Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads

Clears up acne pimples & helps prevent new blemishes. Battles blemishes with every clean sweep. 30 pads.
Overall rating:
4.022 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
38 of 45(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Review 21 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When is this going to be available again?!?
By MktgMom
on February 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By MktgMom
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my absolute blemish fighting necessity. It is the only thing that keeps my skin under control. But they've been out of stock for weeks now. I only have three pads left in my last jar... PLEASE MAKE THESE AVAILABLE NOW!!!!!
Aside from my desperation, I'll reiterate that these pads work wonderfully. They are not too harsh like most products out there, rather they are mild AND effective. I can totally tell the difference when I don't use them. (And considering I only have three left, I can assure you my skin will look horrible by next week without them... :-(
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best acne fighter for "older" skin
By dj371
on January 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By dj371
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am 40 and this is the only product I have found that clears blemishes and blackheads without drying out my skin. I can tell when I have skipped a day or two, because they all come back again. I live in Miami and with amke up and hairspray I am even more prone to break outs."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best on the Market!
By Sadiesweeper
on August 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By Sadiesweeper
Location:Wash., DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these cleansing pads and have been using them for years. They truly are the best on the market. And I'm not a teenager, but a very mature woman with oily skin prone to clogs, etc. They're the best!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little cleaning pads!
By TurangaCheeks
on May 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By TurangaCheeks
Location:Houston, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased these for my teenage son and they work great! He's at a point where he has developed blackheads around his chin and temples, and these pads are soft yet offer a gentle scour to really get into your pores. I use them as well and my face feels super smooth afterwards, not dry. Another plus, is that some cleaning pads can leave a sting on the gentle skin on your face, these don't. My only complaint, is that they're a bit on the small side, wish they were a little bigger."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best As A Preventative For Acne
By momof3CO
on May 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought I was done with acne, but when I turned 30, it seemed that overnight, my skin starting breaking out badly on my chin and and neck. I had no idea what I should be using for acne so I started with Avon. I had about 5 really bad breakouts in only a couple of weeks and the pimples were deep and they hurt. They took forever to clear up and left scars. While, I didn't notice that these helped in clearing up my breakouts any faster than when I wasn't using them, they have helped tremendously with future breakouts. I have had only one pimple come up in the last 30-60 days after I started using these pads. I would say that I use them 3-5 days a week. I'm prone to dry spots as well, and these have not dried out my skin in any way. These are great to use as a preventative treatment. I also use it conjunction with the Clearskin Professional Invisible Blemish Treatment. I use these first, let it dry, and then put the treatment on top. They're so conveniant as well, and not messy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I will never buy this again
By LaReine
on February 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By LaReine
Location:DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"It did nothing for my skin but broke me out."
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
By RideForLifeNY
on February 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By RideForLifeNY
Location:New York State
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are actually super nice! Pretty gentle on the skin, and with a nice mild smell. I always breakout badly on my chin, and although it's still a problem for me (I've almost given up), these help somewhat when I am in a hurry and don't have time to have water run down my elbows to wash my face in the sink! The only minor complaint that I have is that the pads are rather small, but other than that, a great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Anonymous
on January 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Raleigh, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Did not work. Sticky on the face even after drying time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I still have zits
By Casstastic
on January 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By Casstastic
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm down to 5 pads now, out of what? 30. Like my title says I still have zits, big and small. I've been using this in combination with the Clearing cleaner and spot treatment...I will not buy these again. Also it makes my black heads look even worse when I use it. This is just a no go."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
decent product
By woahhlexi
on December 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By woahhlexi
Location:appleton, WI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"noticed a big difference in texture of skin, not much in acne though"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE
By JerseyGirl87
on November 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By JerseyGirl87
Location:South Jersey
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"these are great for rushed mornings, i use them every morning for that purpose and once in a while at night. your face feels clean after you're done and you can feel it working. i've always had problem skin and these are great for random breakouts. the smell is also really fresh and pleasant. i've noticed that i like the older version of these better because they come with more pads, but both work just as well. i've really come to rely on clearskin pads and i love them =)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Acne Product Ever
By Littlewoman
on November 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By Littlewoman
Location:Smalltown, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my grand-daughter who is 16. She had tried everything. She used the product the night the product arrived and in the morning we could already see a difference. I tell her that her face loves it. When she is cleaning her face the blackheads and whiteheads come out. Her skin looks beautiful now. The product has a nice clean smell to it. It doesn't dry your skin out. Way to go Avon for making a product that works so well!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best
By makeuplover86
on October 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By makeuplover86
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using all 3 products (pads, cleanser, and spot treatment) for a little over a week and I notice a major difference. I didn't have a lot of pimples but I had major scarring from past breakouts and my skin is now nearly flawless. My only gripe is that it dried my skin out horribly bad so I am just washing with dove and using the spot treatment until my skin is back mositurized. But I would recommend this product over and over again I love it love it love it!!! The drying factor can be combated by just reducing the usage to every other day so don't let it deter you or you will miss out on an amazing product that works and you will regret it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By aj1212
on October 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By aj1212
Location:Austin TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am in my 30's and have started to have skin blemishes AGAIN!! I bought this product because it had an ance fighting ingredient and I LOVE IT! It is not too strong and it makes my skin glow like you wouldn't believe! I am online today to purchase more (my hubby keeps using them and we ran out...)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YOU MUST TRY!
By playbird
on August 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By playbird
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The salicylic acid in this product is just enough to clear up blemishes and zits but not enough to dry out your skin. I have been using it every night for the last 2 weeks, and have noticed a substantial difference in my skin, not as red as it has been, and has definitely made my skin smoother. No breakouts, and it seems to eliminate those zits that pop up out of nowhere overnight. Love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best
By sarah1234
on June 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By sarah1234
Location:new york
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"PLEASE BUY THIS PRODUCT! just after a day i actually noticed a difference, my skin has become smoother, less red spots, and has cleared up many of my pimples. i am the kind of person that has bad acne, but not anymore, it has improved my acne and it is just the first week. you cant even see it anymore. i have gotten so many compliments, and i am so happy i just ordered some more. the only bad thing about this product is it's container it comes in is very small and so are the pads, but they do the work, and they only come with 30 pads. but it does not smell like bad chemicals, it actually smeells pretty good. i recommend this for anyone with any type of acne and i hope it works for you as it did for me."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff is amazing.
By perlanga
on May 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By perlanga
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:16-24
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It has cleared up painful cyst on my face and gives my skin a nicer smooth texture."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You Can Feel It Working
By Twilight
on May 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By Twilight
Location:Massachusetts
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The minute you use this product, you can instantly feel it working. I have sensitive, fair skin and so it does sting a little bit when I use it, but it goes away within seconds. My breakouts are not as often now and they aren't so major either. I get a pimple here and there, but this product is really helping control my acne."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
change in design and use
By Marj
on May 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By Marj
Location:IN
Age:55 yrs and older
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"The first time I was given this product I liked it and wold have given it 5 stars. However, when they redesigned it and I was given the new bottle, the pads just didn't seems to work as well as the old design. (It still works, but i am using more pads) I am using more pads now on my face and, to top it all off, it now only comes with 30 pads instead of the 45 it used to."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Pads
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never used anything better!
By ngockim
on April 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By ngockim
Location:Pasadena, TX
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After only the first time I use this I was already happy! Some blemishes vanished after the first use and my skin was so soft after wards. The smell is a little strong, and the product stings a little at first, but it's easily cooled down. My skin usually dries up after a few days, but this has made my skin better!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>