Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25

Look for new Reversalist Complete Renewal coming in Campaign 13! Anew Reversalist Day Renewal Cream with Activinol Technology visibly reduces the look of fine wrinkles while helping to protect skin with SPF 25 UVA/UVB. Makes skin look and feel reborn all day.* Skin looks fresh, new and younger.* In 3 days: begins to reduce the look of wrinkles.* In 2 weeks: improves the look of mottled discolorations by 12%.** Over time: dramatically reduces the look of fine wrinkles and discolorations. Skin looks dramatically tighter.* 1.7 fl. oz. *Based on a consumer-perception study. **Based on a clinical study. TO USE: Once daily every morning, gently smooth over cleansed face and neck, in an upward and outward motion avoiding eyelids. Apply smoothly and evenly before sun exposure and as needed. *Limited quantities available for all Reversalist products.
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
7
89 of 102(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Review 21 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sandie154
Location:Vancouver, wa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
ease of use
Date:February 21, 2013
"My skin burned all day with this. I was careful to keep it away from my eyes but with no luck or relief. This hurt and I couldn't even wash it off"
Review 22 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorijon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Bought back younger me
Date:February 18, 2013
"its light, not greasey. my skins looks so youthful. didnt realize it until year ago when I started using it. I noticed in week the difference, my friends and family noticed about 3 weeks I looked really good, some said glowing and some said healthy"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KRenee
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this stuff!
Date:February 15, 2013
"I have never been particularly attentive to skin care and my skin showed the signs of neglect. I have been using this product for about a year. The difference is noticeable and not just to me...people actually comment!"
Review 24 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lowgy
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 7, 2013
"This is a great product. My skin is better, using this and the night cream that goes with it, than at any other time using other products."
Review 25 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kellyavon
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best day cream I've ever had!
Date:January 28, 2013
"Makes my skin smooth, and even. I'm notices firmness too. Since I've used this line, I hardly need any make up! I feel better around the house without any make up(around my husband who's skin hasn't aged at all! lol) and I'm not afraid to be seen without any make up. Just like the younger me, maybe even better!!...:)"
Review 26 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tweezers
Location:Middletown, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
ANEW
Date:January 16, 2013
"An excellent product that I have been using now for years. Well worth the money!!!"
Review 27 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megflorida
Location:Delray Beach, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awsome Cream
Date:December 18, 2012
"This cream really made a difference in my skini. I noticed more clarity in my skin after 2 weeks use. The skin is also more vibrant. Thank you Avon. I hope you will not change the formula."
Review 28 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaceL
Location:South Dakota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:December 13, 2012
"Makes my skin feel so good. I apply after a shower and my face feels refreshed all day!"
Review 29 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindy1
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Just right
Date:December 9, 2012
"This product continues to be just what my skin needs for the perfect amount of moisture... I even prefer to use this in the evening along with Nutura!
Many thanks!"
Review 30 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HearingYou
Location:South Central Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent day cream
Date:November 27, 2012
"I really like this cream. I highly recommend all Avon ANEW products. They work for me and I have very sensitive skin. Very nice to keep my skin looking as young as possible and well protected. Since I have combination skin, I use this only very sparingly across my T-zones. In the summer I am more likely to skip this as it is too much moisture for me if i wear it and then put foundation on over it. I do better with the blue one in hotter weather, which is supposed to be for "younger" skin than this red product line which is for slightly dryer or more mature skin. Overall, though, I really do like and recommend this. I also love it for my neck and upper chest area."
Review 31 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EarthSpirit
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Reordered this fine moisturizer
Date:November 3, 2012
"This is my second reorder of this product. I like the lightness of the formula with the high SPF. It goes on like silk and seems to last all day. My make-up works well with it also and my throat and neck look much more moist. It eases the fine lines around eyes and mouth without being heavy. Very, very nice."
Review 32 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dkay64
Date:September 21, 2012
"I have been using Anew for a long time. It has definatly helped my skin."
Review 33 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DLS49
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great and affordable
Date:September 20, 2012
"Great cream that works and doesn't break the bank"
Review 34 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AriBug
Location:Buford, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Purchase Ever
Date:September 20, 2012
"Love, Love, Love this day cream. I am 42 and I have been using this since I turned 40. I get compliments all the time on how good my skin looks. I definitely recommend!"
Review 35 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kasy
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
works well in summer
Date:September 20, 2012
"I love the lightness of this product. It's perfect for the summer time. I live in Maine and am in the garden lots.
I used to get brown sunspots before I started using this product. No more spots! yeah
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azblueyes
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this product!
Date:September 19, 2012
"I've been using Anew products since I was in my 20"s. Recently, I tried using some other cremes and nothing compares to Anew! I always like to try new Anew products and coming back to this was amazing! I'm convinced, I'm never trying anything else. I'm in my 50's now and no one believes me when I tell them. I owe it to Anew! This is the perfect day creme!"
Review 37 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallieMae
Location:Denver, CO
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The BEST Day Cream-EVER!!
Date:September 12, 2012
"As I have posted in previous reviews, I have used skin care from Drug Store to Department Store and Avon's is hands-down the best!! This Reversalist Day Cream is so wonderful-it moisturizes just enough, leaves no greasiness behind. Usually moisturizers with sunscreen break me out, but this one never has. I will never be without this cream!"
Review 38 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyJ2012
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:September 9, 2012
"Rehydrates my combo skin without making me feel greasy and takes care of fine lines."
Review 39 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
japp
Date:August 26, 2012
"I like the cream very much. It absorbs nicely, yet leaves my face feeling soft."
Review 40 for ANEW REVERSALIST Day Renewal Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AvonSuperWoman
Location:New Mexico
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Lots of Benefits
Date:August 23, 2012
"The Anew Reversalist day cream is an excellent moisturizer. My skin is softer and smoother and clearer since using it. It doesn't feel greasy, has a very nice, light texture and moisturizes well without causing acne problems. The one drawback I find is again with the odor. Women's products do not have to have so much fragrance to work well or be appealing. The odor in Reversalist is not as heavy as the Genics proucts, and does not linger as long but if you are sensitive, you might have difficulties. It would be nice if AVON addressed this. I would give it five stars if the smell was more subtle."