Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser

Clears up acne pimples & helps prevent new blemishes. Lathering gel helps keep skin in the clear. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Wet hands and face with warm water. Squeeze an appropriate amount of product onto wet hands. Lather onto skin with a gentle, circular motion, and leave on for 30 seconds. Rinse with warm water and gently pat dry. May be used once a day. If bothersome dryness, irritation or peeling occurs, reduce application to every other day.
Overall rating:
4.229 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
9
92 of 109(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Review 21 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TurtleMom
Location:Enhaut, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Great Product
Date:May 23, 2012
"I am 57 years old and never had problems with acne till recently, I would wake up with extremely small red bumps on my face and also skin colored bumps that others could not see but that I felt, I remembered an ex-customer told me that this product worked well for her, so I bought some and tried it, within a week the flesh toned bumps disappeared and in the second week the red bumps, kind of like a mini pimple started to disappear as well"
Review 22 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisat42
Location:nc
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This is my favorite
Date:April 21, 2012
"I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! It really does it job."
Review 23 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mel28
Location:Queens Ny
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Worst purchase
Date:April 14, 2012
"It broke out my face really bad!"
Review 24 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDW1
Location:Orlando, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The Best product
Date:March 9, 2012
"I have struggled with acne forever and I finally found a product that cleared my skin. I am so satisfied with this foaming cleanser it leaves my skin clear smooth and beautiful. It even has cleared up old acne marks this product is great and you see the results quickly. I have got to buy atleast 2 at a time because I do not want to run out. Thanks Avon"
Review 25 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dede6677
Location:Bronx, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great product
Date:February 28, 2012
"Does not break me out. Could smell less like medicine but..."
Review 26 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
CHOLLY1978
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Date:February 24, 2012
"I tried it because it is cheaper in cost than the Clearskin Professional Scrub. I am a adult female with acne-not a huge breakout but it is consistent. I stopped using Clearskin Professional and it came back with a vengance! I passed the clearsking foaming cleanser on the my 19 year old neice and went back to the Professional Clearskin."
Review 27 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MinnesotaWoman
Location:Eden Prairie, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Something that actually works!
Date:February 17, 2012
"This product even works on mature skin! I "borrowed" my daughter's cleanser after I'd tried every OTC product to control my breakouts. It worked immediately. Now I use it daily (with a facial brush) and haven't had a blemish in months. Yet is doesn't over dry my skin. Very inexpensive for the results."
Review 28 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kuzzuka
Location:SLC UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good Product
Date:January 23, 2012
"I buy the cleaeskin products for my teen age son and they work on his skin. Other products that I have purchased at the drug store dry his sensitive skin this product does not."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jrudy
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Worst Purchase Ever
Date:January 16, 2012
"I purchased Clearskin since I read so many good things about it especially that it worked well for hormonal acne but I will NEVER use it again! I bought Clearskin, used it 3 x and woke up to a swollen face and acne gallore! My whole face felt and looked like it was sunburned, i haven't used it for 3 days and still breaking out due the damage it did to my skin. I would not recommend purschasing this product."
Review 30 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MinnesotaWoman
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Bleming Clearing Foaming Cleanser really does
Date:November 14, 2011
"I'm turning 60 in a few days and you wouldn't think I'd still have to battle pimples but I do. I tried a bunch of OTC products without luck. Still, I didn't want to spend a fortune so I decided to try Avon. Yes! This product works. I'm using it daily and have noticed immediate results."
Review 31 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChloeAdele1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
GREATT!!((::
Date:November 9, 2011
"This face wash is excellent! It made my face feel very smooth the first time I used it and when my pimples started to dissapear it was even better!"
Review 32 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LDwy
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 23, 2011
"I have really problematic skin - I'm in my mid twenties, and I get breakouts like a teenager. I always have, and it makes me look younger than I am, and people don't take me seriously. Using a lot of cover-up makeup only makes me break out more (even oil free varieties) so I struggle to find a balance. Plus, I have extremely sensitive skin, so many acne products really irritate it and I get red and blotchy and puffy - this inflammation only makes my skin more likely to break out.
So background info aside:
I have been using the Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser in conjunction with the Pore Penetrating Gel Cleanser, one one day, one the next. They are very gentle and I have had much less irritation. I still always have several pimples (the kind that last a long time), so these products have not entirely eliminated them, but my skin feels better, and I think they are fewer and farther between. I'm going to stick with my routine and I think I'm seeing some progress.
Adult acne has been a huge problem for me, and I've tried SO MANY things with no success. Those with similar problems know how frustrating it is. These products really seem to be helping a bit."
Review 33 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BrittanyD
Location:Grove City, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Good but doesn't foam
Date:September 20, 2011
"This product is good for cleaning your face daily. It does not foam like the name of the product says. I do like it better than Clearasil Ultra which doesn't lather much at all. This lathers a little bit but nothing like I expected it would. But it still cleans the face rather well. I have oily skin and usually cleansers that aim to remove pimples and blackheads dry my skin too much but this doesn't dry my face much."
Review 34 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatalieG
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best facewash ever!
Date:August 6, 2011
"This facewash is amazing! I have used a few face washes from Avon before, and this is by far the best one. Leaves your face squeaky clean, but not dry. My face feels clean and smooth consistently."
Review 35 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nik24
Location:FL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Don't Believe the Hype.
Date:July 26, 2011
"There is no form action- as it states on the bottle. The cleanser does clean the dirt away from your face but thats just about it. PLEASE do not confuse the differnce between a blemish and acne scars. This soap will not help for scars- exspecially if you are a person of color light or dark."
Review 36 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samantha831
Location:Hollister, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I really like this
Date:June 11, 2011
"Love this stuff but my previous one you no longer carry worked a whole lot better.. but this will do I only use avon products for my skin its the only thing I have found that works! Please do not discontinue this product!"
Review 37 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
caniac369
Location:Left coast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best acne cleanser on the market
Date:May 24, 2011
"This is the one and only cleanser I have ever found that, when I use at night and the scrub in the morning, keeps my skin clear. Be sure to get the cleanser nice & foamy. :)"
Review 38 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharBear
Location:St.Louis
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best acne treatment i've found yet!
Date:May 1, 2011
"I get the occasional pimple and breakout. But lately its gotten MUCH worse. I broke out all over my face and even my chest! I'd been using Neutrogena face wash for as long as I can remember, it didn't completely get rid of my pimples.. but sort of kept it under control. Well NEVER AGAIN! Will I switch back from Clearskin from Avon! Ive used for less than a week and almost all pimples are gone on my face + chest. I even noticed old acne marks are DISAPPEARING! GREAT STUFF! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bitty
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Gift Ever!
Date:March 17, 2011
"My sister gave me this product and other clearskin products for Christmas. I have spent so much money on trying to find something to work on my difficult skin. I don't have a lot of acne but the one's i do have just wont go away. This product made my skin clear up so quickly it was unbelievable! As a college student I usually am in a rush to get out the door in the morning but even if I just wash my face with this it feels amazing and fights the acne! I would recommend this to everyone!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wendymd
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
really help's
Date:February 23, 2011
"I never had acne in my teen's but when I hit my 30's I broke out like crazy.
This face wash work's really well...I have been using it for a week now and almost all my acne has cleared up :)"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.