Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Remover or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex

Take it all off! These handy makeup remover wipes thoroughly makeup from face and eyes. Your skin will feel totally clean. 24 wipes. TO USE: Lift resealable adhesive strip and remove one towelette. Wipe over entire face, including eye area to remove all traces of makeup. No need to rinse. To protect wipes from drying out, immediately close resealable adhesive strip after each use. Do not flush.
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 182 reviews
5 Stars
154
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
170 of 182(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Review 1 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SFNPTK
Location:MINNEAPOLIS, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
BROKE OUT HORRIBLY
Date:June 17, 2014
"I first tried these last winter and when I started to break out I figured it was due to the cold weather. I gave them another shot a few days ago as a trial and I now have a rash all over my face not to mention these burn horribly when I use them.
So I Definitely will not buy these again. It's really disappointing too since the work really well at removing all of my makeup."
Review 2 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scil
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Please bring these back!!
Date:June 5, 2014
"I've been using these wipes for a long time and they are great! I returned to order more and they are surprisingly not available. This is very disappointing. Please, please bring these back! Thank you."
Review 3 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mismaloya
Location:Atlanta
remover wipes
Date:June 5, 2014
"After using these wipes for over a year I was shocked to find out they were not a "real" product and were not available. Why not ? They work just great and there isn't anything like them on this site, is there ?"
Review 4 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KMYaugs
Why are they not available??
Date:June 2, 2014
"Dear Avon....
Why do you take away the good products??? These are the best makeup remover wipes! Please bring them back!
"
Review 5 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
state13
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best purchase!
Date:April 19, 2014
"This product removes all my make up easily, even waterproof mascara! It leaves my face feeling fresh and clean at the end of each day. I always order 2 or 3 packs at a time to keep on hand. This is a keeper Avon!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicknameBecky
Location:New Orleans, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Removes makeup, not irritating
Date:March 15, 2014
"These were effective at removing makeup and did not irritate my skin. Ordering more."
Review 7 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
angelsong
Location:Blue Springs, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great product!
Date:February 10, 2014
"I've used several other brands' make up removing wipes. This is the only one I've found that actually leaves my skin feeling clean! It actually removes my face make up with each use!
The ONLY thing I'd like to suggest that might improve these wipes is if they were offered with an "exfoliating" option.
"
Review 8 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slb9
Location:Massachusetts
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Makeup Remover Wipes!
Date:January 30, 2014
"This is the best facial wipes I've found!...Easy to use, great price, saturated with cleanser, smells nice and does not irritate my skin!....I highly recommend these and hope Avon continues to make them!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claresloane
Location:Glen Mills, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome!
Date:November 21, 2013
"This is the best product ever! It removed all of my make-up easily and leaves my skin soft. Wonderful for right before bed, when I'm too tired to even think about lathering up my face. Please don't ever discontinue these!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mslovesavon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works great!
Date:September 24, 2013
"I had been using a lotion makeup remover until I saw these on Avon.com.... These work wonderful! They do not feel harsh and with just a couple of swipes all my eye makeup is gone. The wipes are large enough to use for the entire face. They are also very harsh and non irritating to my sensitive skin. I will be buying these again."
Review 11 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mardub
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
The best cleansing wipe ever!
Date:September 9, 2013
"These are absolutely the best cleansing wipes out there. They are a great size for removing all your makeup, including eye makeup (with no burning or irritation ). Give these a try, you won't regret it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kstmarie
Location:Penn Valley, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great!
Date:September 6, 2013
"removes eye makeup without scrubbing, doesn't burn eyes either!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TracSandy
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Remover on the market!
Date:August 30, 2013
"These makeup removers are the best on the market! They really work to remove all of your makeup. Nice clean scent, doesn't flare my allergies. Excellent for the price, quality and quantity. I am a repeat buyer of this product."
Review 14 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DelacyRenee
Fantastic
Date:August 21, 2013
"I've been using avon's makeup remover for years! This is the only thing that comes close! It's gentle and removes all of my makeup without too much fuss."
Review 15 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect for the Gym Bag
Date:August 16, 2013
"These are in my swim bag. Perfect for removing make up or freshening up before/after the pool when my typical face care line is not with me."
Review 16 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nottarbt
Does the job, and smells nice too!
Date:August 15, 2013
"I purchased these for the first time and I think I am hooked. They haven't caused any skin irritation at all, and they do a fantastic job removing eye makeup, which is important for me because I wear eyeliner and mascara on a daily basis. I also like the smell of these wipes, so that helps. :)"
Review 17 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laffpacker
Date:August 10, 2013
"these are the best. I am a clown and just 2 wipes take off my makeup.So much easier than what i had to go through before. Thank you Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
readncoffee
Location:Rio Grande Valley TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Who knew?
Date:August 6, 2013
"I decided I needed a portable cleanser for my upcoming holiday, so I ordered the make-up remover wipes. How great they are! The towelettes are just the right size, smell delicious, work like a charm, and yet leave no obvious residue on my face. This packet is coming with me whenever I travel; I will have to order more so I can use them at home, too! Who knew?"
Review 19 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good Makeup Remover
Date:July 29, 2013
"These wipes work very well in getting the makeup off your face, and leave you with a clean feeling. My skin is light, dry, and sensitive, however, so it left my skin feeling a little irritated. It probably was just an ingredient in the wipes. It is an effective and good quality makeup remover though!"
Review 20 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peaches02155
Location:Medford, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great alternative to washing!
Date:July 23, 2013
"I love these wipes. I was able to take off all of my make-up without feeling as if there was residue left. And my face was not left feeling oily or dry. These are a great 'cheat' alternative to washing your face before bed if overly tired."