Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex

Take it all off! These handy makeup remover wipes thoroughly makeup from face and eyes. Your skin will feel totally clean. 24 wipes. TO USE: Lift resealable adhesive strip and remove one towelette. Wipe over entire face, including eye area to remove all traces of makeup. No need to rinse. To protect wipes from drying out, immediately close resealable adhesive strip after each use. Do not flush.
Overall rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
130 of 139(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Review 21 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works great!
By: mslovesavon
on September 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mslovesavon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I had been using a lotion makeup remover until I saw these on Avon.com.... These work wonderful! They do not feel harsh and with just a couple of swipes all my eye makeup is gone. The wipes are large enough to use for the entire face. They are also very harsh and non irritating to my sensitive skin. I will be buying these again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best cleansing wipe ever!
By: mardub
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mardub
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" These are absolutely the best cleansing wipes out there. They are a great size for removing all your makeup, including eye makeup (with no burning or irritation ). Give these a try, you won't regret it! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!
By: kstmarie
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: kstmarie
Location:Penn Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" removes eye makeup without scrubbing, doesn't burn eyes either! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Remover on the market!
By: TracSandy
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TracSandy
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" These makeup removers are the best on the market! They really work to remove all of your makeup. Nice clean scent, doesn't flare my allergies. Excellent for the price, quality and quantity. I am a repeat buyer of this product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
By: DelacyRenee
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DelacyRenee
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've been using avon's makeup remover for years! This is the only thing that comes close! It's gentle and removes all of my makeup without too much fuss. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the Gym Bag
By: KristenElise
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" These are in my swim bag. Perfect for removing make up or freshening up before/after the pool when my typical face care line is not with me. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job, and smells nice too!
By: nottarbt
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nottarbt
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I purchased these for the first time and I think I am hooked. They haven't caused any skin irritation at all, and they do a fantastic job removing eye makeup, which is important for me because I wear eyeliner and mascara on a daily basis. I also like the smell of these wipes, so that helps. :) "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: laffpacker
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: laffpacker
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" these are the best. I am a clown and just 2 wipes take off my makeup.So much easier than what i had to go through before. Thank you Avon. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Who knew?
By: readncoffee
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: readncoffee
Location:Rio Grande Valley TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I decided I needed a portable cleanser for my upcoming holiday, so I ordered the make-up remover wipes. How great they are! The towelettes are just the right size, smell delicious, work like a charm, and yet leave no obvious residue on my face. This packet is coming with me whenever I travel; I will have to order more so I can use them at home, too! Who knew? "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Makeup Remover
By: ama1012
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ama1012
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" These wipes work very well in getting the makeup off your face, and leave you with a clean feeling. My skin is light, dry, and sensitive, however, so it left my skin feeling a little irritated. It probably was just an ingredient in the wipes. It is an effective and good quality makeup remover though! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great alternative to washing!
By: Peaches02155
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Peaches02155
Location:Medford, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love these wipes. I was able to take off all of my make-up without feeling as if there was residue left. And my face was not left feeling oily or dry. These are a great 'cheat' alternative to washing your face before bed if overly tired. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EFFECTIVE
By: Euni
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Euni
Location:north hollywood,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love these wipes. They take off everything and don't leave me feeling too oily. Perfect for those drop dead tired nights when I no longer have energy to get up and wash my face, I keep these tucked behind my bed and in my travel bag :) "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Texasgal2013
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Texasgal2013
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" It is very moist and not harsh on the skin. I like to cut mine in half. It takes off even waterproof mascara with ease. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the smell
By: woodogmom
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: woodogmom
Location:Memphis, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" These wipes smell great and effectively remove makeup, even water-proof formulas. I like that they're soft and textured, not too abrasive on the skin. They also contain the appropriate amount of moisure and remain moist throughout the entire package when properly sealed after each use. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE these!!
By: izzi58
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: izzi58
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I use these day and night or if I've been out working in the yard I'll wipe my face with one when I come in. They don't burn my eyes and take off waterproof mascara without any problems. I wish they came in a hard plastic container that snaps shut because they don't stay shut. I solved that problem with a piece of tape. ;) "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent make-up wipes!
By: Anonymous
on May 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" These are great! The size is perfect, they are always moist, they take care of eye make up without irritating, and are simply better than all the leading brands that I have tried! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By: drac
on May 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: drac
Location:Roan Mtn, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Gets the makeup off with just using one towelette, even eye makeup! Love it! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these!
By: TheRealTrueAvonAddict
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TheRealTrueAvonAddict
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" These wipes are truly amazing. They remove all traces of makeup and my face feels clean afterwards.. The ONLY thing I don't particularly care for is, there is a slight (and I do mean slight) burning/tingling at first but as soon as it's dry, that feeling is gone. I have very sensitive skin and even though it feels like that upon application, it doesn't end up leaving my skin red or make me break out at all. They smell good, too- very light and clean. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makeup remover wipes
By: Joden
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Joden
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I like how the wipes removes my waterproof mascara.
I don;t need to use anyother product along with the wipes.
I never travel without them, And I use their bottled makeup remover at home. Better than any I've found in the stores.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!
By: heresmyheartmom
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: heresmyheartmom
Location:Queens, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I tried these Makeup Remover Wipes for the very first time, and I am impressed with them. They easily take off all my makeup, including eye makeup. The only change I would like to see is that the wipes come in a container, so they don't dry out. I purchased these on sale, and will most likely stock up while they are on sale. Much better than the drug store makeup remover wipes which I was using before. Also good for sensitive skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>