Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25

Overall rating:
4.247 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
8
1 Star
13
132 of 154(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Review 1 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chellemeister
Location:Salem, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Learned my lesson
Date:May 2, 2014
"I'm a serial skin care dater. I always worry that I'm missing out on the next greatest thing that will make all my beauty dreams come true. I have strayed,but I always come back to Reversalist. Skin feels great and looks better than with anything else I try. Cleanser, serum, day and night cream are the system to keep my best face forward and balance my temperamental T Zone."
Review 2 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WriteAboutIt
Location:Odenton, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Better Than Expected
Date:April 10, 2014
"I've been using this product for a month now, along with the Night Renewal Cream. I was concerned it might break me out, because practically every other anti aging product I've ever used broke me out. This, however, was surprising. I'm 37 and my only lines are laugh lines (don't forget to drink enough water ladies!!!), however, the one on the left side of my face was much deeper than the right. It was not even a full two weeks when I noticed that line look a lot less deep..seriously, it was more like seven days. I love the smell, however, I am not a fan of the taste. I know, it's not for eating, but I really have to let it dry before I let my kids or husband kiss me, because I know it will leave a bad taste on their lips. The only reason I took away a star is that the day cream is a tad bit drying. I sometimes have to add a little almond oil for extra hydration. I do appreciate, however, the higher SPF and that it really sinks into the skin. I will definitely repurchase when I run out."
Review 3 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Too Bad For Me :(
Date:January 9, 2014
"This day cream smells wonderful, goes on smoothly, and does not leave any traces of oil or grease as other SPF moisturizers do. Unfortunately for me it burns a little, but I have super sensitive skin. The only reason I give it 4/5 is because those with sensitive skin may need to be careful. Try the try-it size. It's worth it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoriRed
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Keep your skin youthful
Date:November 30, 2013
"I have used Avon moisturizers for 40 years, starting with Dew Kiss at age 14, and progressing through the age appropriate products, and currently use ANEW Reversalist day cream at age 54. I wish I had started using it earlier, as it has halted the formation of age spots and helps me look younger than my years. I have tried other products, and feel that this is the best you will find without going to a dermatologist."
Review 5 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dea10018
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this cream- packaging not so much
Date:November 21, 2013
"Upgraded from the Rejuvenate daily cream and it was totally seamless. My skin looks great- no breakouts! Only complaint is that I hate the silver around the lid of the jar- it starts to come off after awhile and I end up having to open the cream, wash my hands and then put on the cream to avoid getting the little silver specks all over my face. Glitter is not very becoming on a 30+ woman! Does anyone else have this problem??"
Review 6 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blewangel
Location:Nj
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Anew face cream
Date:October 10, 2013
"I have been using Anew facial cream for over 20 years. I am very happy with the results my skin has taken. Stays moisterized all day,never have breakouts and skin has few blemishes from the sun. Very happy!!! Wouldn't use anything else!!!"
Review 7 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sgoli
Location:CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream SPF 25
Date:October 1, 2013
"I used this cream for years, Welcome back! My skin looks smooth and clean while I had this cream. So smooth and no greasy . Best purchase ever! look of fine wrinkles gone while helping to protect skin with SPF 25...
Thanks Avon...
"
Review 8 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tdog
Location:nashville, tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:September 25, 2013
"Love this product. It is moisturizing but not at all greasy. I use everyday and my skin has never felt better."
Review 9 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shenanigans
Location:southern ca
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great day cream
Date:September 13, 2013
"I did not want to walk out the door without applying this first. It takes away that dry look you get in your 40's. People often tell me that I do not look my age, and I attribute it to this day cream, and the Clinical Retexturing Peel. I do not have sensitive skin, so my face does well with these products."
Review 10 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtdaisy
Location:Tuscaloosa, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My "A"New go to moisturizer
Date:September 13, 2013
"This is now my new ANEW moisturizer. I LOVE IT. Smooth, soft, makes me look younger. Can't be beat!"
Review 11 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Daytona Beach, Florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
doing good
Date:September 6, 2013
"I'm just on my 3rd week of use with Anew Reversalist. so far, it has delivered what it promised... lesser wrinkles, tighter skin and sun protection. oh, and no skin irritation which is very important to me as there are very few brands of face creams that my skin can tolerate.
And i really love the smell. Sweetly elegant. :)
"
Review 12 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYMom
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:August 7, 2013
"I love this product and have used it for a few years now. I hope they are changing the packaging to the all red cover vs. the red with the silver edge. That silver flakes off and ends up on my skin when I use this product. The product itself is worth the money. It is a great cream for the 40+ skin type. SPF is crazy effective. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
klsinger59
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Product
Date:May 8, 2013
"I am 54 years old and I have been using Anew Reversalist for a couple of years now. It is a wonderful product - often people tell me they cannot believe I am a grandmother - I look so young! So I think part of this is due to good genes and a second part is great skin care. I use it every day. I like that it is SPF 25 also."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yamuna
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very good product!
Date:May 8, 2013
"This is an excellent product for moisture to dry skin. The right cream I choose to use my face with its special consistency will help to hydrate and keep skin looking its best regardless of all the season."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WarmSunshine
Location:Liberty Lake, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:May 6, 2013
"I've been using Anew products since I was 28 years old. My skin is amazing at 49. I continually have people say that I look 35 and they can't believe I'm almost 50. I love Reversalist Day Cream, I use it daily and always will!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HotMamaCJL
Smoother, Softer Skin
Date:May 2, 2013
"I really do love the Anew brand in general. I've been using it since I was a teenager. Now that I'm getting close to my 40's, my skin needs a little extra boost. The Reversalist Day cream does that for me. I have definitely noticed a difference in the smoothness of my skin and I love the smell of it too."
Review 17 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Giggles71
Location:Concord, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this stuff
Date:April 18, 2013
"Get the best results and doesn't make me break out."
Review 18 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Betina
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!!!
Date:April 17, 2013
"I've been using this cream for few years and I haven't find any other better than this one."
Review 19 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sissy55
Location:Damascus, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome Product
Date:April 14, 2013
"I am required to see the dermatologist every 6 months and the older I get, the more pre-cancers he finds, especially on my face and the backs of my hands.
I bought the sample size of this and love it. It has a high SPF but my skin does not get oily from it or blemishes and it does not have that sunscreen scent but instead has a light feminine scent when going on that I really like.
Thanks Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jo417
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
LOVE!
Date:March 15, 2013
"Started using this day cream plus Genics serum about a month ago...LOVE the results! In the past Ive tried other Avon face products and they've been too heavy-this one is PERFECT! Not too heavy, no heavy scent, feels amazing on all day...
My marks and spots on my face are clearly improved, skin tone and texture much improved....lines are softening, started noticing results in a few days...highly recommend! Just ordered eye cream, and planning to switch to the night cream as well when my current product runs out :)
"