Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex

Take it all off! These handy makeup remover wipes thoroughly makeup from face and eyes. Your skin will feel totally clean. 24 wipes. TO USE: Lift resealable adhesive strip and remove one towelette. Wipe over entire face, including eye area to remove all traces of makeup. No need to rinse. To protect wipes from drying out, immediately close resealable adhesive strip after each use. Do not flush.
Overall rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
120 of 128(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Review 1 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mineral makeup wipes
By: Suz7
on April 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Suz7
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought these for a gift since my friend uses the mineral makeup products. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Hope825
on April 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Hope825
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Works especially well late at night when I don't want to wash my face "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By: TSII
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TSII
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really these wipes. One of the best make-up remover wipes I've ever used. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magical make-up remover
By: Lynny
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lynny
Location:AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this product. I used to dread the process of removing make-up but these make it so pleasant and easy. No more stained washcloths and splashing water. Just wipe and dispose. Make-up gone. Gentle on my sensitive eyes, too. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not like these at all
By: ChelaAnan
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ChelaAnan
Location:Queens, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" They actually burn a bit, no other wipe I've used burned my eyes. I don't recommend. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE MY AVON
By: BABYDOLL21
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BABYDOLL21
Location:New Jersey, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I LOVE MY MAKE UP REMOVER JUST WIPE AND GO TO SLEEP "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it, wish it came with more wipes!
By: KWiz
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KWiz
Location:Kansas City
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this product! It gets all my make-up off in almost one swipe. Much easier than applying make-up remover to a cotton ball, etc. My skin feels fresh and clean afterwards. I only use half the wipe and was thinking about cutting them in half to conserve them since there is only 24 in a pack. Wish they came in Bulk! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these!
By: cyndiann
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cyndiann
Location:Olympia, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" These makeup remover wipes are awesome! They effectively remove all makeup and leave your skin feeling refreshed.....not oily or tight. The cloth is thick and large enough to clean your entire face and neck. I love them for traveling, too. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: nanny1
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nanny1
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is a great product. Been using the makeup remover wipes for years and recommend them highly. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: rebias31
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rebias31
Location:New Windsor, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love my makeup remover wipes. Leaves my skin feeling so soft and yet not dry. It totally cleans my face. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VERY GOOD PRODUCT
By: evesq
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: evesq
Location:Carrollton Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I never go to bed without removing my makeup, and sometimes stay up later than my husband, so I wanted something to remove my makeup in the guest bathroom so I wouldn't disturb his sleep. I'm really glad I purchased these Wipes as they do the job effortlessly. I also keep additional night creams in there, too. It's a no-brainer for those times when you forget to remove your makeup. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would be great without the stinging sensation.
By: Whizlj
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Whizlj
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" While the wipes remove the makeup, they do leave a stinging sensation on my skin. If you have sensitive skin, this may not be the product for you. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Cleanup
By: VickiC
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: VickiC
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I just love these Makeup Remover Wipes. That make cleaning makeup off quick and easy. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft,
By: Lilly75
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lilly75
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Thick, moisture, wipe away makeup "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointing
By: misssinderella
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: misssinderella
Location:Waukegan, Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" These wipes are somewhat effective, although by the time you're done scrubbing your face, it is red, burning around eyes. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On the Go, Take with You
By: fktb48
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: fktb48
Location:Mansfield, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Completely removes makeup, even eye makeup. Does take more than just one for entire face. Leaves skin feeling moist not dry but still need to use face cream. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By: BengalGal
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BengalGal
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Don't EVER discontinue these wipes! They take off even the most stubborn (and waterproof) makeup.
Nourishing and moisturizing. Great for travel; just pop them in your toiletries bag. Also good for freshening up any part of your body; I take mine to the gym and use after working out. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AMAZING- BEST WIPES EVER USED
By: americangirl
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I'VE USED EVERY TOP WIPE ON THE MARKET & NONE COMPARE!
I just can't rave enough how amazing these wipes are. They're pure perfection. I'll never use another wipe. I'm an ex "Avon Representative" and these are in my "top FIVE avon's best list".
Please see comment on an eye disease and how much I count on these wipes.
They contain the right amount of ingredients to gently remove "ALL MAKE-UP' USING ONE CLOTH. They're effective, gentle, low scent, remove every trace of eye & face make-up with no tugging. They leave skin hydrated & softened. I can't live without them - ( so I stock up on sales).
PLEASE NOTE:
I HAVE TWO EYE DISEASES THAT THIS WIPE HELPS:
The diseases demand every trace of eye make up be removed on eyelases for treatment. This wipe does this and is also gentle & never burns.
AVON NEVER DISCONTINE THIS PRODUCT--- PLEASE ALSO LEAVE THE INGREDIENTS JUST LIKE THEY ARE.
THANKS!
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rashy Red Itchy Skin
By: valgirl
on December 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: valgirl
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I used these last night before bed and when i woke up my skin was red and really itchy. I normally love using wipes but this harmed my skin and i cant get it to stop itching. :( very unhappy. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Wipes Ever
By: vegagurl
on December 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: vegagurl
Location:Houston TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Dear Avon,
Please do not EVER discontinue this product. I have sensitive skin and I love this product. It does not sting my eyes or leave my skin feeling oily or smell weird. Some of the other face wipe products you offer, I have tried and they sting my skin and eyes and smells awful (to perfumery). I have been using this daily, it very easily removes makeup, including waterproof eyeliner and mascara! BEST product EVER. !
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>