Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation

Perfectly portable for easy touch-ups. Medium coverage. Natural luminous finish. .48 oz. net wt. TO USE: Start with a thin layer and blend evenly. Apply more powder for desired coverage.
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 389 reviews
5 Stars
285
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
10
1 Star
17
348 of 389(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiredUp
Location:Andover, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love IT
Date:July 25, 2014
"Best mineral foundation out there, for the price! Plus if it's on sale......BONUS! I apply with a sponge, gives great coverage."
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dreamgirl73
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great purchase
Date:July 16, 2014
"Best powder foundation ever. Covers spots, wrinkles, etc. and is great for summer coverage."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheLadySkye
Nice powder. Wish It Covered A Bit Better
Date:July 8, 2014
"I really like this powder. It goes on smooth and the coverage is okay. I like like the coverage of the loose powder better, but that formula is way too shiny and makes my skin look oily (even though I actually have dry skin). I wish this covered a little better because it doesn't build as nicely as the loose and can end up looking a little cakey if you want fuller coverage.
Also, while the names might be the same, the shades of the loose powder vs. the pressed powder are NOT the same. The loose powder runs about two or three shades darker than the pressed, so I am always trying to find the right match. It can be quite frustrating. Better color matching would be awesome!"
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
littlemiami
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Some type of samples, please
Date:May 25, 2014
"I really love the coverage, luminous yet natural finish and price point of this product. However, I've purchased multiple colors and still have not figured out what shade I am, which is costly (shipping) even if I get a refund for the product. Offering a tester/trial kit with multiple colors (like the major national brand does) at a cost, or even an upon-request sample card within a shade range with a one-time test use would be really nice."
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babiejo
Location:Las Vegas, Nv
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful product!!
Date:March 14, 2014
"Because of all the great reviews on this product I decided to pick it up and try it. I am so glad I did! It really does make your face look smooth and flawless. I have been using a high end powder foundation which I do like, but I didn't want to keep spending that much money. For the money, this really gives your skin nice coverage. I first used the Magix face perfecter, then the Avon CC cream and the cashmere foundation only on my cheeks, since my t zone gets oily. Then I used a powder puff and patted it on all over my face and it looked flawless! What's nice is that it's buildable. You can do a sheer or full coverage look without it looking cakey...give it a try ladies, you will be happy with the results!! I am in my fifties and have to be careful about what I apply on my face so it dosen't settle into my fine lines. This is a must buy!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deetre
Location:Live Oak Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best foundation ever!!!
Date:February 27, 2014
"Hands down by far the best foundation ever!!! It gives you perfect buildable coverage...for the first time ever I look flawless!! A must try!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CGK922
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Coverage
Date:January 8, 2014
"I absolutely LOVE this product! It is very lightweight and has excellent coverage. You will not be disappointed with this purchase."
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
therealmrsvardeman
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Beautiful Coverage
Date:November 24, 2013
"Perfect buildable coverage. I've tried other mineral foundations, and they made my complexion look chalky. This one goes on easy and blends beautifully. Stays put all day, but comes right off with makeup remover or cleanser. I don't get shiny throughout the day, and it hasn't made my acne-prone skin break out. I layer it over the Avon BB Cream, and they look flawless together. Love it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pbailey
Location:Columbus, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smooth Mineral pressed powder
Date:November 19, 2013
"This make up is by far the best i"ve ever used. It covers my sun spots and blemishes all day. The only thing I would change is the applicator. I change to a round sponge and have even better results with the coverage.
I have a summer color and winter color and they match my skin perfectly.
I would recomend this product to everyone who's been buying expensive Este Lauder double matte face powder.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmmaB
Location:Hanover, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Foundation
Date:November 14, 2013
"I wrote a review before about this foundation and hated on it a little. I bought it in soft ivory first, which is my true skin color. But I got back from a vacay last month and got a bit darker than I thought. So I made a second purchase of light beige. So glad I did! It matches my tan perfectly. Now that I'm over the initial 'shock' of a new foundation and know how it 'works', I absolutely LOVE IT! It gives me a smooth, dewy finish without looking oily. Thank you Avon :)"
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DAB3
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Emphasizes lines
Date:November 5, 2013
"This made the skin around my eyes look like I was twice my age. It also showed pores and wrinkles that I didn't even see before. I even used sparingly. People always think I am younger than my age, but this made me look about 70 or 80. The extra lasting pressed foundation worked much better for me. It doesn't seem to settle into fine lines like this one."
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shelley88
My Favorite!
Date:November 4, 2013
"I have used the most expensive to drug store brands. This is my favorite by a mile. I love the press powder over the loose."
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tam21
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Powder Foundation
Date:November 1, 2013
"I've used the more expensive brands and they just don't compare to this. Buildable coverage that is easy to apply and doesn't make a mess like the loose powder foundations. Feels light on skin, covers imperfections well, and lasts all day. I'm light skinned and the nude color is perfect. The price is really affordable for such a quality product so it's definitely worth a try."
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwilloughby
Location:Atlanta, Ga.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
this makeup is awesome!!
Date:October 31, 2013
"I tried this today for the first time. I absolutely LOVE it. It covers beautifully, evens out uneven skin tone, goes on quickly and flawlessly. It gives your skin a glow so I didn't need to use bronzer like usual. The color I chose matched my skin perfectly. I am use to using a liquid name brand "double wear" makeup. This is much more natural looking than what I am used to. I hope it has the staying power that I need. However, touch ups should be a snap...Not to mention the price is amazing! Much cheaper than what I am used to. I could not be happier!!"
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saxeygal
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
not just a powder
Date:October 20, 2013
"I tried Smooth Minerals Pressed foundation when it first came out, and thought it was too heavy; it showed up in my pores. Well, needing to find a new powder-based foundation with better coverage, I tried it again, stepping up a shade from Shell to Sand Beige. Am I happy I did! Beautiful coverage and such staying power, it truly looks just applied 12 hours later. So easy to put on too. I would almost call it a cream, but it isn't smeary like a cream can be; but it is more luxurious than a mere powder foundation. Thank you Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Molliy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Amazing!
Date:October 14, 2013
"I love this foundation! It's so flawless and light I'd say its very comparable to bare minerals. Covers well, buildable coverage, not cakey, just a dream. Very perfect for oily skin but I'd still reccomend using a moisturizer before using this. A stipple brush is good to apply."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
WhirlwindMomma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Unreliable
Date:October 9, 2013
"I absolutely love this product, but they just can't seem to keep my shade in stock! It's been out of stock for weeks now. Why provide a product for us to fall in love with if you can't keep up with supply & demand?"
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A4me
Location:WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
First time user
Date:October 4, 2013
"Goes on smooth. Blends easy. Feels light."
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kalei
Location:Columbia, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product at a Great Price
Date:September 19, 2013
"I purchased this product for the first time a few weeks ago. I liked it so much I went ahead and purchased another one today. It covers extremely well and gives your skin an all over even tone."
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaymeRaye
Location:Fort Worth, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best foundation ever
Date:September 14, 2013
"I love this foundation because it has amazing coverage, it's very light and it is super super quick to put on. Please keep it around forever!"