Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop makeup remover or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex

Take it all off! These handy makeup remover wipes thoroughly makeup from face and eyes. Your skin will feel totally clean. 24 wipes. TO USE: Lift resealable adhesive strip and remove one towelette. Wipe over entire face, including eye area to remove all traces of makeup. No need to rinse. To protect wipes from drying out, immediately close resealable adhesive strip after each use. Do not flush.
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
116 of 123(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Review 21 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drac
Location:Roan Mtn, Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful!
Date:May 24, 2013
"Gets the makeup off with just using one towelette, even eye makeup! Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheRealTrueAvonAddict
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love these!
Date:May 13, 2013
"These wipes are truly amazing. They remove all traces of makeup and my face feels clean afterwards.. The ONLY thing I don't particularly care for is, there is a slight (and I do mean slight) burning/tingling at first but as soon as it's dry, that feeling is gone. I have very sensitive skin and even though it feels like that upon application, it doesn't end up leaving my skin red or make me break out at all. They smell good, too- very light and clean."
Review 23 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joden
Makeup remover wipes
Date:May 7, 2013
"I like how the wipes removes my waterproof mascara.
I don;t need to use anyother product along with the wipes.
I never travel without them, And I use their bottled makeup remover at home. Better than any I've found in the stores.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heresmyheartmom
Location:Queens, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Excellent product!
Date:April 30, 2013
"I tried these Makeup Remover Wipes for the very first time, and I am impressed with them. They easily take off all my makeup, including eye makeup. The only change I would like to see is that the wipes come in a container, so they don't dry out. I purchased these on sale, and will most likely stock up while they are on sale. Much better than the drug store makeup remover wipes which I was using before. Also good for sensitive skin."
Review 25 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
qnkelly
Location:Upper Darby, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best wipies I ever used
Date:March 26, 2013
"I have combo skin. Im always afraid that some products will break me out. Not this! I love this. I wear contacts and need to take off my eye makeup every night. Doesnt irritate my skin or eyes. smells good too! I always stock up on these when theres a sale."
Review 26 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
5 Star Plus make up wipes
Date:March 23, 2013
"These gentle effective make up wipes beat out the competition. Maybe a little more expensive but one wipe is all you need. Well worth the expense even at full price. They are larger and have a excellent texture that really removes stubborn makeup with addition of minerals- a plus I can't find elsewhere. I order by the arm load. I have extra sensitive eyes and these are gentle yet fully effective even for waterproof make up. Love this product. Removes all traces of mascara."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kathyzha
Location:SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
not so comfortable for me
Date:March 15, 2013
"Cleaning ability is very strong .But my skin is very sensitive ,it stimulus my skin when i rub my eyelid .well ,just because of my bad skin...."
Review 28 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jewelsie316
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good product
Date:February 17, 2013
"I definitely will continue to use this product, but find I need to use two wipes to clean my face fully. It leaves my face soft and moisturized so I will definitely keep using it!"
Review 29 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Effective Wips
Date:February 16, 2013
"This wipe is like a cloth and really removes all your make up. It is much denser than most wipes on the market. I love these. They are expensive so I watch for sales. I also love the mineral ingredients. Way to go Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heatherjs
Location:Racine, WI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
BEST MAKE-UP REMOVER WIPES EVER!!!!!
Date:February 6, 2013
"I have very oily skin, and most make-up removers caused me to break out, or make my skin even more oilier! But these actually take off ALL the makeup and leave my skin feeling clean/oil free/and moisturized at the same time! I do wish there were more wipes per pack, and also the cost could be cheaper too.. but other than that I am VERY happy with this product! PLEASE NEVER DISCONTINUE!!"
Review 31 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Junebug03
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
outstanding product
Date:December 27, 2012
"not only removes your makeup completely but it leaves your face feeling great!"
Review 32 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jynxie
Great Product
Date:December 27, 2012
"I absolutely love these wipes. Why are they not in the Avon books for me to order from my local representative?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TyMeShea
Location:Orangeburg, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great Wipes
Date:December 27, 2012
"I'm really glad I purchased these. They are well worth the price. They are nice and thick and remove everything. My skin tends to be on the sensitive side and these did not irritate my skin at all. I will definitely purchase more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
txcharley
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Does the job
Date:December 26, 2012
"I like these wipes. They seem to remove my makeup and leave a nice feeling on my face. The only problem I have is that, after about 4 uses, the package will no longer close and I think eventually the wipes will dry out, so I just keep them face down on my countertop."
Review 35 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lightblack
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Burned
Date:November 22, 2012
"I am very sensitive and this product burned."
Review 36 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hollywoodgal23
Amazing product!
Date:November 7, 2012
"I don't know how I ever did without these! They really remove everything! They are gentle on my skin and don't break me out. Thank you Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mascara
Location:usa
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Love these!
Date:October 13, 2012
"These are a must have for me at night time! i use every night to take off my make up and clean my face! I wear a lot of mascara(usually i would have to use 3 of another brand makeup wipe to fully remove my eye makeup) these get all my makeup off and face clean with one wipe! i am obsessed with these"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Estee
Best Makeup Remover Wipes
Date:October 13, 2012
"These wipes are amazing!! They are the best I have ever used."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pugsrock4ever
Location:Knoxville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Makeup Remover Ever
Date:September 30, 2012
"I've used many different brands of makeup remover wipes and this one is the best of all. The fragrance is clean and refreshing and it takes makeup off quickly and completely. It also works great on eye makeup.... by far the best I've used!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
manich
Location:Hickory Hills, IL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Makes my eyes burn
Date:September 23, 2012
"Although these are nice soft and heavy wipes, I cannot use them on my eyes. I've never had a problem using makeup wipes on my eyes before, but these make my eyes burn. they ARE labeled to use to remove eye makeup."