Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment

Overall rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
83 of 90(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Review 1 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As good as it gets without a prescription
By JudithR
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By JudithR
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm 60+ years old and STILL get an occasional pimple. This seems to take the throb out of the spot, and help it go away quickly. My granddaughters are starting to use it too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING
By missJML
on October 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By missJML
Location:Michigan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"only think that actualy works and FAST! just wish it was cheaper :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does a Great job
By Jenn123
on October 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jenn123
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought Clearskin Blemish Clearing spot treatment for my 13 year old daughter. She is very happy with the result her skin is looking so much nicer. I have bought her various ache products, and This one works. We are both very pleased. I don't think it works in 24 hours but give it a few weeks, and your skin will start to see an improvement. Great product and Great price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cant Do Without
By Helmi
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Helmi
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff is great. It soaks in quickly, leaves no tacky residue and is gentler that the benzoyl products I've tried. The tube also lasts awhile beacuse because it only takes a drop per spot. I use it before bed and have no bumps by morning."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!
By iagirl
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By iagirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment works very well. If you treat a blemish early with this product, it often doesn't reach the point of an embarrassing big spot. A small bit works wonders. Put it on under your makeup during the day and before bed at night."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By Pyramidinn
on July 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Pyramidinn
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works well on blemish spots...clears them us quickly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Leonardo
on July 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Leonardo
Location:Ingalls, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just stated using this when I ran out of my usual product (not Avon). I know it is supposed to be a spot treatment but I use it daily on my entire face to prevent blemishes. You only need a small amount. It doesn't dry out my face at all but then I have really oily skin. It works just as good as my usual product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No way near as good as the old Tea Tree Line
By EddieNCA
on July 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By EddieNCA
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product becasue AVON had discountinued the blemish stick that I loved.
The old blemish product was in a "mascara" like tube that you could place the product easy right onto the problem area. This product is in a tube with a fine point so you always get too much or too little product on the problem area. In addition I just do not find that it causes the area to clear up as quickly as the old product.
I cannot describe in words how little I like this product compared to the old one. It simply just does not work."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does a Good Job
By MrsTKM
on June 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By MrsTKM
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Got this when it was on sale and I'm glad I did. I have been experiencing breakouts recently (for some unknown reason), so I wanted to get something that I thought would work well with my current ANEW regimen.
This does the trick. It definitely shortens the time of visibility of the breakouts. It doesn't irritate my very sensitive skin and doesn't dry."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clearskin Spot Treatment
By Tysmom94
on May 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tysmom94
Location:Roseburg, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is great stuff. i have a teenage son who suffers from acne and this stuff works great at clearing up his skin within usually 24 hours like it says. Better than store brands any day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't discontinue
By ladycrump
on April 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By ladycrump
Location:Yorktown, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I gotta tell ya, I have tried just about every acne blemish product to include the most popular advertised ones, and nothing worked as quickly as this product. And it costs nothing! I love it and my blemishes disappear within a day. I suffer from acne as an adult so it is stressful when I have acne on my face. Good buy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this stuff!
By cincity1981
on April 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just started using this a week ago. I had some blemishes on my right cheek and used this every night for one week. They are all gone! This doesn't stain ur clothes. It dries clear and doesn't leave any residue or tight feeling like other spot treatments have. I use it @ night and wake up to smooth, soft skin. Worth a try and the price can't be beat either!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing is better than this!!!!!!!
By originalskin
on April 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By originalskin
Location:the berkshires massachusetts
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Does not sting, is not greasy and if you have redness, it helps reduce this! The price is great and the product is better than the one i used for many years that is double the cost and not as effective. I like this as prevention also, a thin application to areas i know have a tendency to bumps."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spot Treatment
By Brandy1258
on March 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Brandy1258
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Great stuff. I recommend this for Anyone who has a blemish problem. It takes them away over night, or over the course of a day. Great Stuff"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this.
By Joha
on January 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Joha
Location:Lanc, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it does what it says. love itttt. awesome price too :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By Fran83
on January 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Fran83
Location:Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I Love it it helped get rid of my blemishes fast"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST remedy: Clearskin® Blemish Treatment
By MarieF
on January 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By MarieF
Location:TN.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment is the best I've ever used! Not only does it work on blemishes, but applying it to minor injuries, such as a small cut or scrape, seems to make it heal faster, and minimizes the risk of infection. I always keep extra tubes on hand!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as good as before
By MPM1
on December 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By MPM1
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had this when it came in a larger bottle years ago, and used it all up. I could always feel it working instantly and it did a great job. I was excited to find it again but I don't think this new incarnation works as well as the other one did. I haven't seen much change in my blemishes, to tell you the truth, even though I put it on twice a day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By dmnt
on December 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By dmnt
Location:Holland, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"All of the reviews seemed to have great things to say, so it might just not work for my skin. It didn't dry out my skin, which is good, but what it didn't help clear up my acne either, which is most important. As I said, it might just be me, since so many others like it. I'm ordering the Professional Spot Treatment, so we'll see how that works."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A true blessing !!
By Tinkerella66
on November 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By Tinkerella66
Location:East Elmhurst, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Although I have not really had an acne problem since my teen years I still get a small breakout here and there. and this product works!!
Before using this I used to buy a store bought brand which is also wonderful but I just cannot find that anyplace.. They must have stopped making it..
But this product is also great.
Not sure what others mean by not using it under makeup or during the day I also use it during the day and under my makeup...the trick is only use a small amount the size of a dot. you should not see it at all ..then you could apply more at night before bed. .it works for me I have never had a problem about that .
Thanks to Avon.. I LOVE IT."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>