Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sale or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer

Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
66 of 73(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Review 21 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarkGirlUnv
Location:Providence, RI
Soft and soothing
Date:August 19, 2011
"This is my first time purchasing Mark skincare. I love the scent and how smooth it goes on. I will definitely purchase this again."
Review 22 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cakh
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very nice
Date:August 1, 2011
"I have rosacea and bought this, hoping to relieve some redness. I can't say if it helps with the redness (that's why I gave it 4 stars), but it is a very nice, non-irritating moisturizer. It's very thick without being heavy or greasy."
Review 23 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSilas
Location:Clanton, Alabama
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Favorite I am ordering more!
Date:June 25, 2011
"I use this moisturizer on top of the ANEW CLINICAL Luminosity Pro Brightening Serum and can tell a huge difference in my skin. The Anew serum by itself was iritating my skin and making red patches but when I started putting this on top of it no more red patches and now it looks like I had a facial peel without all the redness. I love this moisturizer it makes my skin so smooth but not greasy. I will be ordering more. I hope Avon never takes this away and hope they never change the formula because never found a moisturizer I like this much."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ravenesque
Location:California Desert
Works great with Anew Luminosity Brightening Serum
Date:May 28, 2011
"I use this cream with the brightening serum and it works great! The serum alone is great, but perhaps too potent for me-- my skin was getting a little too red and sensative. So I added the Calm and Composed cream and my skin looks better than ever. I have no redness or irritation anymore using the serum and my skin is looking better than it did 6 years ago when I spent $1000 on a series of microdermabrasion sessions with an aesthetician (or however you spell that word!). I highly recommend the calm and composed cream if you use resurfacing products like glycolic acids, retinols, etc. It really helps!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cah1
Location:PA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great for sensitive skin
Date:May 7, 2011
"Nothing else seems to work as well for my sensitive skin! It calms redness and softens dryness. Please never discontinue!!"
Review 26 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MzDelle
Location:New Jersey
AMAZING!
Date:April 26, 2011
"I LOVE LOVE LOVE this cream!!! Hands down the best product for extremely sensitive skin! Calms my redness with in minutes! I adore it, please do not discontinue"
Review 27 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jenski
Location:Buffalo, NY
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Greasy
Date:April 20, 2011
"I was really excited about this product after reading other reviews but it left a horrid slick grease-film on my skin. It was so unpleasant that I ended up washing my face not long afterwards. I returned it."
Review 28 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happyone1
Location:New Jersey
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Finally calm skin
Date:April 10, 2011
"Love this it really calms my skin down when it starts to itch and get red from other products,I ,use only Mark products on my skin to calm, brighten and moisturize.Because they really work.I have tried ALOT of products believe me,and these are the best, well for me, i have very sensitive skin,and i am sensitive to chemicals in cosmetics so i have spent a lot of wasted money on products. Thanks Avon please do not discontinue."
Review 29 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusiDr
Location:Minneapolis
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Dear God,
Date:March 26, 2011
"Thank you for hearing my prayers regarding my longstanding search for a truly sensitive skin moisturizer that works with my rosacea challenged skin. It doesn't sting, burn, or tingle. The texture is more like a cream-gel which my skin just soaks up. It feels like silk on my skin and it didn't even break me out. I buy two at a time and keep one in my bedroom and one in the bathroom. At 47, its nice to know that you still can hear me!
Sign me,
Happy and Satisfied
PS to Avon: Don't ever discontinue this product OR mess with its formula.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
molswim
Location:Chicago Il.
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
unhappy
Date:March 22, 2011
"I used this product all winter and it was wonderful, but now that the weather is getting warmer, I find it run into my eyes. Really, one would think that a face cream would have a formula that didn't run into ones eyes."
Review 31 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodtimes
Location:Hudson Valley, NY
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Honest Advertising
Date:February 21, 2011
"I've only just started using this product, but I love it! It provides enough moisture for winter-dry skin, but absorbs well, and does not irritate my sensitive skin. I hope my good experience lasts as long as the jar. I'll be very happy if I never have to experiment with other moisturizers again."
Review 32 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wolfy
AMAZING!
Date:February 16, 2011
"One of the greatest products I have ever tried.
All my girls and I just love it!
"
Review 33 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ESHIPP86
Location:QUINTON, VA
best moisturizer ive ever used!
Date:February 14, 2011
"After reading all the reviews on this moisturizer and the calming effect cleaner, i knew i had to try them, and im glad i did! this moisturizer doesnt leave my skin feeling oily, or like i have something caked onto it. one pump is all i need and it leaves my face feeling so soft!"
Review 34 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaytoo86
Location:Orlando, FL
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE ITTT
Date:January 24, 2011
"I read the reviews and liked what I read, so I gave this a shot. I looove the pump mechanism, the smell is very faint, and it moisturizes nicely with no greasy or heavy feel :). I use it with the Deep Gel Cleanser and I have had no new breakouts, while my old ones are fading :)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MButtorff
Location:Louisville Ky
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT
Date:January 21, 2011
"I love this product ran out and waited too long to order another bottle and now my face is so dry I mean very very dry desert dry and having to use my prescription stuff to control my ezcema and rosecea but this stuff does calm your redness and reduces it if you have rosecea. I cant figure out the darn bottle though so I just unscrew the top. Need to make the top a little more sufficient even if its a pump bottle with a nozzle.
I had to order my second jar I waited too long to order and now trying to get my skin back to the way it was which meant no breakouts and smooth skin and not dry and acne breakouts !
"
Review 36 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TMP14
Location:New York, NY
Best Moisturizer Ever!
Date:January 4, 2011
"Simply the best moisturizer I've ever used. Its creamy and never ever leaves my face dry or overly shiny. It's amazing! It also works great as a base for your foundation/makeup."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JennaAlive
Location:Orange County, CA
Great night cream
Date:November 18, 2010
"I have EXTREMELY dry skin (the kind that can feel 3 sizes too small if you wash it with the wrong thing) and this does a pretty good job at moisturizing and making my skin feel soft and comfortable. I use it as a night cream because I'm very fair and prefer an spf during the day.
I love the innovative dispenser that keeps finger germs and excess air out of your cream, but I'm concerned by the lack of recycling symbol on the jar. I would really love to see a recyclable jar and maybe even pouch refills for this jar to make it more eco-friendly."
Review 38 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkchic
Location:Michigan
Works perfectly
Date:November 17, 2010
"Wow this product is amazing. :) Ive used other products before to try to even out my skintone, but they never worked. Calm and Composed reduced the redness in the skin and evened out my skin tone in a week. Yet I started seeing improvements just 3 days after I used it. I also the bought the face mask and cleanser milk, these 3 products combined speed up the process to clearer skin. This is an amazing trio."
Review 39 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShellyBellyBean
Location:Southeast Michigan
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Moisturizer
Date:October 14, 2010
"I'm 36 and started showing signs of Rosacea, acne and sun spots and all I wanted was a moisturizer that actually did what it said it would.... and this one DOES! I have tried 9 moisturizers in the last year only to realize they were nothing more than wasted money. I did the name brands, the wanna-be's and each time it either made me break out or did nothing. This stuff actually calmed my red patches, evened out my skin tone and has left my face break-out free & feeling like silk. I've been using it a mere 2 weeks and am in love. I would recommend this moisturizer to anyone that has problem areas or simply wants a true moisturizer that is affordable"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kcvan
Location:Michigan
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Container/Dispenser!
Date:October 6, 2010
"It took me a minute to figure it out, but then I really liked the dispenser top! This is a great skin cream also, it really does get rid of redness, and it seems to diminish the fine lines under my eyes."