Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sale or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer

Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
66 of 73(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Review 41 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kleslie
Location:Fayetteville, AR
great moisturizer!
Date:September 11, 2010
"I have very dry skin and a peachy complexion. I ordered this moisturizer on a whim and I'm so glad I did! It gives me the moisture my skin needs without feeling heavy!"
Review 42 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LillianAS
Location:Las Vegas, NV
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The Best Moisturizer I've Ever Tried
Date:August 31, 2010
"This is the only facial moisturizer from Avon/Mark that I've ever been able to use without breaking out, most likely because it's fragrance-free. It's perfect. Really moisturizing without being heavy and it does reduce the redness in my skin. I hope that they never discontinue it. It's worth every penny!"
Review 43 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dshellrose
Location:Cali
it made me break out :(
Date:August 14, 2010
"Title self-explanatory...wish it worked for me as well as it did for the other reviewers"
Review 44 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SJinTX
Location:Corpus Christi,TX
Date:August 2, 2010
"This is the only cream I can use with my skin it does everything I need it to and more. Reduce redness, hydrate dry flaky skin and not over oil the slick parts, it's just awesome."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaribbeanGirl
Location:FL
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great for Rosacea
Date:July 30, 2010
"Love this moisturizer, it doesn't feel greasy and it reduce my redness."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boston
Extremely happy
Date:July 14, 2010
"After having tried numerous products for my rosecea I have discovered a product that truly works. I have dry, sensitive skin also so was a bit leary of trying a new product. I found it to be a good moisturizer that didn't clog my pores or cause my rosecea to flare. I will continue to recomend this product to friends. While still seeing some red I do feel it has diminished the flushing. Thanks for a great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
USMCMOM1
Location:Chicago, IL
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Better than anything I've used from AVON!
Date:July 13, 2010
"I love this product - it is not just for the teens and tweens
as I am proud to say I'm 51 and I have no visible wrinkles at this time. I would use this again before I used the age appropriate products that AVON sells. AVON has a gold mine in the above product. It doesn't just sit on the surface of your skin - you can actually feel it soaking in and it feels wonderful! In fact, I think I will be switching to the MARK line. Don't ever change this formula - it works!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marisa
Location:Michigan
Sent from heaven
Date:July 12, 2010
"This Moisturizer is great. I have EXTREAMLY dry skin and have never found a moisturizer that I dont have to re-apply every couple of hours to keep my skin hydrated. This product worked the first day. I used it in the morning and never once felt the need to re-apply. It also did an amazing job calming the redness of my overly sensitive skin and left my skin feeling silky smooth. I would recommend this to anyone tired of dry sensitive skin. the only thing this product is missing is SPF"
Review 49 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linda123
Location:Massachusetts
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Another Winner from Mark
Date:June 19, 2010
"This moisturizer moisturizes beautifully without clogging pores or causing breakouts. Amazing. It makes my skin feel incredibly soft and moist, and it definitely reduces redness. I use "For Goodness Face" during the day for the sunscreen (which I also love), and now I use this at night. Mark is the only skincare line I have ever found that has managed to come out with moisturizers that really moisturize my skin without ever causing pimples, clogged pores or whiteheads. I don't know how they do it, but I am so grateful that they do."
Review 50 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WVmom
Location:WV
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good moisturizer, but...
Date:May 26, 2010
"I like this moisturizer, but I haven't found it to be the miracle cream that other reviewers have raved over. It is a nice lightweight moisturizer with no fragrance. I would like it better if it had SPF in it, since it doesn't, it's probably out as a day cream for me and not quite moisturizing enough for me to be a night cream. For the life of me I cannot figure out the pump mechanism, and there are no directions anywhere to show you how it works. I would love to see those directions posted somewhere! Not sure yet if I will reorder this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teddybearlover91
Location:Auburn, Wa
love it!!!
Date:May 18, 2010
"i have this flaky red skin last month because it was so dry. I tried all moisturizer possible and it didn't help for long. When i tried this, i can see the difference the next day!! its so awesome!"
Review 52 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ariesgirl727
Location:Akron, OH
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:May 11, 2010
"I have very sensitive, dry skin. This not only keeps my skin clear, but gives just the right amount of moisture so I don't feel sticky in the heat, or flaky in the cold. I have spent up to $100 on different moisturizers and so far, this one is the best by far! I no longer have the constant break out on my forehead or chapping on my cheeks. Love it!"
Review 53 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April1976
Location:N. Houston, TX
Great for sensitive skin
Date:May 10, 2010
"I love this product! Wasn't sure if it would cause my face to break out or turn red or react some other way like other moisturizers do, but this one seems very neutral! So glad we have this available to people...definitely recommending this to everyone!"
Review 54 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SJ01
Location:Corpus Christi, Texas
Finally!!
Date:May 4, 2010
"I love this product it is the only thing I have found that can hydrate my skin. I have very very sensitive skin that is usually flaky and raw and red this cured all of it in less that a week of use. My only complaint is that I wish there was more in the jar. I reccomend it to all my sensitive skin customers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarkRepJennifer
Location:Olympia, WA
Amazing!
Date:May 1, 2010
"This is so awesome, I have super sensitive and dry skin and it really keeps my skin feeling great all day! I highly recommend this product to anyone!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Omara
Location:Rome, NY
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
WOW!!!!
Date:April 29, 2010
"...I am speechless. I was a fan of the banishing cream, however this tops it!!! After less than a week of using this product, my redness has diminished.
I have an appointment with my dermatologist for rosacea and would just be better off cancelling the appointment...THAT IS HOW GOOD THIS PRODUCT IS!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loudsilence99
Location:Delaware
So amazing!
Date:April 27, 2010
"Your skin will thank you if you use this. It moisturizes well and doesn't leave your skin feeling overly greasy. The smell is light and pleasant and the design of the pump works very well. No more redness!"
Review 58 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely1
Location:Grand Rapids
LoVe LoVe LoVe
Date:April 23, 2010
"I love love love this product! Oh my gosh! My skin is so sensitive and super prone to breakouts. Since using this moisturizer, the redness...gone. Breakouts are much less. This moisturizer doesn't have a funky scent, it doesn't burn, it's not greasy or heavy. It is seriously the best moisturizer I have EVER used. My skin has benefited so much from using it. Try it, please! You'll love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KBeauty3
Location:ma
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
<3!
Date:April 19, 2010
"Not so sure about the redness, but perfect for sensitive skin! I bought this for my bf, who has some form of sensitive skin/rosacia, and he likes it alot so far..very calming as described and smells good too."
Review 60 for mark Calm & Composed Super-Soothing Moisturizer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondie21
Location:Mobile, AL
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My new favorite moisturizer!!
Date:April 14, 2010
"I absolutely love this moisturizer! I noticed a difference in my skin after just one use...my skin was no longer red & it immediately got rid of my dry skin around my nose and the dry skin was still gone when I woke up! I also have oily skin & this moisturizer didn't cause any extra oiliness and my skin has actually been less oily since I've been using it. My makeup goes on smoother & my skin looks more healthy & vibrant!! I will definitely buy this again!!!"