Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser

Clears up acne pimples & helps prevent new blemishes. Lathering gel helps keep skin in the clear. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Wet hands and face with warm water. Squeeze an appropriate amount of product onto wet hands. Lather onto skin with a gentle, circular motion, and leave on for 30 seconds. Rinse with warm water and gently pat dry. May be used once a day. If bothersome dryness, irritation or peeling occurs, reduce application to every other day.
Overall rating:
4.229 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
9
92 of 109(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Review 1 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lnetwal
Location:Holmen, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
I use everyday!
Date:June 19, 2014
"I use this product everyday. I have not gotten any blemishes since starting with this wash several years ago. It is less expensive than comparable blemish cleansers that can be bought in the store."
Review 2 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best acne cleanser...
Date:March 7, 2014
"This is the best acne cleanser i've used. It doesn't dry out your skin and it doesn't have the tough abrasive-ness that others have.
The only issue I have with it is that the hole is really small to get enough product out.
"
Review 3 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fowvay
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
No more blemishes!
Date:January 31, 2014
"This really works on areas I needed it to."
Review 4 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BellaL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Does What it says
Date:September 30, 2013
"The product does what it promises and I think my pores are a lot smaller and it has taken care of my blackhead problem. My only problem with the product is the color and fragrance. It is a lavender colored cleaner and the smell can be a bit overwhelming for my taste. Overall a good product."
Review 5 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jessie96
Location:Conway, sc
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best facial cleaner i've found for my skin.
Date:September 19, 2013
"I've used this facial cleaner for over five years and it's the only one I use for my combination skin. I still tend to break out with acne and this cleanser helps keep it to a minimum and my face feels clean."
Review 6 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this face care line.
Date:July 12, 2013
"I alternate the black head wash with this foaming wash and use the mask once a week (my skin drys out easily). I also use the astringent every other day (or my skin dries out easily---just me always been me not the product). Highly recommend it. I have used many "acne" products in the past and I always came back to this one. The Pads are awesome for your back pack or purse for a click cleaning on the go. I like to use mine after using a pool, gym class, if I was out side or somewhere I got sweaty and need to refresh, etc."
Review 7 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stefs
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great for sensitive skin
Date:July 10, 2013
"This face wash makes my skin feel great. I love that it doesn't irritate or dry out my sensitive skin."
Review 8 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ADL423
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Super strong product, but works great
Date:June 26, 2013
"The first time I used this product I used to much and it seriously dried out my skin. After a few days I tried it again, this time only using a small (smaller than a dime) siz and it works great! I use it every night to remove my makeup and my skin stays clear."
Review 9 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ltaylorsupermom
Location:irmo,sc
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
wishing fo better results
Date:June 5, 2013
"It didn't break me out but I didn't see ant possitive results."
Review 10 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarbieB57
Location:Castaic, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Good skincare product
Date:May 11, 2013
"I purchased this product for my 21 year old and it keeps her blemishes under control. I plan on continuing to purchase this product for her."
Review 11 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bri10
Location:Ironton, Mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Clearskin Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Date:March 11, 2013
"WOn't use anything else. IT takes care of my blemishes."
Review 12 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortgirl
Location:Beavercreek, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice product
Date:March 8, 2013
"I have combination skin and even at 57, still experience breakouts once in a while. I love the foaming action (others say it doesn't, but I think it's because they have hard water) and the smell. It doesn't dry my face out and I love the way my skin feels after I use the product. Blemishes that I have, seem to go away much faster. I definitely recommend this product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fragoso
Location:Kansas city,MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works Great!
Date:February 28, 2013
"My skin can get really dry after cleaning my face and this doesn't dry out my skin! Cleans my face and feels smooth."
Review 14 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vidono
Location:Missouri
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Works
Date:January 20, 2013
"I'm a male in my early 30s and I've suffered with Acne for years. I've went through basically everything over the counter and online you can think of. This stuff works, smells good, and makes my skin feel good. I love it!"
Review 15 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
allietruelove
Location:Long Beach, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Too drying
Date:October 11, 2012
"I loved this cleanser for the first 3 days that I used it. After a week my face was completely chapped. It is TOO drying."
Review 16 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittykate
Location:Amarillo, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this product! Used for years!
Date:September 11, 2012
"When I first started using this product I was 20, I am now 24. I had mild acne and now my face is so clear! I get the occasional blemish around that time of the month. I wash my face once in the morning and once at night with the gentle foaming cleanser. The product rarely stings my skin and doesn't leave it dried out. My face does feel tight sometimes after use, but apply moisturizer and you are good to go! Got my mom to using it and she loves it as well."
Review 17 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlg1848
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Product for the price
Date:September 5, 2012
"Love the way my face feels after washing with this product ... clean and refreshed. Great price for a product that works better than many that are much more expensive."
Review 18 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheBooks
Location:Dallas, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Be Patient
Date:September 5, 2012
"I have VERY oily skin and this product works well for me. Here are the highlights....if you have oily skin like mine, this is not the solution to end your oily skin. It will, however, clear up your blemishes, but I had to stick with it. There will be times when you won't notice a difference and feel like your breakouts are worse, but if you're patient, you skin will clear up within about 5-6 weeks. At first, you might notice that it dries your face immediately after washing, but if you realize that it is working to help you shed the dead skin cells, then you're good to go.
Overall, this is a great product that does clear your blemishes if you stick with it, use it consistently, and keep in mind that some drying will occur in the beginning, and that this isn't the cure for oily skin."
Review 19 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kdf333
Location:LEONARDTOWN, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
NICE FOAMING FACIAL CLEANSER
Date:July 28, 2012
"i am not sure if this is better than other acne products.,but i read you should stick to one brand. i use the silver professional Clearskin facial lotion with SPF. i like how the foam feels on myf ace. the soap dos not sting like some acne products so ibelieve it is not too harsh. i still have the same amount of acne but i am hoping the scars left by the pimples fade with continued use of this product."
Review 20 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jp1977
Location:Crystal Lake, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best face wash ever
Date:July 20, 2012
"I have never used a face wash that has worked this well!!! LOVE IT!"