Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment

Overall rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
83 of 90(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Review 41 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachblue
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
i love this product!:D
Date:July 2, 2010
"it actually works!
it got my face clear of blemishes after a while of using this product at first my skin started peeling so be careful and just reduce the application don't use to much!
"
Review 42 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CleverNickname
Location:Oceanside, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I like it
Date:June 19, 2010
"This works pretty well. It doesn't perform miracles, but it helps. It does sting (but it's worth it). The tube is much too small for the price. Can cause drying and peeling. You'll discover the frequency of use that works best for you. I'm happy it doesn't discolor fabrics (a problem I've encountered with other similar products)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sarah68046
Location:NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not all that great.
Date:June 9, 2010
"Since having a baby I have been breaking out like a teenager (29 years old). I really wanted a spot treatment so I turned to Avon because I love their products. I wasn't impressed with this one. I put it on a blemish and by the next day I couldn't see or tell a difference. It actually made the blemish red and even more noticable. I tried it on another blemish and same results. I purchased the matching foam cleanser but I'm kind of afraid to use it. I hope everyone else has better results!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Twilight
Location:Massachusetts
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not Quite Sure....
Date:May 20, 2010
"I have just began using this product about 2 weeks ago and I'm still not sure if it's the product for me. When I put it on, it makes my skin very tight and feeling dry in the area I put it on. My pimples do not go away over night like some people have mentioned, but it does make the pimple less red and large. I will continue using the product until it runs out and then decide if it's worth buying again or trying another product."
Review 45 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ngockim
Location:Pasadena, TX
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It's a blemish ZAPPER!
Date:April 17, 2010
"I love this. It does burn like most spot treatments and it doesn't make my face red or peel. I was upset that it was so small because I LOVE IT!"
Review 46 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EMSS
Location:Marana, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent product
Date:April 17, 2010
"I have used other blemish treatments, but this one is far the best I have ever used. No redness, peeling, or stinging. It is worth trying."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mariposa76
Location:New York, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Doesn't sting or make you peel!
Date:March 31, 2010
"Both my husband & I use this product for those unsightly but temporary breakouts ; ) I think it works well, and have seen results almost immediately. What I love most about it is that is doesn't smell toxic. I usually do not like to use products for pimples, because they always make my skin peel or get redder. You won't experience that here."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaraM
Skin type:Combination
Love it.
Date:March 31, 2010
"I love this product. Using this before bed and your blemish (or pimple) is gone in the morning."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Based on the average of (42) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
39 out of 42 recommend this product
41-48 of 48