Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop foundation or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation

Perfectly portable for easy touch-ups. Medium coverage. Natural luminous finish. .48 oz. net wt. TO USE: Start with a thin layer and blend evenly. Apply more powder for desired coverage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (239 reviews)
5 stars
176
4 stars
30
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
11
215 of 239(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babiejo
Location:Las Vegas, Nv
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful product!!
Date:March 14, 2014
"Because of all the great reviews on this product I decided to pick it up and try it. I am so glad I did! It really does make your face look smooth and flawless. I have been using a high end powder foundation which I do like, but I didn't want to keep spending that much money. For the money, this really gives your skin nice coverage. I first used the Magix face perfecter, then the Avon CC cream and the cashmere foundation only on my cheeks, since my t zone gets oily. Then I used a powder puff and patted it on all over my face and it looked flawless! What's nice is that it's buildable. You can do a sheer or full coverage look without it looking cakey...give it a try ladies, you will be happy with the results!! I am in my fifties and have to be careful about what I apply on my face so it dosen't settle into my fine lines. This is a must buy!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deetre
Location:Live Oak Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best foundation ever!!!
Date:February 27, 2014
"Hands down by far the best foundation ever!!! It gives you perfect buildable coverage...for the first time ever I look flawless!! A must try!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CGK922
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Coverage
Date:January 8, 2014
"I absolutely LOVE this product! It is very lightweight and has excellent coverage. You will not be disappointed with this purchase."
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
therealmrsvardeman
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Beautiful Coverage
Date:November 24, 2013
"Perfect buildable coverage. I've tried other mineral foundations, and they made my complexion look chalky. This one goes on easy and blends beautifully. Stays put all day, but comes right off with makeup remover or cleanser. I don't get shiny throughout the day, and it hasn't made my acne-prone skin break out. I layer it over the Avon BB Cream, and they look flawless together. Love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pbailey
Location:Columbus, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smooth Mineral pressed powder
Date:November 19, 2013
"This make up is by far the best i"ve ever used. It covers my sun spots and blemishes all day. The only thing I would change is the applicator. I change to a round sponge and have even better results with the coverage.
I have a summer color and winter color and they match my skin perfectly.
I would recomend this product to everyone who's been buying expensive Este Lauder double matte face powder.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmmaB
Location:Hanover, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Foundation
Date:November 14, 2013
"I wrote a review before about this foundation and hated on it a little. I bought it in soft ivory first, which is my true skin color. But I got back from a vacay last month and got a bit darker than I thought. So I made a second purchase of light beige. So glad I did! It matches my tan perfectly. Now that I'm over the initial 'shock' of a new foundation and know how it 'works', I absolutely LOVE IT! It gives me a smooth, dewy finish without looking oily. Thank you Avon :)"
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DAB3
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Emphasizes lines
Date:November 5, 2013
"This made the skin around my eyes look like I was twice my age. It also showed pores and wrinkles that I didn't even see before. I even used sparingly. People always think I am younger than my age, but this made me look about 70 or 80. The extra lasting pressed foundation worked much better for me. It doesn't seem to settle into fine lines like this one."
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelley88
My Favorite!
Date:November 4, 2013
"I have used the most expensive to drug store brands. This is my favorite by a mile. I love the press powder over the loose."
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tam21
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Powder Foundation
Date:November 1, 2013
"I've used the more expensive brands and they just don't compare to this. Buildable coverage that is easy to apply and doesn't make a mess like the loose powder foundations. Feels light on skin, covers imperfections well, and lasts all day. I'm light skinned and the nude color is perfect. The price is really affordable for such a quality product so it's definitely worth a try."
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jwilloughby
Location:Atlanta, Ga.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
this makeup is awesome!!
Date:October 31, 2013
"I tried this today for the first time. I absolutely LOVE it. It covers beautifully, evens out uneven skin tone, goes on quickly and flawlessly. It gives your skin a glow so I didn't need to use bronzer like usual. The color I chose matched my skin perfectly. I am use to using a liquid name brand "double wear" makeup. This is much more natural looking than what I am used to. I hope it has the staying power that I need. However, touch ups should be a snap...Not to mention the price is amazing! Much cheaper than what I am used to. I could not be happier!!"
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saxeygal
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
not just a powder
Date:October 20, 2013
"I tried Smooth Minerals Pressed foundation when it first came out, and thought it was too heavy; it showed up in my pores. Well, needing to find a new powder-based foundation with better coverage, I tried it again, stepping up a shade from Shell to Sand Beige. Am I happy I did! Beautiful coverage and such staying power, it truly looks just applied 12 hours later. So easy to put on too. I would almost call it a cream, but it isn't smeary like a cream can be; but it is more luxurious than a mere powder foundation. Thank you Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Molliy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Amazing!
Date:October 14, 2013
"I love this foundation! It's so flawless and light I'd say its very comparable to bare minerals. Covers well, buildable coverage, not cakey, just a dream. Very perfect for oily skin but I'd still reccomend using a moisturizer before using this. A stipple brush is good to apply."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WhirlwindMomma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Unreliable
Date:October 9, 2013
"I absolutely love this product, but they just can't seem to keep my shade in stock! It's been out of stock for weeks now. Why provide a product for us to fall in love with if you can't keep up with supply & demand?"
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A4me
Location:WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
First time user
Date:October 4, 2013
"Goes on smooth. Blends easy. Feels light."
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kalei
Location:Columbia, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product at a Great Price
Date:September 19, 2013
"I purchased this product for the first time a few weeks ago. I liked it so much I went ahead and purchased another one today. It covers extremely well and gives your skin an all over even tone."
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaymeRaye
Location:Fort Worth, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best foundation ever
Date:September 14, 2013
"I love this foundation because it has amazing coverage, it's very light and it is super super quick to put on. Please keep it around forever!"
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saphireeyes
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:September 11, 2013
"I really like this product; it's natural looking, easy to apply and helps cover up the redness in my face. I also like it because it doesn't feel like you have caked your face with makeup."
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbctsj
Location:St. George, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Still My Favorite
Date:September 9, 2013
"Short and Simple..... I LOVE this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Islip, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great product
Date:September 6, 2013
"Coverage is buildable, product leaves skin feeling soft. I picked a color that's too light for me but will be re-ordering a different shade. Def recommend."
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaineJanaBanana
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Amazing foundation!
Date:September 6, 2013
"I am so glad I tried this. I have used Bare Minerals for years, and I prefer this product head and shoulders over that. For the sale price, you can't beat it. I have fair skin so I first bought Shell. It is pretty light, but with a powder blush and a little bronzer, I look like I have a bit of a tan. And in the winter, it will be perfect without the bronzer. Then I bought Pure Beige, and that is much darker than it appeared on my monitor. When I use it, I look like I have a tan so I don't need any other product over it, and my face matches my chest which always seems to get darker no matter how much sunscreen I use! I also have mild rosacea on my face and this product covers the red and unevenness beautifully. I prefer the soft round applicator that comes with it over a brush. It is fast, much easier than the "swirl, tap, buff" that you have to do with loose powder minerals, and you don't look like you have a mask on. I am totally hooked and hope they never discontinue it. Just in case, I am stocking up when it's on sale."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.