Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex

Take it all off! These handy makeup remover wipes thoroughly makeup from face and eyes. Your skin will feel totally clean. 24 wipes. TO USE: Lift resealable adhesive strip and remove one towelette. Wipe over entire face, including eye area to remove all traces of makeup. No need to rinse. To protect wipes from drying out, immediately close resealable adhesive strip after each use. Do not flush.
Overall rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 153 reviews
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
130 of 139(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Review 1 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: rebias31
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rebias31
Location:New Windsor, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love my makeup remover wipes. Leaves my skin feeling so soft and yet not dry. It totally cleans my face. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VERY GOOD PRODUCT
By: evesq
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: evesq
Location:Carrollton Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I never go to bed without removing my makeup, and sometimes stay up later than my husband, so I wanted something to remove my makeup in the guest bathroom so I wouldn't disturb his sleep. I'm really glad I purchased these Wipes as they do the job effortlessly. I also keep additional night creams in there, too. It's a no-brainer for those times when you forget to remove your makeup. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would be great without the stinging sensation.
By: Whizlj
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Whizlj
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" While the wipes remove the makeup, they do leave a stinging sensation on my skin. If you have sensitive skin, this may not be the product for you. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Cleanup
By: VickiC
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: VickiC
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I just love these Makeup Remover Wipes. That make cleaning makeup off quick and easy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft,
By: Lilly75
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lilly75
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Thick, moisture, wipe away makeup "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointing
By: misssinderella
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: misssinderella
Location:Waukegan, Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" These wipes are somewhat effective, although by the time you're done scrubbing your face, it is red, burning around eyes. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On the Go, Take with You
By: fktb48
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: fktb48
Location:Mansfield, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Completely removes makeup, even eye makeup. Does take more than just one for entire face. Leaves skin feeling moist not dry but still need to use face cream. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By: BengalGal
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BengalGal
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Don't EVER discontinue these wipes! They take off even the most stubborn (and waterproof) makeup.
Nourishing and moisturizing. Great for travel; just pop them in your toiletries bag. Also good for freshening up any part of your body; I take mine to the gym and use after working out. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AMAZING- BEST WIPES EVER USED
By: americangirl
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I'VE USED EVERY TOP WIPE ON THE MARKET & NONE COMPARE!
I just can't rave enough how amazing these wipes are. They're pure perfection. I'll never use another wipe. I'm an ex "Avon Representative" and these are in my "top FIVE avon's best list".
Please see comment on an eye disease and how much I count on these wipes.
They contain the right amount of ingredients to gently remove "ALL MAKE-UP' USING ONE CLOTH. They're effective, gentle, low scent, remove every trace of eye & face make-up with no tugging. They leave skin hydrated & softened. I can't live without them - ( so I stock up on sales).
PLEASE NOTE:
I HAVE TWO EYE DISEASES THAT THIS WIPE HELPS:
The diseases demand every trace of eye make up be removed on eyelases for treatment. This wipe does this and is also gentle & never burns.
AVON NEVER DISCONTINE THIS PRODUCT--- PLEASE ALSO LEAVE THE INGREDIENTS JUST LIKE THEY ARE.
THANKS!
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rashy Red Itchy Skin
By: valgirl
on December 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: valgirl
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I used these last night before bed and when i woke up my skin was red and really itchy. I normally love using wipes but this harmed my skin and i cant get it to stop itching. :( very unhappy. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Wipes Ever
By: vegagurl
on December 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: vegagurl
Location:Houston TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Dear Avon,
Please do not EVER discontinue this product. I have sensitive skin and I love this product. It does not sting my eyes or leave my skin feeling oily or smell weird. Some of the other face wipe products you offer, I have tried and they sting my skin and eyes and smells awful (to perfumery). I have been using this daily, it very easily removes makeup, including waterproof eyeliner and mascara! BEST product EVER. !
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keep selling these, Avon!
By: Realgirl
on September 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Realgirl
Location:Texas, USA
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" They work! They're easy! Please don't discontinue them!
Thank you! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME!!
By: Magnew
on September 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Magnew
Location:Louisiana, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" These are absolutely the best make-up remover wipes I have ever tried. They are bigger than most others and they stay moist in the package. Best of all, they remove make-up great, even mascara!! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BROKE OUT HORRIBLY
By: SFNPTK
on June 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SFNPTK
Location:MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I first tried these last winter and when I started to break out I figured it was due to the cold weather. I gave them another shot a few days ago as a trial and I now have a rash all over my face not to mention these burn horribly when I use them.
So I Definitely will not buy these again. It's really disappointing too since the work really well at removing all of my makeup. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring these back!!
By: Scil
on June 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Scil
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been using these wipes for a long time and they are great! I returned to order more and they are surprisingly not available. This is very disappointing. Please, please bring these back! Thank you. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
remover wipes
By: mismaloya
on June 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mismaloya
Location:Atlanta
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" After using these wipes for over a year I was shocked to find out they were not a "real" product and were not available. Why not ? They work just great and there isn't anything like them on this site, is there ? "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why are they not available??
By: KMYaugs
on June 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KMYaugs
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Dear Avon....
Why do you take away the good products??? These are the best makeup remover wipes! Please bring them back!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase!
By: state13
on April 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: state13
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This product removes all my make up easily, even waterproof mascara! It leaves my face feeling fresh and clean at the end of each day. I always order 2 or 3 packs at a time to keep on hand. This is a keeper Avon!!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Removes makeup, not irritating
By: NicknameBecky
on March 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NicknameBecky
Location:New Orleans, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" These were effective at removing makeup and did not irritate my skin. Ordering more. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product!
By: angelsong
on February 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: angelsong
Location:Blue Springs, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've used several other brands' make up removing wipes. This is the only one I've found that actually leaves my skin feeling clean! It actually removes my face make up with each use!
The ONLY thing I'd like to suggest that might improve these wipes is if they were offered with an "exfoliating" option.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>