Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment

Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
52 of 58(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Review 41 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this product!:D
By beachblue
on July 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By beachblue
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it actually works!
it got my face clear of blemishes after a while of using this product at first my skin started peeling so be careful and just reduce the application don't use to much!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like it
By CleverNickname
on June 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By CleverNickname
Location:Oceanside, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This works pretty well. It doesn't perform miracles, but it helps. It does sting (but it's worth it). The tube is much too small for the price. Can cause drying and peeling. You'll discover the frequency of use that works best for you. I'm happy it doesn't discolor fabrics (a problem I've encountered with other similar products)."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not all that great.
By Sarah68046
on June 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By Sarah68046
Location:NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Since having a baby I have been breaking out like a teenager (29 years old). I really wanted a spot treatment so I turned to Avon because I love their products. I wasn't impressed with this one. I put it on a blemish and by the next day I couldn't see or tell a difference. It actually made the blemish red and even more noticable. I tried it on another blemish and same results. I purchased the matching foam cleanser but I'm kind of afraid to use it. I hope everyone else has better results!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Quite Sure....
By Twilight
on May 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By Twilight
Location:Massachusetts
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have just began using this product about 2 weeks ago and I'm still not sure if it's the product for me. When I put it on, it makes my skin very tight and feeling dry in the area I put it on. My pimples do not go away over night like some people have mentioned, but it does make the pimple less red and large. I will continue using the product until it runs out and then decide if it's worth buying again or trying another product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a blemish ZAPPER!
By ngockim
on April 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By ngockim
Location:Pasadena, TX
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this. It does burn like most spot treatments and it doesn't make my face red or peel. I was upset that it was so small because I LOVE IT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By EMSS
on April 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By EMSS
Location:Marana, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used other blemish treatments, but this one is far the best I have ever used. No redness, peeling, or stinging. It is worth trying."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doesn't sting or make you peel!
By mariposa76
on March 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By mariposa76
Location:New York, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Both my husband & I use this product for those unsightly but temporary breakouts ; ) I think it works well, and have seen results almost immediately. What I love most about it is that is doesn't smell toxic. I usually do not like to use products for pimples, because they always make my skin peel or get redder. You won't experience that here."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.
By CaraM
on March 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By CaraM
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product. Using this before bed and your blemish (or pimple) is gone in the morning."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Spot Treatment
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
8 out of 10 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2 3