Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop cleansers & toners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser

Clears up acne pimples & helps prevent new blemishes. Lathering gel helps keep skin in the clear. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Wet hands and face with warm water. Squeeze an appropriate amount of product onto wet hands. Lather onto skin with a gentle, circular motion, and leave on for 30 seconds. Rinse with warm water and gently pat dry. May be used once a day. If bothersome dryness, irritation or peeling occurs, reduce application to every other day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.215 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
5
55 of 65(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Review 41 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chloe009
Location:Houston, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Date:January 23, 2011
"everything about this product is great. I love the purple color and the scent but i love that it has immediately started to clear my skin! I would recommend that anyone with mild acne give this a try"
Review 42 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Casstastic
Location:Saint Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
so far so good.
Date:January 2, 2011
"I've been using this product for the past couple of weeks and I do like it. It does keep major zits from forming for the most part (i did just get a big one next to my nose). I still have a bunch of White and black heads, so its been no help there. this is one of many products that has not been able to get rid of them. However other then that, my skin is softer and isn't as red. My skin still gets oily like 20 minutes after I've washed it though, which is kind of annoying. Next time I shall try the blackhead eraser kind. Maybe I'll have better luck."
Review 43 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mustangcrazy
Location:Modesto, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This really works!!
Date:December 20, 2010
"I have been using this product for about a month now. I only use it at night, sometimes every other night. It got rid of my blemishes and kepp new ones from forming. I have always had a problem with a few nasty zits forming, but since I have used this, I haven't had a problem. It doesn't dry my skin out like other products I have tried. I love the smell of it. After I use it, my skn feels so soft! I would recomend this for anybofy that has an acne problem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karissa2011
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Blemishes Be Gone!
Date:December 18, 2010
"I have always had combination oily skin. I have tried I don't know how many products. This one really... works. I am so happy that it is gentle on my skin in the winter months and doesn't severely dry out my face. I also noticed a difference right after i used it. I didn't have to wait days or weeks to notice results. It's a great product!"
Review 45 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christinag
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
It works!
Date:November 10, 2010
"I've tried a lot over the years...proactiv, neutrogena (sp?), etc., but this actually worked- and didn't dry out my skin. It didn't immediately get rid of blemishes that were already there-those went away normally. It did prevent new ones from forming. I haven't used it in conjunction with any of the other products...just the cleanser and I've only used it at night. Hope it works for you too!"
Review 46 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AWilson
Location:Bermuda
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
foaming?
Date:October 31, 2010
"I used this for a week and never once did it foam! Other foaming cleansers I've used become thick and foamy with the tiniest bit of product, but nothing with this. As a cleanser, it seems to be ok, but I am not fond of the clear sliminess of this one, I prefer something a bit creamier."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GlamourDolls
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Acne fighter ftw!
Date:September 20, 2010
"I've always had troubled skin ever since I was in puberty. I've never tried a cleaner like this before ever and wow am I sad I didn't before. I love this stuff. The smell of it is so nice and the gentle foaming is really nice. I love love love how as you're washing your face there's a slight tingle to it which I LOVE. It's not a strong tingle, it's light and gentle. My skin never feels dry with this cleanser (Unless I wash it over and over and over again with it). I've been using this for about 3-4 months now and came back to reorder. <3 I only use about a teaspoon-worth of product and that's usually the perfect amount.
I use this with the spot treatment and my skin has been clearest it has been for the longest time. I would completely recommend you at least TRY this for a month before you decide you hate it or not."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EDiva75
Location:Glen Burnie, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Foaming Cleanser
Date:September 14, 2010
"I have been using this product, the Blemish clearing pads and the on the spot treatment for roughly 3 weeks on this one particular zit. My zit is NOW a blemish with regular daily use of the cleanser, pads and spot treatment. The cleanser is not one that dries your skin as it is typical for acne cleansers to do that. The previous cleanser I was using by a major acne product line was drying my face. I am very impressed with this product line and as an Avon rep will now recommend people to try this Clearskin product line for Acne issues!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giulanna
Location:North Wales,PA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Bye bye blemishes!!
Date:July 20, 2010
"Got the whole family hooked,amazing product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skinnygirl
Location:Texas
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Absoutly Love It!
Date:July 15, 2010
"I am 20 years old and I have had acne for 7 years now and I have tried anything and everything to clear up my acne and nothing has worked. But my mother bought this for me just to try to see if it would work. The first time I used it I could see improvements. It works and keeps the acne away. I have extremely sensitive skin and this product is gentle for my skin and doesn't cause any irritations. I would highly recommend this to anyone with acne problems it works wonders!"
Review 51 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LaBellaExotica43088
Location:Hazlet,NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The worst acne cleanser ive ever used
Date:July 7, 2010
"i bought this to try it out cause they stopped selling the immediate response acne cleanser (which i dont even know why they stopped sellin it cause alot of people said it worked on them as well) and that one actually cleared out most of my blemishes so i figured this one would work the same way. boy was i wrong. it actually made me break out even more along my chin and i normally dont break out this badly. it was terrible. more jus kept forming and i stopped using this product. im definitely not ordering this anymore. and i dont recommend anyone gettin this cause most likely itll happen to u as well."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachblue
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
i love this product!:D
Date:July 2, 2010
"it helped my skin stay clear
its tough on blemishes but not on your skin
works really good!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nicky911
Location:Bronx, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Really works
Date:June 28, 2010
"At first when I bought this product I had my doubts, but after being a little patient and continuous use people around me started seeing the changes and began complementing me on my skin."
Review 54 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nubbin
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It really really works
Date:June 12, 2010
"I have had problem skin since I was a kid. I'm about to be 35 and I was the only one of my friends worried more about her zit that her wrinkles. This clenser is like magic! My skin is clear, soft and smoothe, finally!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phoebe2
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Excellent cleanser at a super price!
Date:June 9, 2010
"I have been having issues with menopause related skin breakouts for over a year. I decided to try this cleanser since it was on sale. I love the scent, the color, it lathers nicely and makes my face feel very soft and smooth. My breakouts are much less frequent and the few I do have are far less severe and only last a day or two rather than weeks. I have to admit I was embarrassed to be my age and purchasing a "teenage" product, but I am so glad I did! After cleansing I follow with the Clearskin astringent and then my Anew products. LOVE the results! Good job Avon! I will definitely be stocking up on this one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Twilight
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good Cleanser
Date:May 20, 2010
"I have been using this product for almost 3 weeks now and I like it! It doesn't foam though, so not sure why they call it a foaming cleanser, but other than that, it doesn't have any harsh scents and it doesn't sting or anything like that. My skin feels soft after using it and not tight like some other cleansers I've used before for acne purposes. I have been using this with the Clearskin Acne Pads and the Clearskin Imediate Spot treatment. My skin has been looking much better. I still get breakouts, but they aren't as bad as before using the products."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cherrytree34
LOVE IT!
Date:April 30, 2010
"I have been struggling with acne for several years, in spite of never having any trouble as a teenager.
I have tried almost everything on the market, even some of the expensive acne treatment systems. The expensive ones helped but did not solve the problem.
THIS STUFF HAS COMPLETELY ELIMINATED MY ACNE!
I have not had a serious pimple since I started using it, and the few that have formed were gone the next day. I use it with the Banishing Lotion, which after only a few uses has significantly reduced the appearance of spots and scars, and my skin looks fantastic. It does not dry out my skin at all - in fact, my skin is softer than ever. Plus, my skin does not get oily nearly as fast as it used to. I will never buy anything else!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Operator
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Gets rid of Acne
Date:April 26, 2010
"I recently tried Clearskin Blemish Clearing and really liked how my skin feels after using. Also it has helped get rid of my acne. I love using this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MissPink
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Worst cleanser ever.
Date:April 22, 2010
"I used the avon immediate response cleanser and it seriously cleared up my face for ever.. it was the best thing i have ever used. So i decided to buy this.. in just two days my skin broke out HORRIBLY. I got 4 HUGE swollen cystic acne on my head. I looked like a pizza face. I was so embarrassed and they hurt so bad. I will be returning this!!"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ngockim
Location:Pasadena, TX
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It works and smells good too!
Date:April 17, 2010
"This is so wonderful. I've only used this for a week and my face feels so soft after each use. I love the way it smells. Unlike most cleansers, it has a fresh, clean scent. It's so easy on my skin that usually dry up after a few uses. I use all the blemish clearing products and I have never loved a product so much! My skin even looks healthier and the color has improved. I hope it stays on sale!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.