Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser

Clears up acne pimples & helps prevent new blemishes. Lathering gel helps keep skin in the clear. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Wet hands and face with warm water. Squeeze an appropriate amount of product onto wet hands. Lather onto skin with a gentle, circular motion, and leave on for 30 seconds. Rinse with warm water and gently pat dry. May be used once a day. If bothersome dryness, irritation or peeling occurs, reduce application to every other day.
Overall rating:
4.243 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
9
93 of 110(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Review 21 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NICE FOAMING FACIAL CLEANSER
By kdf333
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By kdf333
Location:LEONARDTOWN, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i am not sure if this is better than other acne products.,but i read you should stick to one brand. i use the silver professional Clearskin facial lotion with SPF. i like how the foam feels on myf ace. the soap dos not sting like some acne products so ibelieve it is not too harsh. i still have the same amount of acne but i am hoping the scars left by the pimples fade with continued use of this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best face wash ever
By jp1977
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By jp1977
Location:Crystal Lake, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have never used a face wash that has worked this well!!! LOVE IT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By TurtleMom
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By TurtleMom
Location:Enhaut, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am 57 years old and never had problems with acne till recently, I would wake up with extremely small red bumps on my face and also skin colored bumps that others could not see but that I felt, I remembered an ex-customer told me that this product worked well for her, so I bought some and tried it, within a week the flesh toned bumps disappeared and in the second week the red bumps, kind of like a mini pimple started to disappear as well"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my favorite
By lisat42
on April 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By lisat42
Location:nc
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! It really does it job."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase
By Mel28
on April 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mel28
Location:Queens Ny
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It broke out my face really bad!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best product
By SDW1
on March 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By SDW1
Location:Orlando, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have struggled with acne forever and I finally found a product that cleared my skin. I am so satisfied with this foaming cleanser it leaves my skin clear smooth and beautiful. It even has cleared up old acne marks this product is great and you see the results quickly. I have got to buy atleast 2 at a time because I do not want to run out. Thanks Avon"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Dede6677
on February 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dede6677
Location:Bronx, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Does not break me out. Could smell less like medicine but..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By CHOLLY1978
on February 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By CHOLLY1978
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried it because it is cheaper in cost than the Clearskin Professional Scrub. I am a adult female with acne-not a huge breakout but it is consistent. I stopped using Clearskin Professional and it came back with a vengance! I passed the clearsking foaming cleanser on the my 19 year old neice and went back to the Professional Clearskin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Something that actually works!
By MinnesotaWoman
on February 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By MinnesotaWoman
Location:Eden Prairie, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product even works on mature skin! I "borrowed" my daughter's cleanser after I'd tried every OTC product to control my breakouts. It worked immediately. Now I use it daily (with a facial brush) and haven't had a blemish in months. Yet is doesn't over dry my skin. Very inexpensive for the results."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
By Kuzzuka
on January 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kuzzuka
Location:SLC UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I buy the cleaeskin products for my teen age son and they work on his skin. Other products that I have purchased at the drug store dry his sensitive skin this product does not."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Purchase Ever
By jrudy
on January 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By jrudy
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased Clearskin since I read so many good things about it especially that it worked well for hormonal acne but I will NEVER use it again! I bought Clearskin, used it 3 x and woke up to a swollen face and acne gallore! My whole face felt and looked like it was sunburned, i haven't used it for 3 days and still breaking out due the damage it did to my skin. I would not recommend purschasing this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bleming Clearing Foaming Cleanser really does
By MinnesotaWoman
on November 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By MinnesotaWoman
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm turning 60 in a few days and you wouldn't think I'd still have to battle pimples but I do. I tried a bunch of OTC products without luck. Still, I didn't want to spend a fortune so I decided to try Avon. Yes! This product works. I'm using it daily and have noticed immediate results."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREATT!!((::
By ChloeAdele1
on November 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By ChloeAdele1
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This face wash is excellent! It made my face feel very smooth the first time I used it and when my pimples started to dissapear it was even better!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By LDwy
on October 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By LDwy
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have really problematic skin - I'm in my mid twenties, and I get breakouts like a teenager. I always have, and it makes me look younger than I am, and people don't take me seriously. Using a lot of cover-up makeup only makes me break out more (even oil free varieties) so I struggle to find a balance. Plus, I have extremely sensitive skin, so many acne products really irritate it and I get red and blotchy and puffy - this inflammation only makes my skin more likely to break out.
So background info aside:
I have been using the Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser in conjunction with the Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser, one one day, one the next. They are very gentle and I have had much less irritation. I still always have several pimples (the kind that last a long time), so these products have not entirely eliminated them, but my skin feels better, and I think they are fewer and farther between. I'm going to stick with my routine and I think I'm seeing some progress.
Adult acne has been a huge problem for me, and I've tried SO MANY things with no success. Those with similar problems know how frustrating it is. These products really seem to be helping a bit."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but doesn't foam
By BrittanyD
on September 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By BrittanyD
Location:Grove City, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is good for cleaning your face daily. It does not foam like the name of the product says. I do like it better than Clearasil Ultra which doesn't lather much at all. This lathers a little bit but nothing like I expected it would. But it still cleans the face rather well. I have oily skin and usually cleansers that aim to remove pimples and blackheads dry my skin too much but this doesn't dry my face much."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best facewash ever!
By NatalieG
on August 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By NatalieG
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This facewash is amazing! I have used a few face washes from Avon before, and this is by far the best one. Leaves your face squeaky clean, but not dry. My face feels clean and smooth consistently."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't Believe the Hype.
By Nik24
on July 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By Nik24
Location:FL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"There is no form action- as it states on the bottle. The cleanser does clean the dirt away from your face but thats just about it. PLEASE do not confuse the differnce between a blemish and acne scars. This soap will not help for scars- exspecially if you are a person of color light or dark."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like this
By Samantha831
on June 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By Samantha831
Location:Hollister, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this stuff but my previous one you no longer carry worked a whole lot better.. but this will do I only use avon products for my skin its the only thing I have found that works! Please do not discontinue this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best acne cleanser on the market
By caniac369
on May 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By caniac369
Location:Left coast
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the one and only cleanser I have ever found that, when I use at night and the scrub in the morning, keeps my skin clear. Be sure to get the cleanser nice & foamy. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best acne treatment i've found yet!
By CharBear
on May 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By CharBear
Location:St.Louis
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I get the occasional pimple and breakout. But lately its gotten MUCH worse. I broke out all over my face and even my chest! I'd been using Neutrogena face wash for as long as I can remember, it didn't completely get rid of my pimples.. but sort of kept it under control. Well NEVER AGAIN! Will I switch back from Clearskin from Avon! Ive used for less than a week and almost all pimples are gone on my face + chest. I even noticed old acne marks are DISAPPEARING! GREAT STUFF! :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>