Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment

Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
52 of 58(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Review 21 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great spot treatment
By ktdnaz
on November 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By ktdnaz
Location:Buckeye, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product works great. I have three teenage children in the house. They won't use anything but clearskin products. I bought this for my daughter and my son took it and won't give it back. Works wonderfully."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By JEB0618
on October 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By JEB0618
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product really works. I use it at night before I go to bed on problem areas. If it is just a small blemish the spot treatment clears it right up. If it is a larger blemish the spot treatment reduces the size significantly and takes away the redness. If you're one of those people that have to deal with breakouts, please try this product. It has truly helped me out so many times!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works overnight
By RTfromIL
on September 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By RTfromIL
Location:north central Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Clearskin Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment literally works overnight to eliminate the redness of an angry blemish. Even large blemishes are greatly reduced in size, and small blemishes disappear while you are sleeping.
I have not used during the day, yet, so I do not know how well it works while wearing makeup.
Highly recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IT WORKS!
By TheBooks
on August 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By TheBooks
Location:Dallas, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This products works quickly to reduce the appearance of pimples. The only real negative is that if you use too much, you can wait up with a fine, thin layer of white film on your face. Other than that, the only way this product would be better would it if it prevented breakouts!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST spot treatment EVER!
By JerzeyBella
on May 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By JerzeyBella
Location:Freehold, New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always had very clear skin until I was put on a medication by my doctor that made me break out. I was absolutely sick inside, I tried EVERYTHING, and nothing would make the blemishes go away until this! I can't live without it!!! The first night I used it I woke up with half the acne I went to sleep with! I have now been using it for a few months and ALL the acne is gone! My skin is smooth and beautiful again, I use this every night before bed on problem areas on my face, if I see a pimple coming I just put this on and the next morning it will be either gone or barely there! I don't know what I'd do without this, it seriously gave me my confidence back, I couldn't be happier!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By TrueAvonAddict
on May 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By TrueAvonAddict
Location:Wahiawa, HI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I use this when I get the occasional blemish (I've been using it off-and-on for years). One of the best things to have in your bathroom, as with just a few uses my blemishes disappear. Unless Avon decides to change the formula, I will NEVER buy a different brand of spot treatment. I love this stuff!!!
**TIP** I only use it at night after I wash my face b/c it does have a film when it dries and will peel off w/ wear. Definitely don't recommend using it during the day under makeup b/c of the film that develops, but at night when you're sleeping is great. Just wash your face in the morning and it comes right off or you can just peel it right off. I have to say, though, when I wake up while using this product, it's only around the edges that it starts to peel. It always manages to stay on the actual blemish."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
By CharBear
on May 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By CharBear
Location:St.Louis
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this + the Clearskin foaming face wash. These products are GREAT. I've used Clean & Clear, Neutrogena, Proactiv, etc. NOTHING works as good as these products. I don't have severe acne but the pimples I do have are all almost completely gone and even my old acne marks are disappearing! Please don't discontinue this Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small & mighty
By tweedc4
on March 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By tweedc4
Age:25-34
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a little tube of clear gel, 2% salicylic acid that you squeeze out through a thin nozzle. Use a very thin layer-too much just peels off. I did notice improvement after 24hrs/one treatment. Use as directed otherwise you will experience drying. Just my guesstimate-but if used only on occasional spots, this product will last months despite the small size."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By BritChick
on March 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By BritChick
Location:San Francisco CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Many years and expensive products later, I have at last found the solution to my adult acne. I have been using Clearskin for 6 weeks and my acne has completely cleared and old scarring is noticeably reduced. Thank you!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By tennislover
on February 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By tennislover
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I received this in the mail one week ago, along with the other items in the Clearskin Blemish Clearing Line. It has worked amazingly! No new pimples have formed on my face, and the ones I already had are gone, or much less red/noticeable! The products in this line smell great and really work. Never give up your fight against acne until you have tried this!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By ohio77
on December 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By ohio77
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used MANY acne products and this spot treatment is by far the BEST I have ever used. Normally over the counter Salicylic Acid never worked but this spot treatment does. I sometimes have the cystic type blemishes, I put this on and they have gone away 80% faster and have never gotten really big and nasty like they usually do. I noticed that the blemishes that I do get goes away within a couple of days instead of weeks with the other spot treatments that I have tried. The price it great and it has a really nice smell to it. Try it out, I really think you will like it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beats my prescription skin care
By blndambition
on December 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By blndambition
Location:So Cal
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am 46 and suffer from rosacea with acne. I've been seeing a dermatologist for years. I've had so many different prescriptions for my face. I bought this since it was on sale and thought I'd give it a try. I noticed a difference in just a couple days. It heals my blemishes 75% faster then any of my prescription lotions. It even seems to heal the red marks left from older blemishes. My face is much clearer than it has been in years. I love this product and now want to buy more in the Clearskin line."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for adult and teen acne!
By JennTN
on October 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By JennTN
Location:Brownstown, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Both my son (15) and I(33) use this product with great results. We've tried the store brands that use SA, but have had almost no result with any of them. I buy this every time it's on sale, whether we need it right then or not! It may be a small tube, but it's worth it, even at full price, for the quality."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific!!
By 2Brendas
on September 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By 2Brendas
Location:Miramar, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't know what secret ingredient they use (other than SA) but this is amazing! Literally works overnight and smells great to boot. I have mild acne, a few breakouts but some can fester into monstrous things. This treatment is as effective, if not more so, than most DS and those advertised on TV (ProActive, Murad, etc) plus strangely it's not as harsh. I really don't know how they do it but it works and would continue to purchase until they discontinue (I hope never) or I sprout perfect skin (I can always hope!)."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed with this line
By EDiva75
on September 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By EDiva75
Location:Glen Burnie, MD
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product, the Blemish clearing pads and the on the foaming cleanser for roughly 3 weeks on this one particular zit. My zit is NOW a blemish with regular daily use of the cleanser, pads and spot treatment. The on the spot treatment is not one that dries your skin as it is typical for acne cleansers to do that. It does leave a slight residue on your face but not anything major. The previous cleanser I was using by a major acne product line was drying my face. I am very impressed with this product line and as an Avon rep will now recommend people to try this Clearskin product line for Acne issues!!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very effective and no color
By AUSMTCADDI
on September 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By AUSMTCADDI
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is effective at reducing redness and pain. It has no color which is nice, but it will leave your skin some shreds afterwards. So better use it at night time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works like a dream
By playbird
on August 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By playbird
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like to use this with the blemish clearing pads. I will swipe my face with a pad, and then really target one or two zits that may pop up. Works great, you notice a difference over night. Blemish seem to disappear or are substantially smaller. I like that fact that it doesn't irritate my skin by making it red or dry. Actually leaves it nice and soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By fiestygirl
on July 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By fiestygirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was very hesitant about using this with the other 2 products. I have very bad acne problems. I was using Proactive, which is very expensive and it dried out my skin but it semi worked. My friend sells avon so i started to buy alot of stuff. I am very happy with this product. Very surprised how it tones down my acne. Last nite i got two big zits and applied clearskin blemish clearing spot treatment. The next morning they shrunk in size which proactive never did. I love this product and I'm stocking up on it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IF YOU HATE ACNE, LOOK NO FURTHER
By MATTSMOM
on July 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By MATTSMOM
Location:MIDDLETOWN, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My son uses this and I have seen a dramatic difference in how much it lessens the darkness of the blemishes and how quickly it clears up break outs. It lasts a long time, although such a small tube beacuse you only need a dot of it to work!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A quick fix!
By Jettsmom08
on July 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By Jettsmom08
Location:Tool, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product is great. It does not sting my face when I use it and best of all - it smells fantastic. I love the smell of my face after I've used it! It doesn't feel sticky or weird sitting on my face. I have told all my friends about what a great find it is and for such a small price considering how amazing it is. It greatly reduces the appearance of any zits or pimples that seemed to have just came from out of nowhere overnight!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>