Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25

Overall rating:
4.301 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
98 of 113(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Review 1 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Learned my lesson
By Chellemeister
on May 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By Chellemeister
Location:Salem, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm a serial skin care dater. I always worry that I'm missing out on the next greatest thing that will make all my beauty dreams come true. I have strayed,but I always come back to Reversalist. Skin feels great and looks better than with anything else I try. Cleanser, serum, day and night cream are the system to keep my best face forward and balance my temperamental T Zone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better Than Expected
By WriteAboutIt
on April 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By WriteAboutIt
Location:Odenton, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for a month now, along with the Night Renewal Cream. I was concerned it might break me out, because practically every other anti aging product I've ever used broke me out. This, however, was surprising. I'm 37 and my only lines are laugh lines (don't forget to drink enough water ladies!!!), however, the one on the left side of my face was much deeper than the right. It was not even a full two weeks when I noticed that line look a lot less deep..seriously, it was more like seven days. I love the smell, however, I am not a fan of the taste. I know, it's not for eating, but I really have to let it dry before I let my kids or husband kiss me, because I know it will leave a bad taste on their lips. The only reason I took away a star is that the day cream is a tad bit drying. I sometimes have to add a little almond oil for extra hydration. I do appreciate, however, the higher SPF and that it really sinks into the skin. I will definitely repurchase when I run out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too Bad For Me :(
By Brooke1
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This day cream smells wonderful, goes on smoothly, and does not leave any traces of oil or grease as other SPF moisturizers do. Unfortunately for me it burns a little, but I have super sensitive skin. The only reason I give it 4/5 is because those with sensitive skin may need to be careful. Try the try-it size. It's worth it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keep your skin youthful
By LoriRed
on November 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By LoriRed
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Avon moisturizers for 40 years, starting with Dew Kiss at age 14, and progressing through the age appropriate products, and currently use ANEW Reversalist day cream at age 54. I wish I had started using it earlier, as it has halted the formation of age spots and helps me look younger than my years. I have tried other products, and feel that this is the best you will find without going to a dermatologist."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this cream- packaging not so much
By Dea10018
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dea10018
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Upgraded from the Rejuvenate daily cream and it was totally seamless. My skin looks great- no breakouts! Only complaint is that I hate the silver around the lid of the jar- it starts to come off after awhile and I end up having to open the cream, wash my hands and then put on the cream to avoid getting the little silver specks all over my face. Glitter is not very becoming on a 30+ woman! Does anyone else have this problem??"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew face cream
By Blewangel
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Blewangel
Location:Nj
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Anew facial cream for over 20 years. I am very happy with the results my skin has taken. Stays moisterized all day,never have breakouts and skin has few blemishes from the sun. Very happy!!! Wouldn't use anything else!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream SPF 25
By sgoli
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By sgoli
Location:CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this cream for years, Welcome back! My skin looks smooth and clean while I had this cream. So smooth and no greasy . Best purchase ever! look of fine wrinkles gone while helping to protect skin with SPF 25...
Thanks Avon...
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By tdog
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By tdog
Location:nashville, tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product. It is moisturizing but not at all greasy. I use everyday and my skin has never felt better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great day cream
By shenanigans
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By shenanigans
Location:southern ca
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did not want to walk out the door without applying this first. It takes away that dry look you get in your 40's. People often tell me that I do not look my age, and I attribute it to this day cream, and the Clinical Retexturing Peel. I do not have sensitive skin, so my face does well with these products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My "A"New go to moisturizer
By mtdaisy
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By mtdaisy
Location:Tuscaloosa, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is now my new ANEW moisturizer. I LOVE IT. Smooth, soft, makes me look younger. Can't be beat!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
doing good
By Anonymous
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Daytona Beach, Florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm just on my 3rd week of use with Anew Reversalist. so far, it has delivered what it promised... lesser wrinkles, tighter skin and sun protection. oh, and no skin irritation which is very important to me as there are very few brands of face creams that my skin can tolerate.
And i really love the smell. Sweetly elegant. :)
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By NYMom
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By NYMom
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product and have used it for a few years now. I hope they are changing the packaging to the all red cover vs. the red with the silver edge. That silver flakes off and ends up on my skin when I use this product. The product itself is worth the money. It is a great cream for the 40+ skin type. SPF is crazy effective. Love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By klsinger59
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By klsinger59
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am 54 years old and I have been using Anew Reversalist for a couple of years now. It is a wonderful product - often people tell me they cannot believe I am a grandmother - I look so young! So I think part of this is due to good genes and a second part is great skin care. I use it every day. I like that it is SPF 25 also."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product!
By Yamuna
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Yamuna
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is an excellent product for moisture to dry skin. The right cream I choose to use my face with its special consistency will help to hydrate and keep skin looking its best regardless of all the season."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By WarmSunshine
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By WarmSunshine
Location:Liberty Lake, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've been using Anew products since I was 28 years old. My skin is amazing at 49. I continually have people say that I look 35 and they can't believe I'm almost 50. I love Reversalist Day Cream, I use it daily and always will!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smoother, Softer Skin
By HotMamaCJL
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By HotMamaCJL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really do love the Anew brand in general. I've been using it since I was a teenager. Now that I'm getting close to my 40's, my skin needs a little extra boost. The Reversalist Day cream does that for me. I have definitely noticed a difference in the smoothness of my skin and I love the smell of it too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff
By Giggles71
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Giggles71
Location:Concord, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Get the best results and doesn't make me break out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!!!
By Betina
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Betina
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this cream for few years and I haven't find any other better than this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product
By Sissy55
on April 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sissy55
Location:Damascus, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am required to see the dermatologist every 6 months and the older I get, the more pre-cancers he finds, especially on my face and the backs of my hands.
I bought the sample size of this and love it. It has a high SPF but my skin does not get oily from it or blemishes and it does not have that sunscreen scent but instead has a light feminine scent when going on that I really like.
Thanks Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE!
By Jo417
on March 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jo417
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Started using this day cream plus Genics serum about a month ago...LOVE the results! In the past Ive tried other Avon face products and they've been too heavy-this one is PERFECT! Not too heavy, no heavy scent, feels amazing on all day...
My marks and spots on my face are clearly improved, skin tone and texture much improved....lines are softening, started noticing results in a few days...highly recommend! Just ordered eye cream, and planning to switch to the night cream as well when my current product runs out :)
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>