Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
face or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder

Overall rating:
4.189 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
90 of 111(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Review 21 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MelK7
Location:PA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Shimmery Glow
Date:April 14, 2011
"I have this in prettied up. The colors blend nicely and it does give my skin a pretty glow -except for the glittery part. I constantly fight to get rid of shine on my combo complexion - the shimmer just makes it worse. If it weren't for the glitter, it would be perfect."
Review 22 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hokiemarkrep
Location:Blacksburg, VA
The PERFECT Bronzer!
Date:March 16, 2011
"I have a pretty pale complexion so I worried a bit about looking fake with a bronzer. SO not the case with this one, just the perfect combo of color and shimmer, I can't live without it now!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
I LOVE this product
Date:March 10, 2011
"I know I said it in this review title, but I LOVE this product. It's so versatile, seriously.
Here' s how I use it:
- I sweep it over my cheeks with my mark contour brush.
- I use the darker color in the palette as an eyeshadow and the lighter color as a highlighter. (using it as a bronzer/blush and eyeshadow helps you get ready in, like, 30 seconds and gives you a finished, put-together look)
- I use it then wearing a low-cut top to enhance "the girls" and dust some on my shoulders to give them a little glow or sparkle when going sleeveless
mark products seem to contain a lot of pigments (especially for the price!) and they last all day, even on my oilyish skin."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Makes Skin Look Oily, Goes on Uneven
Date:March 5, 2011
"I have fair skin so I wanted a little bronzer for my cheeckbones, bridge of nose, forhead, and chin, to give myself a little glow. I ordered the lightest shade and got to work. I noticed at first that it went on uneven, and that some parts were way darker than others (in the same area) after some blending, I got it right but it was a little dark. I decided to leave it and went on my way. I got in my car and checked the mirror and was shocked. There is so much glitter, I was sparkling and my skin looked extremely oily. I was late for work because I had to run back inside and wash my face. I tried on a seperate occasion using less, thinking I had just put too much on, but while it was less shimmery, it still looked just as oily."
Review 25 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
KRoo
Too much sparkle
Date:February 17, 2011
"I ordered "Shimmied Up" and I love the color. It made me look sunkissed and matched my medium skin tone. However, this product has way too much sparkle. It looks like something a young girl would wear. I'll be donating this to my niece's playkit of make-up."
Review 26 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewlyWed
Location:Durham,NC
SO glad I got this!!
Date:February 9, 2011
"This compact is much more than I expected. I love it! I got PRETTIED UP and it is gorgeous! It's so easy to use and the brush is the perfect size and feels so soft. Using it as a bronzer saves a lot of time. And the glow will last all day and night, and stands up to early morning parties. At 4am I still had that beautiful glow. I'm impressed by this powder! The color online is a very close match, but not in the magalog. I would recommend it to a friend or sister who loves a beautiful glowing face!"
Review 27 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shannon71115
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
PRETTIED UP
Date:February 5, 2011
"I ordered this in "prettied up" and it is AMAZING, it blends with your natural skin tone so you can have the right glow without looking fake. I have very light skin and this highlights my cheekbones and makes me picture perfect! i use it everyday. i highly recommend it to anyone."
Review 28 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jannybabes
Location:tacoma, wa
its okay
Date:January 14, 2011
"very shimmery. almost like a bronzer. tip, make sure face is not oily or else will not go on smoothly and evenly."
Review 29 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicoleBRep
Location:Los Angeles, CA
LOVE!
Date:January 7, 2011
"I love this product! I have it in Shimmied Up and it is the perfect shade for light to medium skin. This product can be used as a bronzer, blush, AND brightening powder! I just dust it on the apples of my cheeks, and I am ready to go!"
Review 30 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
jessyka318
just okay
Date:December 5, 2010
"Makes my face look too shiny and greasy. And I have nowhere near greasy skin so it's strange. Not a fan!"
Review 31 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BRITluvsPARI
Location:Daphne AL
its a no glow
Date:November 30, 2010
"I got this in and tried it the color is great but it is way to sparkly to put all over your face!!!!!!"
Review 32 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CollegeGal
Location:Texas
Great illuminating powder!
Date:November 14, 2010
"I got this in shimmed up. This is a great illuminating powder because the shimmer in it is very fine. This can be a good option as a light bronzer because it can do some contouring in the cheek area. Middle shade can also be used as an eyeshadow."
Review 33 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MNmarkgirl
Best Bronzer for FAIR Skin!!
Date:October 26, 2010
"I absolutely love this product. I am very very pale, and I have the hardest time finding a bronzer or even blush for that matter that doesn't make me look "dirty"! I bought this product in Prettied Up.
This product is my everyday go to product, if I don't have time for a lot of make up I make sure I use this. It gives me a great glow and healthy look to my extremely pale Minnesota complexion :)
I would highly recommend this product to anyone!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndreaDawn101
Location:central Pennsylvania
Prettied Up lived up to its title
Date:October 23, 2010
"I wold have to say this is probably my first experience with a pressed Bronzing powder. In the past I have used items such as mark's glow xpert, but being that lately, i find foundation too heavy on my skin, liquid bronzers such as that left mys skin feeling just as bad. Looking for something new to try, and not wanting any messy loose powder bronzer, I was attracted to mark's Glowdacious Illuminating Powder. The three shades combined into one really caught my eye. I have found as one other user stated, after going over my entire face, I use it as a highlighter on my brow-bones and blush/highlighter shades for cheeks/ cheekbones. I find the below compartment for the brush convenient.Although Iam considered medium toned, I ordered the shade prettied up, by mistake as it, believing it to be the middle shade, but I believe I have chosen right."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Cedarville, NJ
Good vs. Bad
Date:October 12, 2010
"I bought this product in prettied up and it matched my skin tone well. there was A LOT of sparkle in it, a lot more than shown. If you use this and buff away all the chunks of glitter the product is great but im not a fan of looking like a pre-teen with a face of sparkles... =)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmy631
Location:LI, NY
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
loves it!
Date:October 4, 2010
"I have the Shimmied Up and its great. Not too much on my face and it looks like I have a natural glow. No one can tell!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bh88
Location:Long Beach, CA
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love This!
Date:August 30, 2010
"This powder is incredible! I've never really worn shimmery face powder/bronzer before, but this product is making me happy that I'm trying it now. My skin tone is comparable to Beyonce's, so I wanted to try the power in Shimmied Up. For all of my cinnamon-toned/caramel ladies, this is the color for you, especially if you're looking to add a hint of bronze shimmer, but not too much to the point where your face is visibly darker. Hope this helps :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
mochadream
eh...
Date:August 3, 2010
"Way too sparkly for my taste. I felt like an 10 year old little girl who got some play makeup for her birthday...."
Review 39 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
markgirlash
gorgeous glow
Date:July 25, 2010
"i am VERY fair skinned and was worried about buying this product because i thought it would be too dark. however, prettied up looks amazing, i can only put a little on but it really does give a gorgeous glow, i'm overall satisfied with this product :]"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for mark Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoustonGirl27
Location:Houston
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Gives a great glow!
Date:July 21, 2010
"I bought this in Prettied Up a few months ago. I have really pale skin and it gives a just tanned look to my face. My husband told me it looked like I had been in the sun all day. You don't need that much and it's easy to put on. Will definately always have to keep one in my makeup drawer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.