Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System

Overall rating:
3.644 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
19
1 Star
34
113 of 174(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Review 21 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites!
By diannah72
on December 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By diannah72
Location:Little Rock, AR
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried lots of different eye creams and this is one of my favorites! Not only is the cream luxurious, light and easy to apply but the illuminating cream is fantastic! I've always had dark circles under my eyes and since using this, I have noticed a significant lightening! I feel younger and I feel like my eyes don't show my age either. The lines and wrinkles are fading and my eye skin 'color' is becoming even."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By Thunderkiss
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Thunderkiss
Location:Joplin, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have always suffered with very dark circles under my eyes, and ever since I started using this product I have noticed that my eyes are not as dark, in fact they look so much better. Before using this product I did not look forward to going out, now I have no problem whatsoever. Would recommend this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By rhagan62
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By rhagan62
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have used for over a year, saw results very quickly. Not greasy, love the feeling.....great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing eye cream
By Sabster
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sabster
Location:Andover, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eye cream. I have tried quite a few eye creams over the years and I find this one to actually work. It gives moisture to your eye area and smooths out fine lines.
The top gel portion really illuminates your eyes.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anew Reversalist
By rondy
on November 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By rondy
Location:Jackson Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the product but wish it was more affordable. I use to be able to purchase two at a time and save quite a bit."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Treat for the Eyes
By MedusaGirl
on November 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By MedusaGirl
Location:Kent Island, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This eye cream cream is incredibly soothing - and it has a cooling effect upon contact with the skin that is amazing, especially when used in the morning. What a terrific pick me up for my tired, puffy eyes! I also love the brightener - it makes a fantastic eye shadow base."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Superfly69
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Superfly69
Location:Clackamas, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product. The under eye veil really helps with the dark circles under my eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!!!
By saturngirl2003
on August 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By saturngirl2003
Location:Corcoran, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I started using the eye cream by itself and didn't notice much of a difference with my dark under eyes. But a few days ago I decided to use the cream with the veil and its actually working. I've noticed a big difference in the darkness... its actually lightening up and the puffyness isnt as intense either."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring it back!
By Kstatewin
on July 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kstatewin
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use this product and love it! Can't believe it's not for sale anymore! I have tried numerous other products, and this really works! My skin feels amazing, and I don't have the acne problems I had prior to using this."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By kbarr
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By kbarr
Location:prattvile, al
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am very upset that you have discontinued this product. I would like to purchase this product if you have backstock I have light spots around my eyes and this works for me..........please bring it back. thankyou"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would give 5 stars, but veil drops the rating
By Icingartist
on June 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Icingartist
Location:Gainesville, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The cream is one of the best I've ever used. I'm very impressed with the results and quality. The veil, however, does a poor job as a coverup. Applying more of it only results in cakey lines. A small amount doesn't make a difference. If the veil was revamped, this would be the best eye product out there."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Eye Cream!
By Grandmaid
on May 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Grandmaid
Location:Staten Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried so many products to minimize the appearance of orbital depressions beneath my eyes, that is, the hollows and darker skin within them. I have had injections of Restylane on two occasions with disastrous results. I am amazed that over the past couple of days, I have noticed a definite improvement. The hollows have plumped up and the darkness is easily concealed with under eye concealer. I have been using this eye cream for about 2 months not really expecting results. Was resigned that nothing could help, but this cream did!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eye cream
By suzyzoo
on May 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By suzyzoo
Location:Ridgefield, Wa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for about two years and have been extremely happy with it. I will continue to use it as long as it is available."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Makes my eyes water
By JodyBoat
on May 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By JodyBoat
Location:Elgin, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My eyes water after using this product. The veil does seem to disguise some darkness."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By kelster
on April 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By kelster
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been buying this eye cream for a few years now and love it. I ran out of it one time and used another cream and saw a difference... won't run out again, I buy 2 at a time (when they are on sale). My only complain is that I really don't use the top portion... so I end up throwing it out when the bottom cream is used up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eye Cream I have ever tried
By sogr
on April 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By sogr
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this product and used them as stocking stuffers this past Christmas, and now have 2 more fans for this eye cream."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Going on my second jar -- loving it.
By Jany177
on March 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jany177
Location:Hollywood
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am 35 and I use this eye cream for its moisture, its skin-repairing agents, and the veil, which I happen to find useful. The cream is smooth, it doesn't interfere with my eye makeup or take long to set, and it does not irritate my eyes. When I use this, my eye area feels and looks better. Wrinkles and lines tend to show more easily in dry, unprotected skin -- this cream takes care of that. Love it. The veil creates a lovely brightening effect under my eyes. Love that, too. I will continue to purchase this. It's working for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Moisturizer...that's all.
By JenniferJ
on January 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By JenniferJ
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've used my entire jar of this eye cream and have seen no improvements, HOWEVER I love the cream. It's very moisturizing, absorbs quickly and does not peel off under makeup. If only this would help fine lines like it claims. The veil is great. It's lightweight, very silky, not greasy, and does the job."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good eye cream
By Tesstarosa
on January 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tesstarosa
Location:San Diego CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't usually use eye creams - moisturizer is moisturizer to me, but I decided to try this. So far, I really like it. The area around my eyes has been really crepey and since using this the crepe-ness is gone. Definitely something I will continue to purchase."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew REVERSALIST Illuminating Eye System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Querida
on January 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Querida
Location:New Britain CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have purchased the product 3 times and really see the lightening effect under my eye. The shimmer cover doesn't work and I never use it at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>