Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment

Overall rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
83 of 90(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Review 1 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JudithR
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
As good as it gets without a prescription
Date:July 12, 2013
"I'm 60+ years old and STILL get an occasional pimple. This seems to take the throb out of the spot, and help it go away quickly. My granddaughters are starting to use it too!"
Review 2 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
missJML
Location:Michigan
AMAZING
Date:October 31, 2012
"only think that actualy works and FAST! just wish it was cheaper :("
Review 3 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenn123
Does a Great job
Date:October 10, 2012
"I bought Clearskin Blemish Clearing spot treatment for my 13 year old daughter. She is very happy with the result her skin is looking so much nicer. I have bought her various ache products, and This one works. We are both very pleased. I don't think it works in 24 hours but give it a few weeks, and your skin will start to see an improvement. Great product and Great price."
Review 4 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helmi
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Cant Do Without
Date:August 23, 2012
"This stuff is great. It soaks in quickly, leaves no tacky residue and is gentler that the benzoyl products I've tried. The tube also lasts awhile beacuse because it only takes a drop per spot. I use it before bed and have no bumps by morning."
Review 5 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iagirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It works!
Date:July 28, 2012
"Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment works very well. If you treat a blemish early with this product, it often doesn't reach the point of an embarrassing big spot. A small bit works wonders. Put it on under your makeup during the day and before bed at night."
Review 6 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pyramidinn
Location:SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Product
Date:July 16, 2012
"Works well on blemish spots...clears them us quickly."
Review 7 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leonardo
Location:Ingalls, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great Product
Date:July 7, 2012
"I just stated using this when I ran out of my usual product (not Avon). I know it is supposed to be a spot treatment but I use it daily on my entire face to prevent blemishes. You only need a small amount. It doesn't dry out my face at all but then I have really oily skin. It works just as good as my usual product."
Review 8 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
EddieNCA
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
No way near as good as the old Tea Tree Line
Date:July 5, 2012
"I bought this product becasue AVON had discountinued the blemish stick that I loved.
The old blemish product was in a "mascara" like tube that you could place the product easy right onto the problem area. This product is in a tube with a fine point so you always get too much or too little product on the problem area. In addition I just do not find that it causes the area to clear up as quickly as the old product.
I cannot describe in words how little I like this product compared to the old one. It simply just does not work."
Review 9 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsTKM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Does a Good Job
Date:June 13, 2012
"Got this when it was on sale and I'm glad I did. I have been experiencing breakouts recently (for some unknown reason), so I wanted to get something that I thought would work well with my current ANEW regimen.
This does the trick. It definitely shortens the time of visibility of the breakouts. It doesn't irritate my very sensitive skin and doesn't dry."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tysmom94
Location:Roseburg, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Clearskin Spot Treatment
Date:May 8, 2012
"This is great stuff. i have a teenage son who suffers from acne and this stuff works great at clearing up his skin within usually 24 hours like it says. Better than store brands any day."
Review 11 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladycrump
Location:Yorktown, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Please don't discontinue
Date:April 18, 2012
"I gotta tell ya, I have tried just about every acne blemish product to include the most popular advertised ones, and nothing worked as quickly as this product. And it costs nothing! I love it and my blemishes disappear within a day. I suffer from acne as an adult so it is stressful when I have acne on my face. Good buy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I love this stuff!
Date:April 12, 2012
"Just started using this a week ago. I had some blemishes on my right cheek and used this every night for one week. They are all gone! This doesn't stain ur clothes. It dries clear and doesn't leave any residue or tight feeling like other spot treatments have. I use it @ night and wake up to smooth, soft skin. Worth a try and the price can't be beat either!"
Review 13 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
originalskin
Location:the berkshires massachusetts
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nothing is better than this!!!!!!!
Date:April 6, 2012
"Does not sting, is not greasy and if you have redness, it helps reduce this! The price is great and the product is better than the one i used for many years that is double the cost and not as effective. I like this as prevention also, a thin application to areas i know have a tendency to bumps."
Review 14 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brandy1258
Spot Treatment
Date:March 27, 2012
"Great stuff. I recommend this for Anyone who has a blemish problem. It takes them away over night, or over the course of a day. Great Stuff"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joha
Location:Lanc, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
love this.
Date:January 29, 2012
"it does what it says. love itttt. awesome price too :)"
Review 16 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fran83
Location:Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful
Date:January 25, 2012
"I Love it it helped get rid of my blemishes fast"
Review 17 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarieF
Location:TN.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
BEST remedy: Clearskin® Blemish Treatment
Date:January 2, 2012
"The Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment is the best I've ever used! Not only does it work on blemishes, but applying it to minor injuries, such as a small cut or scrape, seems to make it heal faster, and minimizes the risk of infection. I always keep extra tubes on hand!"
Review 18 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MPM1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not as good as before
Date:December 17, 2011
"I had this when it came in a larger bottle years ago, and used it all up. I could always feel it working instantly and it did a great job. I was excited to find it again but I don't think this new incarnation works as well as the other one did. I haven't seen much change in my blemishes, to tell you the truth, even though I put it on twice a day."
Review 19 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dmnt
Location:Holland, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:December 8, 2011
"All of the reviews seemed to have great things to say, so it might just not work for my skin. It didn't dry out my skin, which is good, but what it didn't help clear up my acne either, which is most important. As I said, it might just be me, since so many others like it. I'm ordering the Professional Spot Treatment, so we'll see how that works."
Review 20 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinkerella66
Location:East Elmhurst, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
A true blessing !!
Date:November 10, 2011
"Although I have not really had an acne problem since my teen years I still get a small breakout here and there. and this product works!!
Before using this I used to buy a store bought brand which is also wonderful but I just cannot find that anyplace.. They must have stopped making it..
But this product is also great.
Not sure what others mean by not using it under makeup or during the day I also use it during the day and under my makeup...the trick is only use a small amount the size of a dot. you should not see it at all ..then you could apply more at night before bed. .it works for me I have never had a problem about that .
Thanks to Avon.. I LOVE IT."