fond childhood memories! Please bring back the old school lipgloss compacts! <sniff sniff>"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Spring Candy Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the smell
By brian
on May 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By brian
Location:freeport ny
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"for once there is a lipbalm that i love all the flavors i just wish the package was more male friendly"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Spring Candy Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smells and Feels Great
By avonlover88
on April 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By avonlover88
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the coconut flavored lip balm and loved it! I'm always looking for coconut scented lotions and lip balms and this was absolutely perfect. My best friend even loved it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Spring Candy Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite gloss just got better
By LuLu32
on April 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By LuLu32
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I always use these balms because I love the taste and the glossy finish. I can't wait for the seasonal ones to come out around every holiday, and I always order them all because I love them so much. These spring ones are the best yet. I love the lollipop and the coconut flavors. They are favorites that will remain in my purse for a long time."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Spring Candy Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh So Buttery
By heylucy17
on April 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By heylucy17
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Never had this brand of lip balm before but it's very good. Just enough coconut flavor and not too overpowering. Feels buttery once on your lips. I love it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Spring Candy Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the BANG for the Buck!
By Paul
on March 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By Paul
Location:Birmingham, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Snagged the Coconut one, as a guy I do not like for my lips to be shiney. This is ver much a moisture rich matte finish ( I take the cutsie-wootsie pink outside deco. wrap off). Very good performace overall without too storng scent/taste."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Spring Candy Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the texture and flavor of sliced coconut...
By gazegirl
on February 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By gazegirl
Location:MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Wow! I love this lip balm. I bought one of the naturals ones, too, and it smells good but is drying. I will be sticking to the seasonal lip balms from here on out and steering clear of the naturals line.
This lip balm goes on smooth and is very moisturizing; it is slick, and I personally like that consistency in a lip balm (rather than dry and waxy). I wear it a few times a week at night to rehydrate my lips. I am stocking up on sliced coconut. :) If you like coconut, this one is for you..."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful