Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation

Overall rating:
4.54 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 272 reviews
5 Stars
207
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
219 of 243(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product for Facial Compact1
By: APSSINGLE
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: APSSINGLE
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a product that is VERY WELL LIKED I agree with a lot of customers who use this, PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!! The Zinc Oxide is EXCELLENT for your skin, and does not have any other compact that is compatible with these current ingredients! Thank You for reconsidering. It cannot be the sales because it is well liked and BOUGHT by a lot of customers! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring It Back, Bring It Back...
By: Sherry15
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sherry15
Location:Southern CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I cannot fathom why on Earth, with so many 5 star reviews, Avon would even consider discontinuing this product. I have to admit, I'm actually a little outraged...I used the "Contact Us" link at the bottom of the Avon website to let them know how much I depended on this foundation for not only my beauty needs, but for my self-confidence as well (I suffer from hormonal acne every month before I get my period, and have literally hundreds of acne scars all over my face to cover). I used this product faithfully for no less than 5 years. I encourage anyone else who is disappointed that Avon discontinued this product to go ahead and utilize that handy "Contact Us" link at the bottom of the page and let them know why...who knows, it might make a difference if enough people email them! Good luck everyone! :) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring it back
By: UPAvon
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: UPAvon
Location:Michigan, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" No other powders or foundations compare to this and I will not use the loose powder and make a mess of my wardrobe. I highly recommended to my clients and all were pleased. This is the only product my daughters and I use. Don't let a sales rep of six years search elsewhere for a decent product. Bring it back please. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Almiux
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Almiux
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product thats all i use.. thats what i hate about avon you fall in love with something .. always coming up with new stuff... ugghhhh "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation Discontinued???
By: daisymae56
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: daisymae56
Location:Fort Atkinson, WI, USA
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am so sad to find out that this has been discontinued, I have used this foundation for some time, have received so many compliments on it and if I knew this I would of bought a case of it, last time I bought 3 so I would have some ahead, guess I didn't buy enough, please, Please let me know if you plan on bringing it back. So Sad... :( "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Want it back!
By: Nancy83
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Nancy83
Location:Huntley, IL, USA
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I want the pressed foundation back, I have tried and found nothing so far to replace it. I do not care for the loose powder. Too messy and I never seem to be able to use it all up because of the goofy container it is in. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!!
By: LindaGail67
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LindaGail67
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT!! It's the best foundation I have ever found. I don't know how I can replace it.
What do you have that is closest to it?
"
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't discontinue!
By: Rach1
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rach1
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" Why oh why would you discontinue this with so many 5 star reviews? By far my favorite foundation!! So natural looking, amazing coverage, lightweight, and photographs well. Very disappointed it's being discontinued. "
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring Smooth Minerals compact back!
By: TallCookie
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TallCookie
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for years and have received so many compliments. Avon is fazing out the SM pressed foundation in a compact. My color is no longer available. I prefer the compact over the loose powder. Please bring this back! "
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Foundation Ever
By: FallonAllen
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: FallonAllen
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
" I am SO UPSET this product is being discontinued!! This has been my favorite and only foundation I have used for years now. Guess I'll have to find another company to buy from. Thanks a lot Avon! "
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Losing a customer
By: Shelly1288
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Shelly1288
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I just found out that this product is being discontinued and I am very disappointed. I absolutely love this foundation and have no idea what I will use now. It seems like every time I find a product that I like, Avon discontinues it. I guess I will be buying my foundation elsewhere unless you decide to bring this product back. "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUST LOST A CUSTOMER OF OVER 5 YEARS
By: kbella5656
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kbella5656
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" It is absolutely terrible that this has been discontinued. I have never before and still now can't find another product I like as much. It was the best ever foundation/powder. Please bring back because you definitely won't have my business unless you do. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please continue making this product!
By: Corkee04
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Corkee04
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" My daughters and I all love and use this product. PLEASE repay our years of loyalty to Avon by NOT discontinuing this wonderful foundation! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever
By: SouthernPrincess24
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SouthernPrincess24
Location:Quitman, MS 39355, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I absolutely LOVE this product and I just found out that it has been discontinued. I am VERY upset about this. Now I don't know what to use!! Any recommendations on what to use now? My color in this was light beige "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Discontinued???
By: Belle12
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Belle12
Location:Tennessee, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Love, love, love this foundation. Comparable to Pur Minerals and less pricey. The loose powder version of this is messy and has a "shiny" finish. Can't believe Avon would discontinue such a great product. Very disappointed. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE BRING BACK!!!
By: JoviG
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JoviG
Location:Las Cruces, NM, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Please please please bring this product back. I've used this for years (in Sand Beige) and honestly have not found another product like it. Its relatively light for being a foundation and has amazing coverage (there is no need for concealers whatsoever!) Since I ran out a few months ago, I've gone through 3 different brands and a dozen products. All they do is dry out my skin even more or make me have EXTREME breakouts. I'm honestly surprised this has been discontinued. Sad day! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product By Far
By: NaturalBeauty
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NaturalBeauty
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Please do not discontinue this product! After years of bare minerals and pur minerals, I've finally made the switch to this pressed mineral powder by Avon. It is much more affordable and it lasts all day!! The buildable coverage is great and I've been telling all of my friends about this product...just to find out its being discontinued! The powder is too messy. If I can't order this product, I'll have no incentive to add on my regular make up like mascara, eyeliner, or even body products. I guess I'll be spending more this month on my trip to ulta for pressed bare minerals ): "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring it back
By: avonian
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: avonian
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love the smooth mineral pressed powder. I purchased a lot at one time so as to never run out. So I still have 5 or 6 compacts in sand beige. I cannot believe you would discontinue such a marvelous product. There is no talc in it to dry out or breakout my face. Best foundation I have ever found, and now I'll be forced to buy elsewhere. I am in shock!!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring this back!!!
By: Lizacoco
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lizacoco
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Why has this been discontinued? I have been using this pressed powder for a couple of years and I love the natural finish and how portable it is. Please bring this product back!!!! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
By: Caribe13
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Caribe13
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Bring it BACK!!!! I HAVE BEEN A FAITHFUL LOYAL Customer for years. I always received many compliments and always made it a point to let them know its AVON! PLEASE BRING IT BACK! Have not found anything out there like it!!! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>