Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads

Clears up acne pimples & helps prevent new blemishes. Battles blemishes with every clean sweep. 30 pads.
Overall rating:
4.069 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
62 of 72(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Review 1 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By maky
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By maky
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i just started to use this product a weak ago but i think it's helpful and you will feel that your skin is clean by its smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing better for oily skin
By SherylinSeattle
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By SherylinSeattle
Location:Seattle
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been buying these for years. I use them right after cleansing. They really help to reduce the oil and clean my pores. I wish they still made the extra strength version, but these are still better than any I've found at retailers. My skin misbehaves quickly if I run out or forget to take them on a trip."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this face care line.
By KristenElise
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are in my purse and back pack! I don't leave home with out them. Perfect for after using a pool, gym, if you get all sweaty and need to refresh, when ever!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works!
By Deadlyskye
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Deadlyskye
Location:KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"My 11 yr old was getting some bad breakouts so I bought him this to try. It worked for him! In a few days he was cleared up. He has sensitive skin like me and it didn't irritate his skin. Must have for pre-teens and up!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By missnana
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By missnana
Location:Frederick
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I hadn't used Avon for years. i started using more expensive skincare and make-up. One day about 6 months ao I got an Avon e-mail. I saw these acne pads, they were on sale,( a great price even when they're not), so I decided to try them for granddaughter. She absolutely loves them! My daughter had gotten her some other products that didn't work. When she ran out of the first shipment I got her, my daughter tried again to use some others. I noticed my granddaughters face was broken out again so I ordered her 4 more containers. After just one use she noticed a dfference. Totally clear after a week. She's only 10 so these are easy and convienent for her to use. I have since come back to Avon for my make-up and skincare products. They work great and you can't beat their prices!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great but tiny
By Ariel26
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ariel26
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this product while it was on sale, I also bought some other acne clearing products. Emergency cream cleanser, emergency spot treatment, and the banishing cream. This specific product seems like it scrubs my pores nicely but the pad is VERY TINY. Be aware that it is about 1/3 the size of a regular face pad. I love this product and the system i made for myself i just REALLY wish the pads were bigger. If i had bought it at regular price i probably would have felt ripped off a little."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product I have ever used
By NoelleElizabeth
on January 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By NoelleElizabeth
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really, really love this product they work so so well. They are worth more than you have to pay for them. In a matter of just three days I saw a huge difference in my acne. The pads are a little smaller than most pads but they work far better and what I do is use both sides of the pads and it makes them go farther. Over all this is the best product I have ever used I really recommend it for anyone that has acne."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay
By lns88
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By lns88
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These pads are okay. They are too small and I had to use 2 morning and night to get my face completly covered with toner. Because of this, I went through the container quickly. The toner works okay, but I will not be buying this product again because they did not last long for the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for teens
By COMom
on August 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By COMom
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My sons use this and see a huge improvement in clarity of skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MAKES MY SKIN FEEL SOFT
By kdf333
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By kdf333
Location:LEONARDTOWN, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i am not sure if this is better than other acne products.,but i read you should stick to one brand. i use the silver professional Clearskin facial lotion with SPF. I like to use the pads when i wear makeup because i find that even though i wash my face with soap there is still some makeup left on my skin. i still have the same amount of acne but i am hoping the scars left by the pimples fade with continued use of this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Lisa5
on June 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lisa5
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My 13 year old daughter has trouble with acne, and this product works great for her! Her skin looks better than ever with product and she love the convenience of just wiping her face in the morning and at night."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It helps with some
By Corvettegirl
on June 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Corvettegirl
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like some of the acne treatment pads a little better then these.
They don't always work.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the trick! Keeps my skin pimple free!
By RosieCheeks22
on May 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By RosieCheeks22
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do love this product. I use it after I've used my normal skin cleanser and the two together work great! I can definitely notice a difference in my skin after long term use and even overnight I can always see a difference in the smoothness of my skin. I don't use these EVERY day because I don't want my skin to get over dry but I'd say normally every other day I use them before bed. I just wish they can with more then 30 because sometimes I find myself using two at one time just to feel like I got my skin covered. You will find that these pads are smaller then regular pads."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very helpful product
By Shrink
on May 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Shrink
Location:Central Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Even though I'm pretty old for needing help with blemishes, my dermatologist assures me there are lots of people well past their teens who need some help with minor acne break-outs. This is a product I consider essential. It's just strong enough to make a difference in keeping my complexion clear most of the time. If I don't use it I really see the difference. Yet it isn't as strong as some over-the-counter products that can just dry the skin and not have much effect on the blemishes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Son loves product
By chapis
on May 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By chapis
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"His skin has never looked to good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Blemish clearing pads are okay
By lisat42
on April 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By lisat42
Location:n.c
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would rather have the old formula. I really hated that they changed. I don't feel as though these do as good of a job as the others so I did not buy them for me. My daughter has problem areas so the purchase was for her. She stated she liked them that is why I purchased some more of these."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
what happened to the pad?
By pawsitiveone
on April 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By pawsitiveone
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product because the usual astringent based pads that I usually buy were not available. I had assumed that these pads would have the same gently rough texture that I found so effective in the others. I guessed wrong, and am not at all impressed with this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
clearskin pads
By yannadey
on March 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By yannadey
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The old formula was stronger and worked better it not only cleared up acne or pimples it also prevented breakout. Hate the new look, hate the new formula its just a cleanser now. Should have left it alone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Why has this product been out of stock so long?
By Anthrogirl
on February 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anthrogirl
Location:Baltimore
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My daughter really likes this product and I like to support my friend who sells Avon. However, we've switched to a store brand which is also pretty good because Avon has been out of stock for sooooo long. No explanation or tentative restock date. Just leaving the customer to wonder what's going on and encouraging them to try out their competitor's product lines."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Impressed
By Anonymous
on February 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Michigan
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product didn't help me much. The pads are about half the size of regular acne pads and they don't smell very good. I didn't notice any improvement with these, just maintenance. Good for quick touch ups."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>