Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
sale or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer

Overall rating:
4.53 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 134 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
122 of 134(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Review 21 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and soothing
By MarkGirlUnv
on August 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By MarkGirlUnv
Location:Providence, RI
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my first time purchasing Mark skincare. I love the scent and how smooth it goes on. I will definitely purchase this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice
By cakh
on August 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By cakh
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have rosacea and bought this, hoping to relieve some redness. I can't say if it helps with the redness (that's why I gave it 4 stars), but it is a very nice, non-irritating moisturizer. It's very thick without being heavy or greasy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite I am ordering more!
By MSilas
on June 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By MSilas
Location:Clanton, Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use this moisturizer on top of the ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum and can tell a huge difference in my skin. The Anew serum by itself was iritating my skin and making red patches but when I started putting this on top of it no more red patches and now it looks like I had a facial peel without all the redness. I love this moisturizer it makes my skin so smooth but not greasy. I will be ordering more. I hope Avon never takes this away and hope they never change the formula because never found a moisturizer I like this much."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great with Anew Luminosity Brightening Serum
By ravenesque
on May 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By ravenesque
Location:California Desert
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I use this cream with the brightening serum and it works great! The serum alone is great, but perhaps too potent for me-- my skin was getting a little too red and sensative. So I added the Calm and Composed cream and my skin looks better than ever. I have no redness or irritation anymore using the serum and my skin is looking better than it did 6 years ago when I spent $1000 on a series of microdermabrasion sessions with an aesthetician (or however you spell that word!). I highly recommend the calm and composed cream if you use resurfacing products like glycolic acids, retinols, etc. It really helps!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for sensitive skin
By cah1
on May 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By cah1
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nothing else seems to work as well for my sensitive skin! It calms redness and softens dryness. Please never discontinue!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!
By MzDelle
on April 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By MzDelle
Location:New Jersey
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE LOVE LOVE this cream!!! Hands down the best product for extremely sensitive skin! Calms my redness with in minutes! I adore it, please do not discontinue"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Greasy
By Jenski
on April 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By Jenski
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was really excited about this product after reading other reviews but it left a horrid slick grease-film on my skin. It was so unpleasant that I ended up washing my face not long afterwards. I returned it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally calm skin
By Happyone1
on April 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By Happyone1
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this it really calms my skin down when it starts to itch and get red from other products,I ,use only Mark products on my skin to calm, brighten and moisturize.Because they really work.I have tried ALOT of products believe me,and these are the best, well for me, i have very sensitive skin,and i am sensitive to chemicals in cosmetics so i have spent a lot of wasted money on products. Thanks Avon please do not discontinue."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dear God,
By BusiDr
on March 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By BusiDr
Location:Minneapolis
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Thank you for hearing my prayers regarding my longstanding search for a truly sensitive skin moisturizer that works with my rosacea challenged skin. It doesn't sting, burn, or tingle. The texture is more like a cream-gel which my skin just soaks up. It feels like silk on my skin and it didn't even break me out. I buy two at a time and keep one in my bedroom and one in the bathroom. At 47, its nice to know that you still can hear me!
Sign me,
Happy and Satisfied
PS to Avon: Don't ever discontinue this product OR mess with its formula.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
unhappy
By molswim
on March 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By molswim
Location:Chicago Il.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this product all winter and it was wonderful, but now that the weather is getting warmer, I find it run into my eyes. Really, one would think that a face cream would have a formula that didn't run into ones eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honest Advertising
By Goodtimes
on February 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By Goodtimes
Location:Hudson Valley, NY
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've only just started using this product, but I love it! It provides enough moisture for winter-dry skin, but absorbs well, and does not irritate my sensitive skin. I hope my good experience lasts as long as the jar. I'll be very happy if I never have to experiment with other moisturizers again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!
By Wolfy
on February 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By Wolfy
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"One of the greatest products I have ever tried.
All my girls and I just love it!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best moisturizer ive ever used!
By ESHIPP86
on February 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By ESHIPP86
Location:QUINTON, VA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After reading all the reviews on this moisturizer and the calming effect cleaner, i knew i had to try them, and im glad i did! this moisturizer doesnt leave my skin feeling oily, or like i have something caked onto it. one pump is all i need and it leaves my face feeling so soft!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE ITTT
By Kaytoo86
on January 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By Kaytoo86
Location:Orlando, FL
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I read the reviews and liked what I read, so I gave this a shot. I looove the pump mechanism, the smell is very faint, and it moisturizes nicely with no greasy or heavy feel :). I use it with the Deep Gel Cleanser and I have had no new breakouts, while my old ones are fading :)."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LOVE IT
By MButtorff
on January 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By MButtorff
Location:Louisville Ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product ran out and waited too long to order another bottle and now my face is so dry I mean very very dry desert dry and having to use my prescription stuff to control my ezcema and rosecea but this stuff does calm your redness and reduces it if you have rosecea. I cant figure out the darn bottle though so I just unscrew the top. Need to make the top a little more sufficient even if its a pump bottle with a nozzle.
I had to order my second jar I waited too long to order and now trying to get my skin back to the way it was which meant no breakouts and smooth skin and not dry and acne breakouts !
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Moisturizer Ever!
By TMP14
on January 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By TMP14
Location:New York, NY
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Simply the best moisturizer I've ever used. Its creamy and never ever leaves my face dry or overly shiny. It's amazing! It also works great as a base for your foundation/makeup."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great night cream
By JennaAlive
on November 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By JennaAlive
Location:Orange County, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have EXTREMELY dry skin (the kind that can feel 3 sizes too small if you wash it with the wrong thing) and this does a pretty good job at moisturizing and making my skin feel soft and comfortable. I use it as a night cream because I'm very fair and prefer an spf during the day.
I love the innovative dispenser that keeps finger germs and excess air out of your cream, but I'm concerned by the lack of recycling symbol on the jar. I would really love to see a recyclable jar and maybe even pouch refills for this jar to make it more eco-friendly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfectly
By pinkchic
on November 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By pinkchic
Location:Michigan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wow this product is amazing. :) Ive used other products before to try to even out my skintone, but they never worked. Calm and Composed reduced the redness in the skin and evened out my skin tone in a week. Yet I started seeing improvements just 3 days after I used it. I also the bought the face mask and cleanser milk, these 3 products combined speed up the process to clearer skin. This is an amazing trio."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Moisturizer
By ShellyBellyBean
on October 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By ShellyBellyBean
Location:Southeast Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm 36 and started showing signs of Rosacea, acne and sun spots and all I wanted was a moisturizer that actually did what it said it would.... and this one DOES! I have tried 9 moisturizers in the last year only to realize they were nothing more than wasted money. I did the name brands, the wanna-be's and each time it either made me break out or did nothing. This stuff actually calmed my red patches, evened out my skin tone and has left my face break-out free & feeling like silk. I've been using it a mere 2 weeks and am in love. I would recommend this moisturizer to anyone that has problem areas or simply wants a true moisturizer that is affordable"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Container/Dispenser!
By kcvan
on October 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By kcvan
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It took me a minute to figure it out, but then I really liked the dispenser top! This is a great skin cream also, it really does get rid of redness, and it seems to diminish the fine lines under my eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>