Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation

Perfectly portable for easy touch-ups. Medium coverage. Natural luminous finish. .48 oz. net wt. TO USE: Start with a thin layer and blend evenly. Apply more powder for desired coverage.
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 389 reviews
5 Stars
285
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
10
1 Star
17
348 of 389(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Review 21 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saphireeyes
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:September 11, 2013
"I really like this product; it's natural looking, easy to apply and helps cover up the redness in my face. I also like it because it doesn't feel like you have caked your face with makeup."
Review 22 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbctsj
Location:St. George, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Still My Favorite
Date:September 9, 2013
"Short and Simple..... I LOVE this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Islip, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great product
Date:September 6, 2013
"Coverage is buildable, product leaves skin feeling soft. I picked a color that's too light for me but will be re-ordering a different shade. Def recommend."
Review 24 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaineJanaBanana
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Amazing foundation!
Date:September 6, 2013
"I am so glad I tried this. I have used Bare Minerals for years, and I prefer this product head and shoulders over that. For the sale price, you can't beat it. I have fair skin so I first bought Shell. It is pretty light, but with a powder blush and a little bronzer, I look like I have a bit of a tan. And in the winter, it will be perfect without the bronzer. Then I bought Pure Beige, and that is much darker than it appeared on my monitor. When I use it, I look like I have a tan so I don't need any other product over it, and my face matches my chest which always seems to get darker no matter how much sunscreen I use! I also have mild rosacea on my face and this product covers the red and unevenness beautifully. I prefer the soft round applicator that comes with it over a brush. It is fast, much easier than the "swirl, tap, buff" that you have to do with loose powder minerals, and you don't look like you have a mask on. I am totally hooked and hope they never discontinue it. Just in case, I am stocking up when it's on sale."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MommaOtta
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Easy..Quick..Good!
Date:August 29, 2013
"Great coverage and easy application. Less messy than the loose powder. I love it!"
Review 26 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeedsInVa
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this!
Date:August 26, 2013
"I'd been curious about mineral foundation for yrs, got this on sale. Love it! I was concerned it wouldn't be good coverage but it's as good as the long-wearing liquid foundation (non-Avon) that I've used for years. So glad I gave it a try!"
Review 27 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MakeUpMuse
Holy Grail Powder Foundation
Date:August 20, 2013
"Goes on like a dream! Smooth, buildable coverage. MUCH easier to use than loose mineral foundation. You may have to experiment with the shades. I swipe my foundation brush over Light Beige, then Sand Beige, to get the perfect match for my skin tone."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location:atlanta, ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
flawless look
Date:August 19, 2013
"I love the flawless look that this pressed foundation provides. I enjoy all the smooth mineral products, and I am glad Avon came out with a pressed foundation."
Review 29 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SycoRed
Location:Cassopolis, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The Only Foundation I Use.
Date:August 6, 2013
"I make sure to order more before I run out so I am never without. Evens out my skin tones so I can highlight where I want to. I put it on with the pad then go over it with a fluffy brush. Blends in perfect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wpmomof2
Location:Florida
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
The best mineral powder around
Date:August 6, 2013
"I've been using this mineral makeup for 3 years. I have tried others but they don't compare! The color match is perfect and the price can't be beat."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nikki1975
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great for Sensitive Skin
Date:July 10, 2013
"Nice coverage for sensitive skin with rosacea. I like to apply with a brush because the puff can look too cakey."
Review 32 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lmlr
Location:Indiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 3, 2013
"I used to use the loose mineral and the mousse. Absolutely loved it, UNTIL Avon discontinued my shade, Warmest Beige. I have tried every shade in that range, NOTHING works. PLEASE bring back my color so that I may return to Avon foundations.."
Review 33 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snowjune
Great bargain on mineral foundation
Date:July 2, 2013
"Very nice mineral foundation at a bargain price. Nice coverage and looks natural."
Review 34 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tamya
Location:Houston, texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great purchase
Date:June 29, 2013
"I liked it so much that I purchased one for my daughter and my mom. My daughter and I suffer from allergies but this product was ok for us since it is mineral based."
Review 35 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momterter
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing Foundation
Date:June 28, 2013
"This foundation is so good! I have tried a variety of the smooth minerals products for the face but always come back to this pressed foundation. Coverage is excellent. I think the color choices are actually a bit lighter than described. All in all , totally worth the price!"
Review 36 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keiterspider
Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Date:June 28, 2013
"I have used smooth minerals pressed foundation for several years and I wouldn't use any other foundation. It covers flaws so well, especially the brown spots which are starting to show up on my face."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jaxlady
Location:Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice coverage
Date:June 21, 2013
"Perfect for travel and in purse."
Review 38 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snoopy25
Location:St Louis Mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
smooth foundation pressed powder
Date:June 11, 2013
"I buy this for my fifteen year old daughter. She likes the coverage and I like the natural look. She is too young to Br wearing lots of foundation, so we are both happy."
Review 39 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xtine72
Location:White Plains, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Mineral Miracle
Date:June 6, 2013
"I've loved this make-up for years now and would never try anything new. It doesn't feel heavy on your face but still provides full coverage as if you have nothing on. Absolutely LOVE!"
Review 40 for Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
specialk2256
Location:Morganton,NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
My Daughter and Grandaughter loves it
Date:June 1, 2013
"I purchased this product for my daughter and grandaughter and they both loved it. They said they loved the way it felt on their face and how smooth the coverage was without leaving your face with a caked on feel like they had with other foundations. They told me that it blended well with their skin tones without leaving a makeup line around their face."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.