Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 272 reviews
5 Stars
201
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
6
1 Star
12
239 of 265(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Review 21 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this makeup is awesome!!
By jwilloughby
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By jwilloughby
Location:Atlanta, Ga.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this today for the first time. I absolutely LOVE it. It covers beautifully, evens out uneven skin tone, goes on quickly and flawlessly. It gives your skin a glow so I didn't need to use bronzer like usual. The color I chose matched my skin perfectly. I am use to using a liquid name brand "double wear" makeup. This is much more natural looking than what I am used to. I hope it has the staying power that I need. However, touch ups should be a snap...Not to mention the price is amazing! Much cheaper than what I am used to. I could not be happier!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not just a powder
By saxeygal
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By saxeygal
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I tried Smooth Minerals Pressed foundation when it first came out, and thought it was too heavy; it showed up in my pores. Well, needing to find a new powder-based foundation with better coverage, I tried it again, stepping up a shade from Shell to Sand Beige. Am I happy I did! Beautiful coverage and such staying power, it truly looks just applied 12 hours later. So easy to put on too. I would almost call it a cream, but it isn't smeary like a cream can be; but it is more luxurious than a mere powder foundation. Thank you Avon!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By Molliy
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Molliy
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation! It's so flawless and light I'd say its very comparable to bare minerals. Covers well, buildable coverage, not cakey, just a dream. Very perfect for oily skin but I'd still reccomend using a moisturizer before using this. A stipple brush is good to apply."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Unreliable
By WhirlwindMomma
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By WhirlwindMomma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this product, but they just can't seem to keep my shade in stock! It's been out of stock for weeks now. Why provide a product for us to fall in love with if you can't keep up with supply & demand?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First time user
By A4me
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By A4me
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on smooth. Blends easy. Feels light."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product at a Great Price
By kalei
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By kalei
Location:Columbia, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product for the first time a few weeks ago. I liked it so much I went ahead and purchased another one today. It covers extremely well and gives your skin an all over even tone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation ever
By JaymeRaye
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By JaymeRaye
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation because it has amazing coverage, it's very light and it is super super quick to put on. Please keep it around forever!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By saphireeyes
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By saphireeyes
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product; it's natural looking, easy to apply and helps cover up the redness in my face. I also like it because it doesn't feel like you have caked your face with makeup."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still My Favorite
By bbctsj
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By bbctsj
Location:St. George, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Short and Simple..... I LOVE this product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By Anonymous
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Islip, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Coverage is buildable, product leaves skin feeling soft. I picked a color that's too light for me but will be re-ordering a different shade. Def recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing foundation!
By MaineJanaBanana
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By MaineJanaBanana
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I am so glad I tried this. I have used Bare Minerals for years, and I prefer this product head and shoulders over that. For the sale price, you can't beat it. I have fair skin so I first bought Shell. It is pretty light, but with a powder blush and a little bronzer, I look like I have a bit of a tan. And in the winter, it will be perfect without the bronzer. Then I bought Pure Beige, and that is much darker than it appeared on my monitor. When I use it, I look like I have a tan so I don't need any other product over it, and my face matches my chest which always seems to get darker no matter how much sunscreen I use! I also have mild rosacea on my face and this product covers the red and unevenness beautifully. I prefer the soft round applicator that comes with it over a brush. It is fast, much easier than the "swirl, tap, buff" that you have to do with loose powder minerals, and you don't look like you have a mask on. I am totally hooked and hope they never discontinue it. Just in case, I am stocking up when it's on sale."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy..Quick..Good!
By MommaOtta
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By MommaOtta
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great coverage and easy application. Less messy than the loose powder. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By DeedsInVa
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By DeedsInVa
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'd been curious about mineral foundation for yrs, got this on sale. Love it! I was concerned it wouldn't be good coverage but it's as good as the long-wearing liquid foundation (non-Avon) that I've used for years. So glad I gave it a try!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holy Grail Powder Foundation
By MakeUpMuse
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By MakeUpMuse
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Goes on like a dream! Smooth, buildable coverage. MUCH easier to use than loose mineral foundation. You may have to experiment with the shades. I swipe my foundation brush over Light Beige, then Sand Beige, to get the perfect match for my skin tone."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
flawless look
By Anonymous
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:atlanta, ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the flawless look that this pressed foundation provides. I enjoy all the smooth mineral products, and I am glad Avon came out with a pressed foundation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Only Foundation I Use.
By SycoRed
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By SycoRed
Location:Cassopolis, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I make sure to order more before I run out so I am never without. Evens out my skin tones so I can highlight where I want to. I put it on with the pad then go over it with a fluffy brush. Blends in perfect."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best mineral powder around
By wpmomof2
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By wpmomof2
Location:Florida
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this mineral makeup for 3 years. I have tried others but they don't compare! The color match is perfect and the price can't be beat."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for Sensitive Skin
By Nikki1975
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nikki1975
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice coverage for sensitive skin with rosacea. I like to apply with a brush because the puff can look too cakey."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By lmlr
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By lmlr
Location:Indiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to use the loose mineral and the mousse. Absolutely loved it, UNTIL Avon discontinued my shade, Warmest Beige. I have tried every shade in that range, NOTHING works. PLEASE bring back my color so that I may return to Avon foundations.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bargain on mineral foundation
By snowjune
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By snowjune
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very nice mineral foundation at a bargain price. Nice coverage and looks natural."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>