Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Remover or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex

Take it all off! These handy makeup remover wipes thoroughly makeup from face and eyes. Your skin will feel totally clean. 24 wipes. TO USE: Lift resealable adhesive strip and remove one towelette. Wipe over entire face, including eye area to remove all traces of makeup. No need to rinse. To protect wipes from drying out, immediately close resealable adhesive strip after each use. Do not flush.
Overall rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
130 of 139(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Review 21 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Makeup Remover
By ama1012
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By ama1012
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These wipes work very well in getting the makeup off your face, and leave you with a clean feeling. My skin is light, dry, and sensitive, however, so it left my skin feeling a little irritated. It probably was just an ingredient in the wipes. It is an effective and good quality makeup remover though!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great alternative to washing!
By Peaches02155
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Peaches02155
Location:Medford, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love these wipes. I was able to take off all of my make-up without feeling as if there was residue left. And my face was not left feeling oily or dry. These are a great 'cheat' alternative to washing your face before bed if overly tired."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EFFECTIVE
By Euni
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Euni
Location:north hollywood,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love these wipes. They take off everything and don't leave me feeling too oily. Perfect for those drop dead tired nights when I no longer have energy to get up and wash my face, I keep these tucked behind my bed and in my travel bag :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Texasgal2013
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Texasgal2013
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"It is very moist and not harsh on the skin. I like to cut mine in half. It takes off even waterproof mascara with ease."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the smell
By woodogmom
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By woodogmom
Location:Memphis, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"These wipes smell great and effectively remove makeup, even water-proof formulas. I like that they're soft and textured, not too abrasive on the skin. They also contain the appropriate amount of moisure and remain moist throughout the entire package when properly sealed after each use."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE these!!
By izzi58
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By izzi58
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I use these day and night or if I've been out working in the yard I'll wipe my face with one when I come in. They don't burn my eyes and take off waterproof mascara without any problems. I wish they came in a hard plastic container that snaps shut because they don't stay shut. I solved that problem with a piece of tape. ;)"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent make-up wipes!
By Anonymous
on May 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"These are great! The size is perfect, they are always moist, they take care of eye make up without irritating, and are simply better than all the leading brands that I have tried!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By drac
on May 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By drac
Location:Roan Mtn, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Gets the makeup off with just using one towelette, even eye makeup! Love it!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these!
By TheRealTrueAvonAddict
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By TheRealTrueAvonAddict
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These wipes are truly amazing. They remove all traces of makeup and my face feels clean afterwards.. The ONLY thing I don't particularly care for is, there is a slight (and I do mean slight) burning/tingling at first but as soon as it's dry, that feeling is gone. I have very sensitive skin and even though it feels like that upon application, it doesn't end up leaving my skin red or make me break out at all. They smell good, too- very light and clean."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makeup remover wipes
By Joden
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Joden
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I like how the wipes removes my waterproof mascara.
I don;t need to use anyother product along with the wipes.
I never travel without them, And I use their bottled makeup remover at home. Better than any I've found in the stores.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!
By heresmyheartmom
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By heresmyheartmom
Location:Queens, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried these Makeup Remover Wipes for the very first time, and I am impressed with them. They easily take off all my makeup, including eye makeup. The only change I would like to see is that the wipes come in a container, so they don't dry out. I purchased these on sale, and will most likely stock up while they are on sale. Much better than the drug store makeup remover wipes which I was using before. Also good for sensitive skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wipies I ever used
By qnkelly
on March 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By qnkelly
Location:Upper Darby, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have combo skin. Im always afraid that some products will break me out. Not this! I love this. I wear contacts and need to take off my eye makeup every night. Doesnt irritate my skin or eyes. smells good too! I always stock up on these when theres a sale."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 Star Plus make up wipes
By americangirl
on March 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"These gentle effective make up wipes beat out the competition. Maybe a little more expensive but one wipe is all you need. Well worth the expense even at full price. They are larger and have a excellent texture that really removes stubborn makeup with addition of minerals- a plus I can't find elsewhere. I order by the arm load. I have extra sensitive eyes and these are gentle yet fully effective even for waterproof make up. Love this product. Removes all traces of mascara."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not so comfortable for me
By kathyzha
on March 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By kathyzha
Location:SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Cleaning ability is very strong .But my skin is very sensitive ,it stimulus my skin when i rub my eyelid .well ,just because of my bad skin...."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good product
By jewelsie316
on February 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By jewelsie316
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I definitely will continue to use this product, but find I need to use two wipes to clean my face fully. It leaves my face soft and moisturized so I will definitely keep using it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Effective Wips
By americangirl
on February 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This wipe is like a cloth and really removes all your make up. It is much denser than most wipes on the market. I love these. They are expensive so I watch for sales. I also love the mineral ingredients. Way to go Avon."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST MAKE-UP REMOVER WIPES EVER!!!!!
By Heatherjs
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Heatherjs
Location:Racine, WI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have very oily skin, and most make-up removers caused me to break out, or make my skin even more oilier! But these actually take off ALL the makeup and leave my skin feeling clean/oil free/and moisturized at the same time! I do wish there were more wipes per pack, and also the cost could be cheaper too.. but other than that I am VERY happy with this product! PLEASE NEVER DISCONTINUE!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding product
By Junebug03
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Junebug03
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"not only removes your makeup completely but it leaves your face feeling great!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By jynxie
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By jynxie
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love these wipes. Why are they not in the Avon books for me to order from my local representative?"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wipes
By TyMeShea
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By TyMeShea
Location:Orangeburg, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm really glad I purchased these. They are well worth the price. They are nice and thick and remove everything. My skin tends to be on the sensitive side and these did not irritate my skin at all. I will definitely purchase more."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>