Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sale or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer

Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
66 of 73(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Review 1 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sunnygirl2
Location:Portland
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I like it
Date:December 26, 2012
"I like the pump up top for easy application. The cream has a really nice feel to it and it does help you take deep relaxing breaths."
Review 2 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrsno1fan
Location:Atlanta, Ga
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Calm & Composed for Rosacea
Date:December 26, 2012
"I went to the dr for a rash on my face and was diagnosed with Rosacea. She gave me two prescriptions for creams to use to get rid of the red, dry patches. I worked but burned when applied. An Avon rep recommended the Calm & Composed and I figured it couldn't hurt to try and I was amazed. All of the redness is gone, the dry patches are gone, no burning and it make my face feel smooth. No more bumps. I have been using this for over a year and have never used the meds from the dr again. I would highly recommend if you have Rosacea."
Review 3 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msbarlow1994
Location:oregon
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
LOVE IT!!!
Date:December 26, 2012
"i love this so much if i could give it to everyone for free you would be bank rapt lol its the best dont ever get rid of it or change it i have really really bad oily skin and i could never find anything to moisturize my skin without breaking me out until i found this before this i had to tan and use baby lotion but this works sooooo much better i recomend it to everyone!"
Review 4 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RJBR
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good Stuff
Date:December 21, 2012
"I love this face cream. I have rudy cheeks and this really calms and soothes. It moisturizes but isn't greasy. Please don't stop making this cream. I love the container too...no waste!"
Review 5 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlloyd22
Location:Maine
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The BEST for Sensitive Skin
Date:November 21, 2012
"I have struggled with rosacea and sensitive skin for years and tried every product under the sun and across different price ranges to try to calm it down. Heat, cold, makeup allergies, shampoo and conditioner allergies, food allergies...you name it; my skin freaks out. The redness is not only difficult to cover up cosmetically, but can be quite painful.
After countless skin care regimens for the past decade, and their respective "honeymoon" phases where my skin does great with the new product for three or four days and then mutinies, I have found the answer to my prayers in this cream. My skin looks better than it has in months and I have no stinging, no tightness, no itching, no breakouts, and no redness.
There simply are not enough good things I can say about this cream. It does what it says, the price point is incredibly reasonable compared to what's out there, AND you get a lot of product, all in a container that shows you how much you're using so you don't run out unexpectedly.
I use this with the matching mark. sensitive skin cleanser and plan to stockpile the both of them in the event that they, goodness forbid, are ever discontinued! If you struggle with sensitive skin, don't hesitate to pick this up. You'll be so glad you did."
Review 6 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TanyainMS
Location:Laurel, MS
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this!
Date:November 18, 2012
"I am an Avon representative and I am totally honest with my customers about Avon. I have tried this and I can absolutely say with out doubt this stuff is AMAZING! I used it along with the exfoliating cleanser and my face is so soft and clean. I have NO dead skin on it either. I can't wait to used more!"
Review 7 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Srj11
Nice product
Date:October 26, 2012
"Does what its suppose to do. Moisturizes while helping redness."
Review 8 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jam31583
Location:EGV, IL
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
soothes my redness
Date:October 18, 2012
"because of previous customer reviews, I decided to try this product to help the redness on my face. after about a week I noticed significant improvement.
Don't stop offering this product
"
Review 9 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolet0680
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Redness Remover, Skin Replenisher
Date:July 27, 2012
"I was having a bad reaction on my face to stress at work...so my Avon lady recommended that I switch to this lotion. I was glowing-- in a good way-- in a week. It reduces redness, soothes cranky skin, and added tons of moisturizer. Now that things are back in balance, I only use it when my skin needs an extra dose of serious lovin'. It absorbs quickly, leaves your skin dewy and glowing. Even good for oily skin. Feels luxurious and so smooth!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TristyPie
Location:Arlington, VA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice product, bad packaging
Date:July 11, 2012
"The moisturizer is nice and refreshing but didn't blow me away compared to others. What bothered me more is the packaging is a little complicated but must be made cheaply because it broke within the first week. I can still use it but it's a pain now!"
Review 11 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
No more itchy, red irritated skin
Date:May 7, 2012
"I have very sensitive skin that is also dry and prone to rosacea like symptoms. With every other moisturizer I come in contact with my skin feels tight, dry, itchy, red and breaks out. When I use this product none of that happens. Very lightweight, smells great, obsorbs quickly, leaves no shine or oil, tames the redness of my skin and leaves me moisturized and refreshed feeling. I hope mark never gets rid of this product. This is a staple in my house."
Review 12 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
molinde
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:April 30, 2012
"I love this moisturizer! AND my grandmother even loves it! I brought her a sample to try and she thinks that it is awesome! This proves to me that it really is good for sensitive skin, no matter your age!"
Review 13 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelbaToast
Location:Alfred, NY
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
OMG! Best Product Ever!!!
Date:February 21, 2012
"Finally!!! Finally a lotion that doesn't irritate my rosacea-prone skin. Everything else makes my skin red, tight, and painful. I use this with the cleanser and my skin feels awesome. Please please please don't take this away!"
Review 14 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avonmom31
Location:Philadelphia, PA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this moisturizer!
Date:January 26, 2012
"I read so many reviews before making the choice to buy this moisturizer. I am so happy I bought it..worth every penny! I have been using it about 2 weeks and am hooked. It's not labeled as an anti-wrinkle cream but I have definitely noticed an improvement in the fine lines! I have dry skin in the winter & this took care of that!! My makeup also goes on better without looking dry & flaky. Avon please don't ever discontinue this product!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NDNHoney
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Horrible Texture!
Date:January 26, 2012
"This moisturizer is terrible. When I would put it on it felt like putting glue on my face. It doesn't have a smooth creamy feeling like most moisterizers do. And after I put it on and applied my makeup it would roll up into little balls on my face like rubber cement. It just was a bad choice of product."
Review 16 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melissa3
Location:Palm Bay, Florida
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
The only moisturizer that works
Date:January 19, 2012
"Calm and composed moisturizer is the only moisturizer that moisturizes well and does not dry out my daughter's extremely sensitive skin. She swims on a swim team and the chlorine dries out her skin requiring a really good moisturizer. Other moisturizers had dried her skin out even more. This is a great product!"
Review 17 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SmileyNYC
Location:Northern, NJ
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Didn't help my skin
Date:January 9, 2012
"I bought this lotion hoping that it would help get rid of some of the redness that my roseacea causes on my face. It helped but only if my roseacea wasn't irritated and not enough to continue to use it. :( The only things that I liked about this product was that it didn't feel heavy and it smelled nice."
Review 18 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DinaMIT
this stuff WORKS!
Date:January 2, 2012
"I recently had an allergic reaction to a non-mark skincare product, which gave me the appearance of a chemical peel. My face hurt and felt like it was on fire. I happened to have some of this lying around and honestly, this is the only stuff that does not BURN when I put it on. The dry skin is coming off too...so I am hoping in a day or two my peely look will be gone!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitty42
Makeup replacer!
Date:December 11, 2011
"I have very uneven skin tone... got this in a sample kit when I started mark. and had to use it again and again to believe the difference it made in my skin. My best friend has severe rosacea and i recommended she use this.. she doesn't even have to wear concealer anymore. My skin looks Perfect when I wear this!"
Review 20 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LizBiz
Not calming for rosacea
Date:November 9, 2011
"I suffer from rosacea and so this sounded like a good lotion to keep my face calm. But just like every other lotion my face did not stay calm or composed. It did moisturize however. good luck."