Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
face or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder

Overall rating:
4.189 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
90 of 111(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Review 1 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mocha
Location:Bethesda, MD
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Secret weapon!
Date:February 13, 2013
"I have used Glowdacious before but I think I made a mistake of buying Amped up because it does not give me what I was looking for. No worries, I just bought the Shimmied Up version but these illumating powder is my secret weapon, it really makes a difference between flat matte and having a glow. Other products are just bronzers but this one actually makes the skin glow!"
Review 2 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2SEXYPANA
Location:NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
BEST BRONZER EVER!
Date:November 7, 2012
"THE BEST BRONZER I HAVE EVER USED! I WOULD NOT CHANGE IT FOR THE WORLD!"
Review 3 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MagicJ
Location:Nebraska
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Like the shimmer!
Date:August 3, 2012
"I really like the shade and shimmer. It really brings out cheek bones and eyes!"
Review 4 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovetathie
Location:Spain, Barcelona
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
OMG! I love love this!
Date:June 14, 2012
"This the best thing I have ever purchased! No seriously, I am black, well brown skin but it is so difficult for me to find something that works for me. So I decide to look at the avon models with similar skin tone and what the page said they were wearing and I purchased this and I am so glad I did. I went Spain and I forgot all my make up in Boca but I glad this was in my purse!"
Review 5 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NicknameTaken
Pretty Good Bronzer
Date:May 30, 2012
"Great price for the amount of product that you're getting, which isn't all that frequent at mark. Very pretty and shimmery. It looked really good on my fair skin tone.
Although it was more shimmer (highlighter) and less color (bronzer), it really worked out when I wanted to look freshly tanned I would apply just a little bit in select areas and all it took was a little more product application to contour.
Nothing was damaged in the packaging, which I have heard sometimes happens with mark. products. Overall, a nice buy and definitely don't hesitate to try it out. I will be coming back for more of these illuminators. :)"
Review 6 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jortega
Date:April 7, 2012
"I loved how it added a little glow but too much shimmer. Just wasn't for me I guess :/"
Review 7 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauratheLan
Only Bronzer I'll ever use!
Date:March 21, 2012
"Got this in the mail two days ago and it's already my favorite bronzer I've ever tried. I got it in Shimmied Up because it was the lighter of the two, perfect for my extremely pale skin. It literally makes you appear like you're glowing just like the name says. I recommend using a nice BIG fluffy brush to apply it more evenly, the brush it came with does not let you do that. But if you're like me, fair and longing for a subtle glow, this is your product!"
Review 8 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCGM
Love It!!!!!!
Date:March 4, 2012
"My Favorite so far. This is all i think i would ever want to use."
Review 9 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjlephew
Location:west virginia
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 27, 2012
"I love this you cant fell this on but it looks so good. A healthy look, sun kissed look."
Review 10 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JNatural
Not So Much
Date:February 9, 2012
"Was initially excited about the product, but was not very impressed with it upon use. It is definately a product to be used over foundation rather than as foundation itself. Basically this stuff just coats your face with a layer of sparkling glitter."
Review 11 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tstarkey18
the best
Date:December 18, 2011
"By far the best! I'm always changing products but have stuck with this!
Just the right amount of bronzer and shimmer!!"
Review 12 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maryelisabeth
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
AMAZING
Date:December 17, 2011
"I love this stuff. It adds just the right about of color, is super easy to blend, and really does make me feel like I shine!"
Review 13 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tateface
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Gives beautiful coloring
Date:December 12, 2011
"I think this product is great. It did not leave a lot of shimmer like I worried about, and as I get more pale in the winter, I just use less, and blow on the bristles before I apply it to my face."
Review 14 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlamourNinja
Great bronzer to add glow!
Date:December 8, 2011
"I use Prettied Up on my cheeks almost every morning. I love the glow it gives me face, without looking obviously that I applied bronzer. Best of all, after using it almost everyday for 6 months, it's not even half gone! It'll last a very long time. I would definitely recommend Prettied Up for a Pale to Medium skin tone looking for a bit of a glow!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
justmeonly
Location:Atlanta, GA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
love this powder!!!
Date:November 16, 2011
"this powder makes your skin glow"
Review 16 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TrueReviewer
Location:Massachusetts
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Delightful
Date:August 30, 2011
"I can't say enough good things about the mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder. I got mine in Shimmied Up and love the soft glow it gives. The color isn't (and doesn't turn) orangy at all. The powder itself feels lightweight on my skin and gives just enough soft shimmer and color. I use a kabuki brush to apply and it does the job really well.
The only issue I have with this product is that the compact broke at the hindge but, it's no biggie as the powder inside is what counts.
"
Review 17 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacynthe801
Location:Utah
The best bronzer EVER
Date:June 27, 2011
"I love this bronzer!! I don't wear foundation because I break out really bad if I do, and then I decided to try this. Just to give it a try. And I LOVE IT! I hope it never goes away. It makes my skin just glow. I wear Shimmered up and it's a warm shimmery color. And works well with my skin. :D"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
michaela15
Location:Bettendorf, IA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Can't Live Without
Date:June 27, 2011
"I can't live without this product! I love it! It works wonders and conceals all of my blemishes while at the same time providing me with a hint of color! (: You won't regret buying this!"
Review 19 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinMarkgirl
Location:Orlando, Florida
A tan in a compact!!
Date:June 5, 2011
"I love Mark's Glowdacious Illuminating Powder!! I no longer have to lay out for hours just to get a hint of color!! this illuminating powder gives you that natural glow without the harmful effects of the sun!! I wear it on special occasions or whenever I need a pick-me up! I've always gotten positive feedback from family and friends! people always think that I just came from either the beach or the pool! I simply love it and I always carry it with me just in case I need a little bit more color! I highly recommend it!"
Review 20 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ClaraBear
Location:Los Angeles, CA
GREAT BUY
Date:April 19, 2011
"I'm asian with relatively light skin for my race and I bought this in Shimmied Up. It does NOT work as a bronzer with my skin tone, however, I use the lightest color as a highlighter under my brows and then I blend the other two colors for a shimmery eyeshadow! BEAUTIFUL!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.