Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop foundation or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation

Perfectly portable for easy touch-ups. Medium coverage. Natural luminous finish. .48 oz. net wt. TO USE: Start with a thin layer and blend evenly. Apply more powder for desired coverage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (239 reviews)
5 stars
176
4 stars
30
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
11
215 of 239(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Review 21 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MommaOtta
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Easy..Quick..Good!
Date:August 29, 2013
"Great coverage and easy application. Less messy than the loose powder. I love it!"
Review 22 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeedsInVa
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this!
Date:August 26, 2013
"I'd been curious about mineral foundation for yrs, got this on sale. Love it! I was concerned it wouldn't be good coverage but it's as good as the long-wearing liquid foundation (non-Avon) that I've used for years. So glad I gave it a try!"
Review 23 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MakeUpMuse
Holy Grail Powder Foundation
Date:August 20, 2013
"Goes on like a dream! Smooth, buildable coverage. MUCH easier to use than loose mineral foundation. You may have to experiment with the shades. I swipe my foundation brush over Light Beige, then Sand Beige, to get the perfect match for my skin tone."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:atlanta, ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
flawless look
Date:August 19, 2013
"I love the flawless look that this pressed foundation provides. I enjoy all the smooth mineral products, and I am glad Avon came out with a pressed foundation."
Review 25 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SycoRed
Location:Cassopolis, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The Only Foundation I Use.
Date:August 6, 2013
"I make sure to order more before I run out so I am never without. Evens out my skin tones so I can highlight where I want to. I put it on with the pad then go over it with a fluffy brush. Blends in perfect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wpmomof2
Location:Florida
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
The best mineral powder around
Date:August 6, 2013
"I've been using this mineral makeup for 3 years. I have tried others but they don't compare! The color match is perfect and the price can't be beat."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nikki1975
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great for Sensitive Skin
Date:July 10, 2013
"Nice coverage for sensitive skin with rosacea. I like to apply with a brush because the puff can look too cakey."
Review 28 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lmlr
Location:Indiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 3, 2013
"I used to use the loose mineral and the mousse. Absolutely loved it, UNTIL Avon discontinued my shade, Warmest Beige. I have tried every shade in that range, NOTHING works. PLEASE bring back my color so that I may return to Avon foundations.."
Review 29 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowjune
Great bargain on mineral foundation
Date:July 2, 2013
"Very nice mineral foundation at a bargain price. Nice coverage and looks natural."
Review 30 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tamya
Location:Houston, texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great purchase
Date:June 29, 2013
"I liked it so much that I purchased one for my daughter and my mom. My daughter and I suffer from allergies but this product was ok for us since it is mineral based."
Review 31 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momterter
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing Foundation
Date:June 28, 2013
"This foundation is so good! I have tried a variety of the smooth minerals products for the face but always come back to this pressed foundation. Coverage is excellent. I think the color choices are actually a bit lighter than described. All in all , totally worth the price!"
Review 32 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keiterspider
Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Date:June 28, 2013
"I have used smooth minerals pressed foundation for several years and I wouldn't use any other foundation. It covers flaws so well, especially the brown spots which are starting to show up on my face."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jaxlady
Location:Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice coverage
Date:June 21, 2013
"Perfect for travel and in purse."
Review 34 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snoopy25
Location:St Louis Mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
smooth foundation pressed powder
Date:June 11, 2013
"I buy this for my fifteen year old daughter. She likes the coverage and I like the natural look. She is too young to Br wearing lots of foundation, so we are both happy."
Review 35 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xtine72
Location:White Plains, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Mineral Miracle
Date:June 6, 2013
"I've loved this make-up for years now and would never try anything new. It doesn't feel heavy on your face but still provides full coverage as if you have nothing on. Absolutely LOVE!"
Review 36 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
specialk2256
Location:Morganton,NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
My Daughter and Grandaughter loves it
Date:June 1, 2013
"I purchased this product for my daughter and grandaughter and they both loved it. They said they loved the way it felt on their face and how smooth the coverage was without leaving your face with a caked on feel like they had with other foundations. They told me that it blended well with their skin tones without leaving a makeup line around their face."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pamy2k
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I love it!
Date:June 1, 2013
"I was skeptical when I first bought it but then it works perfectly on my oily face...it hides my freckles and makes your face look smoother. I recommend to use a cheek brush and tap onto your face, it works better for me. This is my second purchase...highly recommend it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
astraubs
Location:Nesquehoning, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Big disappointment
Date:May 31, 2013
"I could not wait to try this foundation but just like the smooth mineral blush, this product highlights all the wrinkles in my face. UGF. Will be returning."
Review 39 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbqueen76
Location:Colorado Springs
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best pressed power foundation EVER
Date:May 30, 2013
"I have been experimenting with different brands over the years. When I saw this, I thought that I would give it a try, as the reviews were very positive. I have not had sucess with Avon foundations in the past, as my skin is so pale, but I was very pleased to find the 'soft ivory' color. WOW!! It covers all my problem spots, evens skintone, and matches my skintone so well that it doesn't look like I am wearing makeup, which is so great. AND...it lasts all day..no touchups need, and for me, that is amazing! I have very oily skin, but this does not come off. Thank you Avon for an amazing product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dibell
Location:Fountain HIlls, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best foundation I've used in a long time
Date:May 16, 2013
"My skin can sometime be on the oily side and this foundation provides full coverage without having an oily finish. Nice natural coverage! Would recommend to anyone! Give it a try you'll love it."