Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop cleansers & toners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads

Clears up acne pimples & helps prevent new blemishes. Battles blemishes with every clean sweep. 30 pads.
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
4
36 of 41(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Review 21 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MktgMom
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
When is this going to be available again?!?
Date:February 2, 2012
"This is my absolute blemish fighting necessity. It is the only thing that keeps my skin under control. But they've been out of stock for weeks now. I only have three pads left in my last jar... PLEASE MAKE THESE AVAILABLE NOW!!!!!
Aside from my desperation, I'll reiterate that these pads work wonderfully. They are not too harsh like most products out there, rather they are mild AND effective. I can totally tell the difference when I don't use them. (And considering I only have three left, I can assure you my skin will look horrible by next week without them... :-(
"
Review 22 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dj371
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best acne fighter for "older" skin
Date:January 2, 2012
"I am 40 and this is the only product I have found that clears blemishes and blackheads without drying out my skin. I can tell when I have skipped a day or two, because they all come back again. I live in Miami and with amke up and hairspray I am even more prone to break outs."
Review 23 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sadiesweeper
Location:Wash., DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best on the Market!
Date:August 1, 2011
"I love these cleansing pads and have been using them for years. They truly are the best on the market. And I'm not a teenager, but a very mature woman with oily skin prone to clogs, etc. They're the best!"
Review 24 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TurangaCheeks
Location:Houston, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great little cleaning pads!
Date:May 19, 2011
"I purchased these for my teenage son and they work great! He's at a point where he has developed blackheads around his chin and temples, and these pads are soft yet offer a gentle scour to really get into your pores. I use them as well and my face feels super smooth afterwards, not dry. Another plus, is that some cleaning pads can leave a sting on the gentle skin on your face, these don't. My only complaint, is that they're a bit on the small side, wish they were a little bigger."
Review 25 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best As A Preventative For Acne
Date:May 4, 2011
"I thought I was done with acne, but when I turned 30, it seemed that overnight, my skin starting breaking out badly on my chin and and neck. I had no idea what I should be using for acne so I started with Avon. I had about 5 really bad breakouts in only a couple of weeks and the pimples were deep and they hurt. They took forever to clear up and left scars. While, I didn't notice that these helped in clearing up my breakouts any faster than when I wasn't using them, they have helped tremendously with future breakouts. I have had only one pimple come up in the last 30-60 days after I started using these pads. I would say that I use them 3-5 days a week. I'm prone to dry spots as well, and these have not dried out my skin in any way. These are great to use as a preventative treatment. I also use it conjunction with the Clearskin Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment. I use these first, let it dry, and then put the treatment on top. They're so conveniant as well, and not messy."
Review 26 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LaReine
Location:DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I will never buy this again
Date:February 21, 2011
"It did nothing for my skin but broke me out."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RideForLifeNY
Location:New York State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great!
Date:February 6, 2011
"These are actually super nice! Pretty gentle on the skin, and with a nice mild smell. I always breakout badly on my chin, and although it's still a problem for me (I've almost given up), these help somewhat when I am in a hurry and don't have time to have water run down my elbows to wash my face in the sink! The only minor complaint that I have is that the pads are rather small, but other than that, a great product!"
Review 28 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Raleigh, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 28, 2011
"Did not work. Sticky on the face even after drying time."
Review 29 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Casstastic
Location:Saint Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
I still have zits
Date:January 15, 2011
"I'm down to 5 pads now, out of what? 30. Like my title says I still have zits, big and small. I've been using this in combination with the Clearing cleaner and spot treatment...I will not buy these again. Also it makes my black heads look even worse when I use it. This is just a no go."
Review 30 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
woahhlexi
Location:appleton, WI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
decent product
Date:December 11, 2010
"noticed a big difference in texture of skin, not much in acne though"
Review 31 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JerseyGirl87
Location:South Jersey
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE
Date:November 30, 2010
"these are great for rushed mornings, i use them every morning for that purpose and once in a while at night. your face feels clean after you're done and you can feel it working. i've always had problem skin and these are great for random breakouts. the smell is also really fresh and pleasant. i've noticed that i like the older version of these better because they come with more pads, but both work just as well. i've really come to rely on clearskin pads and i love them =)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Littlewoman
Location:Smalltown, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best Acne Product Ever
Date:November 1, 2010
"I bought this for my grand-daughter who is 16. She had tried everything. She used the product the night the product arrived and in the morning we could already see a difference. I tell her that her face loves it. When she is cleaning her face the blackheads and whiteheads come out. Her skin looks beautiful now. The product has a nice clean smell to it. It doesn't dry your skin out. Way to go Avon for making a product that works so well!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makeuplover86
Location:Detroit, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Simply the best
Date:October 29, 2010
"I have been using all 3 products (pads, cleanser, and spot treatment) for a little over a week and I notice a major difference. I didn't have a lot of pimples but I had major scarring from past breakouts and my skin is now nearly flawless. My only gripe is that it dried my skin out horribly bad so I am just washing with dove and using the spot treatment until my skin is back mositurized. But I would recommend this product over and over again I love it love it love it!!! The drying factor can be combated by just reducing the usage to every other day so don't let it deter you or you will miss out on an amazing product that works and you will regret it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aj1212
Location:Austin TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product
Date:October 19, 2010
"I am in my 30's and have started to have skin blemishes AGAIN!! I bought this product because it had an ance fighting ingredient and I LOVE IT! It is not too strong and it makes my skin glow like you wouldn't believe! I am online today to purchase more (my hubby keeps using them and we ran out...)."
Review 35 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
playbird
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
YOU MUST TRY!
Date:August 18, 2010
"The salicylic acid in this product is just enough to clear up blemishes and zits but not enough to dry out your skin. I have been using it every night for the last 2 weeks, and have noticed a substantial difference in my skin, not as red as it has been, and has definitely made my skin smoother. No breakouts, and it seems to eliminate those zits that pop up out of nowhere overnight. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarah1234
Location:new york
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
the best
Date:June 6, 2010
"PLEASE BUY THIS PRODUCT! just after a day i actually noticed a difference, my skin has become smoother, less red spots, and has cleared up many of my pimples. i am the kind of person that has bad acne, but not anymore, it has improved my acne and it is just the first week. you cant even see it anymore. i have gotten so many compliments, and i am so happy i just ordered some more. the only bad thing about this product is it's container it comes in is very small and so are the pads, but they do the work, and they only come with 30 pads. but it does not smell like bad chemicals, it actually smeells pretty good. i recommend this for anyone with any type of acne and i hope it works for you as it did for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perlanga
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:16-24
This stuff is amazing.
Date:May 23, 2010
"It has cleared up painful cyst on my face and gives my skin a nicer smooth texture."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Twilight
Location:Massachusetts
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
You Can Feel It Working
Date:May 20, 2010
"The minute you use this product, you can instantly feel it working. I have sensitive, fair skin and so it does sting a little bit when I use it, but it goes away within seconds. My breakouts are not as often now and they aren't so major either. I get a pimple here and there, but this product is really helping control my acne."
Review 39 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Marj
Location:IN
Age:55 yrs and older
change in design and use
Date:May 13, 2010
"The first time I was given this product I liked it and wold have given it 5 stars. However, when they redesigned it and I was given the new bottle, the pads just didn't seems to work as well as the old design. (It still works, but i am using more pads) I am using more pads now on my face and, to top it all off, it now only comes with 30 pads instead of the 45 it used to."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ngockim
Location:Pasadena, TX
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Never used anything better!
Date:April 17, 2010
"After only the first time I use this I was already happy! Some blemishes vanished after the first use and my skin was so soft after wards. The smell is a little strong, and the product stings a little at first, but it's easily cooled down. My skin usually dries up after a few days, but this has made my skin better!"