Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Remover or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex

Take it all off! These handy makeup remover wipes thoroughly makeup from face and eyes. Your skin will feel totally clean. 24 wipes. TO USE: Lift resealable adhesive strip and remove one towelette. Wipe over entire face, including eye area to remove all traces of makeup. No need to rinse. To protect wipes from drying out, immediately close resealable adhesive strip after each use. Do not flush.
Overall rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 184 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
170 of 182(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Review 1 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keep selling these, Avon!
By Realgirl
on September 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Realgirl
Location:Texas, USA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"They work! They're easy! Please don't discontinue them!
Thank you!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME!!
By Magnew
on September 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By Magnew
Location:Louisiana, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"These are absolutely the best make-up remover wipes I have ever tried. They are bigger than most others and they stay moist in the package. Best of all, they remove make-up great, even mascara!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BROKE OUT HORRIBLY
By SFNPTK
on June 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By SFNPTK
Location:MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I first tried these last winter and when I started to break out I figured it was due to the cold weather. I gave them another shot a few days ago as a trial and I now have a rash all over my face not to mention these burn horribly when I use them.
So I Definitely will not buy these again. It's really disappointing too since the work really well at removing all of my makeup."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring these back!!
By Scil
on June 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Scil
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using these wipes for a long time and they are great! I returned to order more and they are surprisingly not available. This is very disappointing. Please, please bring these back! Thank you."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
remover wipes
By mismaloya
on June 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By mismaloya
Location:Atlanta
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After using these wipes for over a year I was shocked to find out they were not a "real" product and were not available. Why not ? They work just great and there isn't anything like them on this site, is there ?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why are they not available??
By KMYaugs
on June 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By KMYaugs
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Dear Avon....
Why do you take away the good products??? These are the best makeup remover wipes! Please bring them back!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase!
By state13
on April 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By state13
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This product removes all my make up easily, even waterproof mascara! It leaves my face feeling fresh and clean at the end of each day. I always order 2 or 3 packs at a time to keep on hand. This is a keeper Avon!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Removes makeup, not irritating
By NicknameBecky
on March 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By NicknameBecky
Location:New Orleans, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These were effective at removing makeup and did not irritate my skin. Ordering more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product!
By angelsong
on February 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By angelsong
Location:Blue Springs, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've used several other brands' make up removing wipes. This is the only one I've found that actually leaves my skin feeling clean! It actually removes my face make up with each use!
The ONLY thing I'd like to suggest that might improve these wipes is if they were offered with an "exfoliating" option.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Makeup Remover Wipes!
By slb9
on January 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By slb9
Location:Massachusetts
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is the best facial wipes I've found!...Easy to use, great price, saturated with cleanser, smells nice and does not irritate my skin!....I highly recommend these and hope Avon continues to make them!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By Claresloane
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Claresloane
Location:Glen Mills, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is the best product ever! It removed all of my make-up easily and leaves my skin soft. Wonderful for right before bed, when I'm too tired to even think about lathering up my face. Please don't ever discontinue these!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works great!
By mslovesavon
on September 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By mslovesavon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had been using a lotion makeup remover until I saw these on Avon.com.... These work wonderful! They do not feel harsh and with just a couple of swipes all my eye makeup is gone. The wipes are large enough to use for the entire face. They are also very harsh and non irritating to my sensitive skin. I will be buying these again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best cleansing wipe ever!
By mardub
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By mardub
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These are absolutely the best cleansing wipes out there. They are a great size for removing all your makeup, including eye makeup (with no burning or irritation ). Give these a try, you won't regret it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!
By kstmarie
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By kstmarie
Location:Penn Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"removes eye makeup without scrubbing, doesn't burn eyes either!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Remover on the market!
By TracSandy
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By TracSandy
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These makeup removers are the best on the market! They really work to remove all of your makeup. Nice clean scent, doesn't flare my allergies. Excellent for the price, quality and quantity. I am a repeat buyer of this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
By DelacyRenee
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By DelacyRenee
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using avon's makeup remover for years! This is the only thing that comes close! It's gentle and removes all of my makeup without too much fuss."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the Gym Bag
By KristenElise
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These are in my swim bag. Perfect for removing make up or freshening up before/after the pool when my typical face care line is not with me."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job, and smells nice too!
By nottarbt
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By nottarbt
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased these for the first time and I think I am hooked. They haven't caused any skin irritation at all, and they do a fantastic job removing eye makeup, which is important for me because I wear eyeliner and mascara on a daily basis. I also like the smell of these wipes, so that helps. :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By laffpacker
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By laffpacker
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"these are the best. I am a clown and just 2 wipes take off my makeup.So much easier than what i had to go through before. Thank you Avon."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Who knew?
By readncoffee
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By readncoffee
Location:Rio Grande Valley TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I decided I needed a portable cleanser for my upcoming holiday, so I ordered the make-up remover wipes. How great they are! The towelettes are just the right size, smell delicious, work like a charm, and yet leave no obvious residue on my face. This packet is coming with me whenever I travel; I will have to order more so I can use them at home, too! Who knew?"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>