Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads

Clears up acne pimples & helps prevent new blemishes. Battles blemishes with every clean sweep. 30 pads.
Overall rating:
4.132 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
38 of 45(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Review 1 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: AmberLeigh
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AmberLeigh
Location:Dahlonega, GA, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" These pads are an amazing product. I have really oily skin and during the day when I notice oil or a slight breakout, I can easily use the pads. They are great for travel and easy cleansing for spot touchups or when you feel lazy and don't want to really spend time washing. I highly recommend the clearskin line. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product!
By: jns4
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jns4
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This product works wonders! I used to the Clearskin Professional Acne Treatment System, which worked well, but couldn't help me when I would have big breakouts. I have been using these Clearskin blemish clearing acne pads along with the Clearskin blemish clearing foaming cleanser for about a month now. I always use these pads after washing my face with the foaming cleaner and it leaves my face feeling clean and refreshed. It gets down to work and gets rid of my acne (even yellow heads!) within days. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product - not drying
By: MissM
on March 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MissM
Location:the South
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is a great product. I'm 50 and still have to use salicylic on my face for breakouts. It helps prevent and dry up pimples without over drying my skin. This is a great product for travel or when you're feeling too lazy to use a salycylic gel or lotion. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
slightly disappointed
By: karenjoyce
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: karenjoyce
Location:rockford, il
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" The product does a good job, I just wish the pads were larger in size "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
By: lisab88
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lisab88
Location:Indiana, USA
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Works well for my pre-teen and teenager. A quick, easy clean for when they're too lazy to wash :) "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome product
By: neetypoo
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: neetypoo
Location:Kent, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Since I've used this product i never had a breakout & it's been about 4 years now since i used this product. Love it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, LOVE these!
By: Karissa2011
on January 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Karissa2011
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I absolutely LOVE these! The week that I was out and had to reorder, my skin just didn't feel the same without using these. Avon, please keep these! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: maky
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: maky
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" i just started to use this product a weak ago but i think it's helpful and you will feel that your skin is clean by its smell. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing better for oily skin
By: SherylinSeattle
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SherylinSeattle
Location:Seattle
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I've been buying these for years. I use them right after cleansing. They really help to reduce the oil and clean my pores. I wish they still made the extra strength version, but these are still better than any I've found at retailers. My skin misbehaves quickly if I run out or forget to take them on a trip. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this face care line.
By: KristenElise
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" These are in my purse and back pack! I don't leave home with out them. Perfect for after using a pool, gym, if you get all sweaty and need to refresh, when ever! "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works!
By: Deadlyskye
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Deadlyskye
Location:KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" My 11 yr old was getting some bad breakouts so I bought him this to try. It worked for him! In a few days he was cleared up. He has sensitive skin like me and it didn't irritate his skin. Must have for pre-teens and up!! "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By: missnana
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: missnana
Location:Frederick
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I hadn't used Avon for years. i started using more expensive skincare and make-up. One day about 6 months ao I got an Avon e-mail. I saw these acne pads, they were on sale,( a great price even when they're not), so I decided to try them for granddaughter. She absolutely loves them! My daughter had gotten her some other products that didn't work. When she ran out of the first shipment I got her, my daughter tried again to use some others. I noticed my granddaughters face was broken out again so I ordered her 4 more containers. After just one use she noticed a dfference. Totally clear after a week. She's only 10 so these are easy and convienent for her to use. I have since come back to Avon for my make-up and skincare products. They work great and you can't beat their prices! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great but tiny
By: Ariel26
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ariel26
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I got this product while it was on sale, I also bought some other acne clearing products. Emergency cream cleanser, emergency spot treatment, and the banishing cream. This specific product seems like it scrubs my pores nicely but the pad is VERY TINY. Be aware that it is about 1/3 the size of a regular face pad. I love this product and the system i made for myself i just REALLY wish the pads were bigger. If i had bought it at regular price i probably would have felt ripped off a little. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product I have ever used
By: NoelleElizabeth
on January 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NoelleElizabeth
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really, really love this product they work so so well. They are worth more than you have to pay for them. In a matter of just three days I saw a huge difference in my acne. The pads are a little smaller than most pads but they work far better and what I do is use both sides of the pads and it makes them go farther. Over all this is the best product I have ever used I really recommend it for anyone that has acne. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay
By: lns88
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lns88
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" These pads are okay. They are too small and I had to use 2 morning and night to get my face completly covered with toner. Because of this, I went through the container quickly. The toner works okay, but I will not be buying this product again because they did not last long for the price. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for teens
By: COMom
on August 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: COMom
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My sons use this and see a huge improvement in clarity of skin. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MAKES MY SKIN FEEL SOFT
By: kdf333
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: kdf333
Location:LEONARDTOWN, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" i am not sure if this is better than other acne products.,but i read you should stick to one brand. i use the silver professional Clearskin facial lotion with SPF. I like to use the pads when i wear makeup because i find that even though i wash my face with soap there is still some makeup left on my skin. i still have the same amount of acne but i am hoping the scars left by the pimples fade with continued use of this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Lisa5
on June 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Lisa5
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My 13 year old daughter has trouble with acne, and this product works great for her! Her skin looks better than ever with product and she love the convenience of just wiping her face in the morning and at night. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It helps with some
By: Corvettegirl
on June 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Corvettegirl
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like some of the acne treatment pads a little better then these.
They don't always work.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the trick! Keeps my skin pimple free!
By: RosieCheeks22
on May 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: RosieCheeks22
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I do love this product. I use it after I've used my normal skin cleanser and the two together work great! I can definitely notice a difference in my skin after long term use and even overnight I can always see a difference in the smoothness of my skin. I don't use these EVERY day because I don't want my skin to get over dry but I'd say normally every other day I use them before bed. I just wish they can with more then 30 because sometimes I find myself using two at one time just to feel like I got my skin covered. You will find that these pads are smaller then regular pads. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>