Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation

Overall rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 265 reviews
5 Stars
194
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
6
1 Star
12
239 of 265(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Review 21 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By saphireeyes
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By saphireeyes
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product; it's natural looking, easy to apply and helps cover up the redness in my face. I also like it because it doesn't feel like you have caked your face with makeup."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still My Favorite
By bbctsj
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By bbctsj
Location:St. George, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Short and Simple..... I LOVE this product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By Anonymous
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Islip, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Coverage is buildable, product leaves skin feeling soft. I picked a color that's too light for me but will be re-ordering a different shade. Def recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing foundation!
By MaineJanaBanana
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By MaineJanaBanana
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I am so glad I tried this. I have used Bare Minerals for years, and I prefer this product head and shoulders over that. For the sale price, you can't beat it. I have fair skin so I first bought Shell. It is pretty light, but with a powder blush and a little bronzer, I look like I have a bit of a tan. And in the winter, it will be perfect without the bronzer. Then I bought Pure Beige, and that is much darker than it appeared on my monitor. When I use it, I look like I have a tan so I don't need any other product over it, and my face matches my chest which always seems to get darker no matter how much sunscreen I use! I also have mild rosacea on my face and this product covers the red and unevenness beautifully. I prefer the soft round applicator that comes with it over a brush. It is fast, much easier than the "swirl, tap, buff" that you have to do with loose powder minerals, and you don't look like you have a mask on. I am totally hooked and hope they never discontinue it. Just in case, I am stocking up when it's on sale."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy..Quick..Good!
By MommaOtta
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By MommaOtta
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great coverage and easy application. Less messy than the loose powder. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By DeedsInVa
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By DeedsInVa
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'd been curious about mineral foundation for yrs, got this on sale. Love it! I was concerned it wouldn't be good coverage but it's as good as the long-wearing liquid foundation (non-Avon) that I've used for years. So glad I gave it a try!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holy Grail Powder Foundation
By MakeUpMuse
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By MakeUpMuse
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Goes on like a dream! Smooth, buildable coverage. MUCH easier to use than loose mineral foundation. You may have to experiment with the shades. I swipe my foundation brush over Light Beige, then Sand Beige, to get the perfect match for my skin tone."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
flawless look
By Anonymous
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:atlanta, ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the flawless look that this pressed foundation provides. I enjoy all the smooth mineral products, and I am glad Avon came out with a pressed foundation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Only Foundation I Use.
By SycoRed
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By SycoRed
Location:Cassopolis, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I make sure to order more before I run out so I am never without. Evens out my skin tones so I can highlight where I want to. I put it on with the pad then go over it with a fluffy brush. Blends in perfect."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best mineral powder around
By wpmomof2
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By wpmomof2
Location:Florida
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this mineral makeup for 3 years. I have tried others but they don't compare! The color match is perfect and the price can't be beat."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for Sensitive Skin
By Nikki1975
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nikki1975
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice coverage for sensitive skin with rosacea. I like to apply with a brush because the puff can look too cakey."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By lmlr
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By lmlr
Location:Indiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to use the loose mineral and the mousse. Absolutely loved it, UNTIL Avon discontinued my shade, Warmest Beige. I have tried every shade in that range, NOTHING works. PLEASE bring back my color so that I may return to Avon foundations.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bargain on mineral foundation
By snowjune
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By snowjune
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very nice mineral foundation at a bargain price. Nice coverage and looks natural."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
By tamya
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By tamya
Location:Houston, texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked it so much that I purchased one for my daughter and my mom. My daughter and I suffer from allergies but this product was ok for us since it is mineral based."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Foundation
By Momterter
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Momterter
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This foundation is so good! I have tried a variety of the smooth minerals products for the face but always come back to this pressed foundation. Coverage is excellent. I think the color choices are actually a bit lighter than described. All in all , totally worth the price!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
By keiterspider
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By keiterspider
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have used smooth minerals pressed foundation for several years and I wouldn't use any other foundation. It covers flaws so well, especially the brown spots which are starting to show up on my face."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice coverage
By jaxlady
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By jaxlady
Location:Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Perfect for travel and in purse."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smooth foundation pressed powder
By snoopy25
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By snoopy25
Location:St Louis Mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I buy this for my fifteen year old daughter. She likes the coverage and I like the natural look. She is too young to Br wearing lots of foundation, so we are both happy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mineral Miracle
By Xtine72
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Xtine72
Location:White Plains, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've loved this make-up for years now and would never try anything new. It doesn't feel heavy on your face but still provides full coverage as if you have nothing on. Absolutely LOVE!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Daughter and Grandaughter loves it
By specialk2256
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By specialk2256
Location:Morganton,NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product for my daughter and grandaughter and they both loved it. They said they loved the way it felt on their face and how smooth the coverage was without leaving your face with a caked on feel like they had with other foundations. They told me that it blended well with their skin tones without leaving a makeup line around their face."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>