Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Remover or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex

Take it all off! These handy makeup remover wipes thoroughly makeup from face and eyes. Your skin will feel totally clean. 24 wipes. TO USE: Lift resealable adhesive strip and remove one towelette. Wipe over entire face, including eye area to remove all traces of makeup. No need to rinse. To protect wipes from drying out, immediately close resealable adhesive strip after each use. Do not flush.
Overall rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 184 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
170 of 182(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Review 41 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
By txcharley
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By txcharley
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like these wipes. They seem to remove my makeup and leave a nice feeling on my face. The only problem I have is that, after about 4 uses, the package will no longer close and I think eventually the wipes will dry out, so I just keep them face down on my countertop."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Burned
By Lightblack
on November 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lightblack
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am very sensitive and this product burned."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!
By hollywoodgal23
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By hollywoodgal23
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't know how I ever did without these! They really remove everything! They are gentle on my skin and don't break me out. Thank you Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!
By Mascara
on October 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mascara
Location:usa
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These are a must have for me at night time! i use every night to take off my make up and clean my face! I wear a lot of mascara(usually i would have to use 3 of another brand makeup wipe to fully remove my eye makeup) these get all my makeup off and face clean with one wipe! i am obsessed with these"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Makeup Remover Wipes
By Estee
on October 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Estee
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These wipes are amazing!! They are the best I have ever used."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Makeup Remover Ever
By Pugsrock4ever
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Pugsrock4ever
Location:Knoxville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've used many different brands of makeup remover wipes and this one is the best of all. The fragrance is clean and refreshing and it takes makeup off quickly and completely. It also works great on eye makeup.... by far the best I've used!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes my eyes burn
By manich
on September 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By manich
Location:Hickory Hills, IL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Although these are nice soft and heavy wipes, I cannot use them on my eyes. I've never had a problem using makeup wipes on my eyes before, but these make my eyes burn. they ARE labeled to use to remove eye makeup."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
By Rude
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Rude
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product has become essential for me. Particularly when traveling they are quick and easy to use. They work great on eye make up and leave my skin looking wonderful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By texlady
on September 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By texlady
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my first time to purchase the makeup remover wipes and I love them. Your skin feels so soft after using them, not dry at all. And they are great at removing all of your makeup, even mascara."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By jumpbackjack
on August 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By jumpbackjack
Location:Macon, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The wipes do an excellent job at taking off makeup, even eye makeup, but I don't particularly like the feel of my skin afterwards. My face feels "sticky", so I usually rinse it with cool water. I do like to use them on nights when I'm just too tired to use soap & water, though. They take makeup off in a jiffy!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT MAKE-UP REMOVAL
By sjsp
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By sjsp
Location:piqua, ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THESE WIPES ARE BEST I HAVE EVER USED PLUS MY HUSBAND ALSO USES THIS SUMMER AT WORK BECAUSE IT IS VERY WARM WHERE HE IS EMPLOYED & COOL HIM OFF IMMEDIATELY"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!
By kcpcarolinagirl
on August 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By kcpcarolinagirl
Location:Durham NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are great. Use them all over your face including eyes. Does a great job of removing makeup without any burning to your eyes. Only complaint is the packaging. These are moist wipes and you must be sure to close them up so they will not dry out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even removes eye makeu!
By kristofer
on August 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By kristofer
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was pleasantly surprised to find that these makeup wipes even removed eye makeup! They are very convenient to keep by the bedside for that final cleansing before sleep!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makeup remover
By gsircello
on August 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By gsircello
Location:portsmouth ri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"these are the best to remove makeup and also i use them after going for a motorcycle ride to remove the grime from my face. very refreshing"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
By Mamabearof4
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mamabearof4
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I needed something to help take off makeup, especially eye makeup and it works pretty well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great wipe
By Snippybees
on August 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Snippybees
Location:Paradise, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a good wipe for light makeup, and cleansing. If you have heavier makeup you will need to use 2. It leaves my skin smooth and moisturized."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Avon Product!
By Jambandchick76
on August 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jambandchick76
Location:DAYTON, OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This by far is my vote for best Avon product! And I love a lot of them. These wipes are so great, they are very moist and even take off water proof eye products. I also have eye allergies to a lot of products and I can wipe directly on my eye with out any issues. They are textured for more scrubbing and they really leave your face fresh and clean feeling. Best Product Ever!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Makeup remover so far
By MrsLanderos
on August 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By MrsLanderos
Location:Santa Ana, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These makeup remover wipes have been the best I've tried so far. I am cutting them in half because the wipes are a little big. So you are getting good quality and quantity. They also don't irritate my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big sized cloths
By Ramsey
on July 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ramsey
Location:Tacoma, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am terrible at making sure I take my makeup off every night. These make it so easy! The cloths are big enough that I can cut them in half and make them last longer. Price is better than ones I've tried from the drugstore."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Makeup Remover Wipes with Mineral Complex
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Nutsie
on July 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nutsie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The mineral makeup remover wipes are the best in the world, I wouldn't change a thing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>