Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent

Helps eliminate most blackheads & prevent new ones from forming. Cleans oil buildup, dirt and debris. 8.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.349 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
73 of 83(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Review 1 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!
By lnetwal
on July 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By lnetwal
Location:Holmen, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for about 3 years now. Every night before bed I apply it to my nose. I used to have blackheads on my nose but I noticed after about 1 month of use they were completely gone. I now continue to use this to prevent blackheads."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Defınately clears skın
By Aisiya
on December 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Aisiya
Location:Turkey
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very oıly and congested skın that ıs prone to dehydratıon so ıt ıs dıffıcult to fınd a product that works fo me. Thıs really exfolıates ıt very well. Its not dryıng and my skın really looks clear and smooth after just a few uses. The only thıng that would make me lıke ıt more ıf ıt was fragrance free, facıal care products just sımply do not need perfume ın ıt."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best cleanser
By XXXXXXXXXX
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By XXXXXXXXXX
Location:Loveland, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am 62 and have used this product for cleaning off make=up and dirt on my face for many years. It keeps my face clean and clear."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best astringent i've ever used
By Brown2000
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Brown2000
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've always had oily skin and have used most of the astringents out there, from witch hazel to Clinique. This astringent does not burn, removes all the remaining dirt, is not strong-smelling (and the smell dissipates quickly), and leaves no residue. Both my teenage daughters use it as well, even the one with sensitive skin."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By nikpop
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By nikpop
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff!! I use at first sign of pimple & always works."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for the summer!
By Ursi
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ursi
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Keep it the fridge then it's so cooling and refreshing. Does a great job with PORES!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this face care line.
By KristenElise
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I alternate the black head wash with the foaming wash and use the mask once a week (my skin drys out easily). I also use this astringent every other day (or my skin dries out easily---just me always been me not the product). Highly recommend it. I have used many "acne" products in the past and I always came back to this one. The Pads are awesome for your back pack or purse for a click cleaning on the go. I like to use mine after using a pool, gym class, if I was out side or somewhere I got sweaty and need to refresh, etc."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for sensitive skin
By stefs
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By stefs
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the first astringent I've tried that doesn't burn my sensitive skin & cause me to turn red. It works great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fatastic product!
By CindiInLC
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By CindiInLC
Location:League City TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Fantastic product for all ages - I've used it for years!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty good
By delicate
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By delicate
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had horrible blackheads on my nose. I used this toner for a while and was pleased with how much oil and dirt it picked up even after cleaning my face. However my blackheads only improved slightly. About 5 months ago I got my first ever professional facial. The woman had to really work on the stubborn blackheads on my nose and told me they were very deep. I continued to use the toner at home and am happy to report my nose is blackhead free. The down side is the toner has a very strong alcohol smell and I have to hold my breath for a little while when using it. I felt that was only a small inconvenience. I only use the toner once every other day as to not over dry my face and always apply a night time moisturizer after."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome for teens!
By mommabear80
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By mommabear80
Location:Palm Bay, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My son (15), face has cleared up in 1 week! Amazing product! He also uses the other blackhead products!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT ITEM
By Marilee393
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Marilee393
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product cleans the face and also leaves it feeling soft. Love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By joed
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By joed
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i cannot be without this - it is the most effect astringent i've tried. i've been using this same brand for 10 years"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Removes extra makeup but can be a little harsh
By LynneS
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By LynneS
Location:Glendale, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this toner as it does a good job of removing extra makeup left over after using Clearskin Cleanser, however it does sting a bit which concerns me that it might be too drying. If you have dry skin, this will likely be too harsh for you, but if you can put on night cream or moisturizing lotion after using, you should be okay."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product
By Scoopy
on December 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Scoopy
Location:Northford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My family and I have been using this product for many years and we love it. We have tried other products but nothing even comes close. I use it after I wash my face and you would not believe the makeup that is still left behind that this product removes. Please do not ever discontinue it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Only Toner that Works
By MedusaGirl
on November 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By MedusaGirl
Location:Kent Island, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried SO many cleansing toners in my life, and this one is the only one that really works for my skin. I have combination, middle-aged skin - oily in the T-zone and very dry cheeks. This toner really cleans the pores well without leaving the skin overly dry. In fact, it is the only toner I have tried that deep cleans the pores so well. My cabinet is never without it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok Product
By powerful
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By powerful
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It kinda burns a little when you put it on. Have been using for 2 weeks now, blackheads still present. I guess it takes more time to eliminate them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant Product
By sanitam
on August 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By sanitam
Location:OC cailf
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Believe it or not I have been using this product for over 25yrs... My son started using it at 15 and loves it as well"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for pores
By kathiecat
on July 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By kathiecat
Location:Galt, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is really helping make the pores on my nose smaller."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Leonardo
on July 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Leonardo
Location:Ingalls, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like this astringent. I use it after washing my face to remove any dirt, oil or make-up I may have missed. It is not drying to my skin, but then I have really oily skin. I sometimes use it to refresh my face and remove any oil in between washings on the weekends when I don't wear make-up. This is a quality product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>