Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads

Clears up acne pimples & helps prevent new blemishes. Battles blemishes with every clean sweep. 30 pads.
Overall rating:
4.132 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
38 of 45(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Review 21 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very helpful product
By: Shrink
on May 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Shrink
Location:Central Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Even though I'm pretty old for needing help with blemishes, my dermatologist assures me there are lots of people well past their teens who need some help with minor acne break-outs. This is a product I consider essential. It's just strong enough to make a difference in keeping my complexion clear most of the time. If I don't use it I really see the difference. Yet it isn't as strong as some over-the-counter products that can just dry the skin and not have much effect on the blemishes. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Son loves product
By: chapis
on May 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: chapis
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" His skin has never looked to good. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Blemish clearing pads are okay
By: lisat42
on April 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: lisat42
Location:n.c
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I would rather have the old formula. I really hated that they changed. I don't feel as though these do as good of a job as the others so I did not buy them for me. My daughter has problem areas so the purchase was for her. She stated she liked them that is why I purchased some more of these. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
what happened to the pad?
By: pawsitiveone
on April 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: pawsitiveone
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this product because the usual astringent based pads that I usually buy were not available. I had assumed that these pads would have the same gently rough texture that I found so effective in the others. I guessed wrong, and am not at all impressed with this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
clearskin pads
By: yannadey
on March 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: yannadey
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The old formula was stronger and worked better it not only cleared up acne or pimples it also prevented breakout. Hate the new look, hate the new formula its just a cleanser now. Should have left it alone. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Why has this product been out of stock so long?
By: Anthrogirl
on February 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anthrogirl
Location:Baltimore
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My daughter really likes this product and I like to support my friend who sells Avon. However, we've switched to a store brand which is also pretty good because Avon has been out of stock for sooooo long. No explanation or tentative restock date. Just leaving the customer to wonder what's going on and encouraging them to try out their competitor's product lines. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Impressed
By: Anonymous
on February 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Michigan
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product didn't help me much. The pads are about half the size of regular acne pads and they don't smell very good. I didn't notice any improvement with these, just maintenance. Good for quick touch ups. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When is this going to be available again?!?
By: MktgMom
on February 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MktgMom
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is my absolute blemish fighting necessity. It is the only thing that keeps my skin under control. But they've been out of stock for weeks now. I only have three pads left in my last jar... PLEASE MAKE THESE AVAILABLE NOW!!!!!
Aside from my desperation, I'll reiterate that these pads work wonderfully. They are not too harsh like most products out there, rather they are mild AND effective. I can totally tell the difference when I don't use them. (And considering I only have three left, I can assure you my skin will look horrible by next week without them... :-(
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best acne fighter for "older" skin
By: dj371
on January 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: dj371
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am 40 and this is the only product I have found that clears blemishes and blackheads without drying out my skin. I can tell when I have skipped a day or two, because they all come back again. I live in Miami and with amke up and hairspray I am even more prone to break outs. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best on the Market!
By: Sadiesweeper
on August 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Sadiesweeper
Location:Wash., DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love these cleansing pads and have been using them for years. They truly are the best on the market. And I'm not a teenager, but a very mature woman with oily skin prone to clogs, etc. They're the best! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little cleaning pads!
By: TurangaCheeks
on May 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By: TurangaCheeks
Location:Houston, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased these for my teenage son and they work great! He's at a point where he has developed blackheads around his chin and temples, and these pads are soft yet offer a gentle scour to really get into your pores. I use them as well and my face feels super smooth afterwards, not dry. Another plus, is that some cleaning pads can leave a sting on the gentle skin on your face, these don't. My only complaint, is that they're a bit on the small side, wish they were a little bigger. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best As A Preventative For Acne
By: momof3CO
on May 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By: momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I thought I was done with acne, but when I turned 30, it seemed that overnight, my skin starting breaking out badly on my chin and and neck. I had no idea what I should be using for acne so I started with Avon. I had about 5 really bad breakouts in only a couple of weeks and the pimples were deep and they hurt. They took forever to clear up and left scars. While, I didn't notice that these helped in clearing up my breakouts any faster than when I wasn't using them, they have helped tremendously with future breakouts. I have had only one pimple come up in the last 30-60 days after I started using these pads. I would say that I use them 3-5 days a week. I'm prone to dry spots as well, and these have not dried out my skin in any way. These are great to use as a preventative treatment. I also use it conjunction with the Clearskin Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment. I use these first, let it dry, and then put the treatment on top. They're so conveniant as well, and not messy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I will never buy this again
By: LaReine
on February 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By: LaReine
Location:DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" It did nothing for my skin but broke me out. "
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
By: RideForLifeNY
on February 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By: RideForLifeNY
Location:New York State
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" These are actually super nice! Pretty gentle on the skin, and with a nice mild smell. I always breakout badly on my chin, and although it's still a problem for me (I've almost given up), these help somewhat when I am in a hurry and don't have time to have water run down my elbows to wash my face in the sink! The only minor complaint that I have is that the pads are rather small, but other than that, a great product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: Anonymous
on January 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Raleigh, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Did not work. Sticky on the face even after drying time. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I still have zits
By: Casstastic
on January 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Casstastic
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm down to 5 pads now, out of what? 30. Like my title says I still have zits, big and small. I've been using this in combination with the Clearing cleaner and spot treatment...I will not buy these again. Also it makes my black heads look even worse when I use it. This is just a no go. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
decent product
By: woahhlexi
on December 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By: woahhlexi
Location:appleton, WI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" noticed a big difference in texture of skin, not much in acne though "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE
By: JerseyGirl87
on November 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By: JerseyGirl87
Location:South Jersey
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" these are great for rushed mornings, i use them every morning for that purpose and once in a while at night. your face feels clean after you're done and you can feel it working. i've always had problem skin and these are great for random breakouts. the smell is also really fresh and pleasant. i've noticed that i like the older version of these better because they come with more pads, but both work just as well. i've really come to rely on clearskin pads and i love them =) "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Acne Product Ever
By: Littlewoman
on November 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By: Littlewoman
Location:Smalltown, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this for my grand-daughter who is 16. She had tried everything. She used the product the night the product arrived and in the morning we could already see a difference. I tell her that her face loves it. When she is cleaning her face the blackheads and whiteheads come out. Her skin looks beautiful now. The product has a nice clean smell to it. It doesn't dry your skin out. Way to go Avon for making a product that works so well! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best
By: makeuplover86
on October 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By: makeuplover86
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using all 3 products (pads, cleanser, and spot treatment) for a little over a week and I notice a major difference. I didn't have a lot of pimples but I had major scarring from past breakouts and my skin is now nearly flawless. My only gripe is that it dried my skin out horribly bad so I am just washing with dove and using the spot treatment until my skin is back mositurized. But I would recommend this product over and over again I love it love it love it!!! The drying factor can be combated by just reducing the usage to every other day so don't let it deter you or you will miss out on an amazing product that works and you will regret it! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>