Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Remover or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex

Take it all off! These handy makeup remover wipes thoroughly makeup from face and eyes. Your skin will feel totally clean. 24 wipes. TO USE: Lift resealable adhesive strip and remove one towelette. Wipe over entire face, including eye area to remove all traces of makeup. No need to rinse. To protect wipes from drying out, immediately close resealable adhesive strip after each use. Do not flush.
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 182 reviews
5 Stars
154
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
170 of 182(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Review 41 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hollywoodgal23
Amazing product!
Date:November 7, 2012
"I don't know how I ever did without these! They really remove everything! They are gentle on my skin and don't break me out. Thank you Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mascara
Location:usa
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Love these!
Date:October 13, 2012
"These are a must have for me at night time! i use every night to take off my make up and clean my face! I wear a lot of mascara(usually i would have to use 3 of another brand makeup wipe to fully remove my eye makeup) these get all my makeup off and face clean with one wipe! i am obsessed with these"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Estee
Best Makeup Remover Wipes
Date:October 13, 2012
"These wipes are amazing!! They are the best I have ever used."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pugsrock4ever
Location:Knoxville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Makeup Remover Ever
Date:September 30, 2012
"I've used many different brands of makeup remover wipes and this one is the best of all. The fragrance is clean and refreshing and it takes makeup off quickly and completely. It also works great on eye makeup.... by far the best I've used!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
manich
Location:Hickory Hills, IL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Makes my eyes burn
Date:September 23, 2012
"Although these are nice soft and heavy wipes, I cannot use them on my eyes. I've never had a problem using makeup wipes on my eyes before, but these make my eyes burn. they ARE labeled to use to remove eye makeup."
Review 46 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rude
Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Date:September 16, 2012
"This product has become essential for me. Particularly when traveling they are quick and easy to use. They work great on eye make up and leave my skin looking wonderful."
Review 47 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
texlady
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:September 2, 2012
"This is my first time to purchase the makeup remover wipes and I love them. Your skin feels so soft after using them, not dry at all. And they are great at removing all of your makeup, even mascara."
Review 48 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jumpbackjack
Location:Macon, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:August 18, 2012
"The wipes do an excellent job at taking off makeup, even eye makeup, but I don't particularly like the feel of my skin afterwards. My face feels "sticky", so I usually rinse it with cool water. I do like to use them on nights when I'm just too tired to use soap & water, though. They take makeup off in a jiffy!!"
Review 49 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjsp
Location:piqua, ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
EXCELLENT MAKE-UP REMOVAL
Date:August 15, 2012
"THESE WIPES ARE BEST I HAVE EVER USED PLUS MY HUSBAND ALSO USES THIS SUMMER AT WORK BECAUSE IT IS VERY WARM WHERE HE IS EMPLOYED & COOL HIM OFF IMMEDIATELY"
Review 50 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kcpcarolinagirl
Location:Durham NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:August 14, 2012
"These are great. Use them all over your face including eyes. Does a great job of removing makeup without any burning to your eyes. Only complaint is the packaging. These are moist wipes and you must be sure to close them up so they will not dry out."
Review 51 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kristofer
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Even removes eye makeu!
Date:August 13, 2012
"I was pleasantly surprised to find that these makeup wipes even removed eye makeup! They are very convenient to keep by the bedside for that final cleansing before sleep!"
Review 52 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gsircello
Location:portsmouth ri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
makeup remover
Date:August 9, 2012
"these are the best to remove makeup and also i use them after going for a motorcycle ride to remove the grime from my face. very refreshing"
Review 53 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mamabearof4
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good purchase
Date:August 6, 2012
"I needed something to help take off makeup, especially eye makeup and it works pretty well."
Review 54 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Snippybees
Location:Paradise, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great wipe
Date:August 5, 2012
"This is a good wipe for light makeup, and cleansing. If you have heavier makeup you will need to use 2. It leaves my skin smooth and moisturized."
Review 55 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jambandchick76
Location:DAYTON, OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Avon Product!
Date:August 4, 2012
"This by far is my vote for best Avon product! And I love a lot of them. These wipes are so great, they are very moist and even take off water proof eye products. I also have eye allergies to a lot of products and I can wipe directly on my eye with out any issues. They are textured for more scrubbing and they really leave your face fresh and clean feeling. Best Product Ever!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsLanderos
Location:Santa Ana, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Makeup remover so far
Date:August 3, 2012
"These makeup remover wipes have been the best I've tried so far. I am cutting them in half because the wipes are a little big. So you are getting good quality and quantity. They also don't irritate my skin."
Review 57 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ramsey
Location:Tacoma, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Big sized cloths
Date:July 30, 2012
"I am terrible at making sure I take my makeup off every night. These make it so easy! The cloths are big enough that I can cut them in half and make them last longer. Price is better than ones I've tried from the drugstore."
Review 58 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nutsie
Date:July 29, 2012
"The mineral makeup remover wipes are the best in the world, I wouldn't change a thing."
Review 59 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashlie
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:July 26, 2012
"These are the best make-up removal towelettes I have used! They smell nice, they work well, and they leave my skin feeling clean and fresh, not greasy or oily. I definitely recommend them to people!"
Review 60 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beezus
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great for Guests & Travel
Date:July 25, 2012
"These are great to have in your guest bath or in your own travel kit.
Eliminate unwanted makeup on your bed linens.
I love the texture and cleaning ability of these wipes and they are more economical than other brands.
"