Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser

Clears up acne pimples & helps prevent new blemishes. Lathering gel helps keep skin in the clear. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Wet hands and face with warm water. Squeeze an appropriate amount of product onto wet hands. Lather onto skin with a gentle, circular motion, and leave on for 30 seconds. Rinse with warm water and gently pat dry. May be used once a day. If bothersome dryness, irritation or peeling occurs, reduce application to every other day.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
64 of 75(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Review 41 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best acne treatment i've found yet!
By CharBear
on May 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By CharBear
Location:St.Louis
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I get the occasional pimple and breakout. But lately its gotten MUCH worse. I broke out all over my face and even my chest! I'd been using Neutrogena face wash for as long as I can remember, it didn't completely get rid of my pimples.. but sort of kept it under control. Well NEVER AGAIN! Will I switch back from Clearskin from Avon! Ive used for less than a week and almost all pimples are gone on my face + chest. I even noticed old acne marks are DISAPPEARING! GREAT STUFF! :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gift Ever!
By Bitty
on March 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By Bitty
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My sister gave me this product and other clearskin products for Christmas. I have spent so much money on trying to find something to work on my difficult skin. I don't have a lot of acne but the one's i do have just wont go away. This product made my skin clear up so quickly it was unbelievable! As a college student I usually am in a rush to get out the door in the morning but even if I just wash my face with this it feels amazing and fights the acne! I would recommend this to everyone!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really help's
By wendymd
on February 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By wendymd
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I never had acne in my teen's but when I hit my 30's I broke out like crazy.
This face wash work's really well...I have been using it for a week now and almost all my acne has cleared up :)"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By tennislover
on February 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By tennislover
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
""I received this in the mail one week ago, along with the other items in the Clearskin Blemish Clearing Line. It has worked amazingly! No new pimples have formed on my face, and the ones I already had are gone, or much less red/noticeable! The products in this line smell great and really work. Never give up your fight against acne until you have tried this!!""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
By Chloe009
on January 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By Chloe009
Location:Houston, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"everything about this product is great. I love the purple color and the scent but i love that it has immediately started to clear my skin! I would recommend that anyone with mild acne give this a try"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
so far so good.
By Casstastic
on January 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By Casstastic
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for the past couple of weeks and I do like it. It does keep major zits from forming for the most part (i did just get a big one next to my nose). I still have a bunch of White and black heads, so its been no help there. this is one of many products that has not been able to get rid of them. However other then that, my skin is softer and isn't as red. My skin still gets oily like 20 minutes after I've washed it though, which is kind of annoying. Next time I shall try the blackhead eraser kind. Maybe I'll have better luck."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This really works!!
By Mustangcrazy
on December 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By Mustangcrazy
Location:Modesto, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for about a month now. I only use it at night, sometimes every other night. It got rid of my blemishes and kepp new ones from forming. I have always had a problem with a few nasty zits forming, but since I have used this, I haven't had a problem. It doesn't dry my skin out like other products I have tried. I love the smell of it. After I use it, my skn feels so soft! I would recomend this for anybofy that has an acne problem."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blemishes Be Gone!
By Karissa2011
on December 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By Karissa2011
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always had combination oily skin. I have tried I don't know how many products. This one really... works. I am so happy that it is gentle on my skin in the winter months and doesn't severely dry out my face. I also noticed a difference right after i used it. I didn't have to wait days or weeks to notice results. It's a great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!
By Christinag
on November 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By Christinag
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried a lot over the years...proactiv, neutrogena (sp?), etc., but this actually worked- and didn't dry out my skin. It didn't immediately get rid of blemishes that were already there-those went away normally. It did prevent new ones from forming. I haven't used it in conjunction with any of the other products...just the cleanser and I've only used it at night. Hope it works for you too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
foaming?
By AWilson
on October 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By AWilson
Location:Bermuda
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used this for a week and never once did it foam! Other foaming cleansers I've used become thick and foamy with the tiniest bit of product, but nothing with this. As a cleanser, it seems to be ok, but I am not fond of the clear sliminess of this one, I prefer something a bit creamier."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acne fighter ftw!
By GlamourDolls
on September 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By GlamourDolls
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've always had troubled skin ever since I was in puberty. I've never tried a cleaner like this before ever and wow am I sad I didn't before. I love this stuff. The smell of it is so nice and the gentle foaming is really nice. I love love love how as you're washing your face there's a slight tingle to it which I LOVE. It's not a strong tingle, it's light and gentle. My skin never feels dry with this cleanser (Unless I wash it over and over and over again with it). I've been using this for about 3-4 months now and came back to reorder. <3 I only use about a teaspoon-worth of product and that's usually the perfect amount.
I use this with the spot treatment and my skin has been clearest it has been for the longest time. I would completely recommend you at least TRY this for a month before you decide you hate it or not."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Foaming Cleanser
By EDiva75
on September 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By EDiva75
Location:Glen Burnie, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product, the Blemish clearing pads and the on the spot treatment for roughly 3 weeks on this one particular zit. My zit is NOW a blemish with regular daily use of the cleanser, pads and spot treatment. The cleanser is not one that dries your skin as it is typical for acne cleansers to do that. The previous cleanser I was using by a major acne product line was drying my face. I am very impressed with this product line and as an Avon rep will now recommend people to try this Clearskin product line for Acne issues!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bye bye blemishes!!
By Giulanna
on July 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By Giulanna
Location:North Wales,PA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Got the whole family hooked,amazing product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absoutly Love It!
By skinnygirl
on July 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By skinnygirl
Location:Texas
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am 20 years old and I have had acne for 7 years now and I have tried anything and everything to clear up my acne and nothing has worked. But my mother bought this for me just to try to see if it would work. The first time I used it I could see improvements. It works and keeps the acne away. I have extremely sensitive skin and this product is gentle for my skin and doesn't cause any irritations. I would highly recommend this to anyone with acne problems it works wonders!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The worst acne cleanser ive ever used
By LaBellaExotica43088
on July 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By LaBellaExotica43088
Location:Hazlet,NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"i bought this to try it out cause they stopped selling the immediate response acne cleanser (which i dont even know why they stopped sellin it cause alot of people said it worked on them as well) and that one actually cleared out most of my blemishes so i figured this one would work the same way. boy was i wrong. it actually made me break out even more along my chin and i normally dont break out this badly. it was terrible. more jus kept forming and i stopped using this product. im definitely not ordering this anymore. and i dont recommend anyone gettin this cause most likely itll happen to u as well."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this product!:D
By beachblue
on July 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By beachblue
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"it helped my skin stay clear
its tough on blemishes but not on your skin
works really good!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really works
By Nicky911
on June 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By Nicky911
Location:Bronx, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"At first when I bought this product I had my doubts, but after being a little patient and continuous use people around me started seeing the changes and began complementing me on my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really really works
By Nubbin
on June 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By Nubbin
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have had problem skin since I was a kid. I'm about to be 35 and I was the only one of my friends worried more about her zit that her wrinkles. This clenser is like magic! My skin is clear, soft and smoothe, finally!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent cleanser at a super price!
By Phoebe2
on June 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By Phoebe2
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been having issues with menopause related skin breakouts for over a year. I decided to try this cleanser since it was on sale. I love the scent, the color, it lathers nicely and makes my face feel very soft and smooth. My breakouts are much less frequent and the few I do have are far less severe and only last a day or two rather than weeks. I have to admit I was embarrassed to be my age and purchasing a "teenage" product, but I am so glad I did! After cleansing I follow with the Clearskin astringent and then my Anew products. LOVE the results! Good job Avon! I will definitely be stocking up on this one!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Cleanser
By Twilight
on May 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By Twilight
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for almost 3 weeks now and I like it! It doesn't foam though, so not sure why they call it a foaming cleanser, but other than that, it doesn't have any harsh scents and it doesn't sting or anything like that. My skin feels soft after using it and not tight like some other cleansers I've used before for acne purposes. I have been using this with the Clearskin Acne Pads and the Clearskin Imediate Spot treatment. My skin has been looking much better. I still get breakouts, but they aren't as bad as before using the products."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>