Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser

Clears up acne pimples & helps prevent new blemishes. Lathering gel helps keep skin in the clear. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Wet hands and face with warm water. Squeeze an appropriate amount of product onto wet hands. Lather onto skin with a gentle, circular motion, and leave on for 30 seconds. Rinse with warm water and gently pat dry. May be used once a day. If bothersome dryness, irritation or peeling occurs, reduce application to every other day.
Overall rating:
4.243 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
9
93 of 110(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Review 1 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have Clearskin!
By ballingal
on September 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By ballingal
Location:Flinton, PA 16640, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was a little hesitant to use this product because I never really liked Avon Products at all. It was on sale so I took a chance. I have not gotten ONE single zit on my face after using this product. I've been using it for about three weeks now. Love this stuff!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST acne cleanser I've ever usedd
By Devoney
on August 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By Devoney
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the silky feel, I get NO residue when I use the second step which is the pads. I love the foamy lather and it' is keeping my acne in check."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use everyday!
By lnetwal
on June 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By lnetwal
Location:Holmen, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use this product everyday. I have not gotten any blemishes since starting with this wash several years ago. It is less expensive than comparable blemish cleansers that can be bought in the store."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best acne cleanser...
By schrammalot
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best acne cleanser i've used. It doesn't dry out your skin and it doesn't have the tough abrasive-ness that others have.
The only issue I have with it is that the hole is really small to get enough product out.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more blemishes!
By Fowvay
on January 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Fowvay
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This really works on areas I needed it to."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does What it says
By BellaL
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By BellaL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product does what it promises and I think my pores are a lot smaller and it has taken care of my blackhead problem. My only problem with the product is the color and fragrance. It is a lavender colored cleaner and the smell can be a bit overwhelming for my taste. Overall a good product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best facial cleaner i've found for my skin.
By jessie96
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By jessie96
Location:Conway, sc
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this facial cleaner for over five years and it's the only one I use for my combination skin. I still tend to break out with acne and this cleanser helps keep it to a minimum and my face feels clean."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this face care line.
By KristenElise
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I alternate the black head wash with this foaming wash and use the mask once a week (my skin drys out easily). I also use the astringent every other day (or my skin dries out easily---just me always been me not the product). Highly recommend it. I have used many "acne" products in the past and I always came back to this one. The Pads are awesome for your back pack or purse for a click cleaning on the go. I like to use mine after using a pool, gym class, if I was out side or somewhere I got sweaty and need to refresh, etc."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for sensitive skin
By stefs
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By stefs
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This face wash makes my skin feel great. I love that it doesn't irritate or dry out my sensitive skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super strong product, but works great
By ADL423
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By ADL423
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The first time I used this product I used to much and it seriously dried out my skin. After a few days I tried it again, this time only using a small (smaller than a dime) siz and it works great! I use it every night to remove my makeup and my skin stays clear."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wishing fo better results
By ltaylorsupermom
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By ltaylorsupermom
Location:irmo,sc
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It didn't break me out but I didn't see ant possitive results."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good skincare product
By BarbieB57
on May 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By BarbieB57
Location:Castaic, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product for my 21 year old and it keeps her blemishes under control. I plan on continuing to purchase this product for her."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clearskin Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
By Bri10
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bri10
Location:Ironton, Mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"WOn't use anything else. IT takes care of my blemishes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product
By comfortgirl
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By comfortgirl
Location:Beavercreek, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have combination skin and even at 57, still experience breakouts once in a while. I love the foaming action (others say it doesn't, but I think it's because they have hard water) and the smell. It doesn't dry my face out and I love the way my skin feels after I use the product. Blemishes that I have, seem to go away much faster. I definitely recommend this product."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great!
By Fragoso
on February 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fragoso
Location:Kansas city,MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My skin can get really dry after cleaning my face and this doesn't dry out my skin! Cleans my face and feels smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works
By vidono
on January 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By vidono
Location:Missouri
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm a male in my early 30s and I've suffered with Acne for years. I've went through basically everything over the counter and online you can think of. This stuff works, smells good, and makes my skin feel good. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too drying
By allietruelove
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By allietruelove
Location:Long Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved this cleanser for the first 3 days that I used it. After a week my face was completely chapped. It is TOO drying."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product! Used for years!
By kittykate
on September 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By kittykate
Location:Amarillo, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I first started using this product I was 20, I am now 24. I had mild acne and now my face is so clear! I get the occasional blemish around that time of the month. I wash my face once in the morning and once at night with the gentle foaming cleanser. The product rarely stings my skin and doesn't leave it dried out. My face does feel tight sometimes after use, but apply moisturizer and you are good to go! Got my mom to using it and she loves it as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product for the price
By dlg1848
on September 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By dlg1848
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the way my face feels after washing with this product ... clean and refreshed. Great price for a product that works better than many that are much more expensive."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Be Patient
By TheBooks
on September 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By TheBooks
Location:Dallas, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have VERY oily skin and this product works well for me. Here are the highlights....if you have oily skin like mine, this is not the solution to end your oily skin. It will, however, clear up your blemishes, but I had to stick with it. There will be times when you won't notice a difference and feel like your breakouts are worse, but if you're patient, you skin will clear up within about 5-6 weeks. At first, you might notice that it dries your face immediately after washing, but if you realize that it is working to help you shed the dead skin cells, then you're good to go.
Overall, this is a great product that does clear your blemishes if you stick with it, use it consistently, and keep in mind that some drying will occur in the beginning, and that this isn't the cure for oily skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>