Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder

Get your glow on, gorgeously! Combines bronzer and highlighter for a shimmery, golden glow. With a swirl of your brush, the compact’s three shades combine into one illuminating powder that brightens the skin or enhances a tan. Wear alone or over foundation, on shoulders or décolletage. Half-moon brush included. Oil-free and fragrance-free. 0.4 oz. net wt. Shade Prettied Up is best for light skin tone. Shade Shimmied Up is best for medium skin tone. Shade Amped Up is best for dark skin tone.
Overall rating:
4.106 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
64 of 81(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Review 21 for mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best bronzer EVER
By: Jacynthe801
on June 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Jacynthe801
Location:Utah
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this bronzer!! I don't wear foundation because I break out really bad if I do, and then I decided to try this. Just to give it a try. And I LOVE IT! I hope it never goes away. It makes my skin just glow. I wear Shimmered up and it's a warm shimmery color. And works well with my skin. :D "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Live Without
By: michaela15
on June 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By: michaela15
Location:Bettendorf, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I can't live without this product! I love it! It works wonders and conceals all of my blemishes while at the same time providing me with a hint of color! (: You won't regret buying this! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A tan in a compact!!
By: LinMarkgirl
on June 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By: LinMarkgirl
Location:Orlando, Florida
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love Mark's Glowdacious Illuminating Powder!! I no longer have to lay out for hours just to get a hint of color!! this illuminating powder gives you that natural glow without the harmful effects of the sun!! I wear it on special occasions or whenever I need a pick-me up! I've always gotten positive feedback from family and friends! people always think that I just came from either the beach or the pool! I simply love it and I always carry it with me just in case I need a little bit more color! I highly recommend it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT BUY
By: ClaraBear
on April 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By: ClaraBear
Location:Los Angeles, CA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I'm asian with relatively light skin for my race and I bought this in Shimmied Up. It does NOT work as a bronzer with my skin tone, however, I use the lightest color as a highlighter under my brows and then I blend the other two colors for a shimmery eyeshadow! BEAUTIFUL! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shimmery Glow
By: MelK7
on April 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By: MelK7
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have this in prettied up. The colors blend nicely and it does give my skin a pretty glow -except for the glittery part. I constantly fight to get rid of shine on my combo complexion - the shimmer just makes it worse. If it weren't for the glitter, it would be perfect. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The PERFECT Bronzer!
By: hokiemarkrep
on March 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By: hokiemarkrep
Location:Blacksburg, VA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have a pretty pale complexion so I worried a bit about looking fake with a bronzer. SO not the case with this one, just the perfect combo of color and shimmer, I can't live without it now!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE this product
By: Anonymous
on March 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I know I said it in this review title, but I LOVE this product. It's so versatile, seriously.
Here' s how I use it:
- I sweep it over my cheeks with my mark contour brush.
- I use the darker color in the palette as an eyeshadow and the lighter color as a highlighter. (using it as a bronzer/blush and eyeshadow helps you get ready in, like, 30 seconds and gives you a finished, put-together look)
- I use it then wearing a low-cut top to enhance "the girls" and dust some on my shoulders to give them a little glow or sparkle when going sleeveless
mark products seem to contain a lot of pigments (especially for the price!) and they last all day, even on my oilyish skin. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 28 for mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Makes Skin Look Oily, Goes on Uneven
By: momof3CO
on March 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By: momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have fair skin so I wanted a little bronzer for my cheeckbones, bridge of nose, forhead, and chin, to give myself a little glow. I ordered the lightest shade and got to work. I noticed at first that it went on uneven, and that some parts were way darker than others (in the same area) after some blending, I got it right but it was a little dark. I decided to leave it and went on my way. I got in my car and checked the mirror and was shocked. There is so much glitter, I was sparkling and my skin looked extremely oily. I was late for work because I had to run back inside and wash my face. I tried on a seperate occasion using less, thinking I had just put too much on, but while it was less shimmery, it still looked just as oily. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too much sparkle
By: KRoo
on February 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By: KRoo
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I ordered "Shimmied Up" and I love the color. It made me look sunkissed and matched my medium skin tone. However, this product has way too much sparkle. It looks like something a young girl would wear. I'll be donating this to my niece's playkit of make-up. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO glad I got this!!
By: NewlyWed
on February 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By: NewlyWed
Location:Durham,NC
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This compact is much more than I expected. I love it! I got PRETTIED UP and it is gorgeous! It's so easy to use and the brush is the perfect size and feels so soft. Using it as a bronzer saves a lot of time. And the glow will last all day and night, and stands up to early morning parties. At 4am I still had that beautiful glow. I'm impressed by this powder! The color online is a very close match, but not in the magalog. I would recommend it to a friend or sister who loves a beautiful glowing face! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PRETTIED UP
By: Shannon71115
on February 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Shannon71115
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I ordered this in "prettied up" and it is AMAZING, it blends with your natural skin tone so you can have the right glow without looking fake. I have very light skin and this highlights my cheekbones and makes me picture perfect! i use it everyday. i highly recommend it to anyone. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
its okay
By: Jannybabes
on January 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Jannybabes
Location:tacoma, wa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" very shimmery. almost like a bronzer. tip, make sure face is not oily or else will not go on smoothly and evenly. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!
By: NicoleBRep
on January 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By: NicoleBRep
Location:Los Angeles, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product! I have it in Shimmied Up and it is the perfect shade for light to medium skin. This product can be used as a bronzer, blush, AND brightening powder! I just dust it on the apples of my cheeks, and I am ready to go! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
just okay
By: jessyka318
on December 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By: jessyka318
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Makes my face look too shiny and greasy. And I have nowhere near greasy skin so it's strange. Not a fan! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
its a no glow
By: BRITluvsPARI
on November 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By: BRITluvsPARI
Location:Daphne AL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I got this in and tried it the color is great but it is way to sparkly to put all over your face!!!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great illuminating powder!
By: CollegeGal
on November 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By: CollegeGal
Location:Texas
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I got this in shimmed up. This is a great illuminating powder because the shimmer in it is very fine. This can be a good option as a light bronzer because it can do some contouring in the cheek area. Middle shade can also be used as an eyeshadow. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bronzer for FAIR Skin!!
By: MNmarkgirl
on October 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By: MNmarkgirl
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this product. I am very very pale, and I have the hardest time finding a bronzer or even blush for that matter that doesn't make me look "dirty"! I bought this product in Prettied Up.
This product is my everyday go to product, if I don't have time for a lot of make up I make sure I use this. It gives me a great glow and healthy look to my extremely pale Minnesota complexion :)
I would highly recommend this product to anyone! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 38 for mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prettied Up lived up to its title
By: AndreaDawn101
on October 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By: AndreaDawn101
Location:central Pennsylvania
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I wold have to say this is probably my first experience with a pressed Bronzing powder. In the past I have used items such as mark's glow xpert, but being that lately, i find foundation too heavy on my skin, liquid bronzers such as that left mys skin feeling just as bad. Looking for something new to try, and not wanting any messy loose powder bronzer, I was attracted to mark's Glowdacious Illuminating Powder. The three shades combined into one really caught my eye. I have found as one other user stated, after going over my entire face, I use it as a highlighter on my brow-bones and blush/highlighter shades for cheeks/ cheekbones. I find the below compartment for the brush convenient.Although Iam considered medium toned, I ordered the shade prettied up, by mistake as it, believing it to be the middle shade, but I believe I have chosen right. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good vs. Bad
By: Anonymous
on October 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Cedarville, NJ
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this product in prettied up and it matched my skin tone well. there was A LOT of sparkle in it, a lot more than shown. If you use this and buff away all the chunks of glitter the product is great but im not a fan of looking like a pre-teen with a face of sparkles... =) "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for mark. Glowdacious Illuminating Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loves it!
By: emmy631
on October 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By: emmy631
Location:LI, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have the Shimmied Up and its great. Not too much on my face and it looks like I have a natural glow. No one can tell! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>