Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
face or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder

Overall rating:
4.161 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
64 of 81(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Review 1 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Secret weapon!
By Mocha
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mocha
Location:Bethesda, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used Glowdacious before but I think I made a mistake of buying Amped up because it does not give me what I was looking for. No worries, I just bought the Shimmied Up version but these illumating powder is my secret weapon, it really makes a difference between flat matte and having a glow. Other products are just bronzers but this one actually makes the skin glow!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST BRONZER EVER!
By 2SEXYPANA
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By 2SEXYPANA
Location:NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THE BEST BRONZER I HAVE EVER USED! I WOULD NOT CHANGE IT FOR THE WORLD!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like the shimmer!
By MagicJ
on August 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By MagicJ
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like the shade and shimmer. It really brings out cheek bones and eyes!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG! I love love this!
By lovetathie
on June 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By lovetathie
Location:Spain, Barcelona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This the best thing I have ever purchased! No seriously, I am black, well brown skin but it is so difficult for me to find something that works for me. So I decide to look at the avon models with similar skin tone and what the page said they were wearing and I purchased this and I am so glad I did. I went Spain and I forgot all my make up in Boca but I glad this was in my purse!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good Bronzer
By NicknameTaken
on May 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By NicknameTaken
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great price for the amount of product that you're getting, which isn't all that frequent at mark. Very pretty and shimmery. It looked really good on my fair skin tone.
Although it was more shimmer (highlighter) and less color (bronzer), it really worked out when I wanted to look freshly tanned I would apply just a little bit in select areas and all it took was a little more product application to contour.
Nothing was damaged in the packaging, which I have heard sometimes happens with mark. products. Overall, a nice buy and definitely don't hesitate to try it out. I will be coming back for more of these illuminators. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Jortega
on April 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jortega
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved how it added a little glow but too much shimmer. Just wasn't for me I guess :/"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only Bronzer I'll ever use!
By LauratheLan
on March 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By LauratheLan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Got this in the mail two days ago and it's already my favorite bronzer I've ever tried. I got it in Shimmied Up because it was the lighter of the two, perfect for my extremely pale skin. It literally makes you appear like you're glowing just like the name says. I recommend using a nice BIG fluffy brush to apply it more evenly, the brush it came with does not let you do that. But if you're like me, fair and longing for a subtle glow, this is your product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!!!!!!
By JCGM
on March 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By JCGM
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My Favorite so far. This is all i think i would ever want to use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By cjlephew
on February 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By cjlephew
Location:west virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this you cant fell this on but it looks so good. A healthy look, sun kissed look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not So Much
By JNatural
on February 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By JNatural
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Was initially excited about the product, but was not very impressed with it upon use. It is definately a product to be used over foundation rather than as foundation itself. Basically this stuff just coats your face with a layer of sparkling glitter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best
By Tstarkey18
on December 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By Tstarkey18
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"By far the best! I'm always changing products but have stuck with this!
Just the right amount of bronzer and shimmer!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING
By maryelisabeth
on December 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By maryelisabeth
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff. It adds just the right about of color, is super easy to blend, and really does make me feel like I shine!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gives beautiful coloring
By Tateface
on December 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By Tateface
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think this product is great. It did not leave a lot of shimmer like I worried about, and as I get more pale in the winter, I just use less, and blow on the bristles before I apply it to my face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bronzer to add glow!
By GlamourNinja
on December 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By GlamourNinja
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use Prettied Up on my cheeks almost every morning. I love the glow it gives me face, without looking obviously that I applied bronzer. Best of all, after using it almost everyday for 6 months, it's not even half gone! It'll last a very long time. I would definitely recommend Prettied Up for a Pale to Medium skin tone looking for a bit of a glow!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this powder!!!
By justmeonly
on November 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By justmeonly
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this powder makes your skin glow"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Delightful
By TrueReviewer
on August 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By TrueReviewer
Location:Massachusetts
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can't say enough good things about the mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder. I got mine in Shimmied Up and love the soft glow it gives. The color isn't (and doesn't turn) orangy at all. The powder itself feels lightweight on my skin and gives just enough soft shimmer and color. I use a kabuki brush to apply and it does the job really well.
The only issue I have with this product is that the compact broke at the hindge but, it's no biggie as the powder inside is what counts.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best bronzer EVER
By Jacynthe801
on June 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By Jacynthe801
Location:Utah
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this bronzer!! I don't wear foundation because I break out really bad if I do, and then I decided to try this. Just to give it a try. And I LOVE IT! I hope it never goes away. It makes my skin just glow. I wear Shimmered up and it's a warm shimmery color. And works well with my skin. :D"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Live Without
By michaela15
on June 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By michaela15
Location:Bettendorf, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can't live without this product! I love it! It works wonders and conceals all of my blemishes while at the same time providing me with a hint of color! (: You won't regret buying this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A tan in a compact!!
By LinMarkgirl
on June 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By LinMarkgirl
Location:Orlando, Florida
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Mark's Glowdacious Illuminating Powder!! I no longer have to lay out for hours just to get a hint of color!! this illuminating powder gives you that natural glow without the harmful effects of the sun!! I wear it on special occasions or whenever I need a pick-me up! I've always gotten positive feedback from family and friends! people always think that I just came from either the beach or the pool! I simply love it and I always carry it with me just in case I need a little bit more color! I highly recommend it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT BUY
By ClaraBear
on April 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By ClaraBear
Location:Los Angeles, CA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm asian with relatively light skin for my race and I bought this in Shimmied Up. It does NOT work as a bronzer with my skin tone, however, I use the lightest color as a highlighter under my brows and then I blend the other two colors for a shimmery eyeshadow! BEAUTIFUL!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>