Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation

Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 389 reviews
5 Stars
285
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
10
1 Star
17
348 of 389(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love IT
By WiredUp
on July 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By WiredUp
Location:Andover, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Best mineral foundation out there, for the price! Plus if it's on sale......BONUS! I apply with a sponge, gives great coverage."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By Dreamgirl73
on July 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By Dreamgirl73
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Best powder foundation ever. Covers spots, wrinkles, etc. and is great for summer coverage."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice powder. Wish It Covered A Bit Better
By TheLadySkye
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By TheLadySkye
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I really like this powder. It goes on smooth and the coverage is okay. I like like the coverage of the loose powder better, but that formula is way too shiny and makes my skin look oily (even though I actually have dry skin). I wish this covered a little better because it doesn't build as nicely as the loose and can end up looking a little cakey if you want fuller coverage.
Also, while the names might be the same, the shades of the loose powder vs. the pressed powder are NOT the same. The loose powder runs about two or three shades darker than the pressed, so I am always trying to find the right match. It can be quite frustrating. Better color matching would be awesome!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Some type of samples, please
By littlemiami
on May 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By littlemiami
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really love the coverage, luminous yet natural finish and price point of this product. However, I've purchased multiple colors and still have not figured out what shade I am, which is costly (shipping) even if I get a refund for the product. Offering a tester/trial kit with multiple colors (like the major national brand does) at a cost, or even an upon-request sample card within a shade range with a one-time test use would be really nice."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product!!
By Babiejo
on March 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Babiejo
Location:Las Vegas, Nv
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Because of all the great reviews on this product I decided to pick it up and try it. I am so glad I did! It really does make your face look smooth and flawless. I have been using a high end powder foundation which I do like, but I didn't want to keep spending that much money. For the money, this really gives your skin nice coverage. I first used the Magix face perfecter, then the Avon CC cream and the cashmere foundation only on my cheeks, since my t zone gets oily. Then I used a powder puff and patted it on all over my face and it looked flawless! What's nice is that it's buildable. You can do a sheer or full coverage look without it looking cakey...give it a try ladies, you will be happy with the results!! I am in my fifties and have to be careful about what I apply on my face so it dosen't settle into my fine lines. This is a must buy!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation ever!!!
By deetre
on February 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By deetre
Location:Live Oak Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Hands down by far the best foundation ever!!! It gives you perfect buildable coverage...for the first time ever I look flawless!! A must try!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coverage
By CGK922
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By CGK922
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE this product! It is very lightweight and has excellent coverage. You will not be disappointed with this purchase."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Coverage
By therealmrsvardeman
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By therealmrsvardeman
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Perfect buildable coverage. I've tried other mineral foundations, and they made my complexion look chalky. This one goes on easy and blends beautifully. Stays put all day, but comes right off with makeup remover or cleanser. I don't get shiny throughout the day, and it hasn't made my acne-prone skin break out. I layer it over the Avon BB Cream, and they look flawless together. Love it!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth Mineral pressed powder
By Pbailey
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pbailey
Location:Columbus, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This make up is by far the best i"ve ever used. It covers my sun spots and blemishes all day. The only thing I would change is the applicator. I change to a round sponge and have even better results with the coverage.
I have a summer color and winter color and they match my skin perfectly.
I would recomend this product to everyone who's been buying expensive Este Lauder double matte face powder.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Foundation
By EmmaB
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By EmmaB
Location:Hanover, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wrote a review before about this foundation and hated on it a little. I bought it in soft ivory first, which is my true skin color. But I got back from a vacay last month and got a bit darker than I thought. So I made a second purchase of light beige. So glad I did! It matches my tan perfectly. Now that I'm over the initial 'shock' of a new foundation and know how it 'works', I absolutely LOVE IT! It gives me a smooth, dewy finish without looking oily. Thank you Avon :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Emphasizes lines
By DAB3
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By DAB3
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This made the skin around my eyes look like I was twice my age. It also showed pores and wrinkles that I didn't even see before. I even used sparingly. People always think I am younger than my age, but this made me look about 70 or 80. The extra lasting pressed foundation worked much better for me. It doesn't seem to settle into fine lines like this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite!
By Shelley88
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shelley88
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used the most expensive to drug store brands. This is my favorite by a mile. I love the press powder over the loose."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Powder Foundation
By Tam21
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tam21
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used the more expensive brands and they just don't compare to this. Buildable coverage that is easy to apply and doesn't make a mess like the loose powder foundations. Feels light on skin, covers imperfections well, and lasts all day. I'm light skinned and the nude color is perfect. The price is really affordable for such a quality product so it's definitely worth a try."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this makeup is awesome!!
By jwilloughby
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By jwilloughby
Location:Atlanta, Ga.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this today for the first time. I absolutely LOVE it. It covers beautifully, evens out uneven skin tone, goes on quickly and flawlessly. It gives your skin a glow so I didn't need to use bronzer like usual. The color I chose matched my skin perfectly. I am use to using a liquid name brand "double wear" makeup. This is much more natural looking than what I am used to. I hope it has the staying power that I need. However, touch ups should be a snap...Not to mention the price is amazing! Much cheaper than what I am used to. I could not be happier!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not just a powder
By saxeygal
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By saxeygal
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I tried Smooth Minerals Pressed foundation when it first came out, and thought it was too heavy; it showed up in my pores. Well, needing to find a new powder-based foundation with better coverage, I tried it again, stepping up a shade from Shell to Sand Beige. Am I happy I did! Beautiful coverage and such staying power, it truly looks just applied 12 hours later. So easy to put on too. I would almost call it a cream, but it isn't smeary like a cream can be; but it is more luxurious than a mere powder foundation. Thank you Avon!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By Molliy
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Molliy
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation! It's so flawless and light I'd say its very comparable to bare minerals. Covers well, buildable coverage, not cakey, just a dream. Very perfect for oily skin but I'd still reccomend using a moisturizer before using this. A stipple brush is good to apply."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Unreliable
By WhirlwindMomma
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By WhirlwindMomma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this product, but they just can't seem to keep my shade in stock! It's been out of stock for weeks now. Why provide a product for us to fall in love with if you can't keep up with supply & demand?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First time user
By A4me
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By A4me
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on smooth. Blends easy. Feels light."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product at a Great Price
By kalei
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By kalei
Location:Columbia, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product for the first time a few weeks ago. I liked it so much I went ahead and purchased another one today. It covers extremely well and gives your skin an all over even tone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation ever
By JaymeRaye
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By JaymeRaye
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation because it has amazing coverage, it's very light and it is super super quick to put on. Please keep it around forever!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>