Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex

Take it all off! These handy makeup remover wipes thoroughly makeup from face and eyes. Your skin will feel totally clean. 24 wipes. TO USE: Lift resealable adhesive strip and remove one towelette. Wipe over entire face, including eye area to remove all traces of makeup. No need to rinse. To protect wipes from drying out, immediately close resealable adhesive strip after each use. Do not flush.
Overall rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
130 of 139(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Review 41 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these!
By: TheRealTrueAvonAddict
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TheRealTrueAvonAddict
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" These wipes are truly amazing. They remove all traces of makeup and my face feels clean afterwards.. The ONLY thing I don't particularly care for is, there is a slight (and I do mean slight) burning/tingling at first but as soon as it's dry, that feeling is gone. I have very sensitive skin and even though it feels like that upon application, it doesn't end up leaving my skin red or make me break out at all. They smell good, too- very light and clean. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makeup remover wipes
By: Joden
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Joden
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I like how the wipes removes my waterproof mascara.
I don;t need to use anyother product along with the wipes.
I never travel without them, And I use their bottled makeup remover at home. Better than any I've found in the stores.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!
By: heresmyheartmom
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: heresmyheartmom
Location:Queens, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I tried these Makeup Remover Wipes for the very first time, and I am impressed with them. They easily take off all my makeup, including eye makeup. The only change I would like to see is that the wipes come in a container, so they don't dry out. I purchased these on sale, and will most likely stock up while they are on sale. Much better than the drug store makeup remover wipes which I was using before. Also good for sensitive skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wipies I ever used
By: qnkelly
on March 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: qnkelly
Location:Upper Darby, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have combo skin. Im always afraid that some products will break me out. Not this! I love this. I wear contacts and need to take off my eye makeup every night. Doesnt irritate my skin or eyes. smells good too! I always stock up on these when theres a sale. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 Star Plus make up wipes
By: americangirl
on March 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" These gentle effective make up wipes beat out the competition. Maybe a little more expensive but one wipe is all you need. Well worth the expense even at full price. They are larger and have a excellent texture that really removes stubborn makeup with addition of minerals- a plus I can't find elsewhere. I order by the arm load. I have extra sensitive eyes and these are gentle yet fully effective even for waterproof make up. Love this product. Removes all traces of mascara. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not so comfortable for me
By: kathyzha
on March 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: kathyzha
Location:SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Cleaning ability is very strong .But my skin is very sensitive ,it stimulus my skin when i rub my eyelid .well ,just because of my bad skin.... "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good product
By: jewelsie316
on February 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jewelsie316
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I definitely will continue to use this product, but find I need to use two wipes to clean my face fully. It leaves my face soft and moisturized so I will definitely keep using it! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Effective Wips
By: americangirl
on February 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This wipe is like a cloth and really removes all your make up. It is much denser than most wipes on the market. I love these. They are expensive so I watch for sales. I also love the mineral ingredients. Way to go Avon. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST MAKE-UP REMOVER WIPES EVER!!!!!
By: Heatherjs
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Heatherjs
Location:Racine, WI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have very oily skin, and most make-up removers caused me to break out, or make my skin even more oilier! But these actually take off ALL the makeup and leave my skin feeling clean/oil free/and moisturized at the same time! I do wish there were more wipes per pack, and also the cost could be cheaper too.. but other than that I am VERY happy with this product! PLEASE NEVER DISCONTINUE!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding product
By: Junebug03
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Junebug03
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" not only removes your makeup completely but it leaves your face feeling great! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: jynxie
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: jynxie
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love these wipes. Why are they not in the Avon books for me to order from my local representative? "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wipes
By: TyMeShea
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: TyMeShea
Location:Orangeburg, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I'm really glad I purchased these. They are well worth the price. They are nice and thick and remove everything. My skin tends to be on the sensitive side and these did not irritate my skin at all. I will definitely purchase more. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
By: txcharley
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: txcharley
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like these wipes. They seem to remove my makeup and leave a nice feeling on my face. The only problem I have is that, after about 4 uses, the package will no longer close and I think eventually the wipes will dry out, so I just keep them face down on my countertop. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Burned
By: Lightblack
on November 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Lightblack
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am very sensitive and this product burned. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!
By: hollywoodgal23
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: hollywoodgal23
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I don't know how I ever did without these! They really remove everything! They are gentle on my skin and don't break me out. Thank you Avon! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!
By: Mascara
on October 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Mascara
Location:usa
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" These are a must have for me at night time! i use every night to take off my make up and clean my face! I wear a lot of mascara(usually i would have to use 3 of another brand makeup wipe to fully remove my eye makeup) these get all my makeup off and face clean with one wipe! i am obsessed with these "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Makeup Remover Wipes
By: Estee
on October 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Estee
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" These wipes are amazing!! They are the best I have ever used. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Makeup Remover Ever
By: Pugsrock4ever
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Pugsrock4ever
Location:Knoxville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've used many different brands of makeup remover wipes and this one is the best of all. The fragrance is clean and refreshing and it takes makeup off quickly and completely. It also works great on eye makeup.... by far the best I've used! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes my eyes burn
By: manich
on September 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: manich
Location:Hickory Hills, IL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Although these are nice soft and heavy wipes, I cannot use them on my eyes. I've never had a problem using makeup wipes on my eyes before, but these make my eyes burn. they ARE labeled to use to remove eye makeup. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
By: Rude
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Rude
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product has become essential for me. Particularly when traveling they are quick and easy to use. They work great on eye make up and leave my skin looking wonderful. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>