Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System

Look for NEW Reversalist Complete Renewal in Campaign 13! Brightens the look of even your darkest undereye area. Two-part eye system with Activinol Eye Technology. Dramatically reverses the look of fine wrinkles. Illuminating Eye System with potent skin brighteners illuminates undereye area instantly and visibly repairs dark circles, fine lines and wrinkles over time. Eye cream : Use twice a day all over eye area. .5 fl. oz. Sheer veil : Use after eye cream and reapply as needed. .09 oz. net wt. *Limited quantities available for all Reversalist products.
Overall rating:
3.706 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 272 reviews
5 Stars
140
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
34
1 Star
45
178 of 272(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Review 1 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mercuryd
Location:Hershey, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Meh
Date:January 18, 2014
"It didn't really do much of anything for my dark circles and not very impressive on the wrinkles either."
Review 2 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LB24
Location:Youngstown, Oh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Dark Circles
Date:January 8, 2014
"I love this product. I have dark circles & it helps to diminish the sign of them. I bought the product for both my sister & Mom."
Review 3 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AllisonC
Location:Gallatin, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Burns my eyes
Date:December 4, 2013
"I've been using this only about3-4 days, but had to stop because it burns my eyes. I'm so careful about applying and even apply the smallest amount possible, but still end up with burning eyes that look watery all day long. This product is very disappointing."
Review 4 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waqar
Location:perris,CA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best ever!!
Date:November 10, 2013
"it's best product ever.mulitple use."
Review 5 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mk21
Date:August 8, 2013
"Two part eye system in one small container is great!"
Review 6 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
djc1
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
absorbs well and gentle to apply
Date:June 24, 2013
"Nice eye area product works well. Love it."
Review 7 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sue77
Location:WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
It works
Date:June 13, 2013
"I work 12hr. night shifts. My under eyes are looking better. It feels good too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunshines
Location:Boston, Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice Eye Cream, Veil could take it or leave it
Date:June 6, 2013
"I have used my entire jar of this eye cream and have not seen much of an improvement yet outside staying nicely hydrated through the day.
With that said, the cream is a good weight, definitely feels good going on, absorbs quickly and does not make my makeup cakey. My biggest kudos to this cream is that you can put it over the entire eye and it does not sting or burn my sensitive eyes; so many eye creams have burned and made my eyes water but this cream has not been a problem at all. I will note I have contacts too.
Unfortunately I do not understand the concept of the "Veil." It is okay, silky, not greasy also does not sting. I feel that it is so sheer that it is not much of a concealer, it does have a shimmer to it which would go to the “Illuminating” name I guess but overall it did not help improve the appearance of my dark circles. I have tried it on top of and underneath my makeup and basically, I can take it or leave it.
I would be more apt to purchase again if they split this product in two, which could help to lower the cost as the cream was a good standard moisturizer which I did like."
Review 9 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
product actually works for me
Date:June 6, 2013
"Considerable reduction of puffiness under eyes one hour after application."
Review 10 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
serenitty
Location:Miami Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great purchase
Date:June 5, 2013
"The cream is very rich a little goes a long way."
Review 11 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lja123
Nothing special
Date:June 2, 2013
"The eye cream is too greasy to wear with eye makeup, and I'm not sure what the veil is supposed to do. I did not notice any improvement with my under eye circles. I am using the cream at night, and not using the veil at all. It's pretty much a waste of money."
Review 12 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodbyedarkcircles
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great eye product
Date:June 1, 2013
"this product is amazing, my puffy/dark circles are reduced dramatically. It is a product I will continue to use!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
IronRanger
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Cream is okay- illuminator, not so much
Date:May 9, 2013
"I think the eye cream is okay, however the illuminator seemed to just sit on top of the skin, did not like the look of it. Wlll not be buying it again."
Review 14 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leprechaun
Location:Pensacola, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Anew fantastic product!
Date:April 18, 2013
"This product does everything they say it does plus more. The eye brightening cream is the best part of the product making the dark circles under my eyes much less noticeable. I use the eyecreme on my dry lips before putting on the long latsting lip color and it makes the lip color much more comfortable and much longer lasting. It is good for older age groups as well. I am 56 and I love this product! I bought two so I can keep one in my bathroom and one in the drawer of my dressing table. You will get your money's worth with this product. I highly recommend it!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bearsmama34
Location:Port St Lucie, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
a little disappointed
Date:March 20, 2013
"I was hoping this would reduce my tried look but after
2 weeks of using it religiously I don't see any change...
The veil it comes with does not "lighten" the appearance of the dark circles like it suggests... It does smell nice though.
"
Review 16 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnaP
great product
Date:February 24, 2013
"Found something that doesn't burn my eyes when I use it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dreamcruise
Great for Dark Circles
Date:February 23, 2013
"This is the best cream I have ever used for dark circles. I love it"
Review 18 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kellyavon
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My young eyes are back!
Date:January 28, 2013
"My eyes had gotten so puffy and darker circles. I have dark under eye problems for years but after 30, they seemed to get worse, the puffiness too. Made me look tired all the time. A little fine lines as well. Within a week My eyes now look like the did years ago, less puffiness and darkness. My lines are fading as well. My husband even tried some, he doesn't have any dark circles but just puffiness. It's worked well on him too. I bought this with the REVERSALIST 2 week trial kit. The eye cream is full size, and the rest is lasting longer than a month now. worth the price. The Vail looks weird under my eyes, so I've tried using it as a natural looking eye shadowy/primer. Nice for work, when I don't wanna be too bold, just add a little color on the crease...:)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tweezers
Location:Middletown, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
ANEW for eyes
Date:January 16, 2013
"I was starting to get really dry skin around my eyes and they often looked puffy and dark. This product keeps the skin super smooth and reduces the darkness and the puffiness. Well worth the money!!!"
Review 20 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donut
Location:Washington State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
definitely worth buying!
Date:December 21, 2012
"I tried the new eye products that AVON has come out with because I wanted something that gave my eyes a bit more lift than this cream does. But nothing worked any better, and nothing felt any better. This formula FEELS so good. It's light, but very hydrating. I can use it under make up, or dap it over the top when I need a moisture surge at mid-day."