Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System

Overall rating:
3.644 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
19
1 Star
34
113 of 174(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Review 1 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meh
By Mercuryd
on January 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mercuryd
Location:Hershey, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It didn't really do much of anything for my dark circles and not very impressive on the wrinkles either."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dark Circles
By LB24
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By LB24
Location:Youngstown, Oh
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I have dark circles & it helps to diminish the sign of them. I bought the product for both my sister & Mom."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Burns my eyes
By AllisonC
on December 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By AllisonC
Location:Gallatin, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this only about3-4 days, but had to stop because it burns my eyes. I'm so careful about applying and even apply the smallest amount possible, but still end up with burning eyes that look watery all day long. This product is very disappointing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever!!
By waqar
on November 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By waqar
Location:perris,CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it's best product ever.mulitple use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By mk21
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By mk21
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Two part eye system in one small container is great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
absorbs well and gentle to apply
By djc1
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By djc1
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice eye area product works well. Love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works
By Sue77
on June 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sue77
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I work 12hr. night shifts. My under eyes are looking better. It feels good too."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Eye Cream, Veil could take it or leave it
By Sunshines
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sunshines
Location:Boston, Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used my entire jar of this eye cream and have not seen much of an improvement yet outside staying nicely hydrated through the day.
With that said, the cream is a good weight, definitely feels good going on, absorbs quickly and does not make my makeup cakey. My biggest kudos to this cream is that you can put it over the entire eye and it does not sting or burn my sensitive eyes; so many eye creams have burned and made my eyes water but this cream has not been a problem at all. I will note I have contacts too.
Unfortunately I do not understand the concept of the "Veil." It is okay, silky, not greasy also does not sting. I feel that it is so sheer that it is not much of a concealer, it does have a shimmer to it which would go to the “Illuminating” name I guess but overall it did not help improve the appearance of my dark circles. I have tried it on top of and underneath my makeup and basically, I can take it or leave it.
I would be more apt to purchase again if they split this product in two, which could help to lower the cost as the cream was a good standard moisturizer which I did like."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product actually works for me
By Anonymous
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Considerable reduction of puffiness under eyes one hour after application."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase
By serenitty
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By serenitty
Location:Miami Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The cream is very rich a little goes a long way."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nothing special
By lja123
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By lja123
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The eye cream is too greasy to wear with eye makeup, and I'm not sure what the veil is supposed to do. I did not notice any improvement with my under eye circles. I am using the cream at night, and not using the veil at all. It's pretty much a waste of money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great eye product
By goodbyedarkcircles
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By goodbyedarkcircles
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"this product is amazing, my puffy/dark circles are reduced dramatically. It is a product I will continue to use!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cream is okay- illuminator, not so much
By IronRanger
on May 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By IronRanger
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think the eye cream is okay, however the illuminator seemed to just sit on top of the skin, did not like the look of it. Wlll not be buying it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew fantastic product!
By Leprechaun
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Leprechaun
Location:Pensacola, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This product does everything they say it does plus more. The eye brightening cream is the best part of the product making the dark circles under my eyes much less noticeable. I use the eyecreme on my dry lips before putting on the long latsting lip color and it makes the lip color much more comfortable and much longer lasting. It is good for older age groups as well. I am 56 and I love this product! I bought two so I can keep one in my bathroom and one in the drawer of my dressing table. You will get your money's worth with this product. I highly recommend it!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
a little disappointed
By bearsmama34
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By bearsmama34
Location:Port St Lucie, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was hoping this would reduce my tried look but after
2 weeks of using it religiously I don't see any change...
The veil it comes with does not "lighten" the appearance of the dark circles like it suggests... It does smell nice though.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By AnnaP
on February 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By AnnaP
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Found something that doesn't burn my eyes when I use it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Dark Circles
By Dreamcruise
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dreamcruise
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best cream I have ever used for dark circles. I love it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My young eyes are back!
By Kellyavon
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kellyavon
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My eyes had gotten so puffy and darker circles. I have dark under eye problems for years but after 30, they seemed to get worse, the puffiness too. Made me look tired all the time. A little fine lines as well. Within a week My eyes now look like the did years ago, less puffiness and darkness. My lines are fading as well. My husband even tried some, he doesn't have any dark circles but just puffiness. It's worked well on him too. I bought this with the REVERSALIST 2 week trial kit. The eye cream is full size, and the rest is lasting longer than a month now. worth the price. The Vail looks weird under my eyes, so I've tried using it as a natural looking eye shadowy/primer. Nice for work, when I don't wanna be too bold, just add a little color on the crease...:)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW for eyes
By Tweezers
on January 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tweezers
Location:Middletown, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was starting to get really dry skin around my eyes and they often looked puffy and dark. This product keeps the skin super smooth and reduces the darkness and the puffiness. Well worth the money!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
definitely worth buying!
By Donut
on December 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Donut
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried the new eye products that AVON has come out with because I wanted something that gave my eyes a bit more lift than this cream does. But nothing worked any better, and nothing felt any better. This formula FEELS so good. It's light, but very hydrating. I can use it under make up, or dap it over the top when I need a moisture surge at mid-day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>