Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation

Available in Spice only. Perfectly portable for easy touch-ups. Medium coverage. Natural luminous finish. .48 oz. net wt. TO USE: Start with a thin layer and blend evenly. Apply more powder for desired coverage.
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 289 reviews
5 Stars
218
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
6
1 Star
12
239 of 265(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Want it back!
By: Nancy83
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Nancy83
Location:Huntley, IL, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I want the pressed foundation back, I have tried and found nothing so far to replace it. I do not care for the loose powder. Too messy and I never seem to be able to use it all up because of the goofy container it is in. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!!
By: LindaGail67
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LindaGail67
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT!! It's the best foundation I have ever found. I don't know how I can replace it.
What do you have that is closest to it?
"
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't discontinue!
By: Rach1
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rach1
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" Why oh why would you discontinue this with so many 5 star reviews? By far my favorite foundation!! So natural looking, amazing coverage, lightweight, and photographs well. Very disappointed it's being discontinued. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring Smooth Minerals compact back!
By: TallCookie
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TallCookie
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for years and have received so many compliments. Avon is fazing out the SM pressed foundation in a compact. My color is no longer available. I prefer the compact over the loose powder. Please bring this back! "
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Foundation Ever
By: FallonAllen
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: FallonAllen
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" I am SO UPSET this product is being discontinued!! This has been my favorite and only foundation I have used for years now. Guess I'll have to find another company to buy from. Thanks a lot Avon! "
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Losing a customer
By: Shelly1288
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Shelly1288
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I just found out that this product is being discontinued and I am very disappointed. I absolutely love this foundation and have no idea what I will use now. It seems like every time I find a product that I like, Avon discontinues it. I guess I will be buying my foundation elsewhere unless you decide to bring this product back. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUST LOST A CUSTOMER OF OVER 5 YEARS
By: kbella5656
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kbella5656
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" It is absolutely terrible that this has been discontinued. I have never before and still now can't find another product I like as much. It was the best ever foundation/powder. Please bring back because you definitely won't have my business unless you do. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please continue making this product!
By: Corkee04
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Corkee04
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" My daughters and I all love and use this product. PLEASE repay our years of loyalty to Avon by NOT discontinuing this wonderful foundation! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever
By: SouthernPrincess24
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SouthernPrincess24
Location:Quitman, MS 39355, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I absolutely LOVE this product and I just found out that it has been discontinued. I am VERY upset about this. Now I don't know what to use!! Any recommendations on what to use now? My color in this was light beige "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Discontinued???
By: Belle12
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Belle12
Location:Tennessee, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Love, love, love this foundation. Comparable to Pur Minerals and less pricey. The loose powder version of this is messy and has a "shiny" finish. Can't believe Avon would discontinue such a great product. Very disappointed. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE BRING BACK!!!
By: JoviG
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JoviG
Location:Las Cruces, NM, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Please please please bring this product back. I've used this for years (in Sand Beige) and honestly have not found another product like it. Its relatively light for being a foundation and has amazing coverage (there is no need for concealers whatsoever!) Since I ran out a few months ago, I've gone through 3 different brands and a dozen products. All they do is dry out my skin even more or make me have EXTREME breakouts. I'm honestly surprised this has been discontinued. Sad day! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product By Far
By: NaturalBeauty
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NaturalBeauty
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Please do not discontinue this product! After years of bare minerals and pur minerals, I've finally made the switch to this pressed mineral powder by Avon. It is much more affordable and it lasts all day!! The buildable coverage is great and I've been telling all of my friends about this product...just to find out its being discontinued! The powder is too messy. If I can't order this product, I'll have no incentive to add on my regular make up like mascara, eyeliner, or even body products. I guess I'll be spending more this month on my trip to ulta for pressed bare minerals ): "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring it back
By: avonian
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: avonian
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love the smooth mineral pressed powder. I purchased a lot at one time so as to never run out. So I still have 5 or 6 compacts in sand beige. I cannot believe you would discontinue such a marvelous product. There is no talc in it to dry out or breakout my face. Best foundation I have ever found, and now I'll be forced to buy elsewhere. I am in shock!!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring this back!!!
By: Lizacoco
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lizacoco
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Why has this been discontinued? I have been using this pressed powder for a couple of years and I love the natural finish and how portable it is. Please bring this product back!!!! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
By: Caribe13
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Caribe13
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Bring it BACK!!!! I HAVE BEEN A FAITHFUL LOYAL Customer for years. I always received many compliments and always made it a point to let them know its AVON! PLEASE BRING IT BACK! Have not found anything out there like it!!! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only powder I've used for 7 years
By: RJaye
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RJaye
Location:michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I am so sad that this item seems discontinued. This is my number one favorite make up product and I dont know what I will do with out it. I love the build-able coverage and how well it matches my skin tone. I can use this product in the summer and winter, with a foundation or without. This powder never causes my face to break out. It is orderless (which is a big deal to me since I am sensitive to fragrance). It doesnt break up and make a mess in my purse
The only negative thing I can think about this product is the pad/applicator that is included seems cheaply made and sometimes fuzzys flake off on my skin and clothes. I usually use a different pad or a brush. The powder its self is awesome! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughters favorite
By: GrandmaJan
on January 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GrandmaJan
Location:El Dorado Hills, Ca.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Bought for daughter as loves thisproduct "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great but Gone
By: Tabitha0923
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Tabitha0923
Location:Rock Hill, SC, USA
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I absolutely LOVE this product and am terribly upset that it is no longer available! BRING IT BACK!!!! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEEEEAAAAASSSEEE BRING THIS BACK!!
By: angiekots
on December 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: angiekots
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I have been using smooth minerals pressed foundation in pure beige for the last several years. I can't believe its been discontinued! I am so upset!! I bought the loose powder and it is horrible...nowhere near the same! I have been a faithful Avon customer for the last several years, but without my favorite product there is no need for me to order from you anymore. There are too many people who love this product for it to be discontinued! "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRING THIS BACK PLEASE
By: therunt11
on December 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: therunt11
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Hey i always order about four of these at a time and now they are gone. Why? They have great coverage for me and do not cause my skin to be irritated. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>