Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Smooth Minerals or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation

Perfectly portable for easy touch-ups. Medium coverage. Natural luminous finish. .48 oz. net wt. TO USE: Start with a thin layer and blend evenly. Apply more powder for desired coverage.
Overall rating:
4.505 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 275 reviews
5 Stars
204
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
6
1 Star
12
239 of 265(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
By: Caribe13
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Caribe13
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Bring it BACK!!!! I HAVE BEEN A FAITHFUL LOYAL Customer for years. I always received many compliments and always made it a point to let them know its AVON! PLEASE BRING IT BACK! Have not found anything out there like it!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only powder I've used for 7 years
By: RJaye
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RJaye
Location:michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am so sad that this item seems discontinued. This is my number one favorite make up product and I dont know what I will do with out it. I love the build-able coverage and how well it matches my skin tone. I can use this product in the summer and winter, with a foundation or without. This powder never causes my face to break out. It is orderless (which is a big deal to me since I am sensitive to fragrance). It doesnt break up and make a mess in my purse
The only negative thing I can think about this product is the pad/applicator that is included seems cheaply made and sometimes fuzzys flake off on my skin and clothes. I usually use a different pad or a brush. The powder its self is awesome! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughters favorite
By: GrandmaJan
on January 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GrandmaJan
Location:El Dorado Hills, Ca.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Bought for daughter as loves thisproduct "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great but Gone
By: Tabitha0923
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Tabitha0923
Location:Rock Hill, SC, USA
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I absolutely LOVE this product and am terribly upset that it is no longer available! BRING IT BACK!!!! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEEEEAAAAASSSEEE BRING THIS BACK!!
By: angiekots
on December 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: angiekots
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I have been using smooth minerals pressed foundation in pure beige for the last several years. I can't believe its been discontinued! I am so upset!! I bought the loose powder and it is horrible...nowhere near the same! I have been a faithful Avon customer for the last several years, but without my favorite product there is no need for me to order from you anymore. There are too many people who love this product for it to be discontinued! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRING THIS BACK PLEASE
By: therunt11
on December 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: therunt11
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Hey i always order about four of these at a time and now they are gone. Why? They have great coverage for me and do not cause my skin to be irritated. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best foundation ever
By: momshop
on December 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: momshop
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I am a consultant for another makeup company and I think this is a great foundation. Why are you discontinuing something women love? Please bring back the nude "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best-Please Don't Discontinue!!
By: Funnydog
on December 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Funnydog
Location:Michigan, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have been using this for a couple of years it is the absolute best!! It has great reviews! So, why are you discontinuing? I bought the loose mineral powder, do not like not the same!! This happens all the time with Avon, I find a product I Love and then you get rid of it!! FRUSTRATING "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DON'T DISCONTINUE
By: AmyB2
on December 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AmyB2
Location:Layton, UT, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" This product is great. Has amazing reviews and is a popular product....so, WHY ARE YOU DISCONTINUING?? So frustrating!...Med Beige please...... "
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why is this not under foundation?
By: shopgirl77
on November 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: shopgirl77
Location:NE Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I really like this make up. Why is it not under foundations? I had to go to my past orders to find it on the website. And my shade is out. What are you doing Avon? Women love this product! Why is it unavailable? Please don't discontinue. :( "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love IT
By: WiredUp
on July 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: WiredUp
Location:Andover, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Best mineral foundation out there, for the price! Plus if it's on sale......BONUS! I apply with a sponge, gives great coverage. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By: Dreamgirl73
on July 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Dreamgirl73
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Best powder foundation ever. Covers spots, wrinkles, etc. and is great for summer coverage. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice powder. Wish It Covered A Bit Better
By: TheLadySkye
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: TheLadySkye
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I really like this powder. It goes on smooth and the coverage is okay. I like like the coverage of the loose powder better, but that formula is way too shiny and makes my skin look oily (even though I actually have dry skin). I wish this covered a little better because it doesn't build as nicely as the loose and can end up looking a little cakey if you want fuller coverage.
Also, while the names might be the same, the shades of the loose powder vs. the pressed powder are NOT the same. The loose powder runs about two or three shades darker than the pressed, so I am always trying to find the right match. It can be quite frustrating. Better color matching would be awesome! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Some type of samples, please
By: littlemiami
on May 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: littlemiami
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I really love the coverage, luminous yet natural finish and price point of this product. However, I've purchased multiple colors and still have not figured out what shade I am, which is costly (shipping) even if I get a refund for the product. Offering a tester/trial kit with multiple colors (like the major national brand does) at a cost, or even an upon-request sample card within a shade range with a one-time test use would be really nice. "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product!!
By: Babiejo
on March 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Babiejo
Location:Las Vegas, Nv
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Because of all the great reviews on this product I decided to pick it up and try it. I am so glad I did! It really does make your face look smooth and flawless. I have been using a high end powder foundation which I do like, but I didn't want to keep spending that much money. For the money, this really gives your skin nice coverage. I first used the Magix face perfecter, then the Avon CC cream and the cashmere foundation only on my cheeks, since my t zone gets oily. Then I used a powder puff and patted it on all over my face and it looked flawless! What's nice is that it's buildable. You can do a sheer or full coverage look without it looking cakey...give it a try ladies, you will be happy with the results!! I am in my fifties and have to be careful about what I apply on my face so it dosen't settle into my fine lines. This is a must buy!! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation ever!!!
By: deetre
on February 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: deetre
Location:Live Oak Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Hands down by far the best foundation ever!!! It gives you perfect buildable coverage...for the first time ever I look flawless!! A must try!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coverage
By: CGK922
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CGK922
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I absolutely LOVE this product! It is very lightweight and has excellent coverage. You will not be disappointed with this purchase. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Coverage
By: therealmrsvardeman
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: therealmrsvardeman
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Perfect buildable coverage. I've tried other mineral foundations, and they made my complexion look chalky. This one goes on easy and blends beautifully. Stays put all day, but comes right off with makeup remover or cleanser. I don't get shiny throughout the day, and it hasn't made my acne-prone skin break out. I layer it over the Avon BB Cream, and they look flawless together. Love it! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth Mineral pressed powder
By: Pbailey
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Pbailey
Location:Columbus, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This make up is by far the best i"ve ever used. It covers my sun spots and blemishes all day. The only thing I would change is the applicator. I change to a round sponge and have even better results with the coverage.
I have a summer color and winter color and they match my skin perfectly.
I would recomend this product to everyone who's been buying expensive Este Lauder double matte face powder.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Foundation
By: EmmaB
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: EmmaB
Location:Hanover, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I wrote a review before about this foundation and hated on it a little. I bought it in soft ivory first, which is my true skin color. But I got back from a vacay last month and got a bit darker than I thought. So I made a second purchase of light beige. So glad I did! It matches my tan perfectly. Now that I'm over the initial 'shock' of a new foundation and know how it 'works', I absolutely LOVE IT! It gives me a smooth, dewy finish without looking oily. Thank you Avon :) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>