Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent

Helps eliminate most blackheads & prevent new ones from forming. Cleans oil buildup, dirt and debris. 8.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.302 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
8
1 Star
6
92 of 106(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Review 1 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lnetwal
Location:Holmen, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Works great!
Date:July 10, 2014
"I have used this product for about 3 years now. Every night before bed I apply it to my nose. I used to have blackheads on my nose but I noticed after about 1 month of use they were completely gone. I now continue to use this to prevent blackheads."
Review 2 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aisiya
Location:Turkey
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Defınately clears skın
Date:December 28, 2013
"I have very oıly and congested skın that ıs prone to dehydratıon so ıt ıs dıffıcult to fınd a product that works fo me. Thıs really exfolıates ıt very well. Its not dryıng and my skın really looks clear and smooth after just a few uses. The only thıng that would make me lıke ıt more ıf ıt was fragrance free, facıal care products just sımply do not need perfume ın ıt."
Review 3 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
XXXXXXXXXX
Location:Loveland, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
best cleanser
Date:November 16, 2013
"I am 62 and have used this product for cleaning off make=up and dirt on my face for many years. It keeps my face clean and clear."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brown2000
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best astringent i've ever used
Date:October 8, 2013
"I've always had oily skin and have used most of the astringents out there, from witch hazel to Clinique. This astringent does not burn, removes all the remaining dirt, is not strong-smelling (and the smell dissipates quickly), and leaves no residue. Both my teenage daughters use it as well, even the one with sensitive skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikpop
Great product
Date:August 2, 2013
"I love this stuff!! I use at first sign of pimple & always works."
Review 6 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ursi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
great for the summer!
Date:July 23, 2013
"Keep it the fridge then it's so cooling and refreshing. Does a great job with PORES!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this face care line.
Date:July 12, 2013
"I alternate the black head wash with the foaming wash and use the mask once a week (my skin drys out easily). I also use this astringent every other day (or my skin dries out easily---just me always been me not the product). Highly recommend it. I have used many "acne" products in the past and I always came back to this one. The Pads are awesome for your back pack or purse for a click cleaning on the go. I like to use mine after using a pool, gym class, if I was out side or somewhere I got sweaty and need to refresh, etc."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stefs
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great for sensitive skin
Date:July 10, 2013
"This is the first astringent I've tried that doesn't burn my sensitive skin & cause me to turn red. It works great."
Review 9 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindiInLC
Location:League City TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fatastic product!
Date:June 17, 2013
"Fantastic product for all ages - I've used it for years!"
Review 10 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
delicate
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
pretty good
Date:June 10, 2013
"I had horrible blackheads on my nose. I used this toner for a while and was pleased with how much oil and dirt it picked up even after cleaning my face. However my blackheads only improved slightly. About 5 months ago I got my first ever professional facial. The woman had to really work on the stubborn blackheads on my nose and told me they were very deep. I continued to use the toner at home and am happy to report my nose is blackhead free. The down side is the toner has a very strong alcohol smell and I have to hold my breath for a little while when using it. I felt that was only a small inconvenience. I only use the toner once every other day as to not over dry my face and always apply a night time moisturizer after."
Review 11 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommabear80
Location:Palm Bay, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
awesome for teens!
Date:June 4, 2013
"My son (15), face has cleared up in 1 week! Amazing product! He also uses the other blackhead products!"
Review 12 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marilee393
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
GREAT ITEM
Date:May 13, 2013
"This product cleans the face and also leaves it feeling soft. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joed
love it
Date:March 21, 2013
"i cannot be without this - it is the most effect astringent i've tried. i've been using this same brand for 10 years"
Review 14 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LynneS
Location:Glendale, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Removes extra makeup but can be a little harsh
Date:December 30, 2012
"I like this toner as it does a good job of removing extra makeup left over after using Clearskin Cleanser, however it does sting a bit which concerns me that it might be too drying. If you have dry skin, this will likely be too harsh for you, but if you can put on night cream or moisturizing lotion after using, you should be okay."
Review 15 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scoopy
Location:Northford, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Product
Date:December 19, 2012
"My family and I have been using this product for many years and we love it. We have tried other products but nothing even comes close. I use it after I wash my face and you would not believe the makeup that is still left behind that this product removes. Please do not ever discontinue it."
Review 16 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MedusaGirl
Location:Kent Island, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The Only Toner that Works
Date:November 10, 2012
"I have tried SO many cleansing toners in my life, and this one is the only one that really works for my skin. I have combination, middle-aged skin - oily in the T-zone and very dry cheeks. This toner really cleans the pores well without leaving the skin overly dry. In fact, it is the only toner I have tried that deep cleans the pores so well. My cabinet is never without it!"
Review 17 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
powerful
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Ok Product
Date:November 7, 2012
"It kinda burns a little when you put it on. Have been using for 2 weeks now, blackheads still present. I guess it takes more time to eliminate them."
Review 18 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sanitam
Location:OC cailf
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellant Product
Date:August 1, 2012
"Believe it or not I have been using this product for over 25yrs... My son started using it at 15 and loves it as well"
Review 19 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kathiecat
Location:Galt, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good for pores
Date:July 26, 2012
"This product is really helping make the pores on my nose smaller."
Review 20 for Clearskin® Blackhead Eliminating Daily Astringent
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leonardo
Location:Ingalls, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Date:July 7, 2012
"I really like this astringent. I use it after washing my face to remove any dirt, oil or make-up I may have missed. It is not drying to my skin, but then I have really oily skin. I sometimes use it to refresh my face and remove any oil in between washings on the weekends when I don't wear make-up. This is a quality product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.