Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye care or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System

Look for NEW Reversalist Complete Renewal in Campaign 13! Brightens the look of even your darkest undereye area. Two-part eye system with Activinol Eye Technology. Dramatically reverses the look of fine wrinkles. Illuminating Eye System with potent skin brighteners illuminates undereye area instantly and visibly repairs dark circles, fine lines and wrinkles over time. Eye cream : Use twice a day all over eye area. .5 fl. oz. Sheer veil : Use after eye cream and reapply as needed. .09 oz. net wt. *Limited quantities available for all Reversalist products.
Average Customer Rating:
3.755 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (155 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
19
1 star
24
104 of 155(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Review 21 for ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diannah72
Location:Little Rock, AR
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
One of my favorites!
Date:December 19, 2012
"I've tried lots of different eye creams and this is one of my favorites! Not only is the cream luxurious, light and easy to apply but the illuminating cream is fantastic! I've always had dark circles under my eyes and since using this, I have noticed a significant lightening! I feel younger and I feel like my eyes don't show my age either. The lines and wrinkles are fading and my eye skin 'color' is becoming even."
Review 22 for ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thunderkiss
Location:Joplin, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Purchase Ever
Date:December 18, 2012
"I have always suffered with very dark circles under my eyes, and ever since I started using this product I have noticed that my eyes are not as dark, in fact they look so much better. Before using this product I did not look forward to going out, now I have no problem whatsoever. Would recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rhagan62
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this product
Date:November 27, 2012
"Have used for over a year, saw results very quickly. Not greasy, love the feeling.....great product."
Review 24 for ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sabster
Location:Andover, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Amazing eye cream
Date:November 27, 2012
"I love this eye cream. I have tried quite a few eye creams over the years and I find this one to actually work. It gives moisture to your eye area and smooths out fine lines.
The top gel portion really illuminates your eyes.
"
Review 25 for ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rondy
Location:Jackson Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Anew Reversalist
Date:November 26, 2012
"I love the product but wish it was more affordable. I use to be able to purchase two at a time and save quite a bit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MedusaGirl
Location:Kent Island, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A Treat for the Eyes
Date:November 10, 2012
"This eye cream cream is incredibly soothing - and it has a cooling effect upon contact with the skin that is amazing, especially when used in the morning. What a terrific pick me up for my tired, puffy eyes! I also love the brightener - it makes a fantastic eye shadow base."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superfly69
Location:Clackamas, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 28, 2012
"I really like this product. The under eye veil really helps with the dark circles under my eyes."
Review 28 for ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saturngirl2003
Location:Corcoran, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
It works!!!
Date:August 1, 2012
"I started using the eye cream by itself and didn't notice much of a difference with my dark under eyes. But a few days ago I decided to use the cream with the veil and its actually working. I've noticed a big difference in the darkness... its actually lightening up and the puffyness isnt as intense either."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kstatewin
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Please bring it back!
Date:July 6, 2012
"I use this product and love it! Can't believe it's not for sale anymore! I have tried numerous other products, and this really works! My skin feels amazing, and I don't have the acne problems I had prior to using this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kbarr
Location:prattvile, al
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 18, 2012
"I am very upset that you have discontinued this product. I would like to purchase this product if you have backstock I have light spots around my eyes and this works for me..........please bring it back. thankyou"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Icingartist
Location:Gainesville, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Would give 5 stars, but veil drops the rating
Date:June 3, 2012
"The cream is one of the best I've ever used. I'm very impressed with the results and quality. The veil, however, does a poor job as a coverup. Applying more of it only results in cakey lines. A small amount doesn't make a difference. If the veil was revamped, this would be the best eye product out there."
Review 32 for ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandmaid
Location:Staten Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing Eye Cream!
Date:May 22, 2012
"I have tried so many products to minimize the appearance of orbital depressions beneath my eyes, that is, the hollows and darker skin within them. I have had injections of Restylane on two occasions with disastrous results. I am amazed that over the past couple of days, I have noticed a definite improvement. The hollows have plumped up and the darkness is easily concealed with under eye concealer. I have been using this eye cream for about 2 months not really expecting results. Was resigned that nothing could help, but this cream did!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzyzoo
Location:Ridgefield, Wa.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best eye cream
Date:May 14, 2012
"I have used this product for about two years and have been extremely happy with it. I will continue to use it as long as it is available."
Review 34 for ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JodyBoat
Location:Elgin, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Makes my eyes water
Date:May 1, 2012
"My eyes water after using this product. The veil does seem to disguise some darkness."
Review 35 for ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kelster
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:April 14, 2012
"I've been buying this eye cream for a few years now and love it. I ran out of it one time and used another cream and saw a difference... won't run out again, I buy 2 at a time (when they are on sale). My only complain is that I really don't use the top portion... so I end up throwing it out when the bottom cream is used up."
Review 36 for ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sogr
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Eye Cream I have ever tried
Date:April 3, 2012
"I absolutely love this product and used them as stocking stuffers this past Christmas, and now have 2 more fans for this eye cream."
Review 37 for ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jany177
Location:Hollywood
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Going on my second jar -- loving it.
Date:March 6, 2012
"I am 35 and I use this eye cream for its moisture, its skin-repairing agents, and the veil, which I happen to find useful. The cream is smooth, it doesn't interfere with my eye makeup or take long to set, and it does not irritate my eyes. When I use this, my eye area feels and looks better. Wrinkles and lines tend to show more easily in dry, unprotected skin -- this cream takes care of that. Love it. The veil creates a lovely brightening effect under my eyes. Love that, too. I will continue to purchase this. It's working for me."
Review 38 for ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JenniferJ
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Moisturizer...that's all.
Date:January 23, 2012
"I've used my entire jar of this eye cream and have seen no improvements, HOWEVER I love the cream. It's very moisturizing, absorbs quickly and does not peel off under makeup. If only this would help fine lines like it claims. The veil is great. It's lightweight, very silky, not greasy, and does the job."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tesstarosa
Location:San Diego CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
A good eye cream
Date:January 14, 2012
"I don't usually use eye creams - moisturizer is moisturizer to me, but I decided to try this. So far, I really like it. The area around my eyes has been really crepey and since using this the crepe-ness is gone. Definitely something I will continue to purchase."
Review 40 for ANEW REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Querida
Location:New Britain CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:January 4, 2012
"I have purchased the product 3 times and really see the lightening effect under my eye. The shimmer cover doesn't work and I never use it at all."