Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment

Overall rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
83 of 90(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Review 21 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdnaz
Location:Buckeye, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great spot treatment
Date:November 10, 2011
"This product works great. I have three teenage children in the house. They won't use anything but clearskin products. I bought this for my daughter and my son took it and won't give it back. Works wonderfully."
Review 22 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JEB0618
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:October 24, 2011
"This product really works. I use it at night before I go to bed on problem areas. If it is just a small blemish the spot treatment clears it right up. If it is a larger blemish the spot treatment reduces the size significantly and takes away the redness. If you're one of those people that have to deal with breakouts, please try this product. It has truly helped me out so many times!!"
Review 23 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RTfromIL
Location:north central Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Works overnight
Date:September 17, 2011
"Clearskin Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment literally works overnight to eliminate the redness of an angry blemish. Even large blemishes are greatly reduced in size, and small blemishes disappear while you are sleeping.
I have not used during the day, yet, so I do not know how well it works while wearing makeup.
Highly recommend."
Review 24 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheBooks
Location:Dallas, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
IT WORKS!
Date:August 22, 2011
"This products works quickly to reduce the appearance of pimples. The only real negative is that if you use too much, you can wait up with a fine, thin layer of white film on your face. Other than that, the only way this product would be better would it if it prevented breakouts!"
Review 25 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JerzeyBella
Location:Freehold, New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The BEST spot treatment EVER!
Date:May 29, 2011
"I have always had very clear skin until I was put on a medication by my doctor that made me break out. I was absolutely sick inside, I tried EVERYTHING, and nothing would make the blemishes go away until this! I can't live without it!!! The first night I used it I woke up with half the acne I went to sleep with! I have now been using it for a few months and ALL the acne is gone! My skin is smooth and beautiful again, I use this every night before bed on problem areas on my face, if I see a pimple coming I just put this on and the next morning it will be either gone or barely there! I don't know what I'd do without this, it seriously gave me my confidence back, I couldn't be happier!!!"
Review 26 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueAvonAddict
Location:Wahiawa, HI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:May 3, 2011
"I use this when I get the occasional blemish (I've been using it off-and-on for years). One of the best things to have in your bathroom, as with just a few uses my blemishes disappear. Unless Avon decides to change the formula, I will NEVER buy a different brand of spot treatment. I love this stuff!!!
**TIP** I only use it at night after I wash my face b/c it does have a film when it dries and will peel off w/ wear. Definitely don't recommend using it during the day under makeup b/c of the film that develops, but at night when you're sleeping is great. Just wash your face in the morning and it comes right off or you can just peel it right off. I have to say, though, when I wake up while using this product, it's only around the edges that it starts to peel. It always manages to stay on the actual blemish."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharBear
Location:St.Louis
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great!
Date:May 1, 2011
"I bought this + the Clearskin foaming face wash. These products are GREAT. I've used Clean & Clear, Neutrogena, Proactiv, etc. NOTHING works as good as these products. I don't have severe acne but the pimples I do have are all almost completely gone and even my old acne marks are disappearing! Please don't discontinue this Avon!"
Review 28 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tweedc4
Age:25-34
Skin type:Combination
small & mighty
Date:March 17, 2011
"This is a little tube of clear gel, 2% salicylic acid that you squeeze out through a thin nozzle. Use a very thin layer-too much just peels off. I did notice improvement after 24hrs/one treatment. Use as directed otherwise you will experience drying. Just my guesstimate-but if used only on occasional spots, this product will last months despite the small size."
Review 29 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BritChick
Location:San Francisco CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing!
Date:March 4, 2011
"Many years and expensive products later, I have at last found the solution to my adult acne. I have been using Clearskin for 6 weeks and my acne has completely cleared and old scarring is noticeably reduced. Thank you!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tennislover
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Amazing!
Date:February 5, 2011
"I received this in the mail one week ago, along with the other items in the Clearskin Blemish Clearing Line. It has worked amazingly! No new pimples have formed on my face, and the ones I already had are gone, or much less red/noticeable! The products in this line smell great and really work. Never give up your fight against acne until you have tried this!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohio77
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:December 26, 2010
"I have used MANY acne products and this spot treatment is by far the BEST I have ever used. Normally over the counter Salicylic Acid never worked but this spot treatment does. I sometimes have the cystic type blemishes, I put this on and they have gone away 80% faster and have never gotten really big and nasty like they usually do. I noticed that the blemishes that I do get goes away within a couple of days instead of weeks with the other spot treatments that I have tried. The price it great and it has a really nice smell to it. Try it out, I really think you will like it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blndambition
Location:So Cal
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Beats my prescription skin care
Date:December 12, 2010
"I am 46 and suffer from rosacea with acne. I've been seeing a dermatologist for years. I've had so many different prescriptions for my face. I bought this since it was on sale and thought I'd give it a try. I noticed a difference in just a couple days. It heals my blemishes 75% faster then any of my prescription lotions. It even seems to heal the red marks left from older blemishes. My face is much clearer than it has been in years. I love this product and now want to buy more in the Clearskin line."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennTN
Location:Brownstown, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good for adult and teen acne!
Date:October 27, 2010
"Both my son (15) and I(33) use this product with great results. We've tried the store brands that use SA, but have had almost no result with any of them. I buy this every time it's on sale, whether we need it right then or not! It may be a small tube, but it's worth it, even at full price, for the quality."
Review 34 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Brendas
Location:Miramar, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Terrific!!
Date:September 26, 2010
"I don't know what secret ingredient they use (other than SA) but this is amazing! Literally works overnight and smells great to boot. I have mild acne, a few breakouts but some can fester into monstrous things. This treatment is as effective, if not more so, than most DS and those advertised on TV (ProActive, Murad, etc) plus strangely it's not as harsh. I really don't know how they do it but it works and would continue to purchase until they discontinue (I hope never) or I sprout perfect skin (I can always hope!)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EDiva75
Location:Glen Burnie, MD
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Very impressed with this line
Date:September 14, 2010
"I have been using this product, the Blemish clearing pads and the on the foaming cleanser for roughly 3 weeks on this one particular zit. My zit is NOW a blemish with regular daily use of the cleanser, pads and spot treatment. The on the spot treatment is not one that dries your skin as it is typical for acne cleansers to do that. It does leave a slight residue on your face but not anything major. The previous cleanser I was using by a major acne product line was drying my face. I am very impressed with this product line and as an Avon rep will now recommend people to try this Clearskin product line for Acne issues!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AUSMTCADDI
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very effective and no color
Date:September 3, 2010
"This product is effective at reducing redness and pain. It has no color which is nice, but it will leave your skin some shreds afterwards. So better use it at night time."
Review 37 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
playbird
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works like a dream
Date:August 19, 2010
"I like to use this with the blemish clearing pads. I will swipe my face with a pad, and then really target one or two zits that may pop up. Works great, you notice a difference over night. Blemish seem to disappear or are substantially smaller. I like that fact that it doesn't irritate my skin by making it red or dry. Actually leaves it nice and soft."
Review 38 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fiestygirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great product
Date:July 12, 2010
"I was very hesitant about using this with the other 2 products. I have very bad acne problems. I was using Proactive, which is very expensive and it dried out my skin but it semi worked. My friend sells avon so i started to buy alot of stuff. I am very happy with this product. Very surprised how it tones down my acne. Last nite i got two big zits and applied clearskin blemish clearing spot treatment. The next morning they shrunk in size which proactive never did. I love this product and I'm stocking up on it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MATTSMOM
Location:MIDDLETOWN, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
IF YOU HATE ACNE, LOOK NO FURTHER
Date:July 12, 2010
"My son uses this and I have seen a dramatic difference in how much it lessens the darkness of the blemishes and how quickly it clears up break outs. It lasts a long time, although such a small tube beacuse you only need a dot of it to work!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jettsmom08
Location:Tool, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
A quick fix!
Date:July 5, 2010
"This product is great. It does not sting my face when I use it and best of all - it smells fantastic. I love the smell of my face after I've used it! It doesn't feel sticky or weird sitting on my face. I have told all my friends about what a great find it is and for such a small price considering how amazing it is. It greatly reduces the appearance of any zits or pimples that seemed to have just came from out of nowhere overnight!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.