Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop makeup remover or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex

Take it all off! These handy makeup remover wipes thoroughly makeup from face and eyes. Your skin will feel totally clean. 24 wipes. TO USE: Lift resealable adhesive strip and remove one towelette. Wipe over entire face, including eye area to remove all traces of makeup. No need to rinse. To protect wipes from drying out, immediately close resealable adhesive strip after each use. Do not flush.
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
116 of 123(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Review 1 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicknameBecky
Location:New Orleans, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Removes makeup, not irritating
Date:March 15, 2014
"These were effective at removing makeup and did not irritate my skin. Ordering more."
Review 2 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
angelsong
Location:Blue Springs, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great product!
Date:February 10, 2014
"I've used several other brands' make up removing wipes. This is the only one I've found that actually leaves my skin feeling clean! It actually removes my face make up with each use!
The ONLY thing I'd like to suggest that might improve these wipes is if they were offered with an "exfoliating" option.
"
Review 3 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slb9
Location:Massachusetts
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Makeup Remover Wipes!
Date:January 30, 2014
"This is the best facial wipes I've found!...Easy to use, great price, saturated with cleanser, smells nice and does not irritate my skin!....I highly recommend these and hope Avon continues to make them!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Claresloane
Location:Glen Mills, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome!
Date:November 21, 2013
"This is the best product ever! It removed all of my make-up easily and leaves my skin soft. Wonderful for right before bed, when I'm too tired to even think about lathering up my face. Please don't ever discontinue these!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mslovesavon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works great!
Date:September 24, 2013
"I had been using a lotion makeup remover until I saw these on Avon.com.... These work wonderful! They do not feel harsh and with just a couple of swipes all my eye makeup is gone. The wipes are large enough to use for the entire face. They are also very harsh and non irritating to my sensitive skin. I will be buying these again."
Review 6 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mardub
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
The best cleansing wipe ever!
Date:September 9, 2013
"These are absolutely the best cleansing wipes out there. They are a great size for removing all your makeup, including eye makeup (with no burning or irritation ). Give these a try, you won't regret it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kstmarie
Location:Penn Valley, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great!
Date:September 6, 2013
"removes eye makeup without scrubbing, doesn't burn eyes either!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TracSandy
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Remover on the market!
Date:August 30, 2013
"These makeup removers are the best on the market! They really work to remove all of your makeup. Nice clean scent, doesn't flare my allergies. Excellent for the price, quality and quantity. I am a repeat buyer of this product."
Review 9 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DelacyRenee
Fantastic
Date:August 21, 2013
"I've been using avon's makeup remover for years! This is the only thing that comes close! It's gentle and removes all of my makeup without too much fuss."
Review 10 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect for the Gym Bag
Date:August 16, 2013
"These are in my swim bag. Perfect for removing make up or freshening up before/after the pool when my typical face care line is not with me."
Review 11 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nottarbt
Does the job, and smells nice too!
Date:August 15, 2013
"I purchased these for the first time and I think I am hooked. They haven't caused any skin irritation at all, and they do a fantastic job removing eye makeup, which is important for me because I wear eyeliner and mascara on a daily basis. I also like the smell of these wipes, so that helps. :)"
Review 12 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laffpacker
Date:August 10, 2013
"these are the best. I am a clown and just 2 wipes take off my makeup.So much easier than what i had to go through before. Thank you Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
readncoffee
Location:Rio Grande Valley TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Who knew?
Date:August 6, 2013
"I decided I needed a portable cleanser for my upcoming holiday, so I ordered the make-up remover wipes. How great they are! The towelettes are just the right size, smell delicious, work like a charm, and yet leave no obvious residue on my face. This packet is coming with me whenever I travel; I will have to order more so I can use them at home, too! Who knew?"
Review 14 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good Makeup Remover
Date:July 29, 2013
"These wipes work very well in getting the makeup off your face, and leave you with a clean feeling. My skin is light, dry, and sensitive, however, so it left my skin feeling a little irritated. It probably was just an ingredient in the wipes. It is an effective and good quality makeup remover though!"
Review 15 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peaches02155
Location:Medford, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great alternative to washing!
Date:July 23, 2013
"I love these wipes. I was able to take off all of my make-up without feeling as if there was residue left. And my face was not left feeling oily or dry. These are a great 'cheat' alternative to washing your face before bed if overly tired."
Review 16 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Euni
Location:north hollywood,CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
EFFECTIVE
Date:July 5, 2013
"I love these wipes. They take off everything and don't leave me feeling too oily. Perfect for those drop dead tired nights when I no longer have energy to get up and wash my face, I keep these tucked behind my bed and in my travel bag :)"
Review 17 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texasgal2013
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:July 2, 2013
"It is very moist and not harsh on the skin. I like to cut mine in half. It takes off even waterproof mascara with ease."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woodogmom
Location:Memphis, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I love the smell
Date:July 1, 2013
"These wipes smell great and effectively remove makeup, even water-proof formulas. I like that they're soft and textured, not too abrasive on the skin. They also contain the appropriate amount of moisure and remain moist throughout the entire package when properly sealed after each use."
Review 19 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
izzi58
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I LOVE these!!
Date:June 6, 2013
"I use these day and night or if I've been out working in the yard I'll wipe my face with one when I come in. They don't burn my eyes and take off waterproof mascara without any problems. I wish they came in a hard plastic container that snaps shut because they don't stay shut. I solved that problem with a piece of tape. ;)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Excellent make-up wipes!
Date:May 25, 2013
"These are great! The size is perfect, they are always moist, they take care of eye make up without irritating, and are simply better than all the leading brands that I have tried!"